Hostelworld.com

YHA Taupo - Finlay Jacks Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
YHA Taupo - Finlay Jacks Backpackers Located at 20 Taniwha Street, Taupo, Taupo.
YHA Taupo - Finlay Jacks Backpackers
New Zealand
Taupo 3330 20 Taniwha Street, Taupo
88% 208
-38.6840022 176.0744905
YHA Taupo - Finlay Jacks Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel, awesome people. Clean, Comfy, Cozy and Funkyl!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Fab hostel, would definitely go back! Comfiest beds around, highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel in New Zealand, amazing atmosphere, great facilities and made even better by the hot staff in the office.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Great nights stay. Well set up and sociable. Comfiest bed i've slept in at a hostel. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Were glad you enjoyed our single beds. Good luck with your adventures in Auckland.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.0

Nice hostel with great common areas, specially the garden. Free wifi but, at some times, it was not working so well. The staff is very friendly and the location quiet convenient, in the city center and pretty close to the supermarket. There are lockers outside the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
6.9

Alright hostel, but lacked atmosphere. We were in a dorm with joint bathroom that had two doors - so you ended up always going through another dorm to get to the bathroom. Only stayed two nights

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.0

I just stayed alone for one night. It was a really fun place. When I came the reception staff was very nice, though it threw me off a little that he just unlocked the door of my room and walked right into the girl's room. The room had windows on the courtyard anyway so they have needed to close them if they were going to change in there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
5.1

not enough space in the fridges

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
9.4

Great Hostel, the staff are great and Netflix is a real plus considering it was bad weather when I was there. The rooms were clean as well as the site. All in all, would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome review. Pleased you took advantage of Netflix.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
8.9

Staff were so friendly and happy to help. Room was great and clean and the bathroom we had attached to our room was amazing! Would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your positive feedback. Enjoy the rest of your travels :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.