Hostelworld.com

YHA Te Anau

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
YHA Te Anau Located at 29 Mokonui Street, , Te Anau.
YHA Te Anau
New Zealand
Te Anau 29 Mokonui Street
88% 383
-45.4151116 167.7110195
YHA Te Anau
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

I've been in the YHA for 4 nights and it was really nice! The staff is available all the time and the hostel il really clean and tidy! It's the perfect place to stay im Te Anau.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.9

arrived late at night and only stayed one night so didn't really meet the staff or use the facilities much. stayed in a large female dorm. the bed was comfortable enough. not many plug points when sharing with lots of people. kitchen was clean and well stocked. bathroom was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th May 2016
9.1

Nice hostel. The kitchen is fully equiped, clean and functional. However, there was not enough tables in the dinning room to eat. Cinema room is nice and they have a large selection of DVDs. Clean dorms and warm showers. Heating system works really well in the bedroom. Overall, nice experience. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.4

Great stay, close to everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.4

We stayed here for 2 nights in a double room. The location is good close to the lake and shops and convenient for all activities. The communal areas were cosy and the atmosphere friendly. The kitchen facilities were very good although busy in the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
8.9

The YHA had a good big communal area where it made it easy to sit and enjoy a drink or your meal and meet others from the hostel. The kitchen was large and had plenty of room for food storage. The bedrooms were small but we didn't expect too much. The location was great, staff were friendly. Overall, if you're looking for a hostel or a place you can cook your own food, in Te Anau, the YHA is a good option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2016
6.6

Stayed recently and the facilities were fantastic. Very comfy beds etc, nice large kitchen. Most of the staff we met were nice, but there was one receptionist who was so rude and patronising and had been so to other guests as we could hear them discussing it. I know her name but don't really want to be shaming her, please review staff training here YHA.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2016
9.7

was awesome! Loved this place so much. Staff were friendly and super helpful and there was great wifi, rooms were comfortable. Will come back for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2016
10.0

I had such a wonderful experience - it was great having a comfortable and welcoming place to just relax when I needed time after hiking. The staff is so friendly, the facilities are clean, and the location is perfect. The wifi worked great, and I found the beds to be super comfortable. What more could I ask for?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2016
6.9

Small space, we have to go to another hut to use the restroom and take a shower. Evertime we do that we have to use the key. Very inconvenient.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.