Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Wellington City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
YHA Wellington City Located at 292 Wakefield St, (Cnr Cambridge Tce), Wellington.
YHA Wellington City
New Zealand
Wellington 292 Wakefield St, (Cnr Cambridge Tce)
90% 1696
-41.2931564 174.7838759
YHA Wellington City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.7

A good hostel and nice experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Jan 2017
8.0

Standard YHA, clean an with the usual facilities. Not much atmosphere and it's a pain there only 2 sockets in a 4 bed dorm

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
9.7

Fab! Like a hotel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
9.1

Decent place to stay in. Clean comfortable beds and good wi-fi (even in the rooms). Would stay here again if I come back to Wellington.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.9

Only spend one night there. Clean rooms, with great beds - bathroom a bit far away though. We had a room with a beautiful view. Good thing the fire station is on the opposite site of the street - took them only 5 seconds to come!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Nice hostel with modern rooms and friendly staff. Had a comfortable bed and cheap mini van service to the ferry terminal in the morning. I just spent the one night here but I liked it so will stay here again next time I'm in Wellington.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

such a nice place. when i payed for my room the staff was so good.they made me feel at home. place is clean nice rooms. well worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review. I will pass your comments on to our staff. Chris ~ Area Hostel Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.9

Could do with more bathrooms but everything is new and clean and the beds are very comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Thanks also for noticing the recent improvements and upgrades we have made to our hostel. We are fortunate to have a property whereby a third of all rooms contain an ensuite. Apologies if you missed out on booking one of these and had to wait for one of the shared bathrooms available on each floor. Chris ~ Area Hostel Manager

21st Dec 2016
6.3

Staff was pretty much digusting when i said that i lost my bus ticket that i bought from them. They have no reciept so i had of course to pay twice for the ticket

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I Apologise that we are unable to replace any of the $3 ferry shuttle bus tickets that are lost. Its important to treat them as you would cash. Chris ~ Area Hostel Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.3

Can't fault the facilities or staff, just a shame that it was lacking it atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for posting a review. Apologies that you found the Hostel lacking atmosphere. We are currently running a range of activities in the property for free, such as walking tours and movie nights. If there is something specifically that you would like to see added to this that you think would enhance the atmosphere, please contact us directly. Chris ~ Area Hostel Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.