Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Wellington City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.0

The hostel is located in the heart of the town and provide parking coupons for $7 a day. Large communal areas with decent facilities. We stayed in a 4 bed dorm and the heater turned off after 30 minutes so got pretty cold overnight. The bathroom looked like a prison cell and was surprised the hostel do not provide soap. Overall decent hostel to stay and explore Wellington.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.6

Decent hostel. Free wifi (which is rare in NZ). Massive kitchen. The bunks are solid and there's plugs in the lockers. Great location as the airport bus stops close by and there's a supermarket across the road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • victorz8523
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jul 2017
7.7

The hostel has good facilities, but the 6 mixed dorms are quite small and tight, not ventilated. If nobody check out, you don´t have room cleaning. So you can have a mess depending on the parteners you have in the room. No problems about other items.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jun 2017
8.3

Need to make clearer the late check in requirements. I had filled out my arrival time of 1am and got there and the place locked up. I went back to look at booking and it is in small writing down the bottom to send email for late check in. It was freezing I had already entered my arrival time in at the top and thought that it would be read. Lucky another girl arrived to let me in. I understand it is written in the booking but needs to be made clear cause had no phone to call either

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2017
10.0

nICE CLEAN HOSTEL, GOOD LOCATION WITH VERY HELPFUL STAFF

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
8.0

Nice hostel with clean rooms and bathrooms. Atmosphere is a little lacking but to be expected in such a huge hostel. Decent wifi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.6

Super helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.4

Everything was clean. Its location is perfect. The beds were comfy and there were hairdryers and straighteners. A good hostel, I would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.7

Only stayed one night, but I was very happy with the place. Very convenient location, only a five minute walk from the bus stop, museum, beach and shops. Also only a short trip by bus to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bigbadrobbo
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.4

Great place. Very clean & private. Will definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.