Hostelworld.com

YHA Whitby

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
YHA Whitby Located at Abbey House, East Cliff, North Yorkshire, Whitby.
YHA Whitby
England
Whitby YO22 4JT Abbey House, East Cliff, North Yorkshire
92% 112
54.4884262 -0.6095051
YHA Whitby
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

It was good and clean and with Abby in view from The tv room as well was a bonus too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
8.6

Awesome location and you get a free ticket to visit The abbey, so that value for your money right there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2016
10.0

brilliant place highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jan 2016
10.0

It was really nice place to stay with vampires lol

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Dec 2015
10.0

The most amazing thing of YHA Whitby is its location!! I bet it is the coolest! The whole building is really big and the kitchen is super good. And the room is cozy and clean, which has powerful shower. I will never forget the view of Whitby out of the window of Room 19.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Franshazeleger
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Dec 2015
9.1

Perfect location, clean, free entry to the Abbey! Quite awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2015
8.9

I was very pleased with my stay in the YHA Hostel. Beautiful location and excellent value for money. The only thing I could criticise are the bathrooms, especially the shower on the top floor. It would be great to have some more hooks or a place to put your things while you are in the shower that protects them from getting wet. In actual bathroom a socket would be useful in case you have to get up early in the morning and you want to blowdry your hair your roommates do not have to be woken up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Nov 2015
6.6

The breakfast is not included (wrong information on the homepage!) and the stuff was unfriendly. Our room was full of mould, especially the windows. Therefore even the bed linen smelled awful. For one night it was ok because it was so cheap but I woulnd`t stay there longer

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2015
8.9

Really enjoyed our stay. Staff were all very friendly, it's a fantastic building and location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2015
9.1

Yha is a wonderful place with a great view and very queit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.