Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YMCA Christchurch

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
YMCA Christchurch Located at 12 Hereford Street Christchurch 8011, P O Box 2004 Christchurch 8140, Christchurch.
YMCA Christchurch
New Zealand
Christchurch Canterbury 8140 12 Hereford Street Christchurch 8011, P O Box 2004 Christchurch 8140
85% 605
-43.5322160 172.6282530
YMCA Christchurch
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.6

Good hostel in great location. They helped us out by getting our room ready asap so we could check in a little earlier as we had flown in early that morning and we're exhausted. Nice staff. Good price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 71 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.1

Great rooms, great location but free wifi would have been nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.7

Perfect location - within just a few minutes (walking distance) you are in the center. For me it felt more like being in a hotel :) The room was really nice and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.1

Great location and a very safe place to stay at. Only the kitchen is a bit small for such a big hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
7.7

Ok hostel. Slightly pricey.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
7.4

No free wifi as the YHA on the same street. A hostel towel is good when you do not have time to dry your own. Hostel is big and spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.3

we stayed in a twin-room, all in all the experience was good. there are sufficient shared bathrooms - clean, spacious and all things work well. robert harris cafe and duo cafe are around, which kind of compensating the lack of nearby supermarkets. the downside is that the kitchen is smaller, and some people simply ignored the advice NOT to use the kitchen after 10pm (they were making so much noise that I had to walk over to voice my complaints).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
7.7

Basic hostel, good location, restaurant and cafe downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Nov 2016
5.1

Very old and dark. Have to pay for have Wifi.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice hostel that feels like a hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.