X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

YMCA Hostel Reviews

Corner Pitt street and Greys Avenue, Auckland, New Zealand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
74 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Very friendly staff and clean hostel in a very good area connected to CBD.

  • 8th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great little hostel. A short walk from queen street. Up by the hostel is a small shopping area. Subway and some nice cafés. I had a private single very nice room. Clean. Had a bed, chair, mirror, table and a wardrobe. Wish it had a tv though. Kitchens, showers, toilets, laundry and dinning rooms located on most floors. All I can say us this is the hostel to stay at in auckland .

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. Glad you really enjoyed staying with us, happier you think we are "The Hostel" to stay in Auckland. Unfortunately TV's are not in our plans due to the substantial investment in infrastructure and a very limited budget. Once again thank you for your detailed feedback. Kind regards, Andre Vidoto Centre Manager

94%

Clean, close to the center, very nice!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Andre Vidoto

83%

Room was good, bathrooms were super clean. The kitchen was pretty lacking though.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guests, Thank you for your feedback Appreciate you find our rooms to be good and bathrooms very clean, kitchens are due to renovation, however I'm sorry for any incovenience. Kind regards, Andre Vidoto Centre Manager

80%

Rooms are cold, no heaters. Not really a hostel, poor kitchen. Basic accomodation.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We provide Heaters to be hired from reception and extra blankets in all the rooms. Kitchen is due to renovation, however is well maintained with a diverse range of kitchen utensils available. We aim to be a basic accommodation and being a Hostel or Hotel is relative, however the service and cleanliness and team is 5 star. Kind regards, Andre Vidoto Centre Manager



View all Auckland Hostels

Please give us your feedback