Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YMCA Youth Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2017
6.9

This is not a hostel for solo travelers. Zero atmosphere in the room or in the hostel. Clean with a good shower though

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Sep 2017
5.7

I've travelled solo all around the world but I have never felt as uncomfortable as I did walking around this area at night. I was harassed by local men multiple times and even followed by a male until I found a busy area where I l confronted him. It was so horrible that I avoided going to get dinner the second night. When going out from the hostel, they ask you to leave your room key at reception. Upon returning, there was no one at reception so I had to wait to get back to my room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2017
10.0

Very clean and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2017
7.1

Good location and clean but NO atmosphere at all. It was just me in my 4 person room which had its upside but I was a sooo traveler with NO ONE around for my entire stay. Didn't even see people at the included breakfast in the mornings. Staff was nice but did bare minimum and weren't looking to socialize any more than getting you checked in. No kitchen or common area. It's nice but not worth the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
10.0

Very nice and cozy place to stay for a few nights or even longer. Very nice and friendly staff, very clean and tidy rooms and good WIFI (important). I can only recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2017
8.6

Rooms are spacious and clean, with large lockers to store your bags. Staff were friendly and helpful only when you had a question, but otherwise they don't really tell you any more. Breakfast is included and consists of assorted breads, cheeses, ham, and cereal. The hostel is located 10-15 min walk from main attractions and train stations. On the down side, there wasn't much of an atmosphere - the guests were on average older/families. Can get noisy at night as there are Shisha bars next door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
10.0

I only stayed one night at the hostel but it was perfect. The staff in the reception was very nice and helpful. The room was completely new, and it is really nice to have the bathroom inside of the room. The bed was super confortable with a useful plug and USB next to the bed so you can charge your mobile easily. They provide also a towel. There are also lockers with shelves (it does not fit a suitcase because it has shelves) so remember to bring your own lock. Very happy stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
9.7

Had a great quiet stay here in recently renovated and brand-new-feeling rooms that they clean frequently, if not every day. Private bathroom per room. The included breakfast was quite good. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.4

The hostel is clean and facilities are very good! I stayed in a 4 females dorm which with a table and a big window. The location is within the work distance and the free breakfast is delicious:) it doesn't have common room for social 「except the breakfast place 」but still good for me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Superb hostel I would say. Very clean and unique. rooms were awesome and very spacious

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×