Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

YWCA Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
YWCA Hotel Located at 733 Beatty Street, Vancouver, Vancouver.
YWCA Hotel
Canada
Vancouver BC 733 Beatty Street, Vancouver
92% 207
49.2783990 -123.1128320
YWCA Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a problem with my laptop, and the receptionist went out of his way to get me the tool I needed to be able to fix it. Without his help, my conference presentation would not have been as successful. The room was clean and quiet in spite of the shared bathroom. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.4

We were pleasantly surprised. Our room had a shared bathroom which worked out very well--they have an electronic system that works very well for keeping privacy. The room was quiet and the air conditioning was central and so also quiet. The bed was a little on the soft side for our particular tastes. The fridge in the room was very handy, but we would have liked it better if it had a freezer compartment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything worked out very well. Thank you. Rajan Iyer & family

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Very good location in downtown Vancouver. Our room was clean and nicely furnished. Only complaint is that the shower's water pressure was too low and the water never heated up properly. Would still stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location, room was clean and staff very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
10.0

We stayed at the YWCA Hotel on Vancouver while on a short trip to the city. We were on a budget as are travelling for 6 months and the hotel wass a great choice. Excellent value for money, amazi ng location in downtown, very clean rooms and helpful and courteous staff. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd May 2016
7.1

Good central location for going out to different areas of Vancouver although not lots of note in the immediate vicinity. Good value but felt a bit more like a hotel than a travellers hostel in terms of atmosphere. Very clean overall, well equipped kitchen, pretty comfy beds and helpful staff :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Very welcoming staff and spotless environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Excellent overall. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and comfortable, if a little small. Would definitely recommend this place to others

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic & clean facilities. Walking distance to chinatown subway glass town & bus stops. Staff very knowledgeable re tourist attractions & local area. Near hop on off bus stop. Very quiet & comfortable . Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Vancouver as lots of local walking paths - from Australia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.