Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YWCA Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
10.0

This was our second visit. We really like this hotel, clean and great location. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
8.9

Stay was good except it was very warm in our room. Wasn't sure if we could adjust the temperature in room. Also there was a strong smell once opened the door. Not sure what it was. There was damp carpet beside wall, perhaps that is where the smell came from. Mildew. Overall pleased with stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
9.7

Water at sink hardly any drop in room n toilet . My stay was from 15.7 to 19.7.17 . 17 and 18.7.17 was canceled . Noticed there was an additional charge in my credit card . Thank you .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Highly recommend staying here. It was so convenient and the staff is very professional and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Awesome location, nice people ready to help, good vibes and clean spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
8.0

We enjoyed our stay here. Our bedroom was simple but all we needed for the 2 nights we stayed. We shared our bathroom with the room next door, but once you get used to the mechanism to close it for privacy that was no problem at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
10.0

It was my first time staying at a hotel/ hostel YWCA type which is a bit different. I was pleasantly surprised it was very clean , safe & quiet. This was a very convenient location & staff were very friendly & even let us check in early. We had a shared bathroom but it was no problem at all. Also ,the a/c unit worked very well since it was very hot outside. Hotels are expensive in Vancouver so the price was ok for the value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Incredibly clean and quiet. Wonderful location. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Very well situated, with good transport links, the area felt safe for a solo female traveller. The staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. My room was spotlessly clean and furnished to a very high standard with a tv, fridge. There is good wifi. I am pleased that my money is going to support such a good cause rather than to some hotel chain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
10.0

Short walk from the BC Center SkyTrain stop on the Blue Line from the YVR Airport, so very convenient. I stayed in a twin bed private room with excellent room configuration for a small refrig, desk, chair, sink & mirror, & closet. The bed was comfortable w/good reading light. The bathroom down the hall was extra clean, good water pressure & temp, and I never had to wait for it to be available. Ice machine on the first floor, kitchens on every other floor, and knowledgeable desk staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.