X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

YWCA Hotel Reviews

733 Beatty Street, Vancouver, Vancouver, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
157 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

I was on a tight budget and it was the perfect solution. The staff was friendly and kind, the room basic but very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I was within walking distance to everything I wanted to see!

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent service

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

No frills but convenient, clean and terrific location. Would recommend without reservation to others

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I thought staff, room, and location great!

  • 14th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The elevator fobs are good security measure but only one elevator was working for 12 floors. Our bathroom key was very sticky 11th floor bathroom lock needs to be replaced. We got a room with an excellent view and loved the TV and refrigerator in the room, nice extras for a hostel. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I wish we could have stayed longer. The location is excellent!

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We definitely will recommend to other family/friends! It was our first time staying in a hostel and we were very pleased. The location was excellent and the staff were absolutely wonderful!

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Right across the street from BC Place Stadium for Womens World Cup games. Walking distance to many restaurants in Yaletown and Gastown.


94%

Outstanding staff. They were all very helpful and friendly. Appreciated the early check in and the tip on buying bulk bus tickets at 7 11.

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

Good location, but not much of an atmosphere at all. Felt like an old hotel. The hair dryer smelled as though it was going to catch on fire after being on for a minute, so couldn't use it. Bathrooms were down the hall and not very clean. It was... just ok.


97%

I was very appreciative of being able to stay in a room with 5 beds, when there were no other options! And the cost was very low considering. I didn't know that it was university reading week and there would be lots of visitors. Thank you very much. Ann Feyrer

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Very good for the price. Great spot within walking distance of most places

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Friendly staff, excellent facilities available whenever. Always someone to help and provide suggestions! Highly recommend, exceptional value for money!




View all Vancouver Hotels

Please give us your feedback