Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yambolombia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2017
9.4

This is more like a stay in a guesthouse with a small group of travellers. I felt a little lost at first, unsure who was "in charge" and who I should ask my questions to but everyone was incredibly friendly and this place felt like home. It was quiet and dark at night, beds were comfy, breakfast was huge and delicious!!! If you're looking for a large social scene, this isn't for you. If you want a calm, peaceful experience in nature, stay here. It would be perfect for a longer stay, too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
10.0

It's a lovely friendly hostel with 3 dogs, a puppy, a horse, and it's out in the countryside away from the busy centre of Salento. Close to coffee farms and lots of natural attractions, it's got everything you'll want to enjoy this beautiful part of Colombia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taramillicent
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2017
7.4

Nice funky hostel out in the mountains. The walk was longer than 20 minutes, more like 30. We took a Jeep once which was 8mil. Because of the distance from town I think the hostel attracts more laid-back, and less party-focused, travelers. Breakfast is extra, but it was well worth the 8-10mil that we paid. We stayed in a private double room. While the upstairs dorm looked nice and sunny, our room was a bit dark and damp. It could use another light and a trashcan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
8.9

What a cute little quirky place! It has a nice energy and very nice owner/staff. Thank you! They offered a good breakfast for 10,000cop-fruit, granola, milk, arepa, eggs, fresh juice that was delicious and also cheaper options as well. We had a private which was spacious and comfy, ensuite bathroom, key to room. The hot water seemed a bit twitchy but some is better than none! The hostel is a bit of a walk from town, about 20 min, but the walk is beautiful. Friendly dogs and horse too =]

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 93 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
7.7

Honestly, it was boring. Its a long walk from town but theres nothing special about the place. No wifi and it was all Spanish speakers when I was there so nobody to socialise with. No real complaints though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.4

The place was a nice eco hostel in the beautiful coffee region. The owner was extremely cool, as we're those staying there. Food was good and the beds were really comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.1

Good spot about 40minute walk from town. Clean with a great cheap breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
9.7

Two friends and I stayed three nights at Yambolombia in January. While it is about a 15-20 min walk from Salento proper, the small hike is totally worth it! Yambolombia sits in a beautiful and secluded valley of the coffee region and offers an amazing view of the surrounding area, an attentive and welcoming staff, and a delicious breakfast (5-8mil). There are plenty of hammocks on the property to relax in. Definitely recommend this hostel to any and all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.3

Great peaceful location. I recommend staying outside of town especially on weekends when there is music blaring from every end of Salento. Nice hot showers. We found it difficult to get information from the staff about what to do around Salento which was challenging as there was no WiFi to do our own research.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Dec 2016
10.0

Lush bit of tranquility with super helpful owner and staff. Only a short walk from town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.