Hostelworld.com

Yambolombia Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Yambolombia Hostel Located at Km 2, Palestina, , Salento.
Yambolombia Hostel
Colombia
Salento Quindio km 1.5, Palesti Km 2, Palestina
91% 178
4.6335747 -75.5779337
Yambolombia Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Yambolombia was one of the nicest hostels we have stayed in in Colombia! The owner and staff/volunteers are supernice and you immediately feel at home here. The views from the garden are stunning and you can oversee the mountains when you´re having your morning coffee or a (cheap) beer in the afternoon. They have three lovely dogs and facilities were very good, especially considering how cheap this place is. It´s a 30 minute walk or 5 minute jeep ride from the center, but definitely worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
19th Mar 2016
6.0

The map is very misleading: it's at least 1.5 km from the edge of the village (2.5km from the bus station). Also, no internet and electricity and hot water don't always work well either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
9.1

I loved yambolombia and planned to stay 2 night but stayed 5 instead. Gabriel helps you with everything you need and they arrange some activities to hang out at night time. The hostel doesn't have wifi which makes it an amazing atmosphere and people actually socializing. The kitchen has everything you'll need. I found the location good bc it wasn't in town but obviously it depends on what you're looking for. They'll definitely take care of you here, it's super chill! Space for camping as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Mar 2016
8.9

Such a quaint hostel. It's very artsy and interesting. The staff are really nice and caring. The owner made us bracelets and gave them to us at the end of our stay as gifts. Kitchen is great. Atmosphere is chill and homey. Showers have hot water - so nice! Wandering the property was beautiful. It is about 2.5kms out of town but we loved it. Beds were also comfortable. Rooms with big lockers as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
9.7

I had a great time here. I booked 2 days and stayed for a week. The night I got here I was welcomed in with a friendly smile and the next morning I was off on a bad ass biking adventure down hill through the wax palm mountains. Went to a volcano and sat in hot springs and finished the two day tour at a lovely pizza place back in town. The place is all organic and with a horse plus two dogs it gives it that countryside feel. Love this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
8.9

It doesn't feel like a hostel at all, it is more like a big community with everyone helping and taking care of each other, specially the owner, one of the best places you can stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2016
9.1

We were only thinking of staying three nights but ended up staying much more! Great atmosphere, easy to meet new people and really beautiful surroundings. Great place to relax!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2016
8.6

Yambolombia is located at the perfect spot. Far from centre, very good to relax. We stayed in a private room. We wanted to stay more but it was fully booked. No wifi, no tv, just you, nice gardens, beautiful views of valleys, a couple of dogs and a horse :) The owner Gabriel is a very nice guy and helpful. You can buy breakfast at the hostel for 5000-8000 COP, also can buy beer and wine. It's not a place for everyone, a bit hippi place so go check before booking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Jan 2016
8.9

cool area, out of town, good views of the valley, staff provided all i needed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jan 2016
8.3

Very good coffee!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.