Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yambolombia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Yambolombia Hostel Located at Km 2, Palestina, , Salento.
Yambolombia Hostel
Colombia
Salento Quindio km 1.5, Palesti Km 2, Palestina
93% 240
4.6335747 -75.5779337
Yambolombia Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Sep 2016
9.1

Awesome place right outside Salento! Clean and fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • celiamarker
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.6

Such a lovely hostel. Be aware that there is no wifi and the owners don't speak much English. This is a fabulous hostel out of town but easily accessible by jeep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.4

The best place I stayed in Colombia. The staff are brilliant and the whole place has a chilled out and friendly vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel was wonderful. Gabriel, the owner, is an awesome guy. Good breakfast no wifi which is actually nice for a change. The view is stunning. Three dogs and a horse. Bonfire nights. Tranquil. Love this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.7

Loved this place. Great views, clean rooms and good hot water. No wifi and excellent kitchen facilities meant it had a good atmosphere. You can always walk into town for breakfast and lunch to use the free cafe wifi. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
9.7

I love this hostel! I have stayed here for 4 weeks now and I have no plans to leave yet! The owner is friendly and helpful and the rest of the staff are lovely. There is actual HOT water in the showers! The dorm is uncrowded and the beds are really comfortable. There is an awesome view from the top of the hill at the hostel where there is sometimes a bonfire. The pets are great - 3 lovely dogs and a horse - and you can get a good value and delicious breakfast.Its a 20 minute walk from town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Yambolombia is just incredible. The views are amazing and so are all the staff and the people staying there. We had a huge bonfire and it was also really easy to get to all of the main sights and walks, didn't want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.6

Had a great stay at Yambolombia, it is a nice cosy hostel located outside the town. We had a private room that was basic, but clean and had everything we needed. The best thing for us was the location, it is a 30-40min walk outside the town (or you can get a jeep) so it is really peaceful and has incredible views! Staff were very helpful and friendly, and there is no wifi so there is a sociable and familiar vibe, which we liked but may not b to evryone's taste!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Lovely place with great atmosphere and great people. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Stayed at Yamobolombia for 3 nights and it was definately one of my more memorable stays in Colombia. The hostel is located a fair walk away from the town of Salento but it was well worth it for me! The vibe is very hippy like and the hostel feels sort of like a farm. I felt very welcomed by the staff and it seems like they put effort into making everyone feel welcomed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.