Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yambolombia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.7

One of the best hostel I've ever been ! Gabriel doesn't host you like a guest in a hostel but like family in his house ! Perfect atmosphere, the place set-up help the travellers to know each other and build up friendships. Volunteers and staff were super cool !If you're the kind of traveller willing to go out of beaten tracks, forget the center of Salento and go to Yambolombia !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
9.4

It feels like a bit further than 2km outside of town, especially for the uphill slog back into Salento, but the off-path location makes it a fantastic place to stay. If you like waking up in the morning and not hearing city noises, this is definitely a good choice. If you don't like dogs, on the other hand, it's a terrible choice; the three resident canines are very protective of the front gate, and greet anyone coming in loudly and exuberantly, but are nice enough once they're introduced. =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, te dream of a very nice person. A home for travellers. Go and enjoy. It's 20 minutes walk from Salento, so it's for relax and nature. 100% good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vicdanello5704
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

If you're looking for a really relaxing, no wifi, peaceful, outside the city experience this is your place! The scenery around the hostel is picturesque. Horses, dogs and beautiful landscapes make this experience even more scenic. Gabriel the host is really nice and approachable, very helpful and welcoming. Wonderful overall experience. If you don't wanna walk to town, there are jeeps that can take you or you can also rent a bicycle from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
8.6

Gabriel is a great guy to hang around with and always smiling. Trying to help with anything, and the highlight was the horse. I swear that horse thought he is a dog.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.4

This is more like a stay in a guesthouse with a small group of travellers. I felt a little lost at first, unsure who was "in charge" and who I should ask my questions to but everyone was incredibly friendly and this place felt like home. It was quiet and dark at night, beds were comfy, breakfast was huge and delicious!!! If you're looking for a large social scene, this isn't for you. If you want a calm, peaceful experience in nature, stay here. It would be perfect for a longer stay, too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
10.0

It's a lovely friendly hostel with 3 dogs, a puppy, a horse, and it's out in the countryside away from the busy centre of Salento. Close to coffee farms and lots of natural attractions, it's got everything you'll want to enjoy this beautiful part of Colombia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taramillicent
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2017
7.4

Nice funky hostel out in the mountains. The walk was longer than 20 minutes, more like 30. We took a Jeep once which was 8mil. Because of the distance from town I think the hostel attracts more laid-back, and less party-focused, travelers. Breakfast is extra, but it was well worth the 8-10mil that we paid. We stayed in a private double room. While the upstairs dorm looked nice and sunny, our room was a bit dark and damp. It could use another light and a trashcan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
8.9

What a cute little quirky place! It has a nice energy and very nice owner/staff. Thank you! They offered a good breakfast for 10,000cop-fruit, granola, milk, arepa, eggs, fresh juice that was delicious and also cheaper options as well. We had a private which was spacious and comfy, ensuite bathroom, key to room. The hot water seemed a bit twitchy but some is better than none! The hostel is a bit of a walk from town, about 20 min, but the walk is beautiful. Friendly dogs and horse too =]

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 94 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
7.7

Honestly, it was boring. Its a long walk from town but theres nothing special about the place. No wifi and it was all Spanish speakers when I was there so nobody to socialise with. No real complaints though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.