Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yambolombia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Yambolombia Hostel Located at Km 2, Palestina, , Salento.
Yambolombia Hostel
Colombia
Salento Quindio km 1.5, Palesti Km 2, Palestina
92% 252
4.6335747 -75.5779337
Yambolombia Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
9.4

Wonderful!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Absolutely beautiful views, great atmosphere, hot showers, nice hostel. The owner, Gabriel, is probably one of the kindest people I have ever met. Although it is closer to the coffee fincas than most other hostels, Yambolombia is about a 20 minute walk from the Salento town center but it's not a bad walk at all. If you prefer or it's raining, the staff will happily call you a jeep to take you to the town center that costs about 8000COP total. Thank you, Yambolombia, for such a wonderful stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Oct 2016
9.4

Amazing place with an amazing bunch of people working there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.6

Great place to relax and enjoy the beauty of the Colombian coffee region.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • richardexplosion3733
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
15th Oct 2016
8.0

Bed was pretty small for a double bed (just larger then a king single). Atmosphere was pretty average as there was already a big group already settled in (not the fault of hostel). Hostel really needs a better payment system too (ATMs in town were all broken so we had to make our way to another town to get cash because only accept cash). Pros: the dogs are amazing, owner friendly & sick Bon fire!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
9.4

The showers and bathrooms could use an update, but other than that this place is perfect. The owner is super helpful and friendly and it has a really relaxed vibe. It doesn't have wifi and it's a bit far from town but I liked that as it made everyone more social and my little group quickly made friends with everyone there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
9.7

We spend a few days with my family in Yambolombia and everything was amazing, the whole experience starting with the view, the atmosphere. Gabriel and everyone who works there are incredible welcoming, the dogs are super friendly too. We enjoyed breakfast every morning, they offer good coffee all day, and we had excellent talks during our stay. They treat our daughter in the nicest way, she even cried when we had to leave. We would definitely come back soon and stay more time in Yambolombia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Bloody great Hostel, about 2km down the road from the quaint town of Salento. With beautiful views down the valley. If you are looking for a little sanctuary of serenity, somewhere to rest your backpack and feet, this is the spot. Big Up Yambolmbia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.1

Awesome place right outside Salento! Clean and fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • celiamarker
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.6

Such a lovely hostel. Be aware that there is no wifi and the owners don't speak much English. This is a fabulous hostel out of town but easily accessible by jeep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.