Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yangshuo 11 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2017
10.0

The hostel has a great location, just off West Street and down an alley so it is close to the fun but quieter than being on the main road. The staff is so friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is great as well. They offer many services including good-quality bike rentals, good coffee, climbing tours, etc. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds and the rooftop has a wonderful view of the city. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.1

Very nice location and staffs were very helpful and cordial.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.1

The staff here were fantastic! Super helpful and friendly. The hostel is in a busy part of town and there plenty of food and drinks close by. There's also cheap beer at the hostel that you can take up to the roof. The views up on the roof are amazing! The rooms were comfy, the beds had privacy curtains and there was a good breakfast available every day. It's pretty hard to find when you first arrive. Otherwise I have no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
8.9

Nice place to stay right in central Yangshuo on West Street. It's a little hard to find down a small alley but the beds are clean, staff is friendly, and the WiFi works well. Not many travelers staying there when I went so couldn't really make friends but that may have just been time of year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
9.7

The owner has great English skills. He was very helpful. We loved the rooftop patio. Great view and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.7

Thank you Kelly and Hong for being so helpful with us! We have received a lot of good advice to wander around so we are not that miserable even with heavy rain! This is a off peak season so probably there are not many travelers to mingle around with in the hostel. Yet we enjoyed the stay! Definitely recommend to everyone who is visiting this beautiful city. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

Perfect hostel right in the middle of the busy west street, layed back in a very tiny alley. Amazing owners which are super helpful and fun to speak to. Room is basic but has some nice elements. Roof top terrace provides wonderful view over the village, river and hills. Very good coffee as well :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Great stay! Staff were so friendly and accommodating. Great location, very central. Comfy beds and the rooftop was awesome! Would definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.4

This hostel was great! A friend and I booked the four person female dorm for three nights. The beds were probably the most comfortable hostel beds I've ever slept in- the comforters were super cozy and it was nice having heat in the room. Although the shower was over the toilet in the bathroom, the water was hot and the pressure was better than I've experienced in China so far. The staff was also really friendly and helped us figure out our stay in Yangshuo and the surrounding area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.3

It seems like a family run so they tough their boy there and also sat there to watch news. I thought it could be better to be a welcoming space for travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.