Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yangshuo 11 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.7

Thank you Kelly and Hong for being so helpful with us! We have received a lot of good advice to wander around so we are not that miserable even with heavy rain! This is a off peak season so probably there are not many travelers to mingle around with in the hostel. Yet we enjoyed the stay! Definitely recommend to everyone who is visiting this beautiful city. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

Perfect hostel right in the middle of the busy west street, layed back in a very tiny alley. Amazing owners which are super helpful and fun to speak to. Room is basic but has some nice elements. Roof top terrace provides wonderful view over the village, river and hills. Very good coffee as well :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Great stay! Staff were so friendly and accommodating. Great location, very central. Comfy beds and the rooftop was awesome! Would definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.4

This hostel was great! A friend and I booked the four person female dorm for three nights. The beds were probably the most comfortable hostel beds I've ever slept in- the comforters were super cozy and it was nice having heat in the room. Although the shower was over the toilet in the bathroom, the water was hot and the pressure was better than I've experienced in China so far. The staff was also really friendly and helped us figure out our stay in Yangshuo and the surrounding area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.3

It seems like a family run so they tough their boy there and also sat there to watch news. I thought it could be better to be a welcoming space for travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.9

Great hostel, have no complaints! Really enjoyed my stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.3

Amazing hostel, great proximity to the main street. Difficult to find if you're not actively aware of finding the small alley way that leads to the hostel. Loved that 3 people all used the shower at once and there was still enough hot water to share. Bathrooms said they were cleaned every 2 hours but it didn't look that way. Not much of a hostel environment (difficult to meet ppl, no one hung out in the main area) but that could be because we were there during off season. Super helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel, amazing staff - so welcoming and helpful :) Will definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.