Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yangshuo 11 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2017
9.1

Finding this place was a tiny bit difficult for us, but once we got there we were quite happy with the cleanliness and the space. The rooftop bar has very little people but is so cool and worth going up for a few beers and taking pictures of the surrounding mountains. This place is also right next to the tourist street, West St. We had a lot of fun wandering around and overall enjoyed our stay here. They also looked to have cool cave tours but we didn't have time to do them... highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.0

The bed was relatively comfortable,with individual plug, light and shelf, as well as a curtain for privacy. Most importantly the air con was good! The bathroom was a bit weird, showering right next to the toilet, but it was a good shower and the toilet was western. Toilet roll, body wash and shampoo was also provided. The staff were lovely but didnt seem massively knowledgable. The biggest let down was the roof top. Not as advertised. Good view but no sun beds,nothing interesting going on either

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • zoezhang1988
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.1

the view on the rooftop is fabulous. the location is not along the west street have to walk in a small alley about 2mins. still fantastic view though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.7

Had such a good time there! Thanks to the staff and the other travellers. Great for socializing and meeting people. Will come back ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

The hostel has a great location, just off West Street and down an alley so it is close to the fun but quieter than being on the main road. The staff is so friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is great as well. They offer many services including good-quality bike rentals, good coffee, climbing tours, etc. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds and the rooftop has a wonderful view of the city. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.1

Very nice location and staffs were very helpful and cordial.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.1

The staff here were fantastic! Super helpful and friendly. The hostel is in a busy part of town and there plenty of food and drinks close by. There's also cheap beer at the hostel that you can take up to the roof. The views up on the roof are amazing! The rooms were comfy, the beds had privacy curtains and there was a good breakfast available every day. It's pretty hard to find when you first arrive. Otherwise I have no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
8.9

Nice place to stay right in central Yangshuo on West Street. It's a little hard to find down a small alley but the beds are clean, staff is friendly, and the WiFi works well. Not many travelers staying there when I went so couldn't really make friends but that may have just been time of year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×