Hostelworld.com

Yangshuo 131 International Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 57 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 57 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Yangshuo 131 International Hostel Located at No.2 Fuhou Alley, Yangshuo County, Yangshuo.
Yangshuo 131 International Hostel
China
Yangshuo 541900 No.2 Fuhou Alley, Yangshuo County
82% 57
24.7784463 110.4953824
Yangshuo 131 International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Oct 2015
7.7

This is an excellent choice for someone on budget. I felt safe in this hostel and I received a lot of help from the staff including picking me up from bus station when I got scarred by nasty van driver who offered me ride and didn't want to leave me alone. They came to pick me up within minutes and refused to take any money. They were always ready and able to help. They even tried to recover my money when I told them that I paid for trip to Silver Cave, but was put on the wrong bus by the seller

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kennavolley3227
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Oct 2015
8.0

The main man upfront was solid! This is definitely a hostel meant for adventurers. Everyone and everything had a rock climber feel. It is right outside the main part of the city and pretty difficult to find, but it is definitely worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2015
10.0

we were really happy with Yangshuo 131 International Hostel I am writing review. And give a perfect point for you~!! Thank you again^^ -2015.09. Korean Family

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2015
10.0

Very cool hostel! Located right at the center of Yanghsuo surrounded by these unbelievable mountains. The staff were really friendly, every single one of them. Very helpful, polite and welcoming! And their English was brilliant, I cant remember their names but they all got my 100%! The staff will help you book all what you need (electric bike, cooking course, climbing etc) The hostel itself is great, new and cosy. The food is really good but a bit pricey considering Chinese standards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Aug 2015
10.0

super chill staff that are VERY helpful and accommodating. amazing roof top patio. really clean. cool decor. not sure If it was just our room but the door wasnt hung well so there was a gap that the air con was leaking out of and mosquitos came in to sleep with us which was lovely. but this hostel, in any case, was great despite this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2015
6.3

I booked double beds room for 3 nights but hostel never cleaned the room. Once I told the staff , she just empty the bin for one time during three nights but did not cleaned the floor ,toilet or changed the bed sheet for 3 nights. Too dirty to stay in next time .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Aug 2015
4.6

Pretty average cant really say much else

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2015
4.6

You could tell this once was a lovely hostel but it has lost its charm. The price was ok and the room clean. We stayed in the dorm which was fine. The private rooms seemed much nicer. The rooftop terrace and bar great at night but deserted during the day - just like rest of the common areas in the hostel. A bit dark and not very clean. The overall vibe was just not a comfy and clean one, but if you will just be in the hostel for sleeping it is fine!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2015
8.9

Nice hostel with a great rooftop terrace and friendly staff. Unfortunately most lockers in the dorms don't really work and there was stuff stolen from some girls in my dorm. They left it laying around very open, but still, working lockers would be really good. Other than that, the design of the common areas is nice, the dorms were as they should be and its very useful that they rent bikes at the reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2015
9.1

Very recomended for backpacker traveller.The roof bar with surround nice view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.