Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yangshuo Outside Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.6
Yangshuo Outside Inn Located at Helan Fandian, Jima, Chaolong, Yangshuo.
Yangshuo Outside Inn
China
Yangshuo Guangsxi 541900 Helan Fandian, Jima, Chaolong
96% 316
24.7659272 110.4474449
Yangshuo Outside Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

This place was amazing. Located out of the busy centre but really close to a lot of the main bike and hike trails with easy access to the hustle and bustle if you want it. The staff were incredible, so helpfyl and very friendly, they went above and beyond helping us with tickets & plans especially the few times our plans got sticky. The buildings and room were great, a very authentic vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2016
7.7

Absolutely beautiful location and amazing staff. Unfortunately there was such a strong mouldy smell in the room, and the beds were slightly damp, which resulted in us shortening our stay. However this was something we wish we didn't have to do as everything else was great, the food, the free bikes, but we just dreaded going to our room. It was also the start of the rainy season which might have contributed to the mouldy smell and damp bed. Most people we met didn't have the same issue

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Outside Inn was a fantastic place to stay after the bustle of cities in China. It was peaceful and quiet and everything was easy. There were a large choice of activities or the possibility of doing nothing but walk down the street and watch the children play. The staff were especially attentive and helpful. The restaurant provided cold drinks, snacks and very generous meals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.7

Stayed here with my parents for four night and we absolutely adore this hostel! The location is quiet and peaceful with beautiful surroundings. The staff was amazing - everybody are super nice and helpful, with decent English too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

I loved staying here! Not far from the city but enough outside that you can hear the birds chirping and see the stars at night. It's quiet, beautifully decorated, and the food is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.4

Very helpful and friendly staff with excellent English. Atmosphere and vibe of this place is really unique and stunning. It really gives a rustic/farm feel that fits in perfectly with the natural beauty of Yangshuo. Free bike rentals were thoroughly enjoyed! Only complaint is that our room (first floor, non-AC room) was a bit danky/musty, this could be due to the heavy rains that had just occurred before we got there or due to the fact that room was on first floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2016
10.0

Unreal place. So serene... stop looking and just stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
9.1

We loved staying here and the staff were all helpful and nice. Located right in the middle of some beautiful nature and not far from a great bike path. They had bikes to use for free which was great. The staff were always ready to point us in the right direction but we always got lost so we wish they were more descriptive or had better maps/instructions to take with us since they are quite far from some tourist spots. Great food! Get a banana milkshake & pork dumplings!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
9.7

Went with my girlfriend, was very pleased. Staff went above and beyond, premises were clean, food was good and the atmosphere was excellent. The hostel is a fifteen minute drive from Yangshuo, which is the only inconvenience, but taxis are cheap and most folks seemed to rent scooters or bicycles anyways. And honestly, it's kind of cool to feel as if you're out in the country a little bit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Feb 2016
10.0

Yangshuo Outside Inn is a fantastic place to stay. It is a little ways outside of Yangshuo itself, but it means that there are wonderful walks and bike rides you can do from the doorstep. The staff all speak excellent English and are very friendly. The restaurant food is very good and is reasonably priced. The hostel itself is made up of old farm buildings, which gives it a lovely feeling. If I ever went back to Yangshuo, I would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.