Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yangshuo Showbiz Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
9.1

Friendly and helpful staffs. They have activities every night for travellers. If your schedule is not very pack, you can have fun with them at night. It's located at a small alley behind the West Street. Very convenient to find food there. The hostel also provide travelling advices and some tickets for attraction point.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
6.0

From my point of view I thought the centre of Yangshuo and West Street were touristy and tacky and would've preferred staying out in the countryside hence why the score is lower than some in terms of location. Also I got bitten by bed bus terribly whilst I was here. However the roof bar has nice views and the girls were helpful on the desk. If you like busy noisy streets selling pizza and beer then you'll be fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
8.3

Directly on the busiest street of Yangshuo, if that's what you are looking for, it is your place. If not, pick an hostel on the countryside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
8.6

Overall the hotel was really good. I slept in the all female six person room but there were only two other girls who stayed with me that night. The rooftop bar view was gorgeous. The night life was not crazy, which I appreciated. There was a 100 yuan deposit I was not aware of but I got it back. The beds felt a little wet but maybe it was just the climate. No towels provided unless you pay a fee. Toilets were western and the water was hot. Hard to find but directions provided got me there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th May 2017
9.1

I had a great time here. Serena and the rest of the staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful. The location is great, amazing views from the rooftop bar and right on the doorstep of west street. Great beds and great security. I had a really good time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, located in a small lane of west street (the most busy walking street) ,no need to worry about food and drink,clean room with locker provided,free wifi in room and common area, good security, very nice and English speaking staff, quick response in email, can help to arrange boat trip and transportation,laundry service available and space to hang and dry clothes, hair drier available, free drinking water available, excellent view from roof top! Recommended to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
9.1

We enjoyed our stay here in a double room. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful with booking things to do. Breakfast was nice and good value. The location was perfect right beside West Street in the heart of Yangshuo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
9.1

The rooftop bar is incredible. Best view in Yangshuo. Hostel wasn't even very crowded when I went but we had a great time. People at front desk speak good english and helped me book buses and day activities. Best hostel in Yangshuo for sure. The rooftop bar makes the whole place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×