Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street) Located at No.43 Pan Tao Road, Yangshuo, Guilin, Yangshuo.
Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street)
China
Yangshuo No.43 Pan Tao Road, Yangshuo, Guilin
95% 442
24.7731507 110.4946648
Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location for Yangshuo town centre, clean rooms (quite small) with curtains over the bunks. Staff were friendly by didn't know very much about bus services out of Yangshuo (there's an express bus to Guilin every 25 minutes from the north bus stAtion). Not much atmosphere but so close to west street that it doesn't really matter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
9.1

Very nice people to meet others! They have tours and stuff you can go on as well as great food and cheap booze!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • keesinlaos6796
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

In one word; fantastic. THE location was great, very central without all THE nouse and Busy street. And THE girls on at THE desk where so helpfull with giving advice, even after i asked again. And there english was perfect. And THE food was great, too Much big meals. And loved THE fact you could do your laundry for free. Thanks for a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Excellent community atmosphere, lots of group activities and trips, friendly and welcoming staff, clean and comfortable facilities, and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay here. The girls at the front desk were lovely and very helpful. The food is great for a hostel. The location is good, being just off West Street is definitely a bonus in my opinion. Thanks girls, I'll recommend Wada any day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Wicked bar and even better staff. Genuinely can't find a fault. Everyone's up for a laugh and very well located next to west street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Really friendly staff, that helped us a lot with our trip! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed our stay at Wada hostel, has been my favorite one of my trip so far. Ideally located from where you need to be and the staff are very friendly in offering advice and directions to all the places you need to go too. Rooms were absolutely top and the hostel itself was gave a very relaxed but social environment. Wish the rest of our hostels were like Wada, strongly recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • willrenville2557
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Aug 2016
10.0

I tried to think for a while about something bad about this hostel but I genuinely could not think of anything. Location is perfect, price is good, facilities everything you need and the staff are absolutely awesome. They really understand how to make you feel welcome and connect with their guests and go out of their way to help you which is something that makes a hostel into a home. Thank you Wada! 我们爱你 Love Will x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
10.0

We had such a great stay here. The staff was super friendly and spoke English excellently. Quick walk to the downtown. The food in the restaurant was soo good, and very reasonably priced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.