Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Francoislabonne
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

Very clean and fun! Booked a trip to the Impressions Light Show through the hostel and it went very smoothly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay here. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfasts! Fantastic location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
9.4

The hostel is very centrally located in Yangshuo, which means it's right in the center of an overdeveloped area that kind of takes away from the natural beauty of Yangshuo. If you want to stay near West Street, this place is awesome. Staff are super helpful and food is quite good. If you want something more peaceful, their location outside of town is excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
10.0

We LOVED Wada hostel! We didn't really have much of a problem finding it using Google Maps. The staff is what makes this place the best. They were all so helpful with making reservations for the various attractions and tours around Yangshuo. They also serve delicious food right in the lobby. Our room was clean and well maintained. We definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
10.0

Literally the best hostel experience I've had! The Wada girls were SOO helpful, it was in the best location, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was AMAZING! You're crazy to not stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Very central. Lots of activities that you can do from here (bit expensive but not too bad). Very nice atmosphere with a lot of backpackers. Staff are very friendly. Would recommend here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.9

Great place to stay, staff friendly and helpful, it is also near the bus stations and West Street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
8.0

A bit hard to find the location of hostel, as the sign can only be seen from one direction. Maps of Yangshuo are provided upon request. There are limited discounted tours or entrance fees of tourist sites. Generally speaking, we had a pleasant stay there :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.4

Great location, with very friendly staff who is very willing to help, nice western and cheap breakfast available. Right next to bike rental shop, and electric scooter rental and west street is a very short walk away. Would definately recommend and stay here again if we visit Yangshou again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.6

Was good place to stay. Great food menu. Lovely staff very helpful. Great looking around..Dorms and showers and toilets were fine. Could do with a bigger social and lounge area and a guest kitchen (fridge, microwave etc) space

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.