Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.9

A great location, just across the road from the Main tourist street. The beds were really clean and the staff were really friendly and helpful. We were a little unlucky with the two other people in the dorm room. One shed hair EVERYWHERE and the other kept smoking in the bathroom (even though there's a big no smoking sign up) and leaving ash and pee all over toilet seat. I know this isn't the Hostel's fault at all, but perhaps the ensuite bathrooms could be cleaned a little more often.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
8.9

Great people running the place! Tremendous people! Life and time savers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely great and the girls at the reception are super helpful and friendly. Very good ambiance and services. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

I stayed 5 nights in this hostel..it S 4 months that I am traveling all around Asia..i felt myself at home for this 5 days.. Very good food, very good staff, clean, warma and in the centre of the city Daniele

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much. Wish you have a wonderful trip:)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
9.4

Loved it! Really friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Fun common area - loved the film room, so many films, great atmosphere. Rooms very clean, loved the free electric blankets, curtains for beds and in room toilet and shower. Great location for a great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel and staff. A must stay when in Yangshuo!!! They even had electric blankets which were so nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Great place to stay with helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed! Pity we only had 2 nights and didn't get to join their free activities. The place is very new and clean. Very conveniently located within 5 minutes walk to the West Street that is just across the road. And most importantly, very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely choose to stay here again if I'm ever back in Yangshuo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
8.9

great spot to explore Yangshuo. Only metres away from West st, with great English speaking staff, and a good VPN to connect to Gmail and other sites. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • spfaller816090
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.4

Alice and the girls were incredibly nice and helpful with everything we needed. They even allowed us to store our bags there for an afternoon on a later date when we were waiting for a bus. Also when they found out it was my birthday they brought out a traditional Chinese bday dinner for free! Just went above and beyond. Beds were compfy, and food was excellent. A 5 min walk from West Street. But its the staff that makes it such a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.