Hostelworld.com

Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street)

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street) Located at No.43 Pan Tao Road, Yangshuo, Guilin, Yangshuo.
Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street)
China
Yangshuo No.43 Pan Tao Road, Yangshuo, Guilin
95% 396
24.7731507 110.4946648
Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2016
9.4

Location was great and the staff were super helpful. Some of them organized an afternoon bicycle adventure for the guests and it was one of the highlights of our trip. Room was clean and the facilities are well maintained. Great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

As you can see in previous comment this is a clean hostel at good location were you can meet other travels verry easily. But i want give some extra attention to the staff. The best staff ever. They drink with the guests go out with the guest. Go cyclen with you. And i definitly say that the staff are now my friend as well. Thank for great time(especially panda). I recomend to go there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Dope hostel. Crew there was super fun and it was easy to find right in the middle of where you want to be. Que lo que wada Yangshuo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias! :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

We loved this hostel! Amazing location. Literally a two minute walk to west street. The rooms are very clean and nice with western toilet and shower. The atmosphere is awesome. They have breakfast downstairs that you can order (it's delicious!), free laundry service, and the staff! I could go on and on about the staff, they spoke English very very well, and they were so incredibly helpful and kind and helped us planned the things we wanted to do. I definitely recommend Wada!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi girls, Thank you sooooooooooo much for the comments,we also enjoyed time with you guys,and we hope see you next time ,and we can do better! Bests

10th Apr 2016
10.0

Really lovely hostel, comfy beds, nice shower with separate divider from the toilet (it's the little things). Great location, very friendly staff who helped loads with seeing the sights. Really enjoyed my stay there just wish Yangshuo itself was a bit nicer town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.1

Great location. Right across the street from West Street. Had lockers in the room and I was able to get a free towel. Rented bicycles from next door. Very convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel! Was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful when we had questions about the city. Loved the location of it being so close to west street. Only problem we had was waking up the gatekeeper to let us in after they had locked the doors at midnight. We had to knock and ring the doorbell multiple times all nights to get let in. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
9.7

Located smack in the heart of Yangshuo which is really nice. That said it is in an alley that a bit hard to find at first. The hosts are very nice and helpful. Taught me mahjong as well :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Mar 2016
9.7

Really helpful staff who tell you heaps. Really good location, had a great time here ! Rent a bike and cycle to the villages along the yulong river

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! The staff is super helpful and friendly, the food is delicious, comfortable beds, lockers, great location and cheap! I couldn't recommend them enough. They also have an excellent sister hostel in Guilin. This is so nit-picky, but my only suggestion is to have more comfortable seating in the main common area instead of the love seats.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.