Hostelworld.com

Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street)

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street) Located at No.43 Pan Tao Road, Yangshuo, Guilin, Yangshuo.
Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street)
China
Yangshuo No.43 Pan Tao Road, Yangshuo, Guilin
96% 404
24.7731507 110.4946648
Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Yangshuo's Wada Hostel was fantastic. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the lounge had great food and cheap books for purchase, and the room itself was very clean (my friend and I had a private room). The main street is very close by as well -- a less than five minute walk and bridge crossing and boom, you're there. I'll definitely stay here again if I ever return to Yangshuo, but I won't be booking any tours as I'm not a fan of forced shopping trips. Thanks for a great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.4

Location was great and the staff were super helpful. Some of them organized an afternoon bicycle adventure for the guests and it was one of the highlights of our trip. Room was clean and the facilities are well maintained. Great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

As you can see in previous comment this is a clean hostel at good location were you can meet other travels verry easily. But i want give some extra attention to the staff. The best staff ever. They drink with the guests go out with the guest. Go cyclen with you. And i definitly say that the staff are now my friend as well. Thank for great time(especially panda). I recomend to go there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Dope hostel. Crew there was super fun and it was easy to find right in the middle of where you want to be. Que lo que wada Yangshuo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias! :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

We loved this hostel! Amazing location. Literally a two minute walk to west street. The rooms are very clean and nice with western toilet and shower. The atmosphere is awesome. They have breakfast downstairs that you can order (it's delicious!), free laundry service, and the staff! I could go on and on about the staff, they spoke English very very well, and they were so incredibly helpful and kind and helped us planned the things we wanted to do. I definitely recommend Wada!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi girls, Thank you sooooooooooo much for the comments,we also enjoyed time with you guys,and we hope see you next time ,and we can do better! Bests

10th Apr 2016
10.0

Really lovely hostel, comfy beds, nice shower with separate divider from the toilet (it's the little things). Great location, very friendly staff who helped loads with seeing the sights. Really enjoyed my stay there just wish Yangshuo itself was a bit nicer town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tjallingdev9652
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

Great times in the Wada ('WADA!!!') Hostel. Clean place, but most of all: a fantastic nice staff. We arrived after taking the night bus, and after some good tips spend a sweeeet day out riding our bicycles. Thanks for having us Wada!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.1

Great location. Right across the street from West Street. Had lockers in the room and I was able to get a free towel. Rented bicycles from next door. Very convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel! Was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful when we had questions about the city. Loved the location of it being so close to west street. Only problem we had was waking up the gatekeeper to let us in after they had locked the doors at midnight. We had to knock and ring the doorbell multiple times all nights to get let in. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Location is ideal, bike rentals adjacent to hostel. Staff friendly and non-intrusive. Can't complain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.