Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • joannesanson712991
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.7

Great spot. Hard to find! Look for the bank and go down the alley right next to it (that doesn't look like it has a big hostel down it!). Nice rooms, privacy curtains, ensuite, good air con, lockers. Nice area downstairs to chat to others or just chill. Girls on reception really helpful. Perfect location, in the middle of everything but tucked down the alley so no issues with tourist noise. Would happily stay again,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • James-Bailey-94
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

Nice hostel good location helped us out of a stitch when our rental bicycle got a flat would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.4

The cleaning staff just won't care if you are sleeping or not and will make a lot of noise. They even "stole" my room card making me have to go to the reception to ask for it... Apart from that, amazing hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
9.4

Great location with an awesome vibe. Both staff and other guests were very friendly. Rooms are very nice for the price you pay and the foods great too. I would love to stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamesmlow4768
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.7

Lovely staff (and very helpful). Rooms are very comfy and the hostel is very centrally located. You can book all activities via the hostel - there is a lot to do in Yangshuo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
9.4

This hostel is excellent. The social area is quite nice. Each bed contains a privacy curtain. The staff is helpful and can communicate in English. The hostel also rents bicycles or electric scooters, which is convenient but not as inexpensive as other vendors a short walk away (an all-day electric scooter rental is ~30RMB vs the 60RMB charged by the hostel).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in during my travels! Incredible location with an even better staff. I even left my camera charger and they sent me and email and shipped it to me within the week. 10/10 recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
9.4

All the staff very nice an they speak English. Very Clean and cozy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.0

Staff were helpful. Location perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th May 2017
8.9

The hostel is well located if you're coming to Yangshuo to party. It is a bit far from the nature and main sightseeing spots though. The room was clean and simple and the staff very helpful with directions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.