Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street) Located at No.43 Pan Tao Road, Yangshuo, Guilin, Yangshuo.
Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street)
China
Yangshuo No.43 Pan Tao Road, Yangshuo, Guilin
94% 475
24.7731507 110.4946648
Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Oct 2016
8.9

great spot to explore Yangshuo. Only metres away from West st, with great English speaking staff, and a good VPN to connect to Gmail and other sites. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • spfaller816090
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.4

Alice and the girls were incredibly nice and helpful with everything we needed. They even allowed us to store our bags there for an afternoon on a later date when we were waiting for a bus. Also when they found out it was my birthday they brought out a traditional Chinese bday dinner for free! Just went above and beyond. Beds were compfy, and food was excellent. A 5 min walk from West Street. But its the staff that makes it such a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juliannabmaximo
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Oct 2016
9.1

The 4-bed dorm was super clean with comfortable beds, private bathroom, curtains, and AC. The girl at the check-in desk (I forgot to get her name) was also very sweet and always helpful. We only stayed for 3 nights but I'd definitely stay at Wada again. Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
8.9

Nice place in a beautiful part of China. I love Yangshuo. The rooms (we stayed in a 4 bed dorm) where really clean, each bed having personal reading light and individual curtains for privacy. We took part in the dumplings party which was fun (and delicious). I'd definitely recommend this hostel, and maybe also check out their other location which is outside of the city if you want to get more of the local feel and further away from the bustle of downtown.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
9.1

A simple modern hostel with a nice area to hang out downstairs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
10.0

WOW! Wada hostel went above and beyond. The girls at the front desk definitely make staying at Wada worth it. They are super nice, always willing to chat and also very helpful with booking any tours or activities you want to do. Next, the rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. Lastly, the food is great. We ate breakfast here every morning and were never disappointed with the food or shakes! We also had dinner and again, SO good! THANK YOU WADA! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
9.1

Came with two other friends. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the Wada ladies were very helpful and friendly and spoke great English. The only negative that I can think of is it was very difficult to find the hostel since it's located in an alleyway, even with the email directions provided. Even our fluent Chinese friends couldn't find it. Except for an unexpected hours-long wait for a river tour that we weren't told about, our trip was very enjoyable. Would come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
10.0

This was one of the best hostels my group and I have ever stayed! With a great location, right off of West Street and a bicycle rental shop just next door, it made our vacation in Yangshuo very pleasant. We absolutely LOVED the "Wada Girls" as well; every employee was so helpful and kind. They made great food, they gave us great directions and information, and they went above and beyond whenever we needed extra assistance. Our room was clean and the entire atmosphere was amazing! Best hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
9.7

The staff is amazing! They helped us with everything. Super great place to stay :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent. I stayed before in their sister hotel in Guilin and loved it. This one is just as good. Very friendly and helpful staff - all with excellent English - who make you feel welcome and have endless patience with silly questions. Rooms are of a similar size and standard to a good mid range hotel. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.