Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street)

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street) Located at No.43 Pan Tao Road, Yangshuo, Guilin, Yangshuo.
Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street)
China
Yangshuo No.43 Pan Tao Road, Yangshuo, Guilin
96% 420
24.7731507 110.4946648
Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place close to west street

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.3

Staff were generally great and helpful, but the atmosphere was a bit lacking. It would have been nice if they had more activities planned or maybe more games. The Western breakfast was very good and plentiful. The location is pretty good, little hard to find, but walkable to West street. We were in a 4 bed room and the room was rather nice, comfortable, spacious, and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Great Hostel with super friendly staff that speak perfect English, and are more than happy to have a chat and give info on what to do in Yangshuo. Shout out to Alice And Liz, so helpful and friendly. Thank you for such a good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

That's the best hostel I have stayed so far at all. Helpful personnel, everything is clean and new, good location. They cook really good food. The personnel is English speaking, they are happy to help you with any questions you have.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.1

Great place can't fault it, except for the atmosphere. There is no real place to chill and drink with people and meet people etc. Other than that, loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing stay at the hostel in a doubled twin room, really good facilities including free laundry washing, water fountain etc. The location is really close to West Street. Staff very helpful. We did the countryside bike ride and the hike up the TV tower which I highly recommend. The local park is also worth a visit as you catch a glimpse of local culture that's very different from West Street - elderly locals doing Tai chi, playing traditional Chinese instrument. Overall highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Staid in the 4 person dorm and was a really nice clean room, with private shower. The location can't be any better and the staff was really helpful. The only bad thing was the atmosphere of the hostel. It was more like a hotel then a hostel, if that even can be a bad thing. I was just missing the backpacker atmosphere :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.7

Great thank you! Although I booked for all my mates to be in one room and they split me up from the boys. No biggee though. Definitely worth staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
9.7

We had a great time at Wada and if we had stayed longer I could tell that we would have been able to easily make friends with other Wada guests. I would definitely stay in another Wada hostel in the future. Their brand seems to be tied to a culture of friendly, quirky, and fun-loving people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels in the world (I've been to 36 countries on my trip so far). Eat their food it's awesome and rent a bike form the guy next door, he's awesome too. Only complaint is other guests should stop playing wifi and talk more. I gave the hostel 100% rating because I know the staff get a bonus if I do but personally I think it should get 105% 不错

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.