Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jun 2017
9.4

All the staff very nice an they speak English. Very Clean and cozy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • HumphreyWood
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th May 2017
8.9

u got slippers, nice cozy bed, and private outlet(there is usually 1 outlet shared by 2 beds and no slippers provided in most hostels), this is nice! remind me of pop-in in krabi, enjoy my stay. the girl in front(boss/manager?) is kind of obtaining sense of humor and it's so funny to talk with her(and all the staffs)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th May 2017
10.0

Our time at Wada was exceptional! We were there for four nights, our rooms were clean and the AC was great. The food available from the hostel kitchen is quite tasty and they provide a wide selection . The best part of our stay was the wonderful and very helpful staff. They went above and beyond to help us and answered our endless questions with patience and enthusiasm:) We would highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gracelund
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2017
10.0

This hostel is THE BEST!! We spent just under a week at the Wada hostel and loved every minute there. Yangshuo is such a beautiful place and so fun to explore but it was super nice having such a great place to come home to. Jesse, Lisa, and Bariel are the greatest. They are so helpful and kind and willing to do literally anything to make you feel more comfortable. Also the food is incredible. The pancakes are way good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
10.0

I have NO negative comments to make... Staff was enormously to helpful, even with business that was outside the hostel, location is excellent, right across the street from West Street, but tucked in an alley so it's quiet, free laundry... It was just great!!!! I wish every place was like this!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2017
10.0

Great location, very clean, secure, etc. Free laundry is always a bonus! Staff were wonderful, very helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable ! Would definately stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd May 2017
10.0

My big thanks and thumbs up to Wada Hostel! I was sick the entire time there, and the reception girls were so friendly and helpful to me. They speak really good English, but are always up for a chat in slow-paced Chinese as well (great for practicing!). The hostel offers a variety of different food, drinks and breakfast, which was awesome for me since I was stuck in the hostel (although nice for everyone else too, of course). Very recommendable, and same goes for their sister hostel in Guilin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
10.0

This place was amazing!! Super clean, safe, and a great location. I will say that it was a bit difficult to find, especially because I wasn't dropped off at any main location, so I walked around a while until I had to call to ask for some help. Either way, it all worked out and I'm so glad I booked this place- it was one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in during my time in China! There are loads of tours to book, the staff is exceptionally helpful! I highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Francoislabonne
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

Very clean and fun! Booked a trip to the Impressions Light Show through the hostel and it went very smoothly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th May 2017
8.9

This is a great little hostel, located right in the center of Yangshuo but just away from the noise of the bars. The staff are really helpful and can all speak English. I booked a lot of tours through the hostel and rented a bike from them. The only problem that I had was that my locker wasn't very secure, I snapped my key in the lock twice. I met a lot of other travelers in this hostel too and actually ended up traveling to the rice terraces with them. I'd definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.