Hostelworld.com

Yawarmaki Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Yawarmaki Hotel Located at Pantac Calle 131, , Cusco.
Yawarmaki Hotel
Peru
Cusco Peru 051 Pantac Calle 131
92% 184
-13.5172326 -71.9733238
Yawarmaki Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

Rachelle was a warm and helpful host despite the language barrier. The hostel is in a nice bit of Cuzco, down a winding road, a short walk from the historical centre. The only negative was that there was no central heating in the hostel and we were constantly freezing, this was made worse by the altitude and the thin air, which left us rasping. We left our bags for a couple of days when we went to Machu Picchu with no problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

Raquel is a great host. She is a very nice person and super helpful! She will be there for anything that you need. Great customer service!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
8.3

Raquel is a very sweet hostess who will help you around Cusco and answer any of your questions. Also, a great cook. She even made me some coca tea when I was suffering from altitude sickness. I will say that the location is a bit away from the center, but still a 5 minute walk to the plaza de armas if you're fast. The facilities are the only downside. It got really cold at night and there was no heating. The shower head is handheld, which was not the most comfortable. There is hot water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
9.1

Wonderful hostel with a wonderful family who owns/operates it! My wife and I were very happy with our stay and all aspects they could control. The only negative was the very loud dogs at the neighbor's houses that seemed barked almost all night long.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.1

Staff was SUPER HELPFUL, the hostess was very kind. She gave us very good recommendations and helped us when we had height-sickness. Facilities are nice, nothing fancy, but the overall atmosphere was really nice! Home-away-from home. She gave us very good hints on local prices and tourist spots. Only thing... they dont accept credit cards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2016
10.0

Rachel is an amazing host!! This is a wonderful guesthouse just a couple minutes from the main square in the San Blas neighborhood. Very clean, quiet, and local feel! As long as that is what you are looking for, then you'll be quite pleased with the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2016
10.0

We would rekommend everyone to stay here! A sweet little family hostel with wonderful staff. Nice rooms and good breakfast. Carlos gave us all help we needed to book tours and Matchu Pitchu. Yawarmaki take really good care of you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mmheffernan6684
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jan 2016
9.7

A lovely experience. The two of us stayed for 5 days - ducking off to see the sacred valley for a few nights in between. The hostel is very comfortable and clean. However it is part of a family home, so it is not set out like a standard hostel e.g. our shared bathroom was on another level. Rachel and her family made us feel extremely welcome and despite our lack of Spanish they helped us a lot - for example with great recommendations for food places and cafes. It is in a good location, nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2015
10.0

Great little hostel. The owner goes out of her way to make you comfortable and help you. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2015
8.6

Lovely family run hostel. Very kind and friendly staff. Clean. Great breakfast. Highly recommend to couples who want a nice quiet hostel to base themselves at in order to explore Cusco.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.