X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Yawarmaki Hotel Reviews

Pantac Calle 131, Cusco, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
172 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We would rekommend everyone to stay here! A sweet little family hostel with wonderful staff. Nice rooms and good breakfast. Carlos gave us all help we needed to book tours and Matchu Pitchu. Yawarmaki take really good care of you.


97%

A lovely experience. The two of us stayed for 5 days - ducking off to see the sacred valley for a few nights in between. The hostel is very comfortable and clean. However it is part of a family home, so it is not set out like a standard hostel e.g. our shared bathroom was on another level. Rachel and her family made us feel extremely welcome and despite our lack of Spanish they helped us a lot - for example with great recommendations for food places and cafes. It is in a good location, nice


100%

Great little hostel. The owner goes out of her way to make you comfortable and help you. Highly recommended!

  • 22nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Lovely family run hostel. Very kind and friendly staff. Clean. Great breakfast. Highly recommend to couples who want a nice quiet hostel to base themselves at in order to explore Cusco.

  • 21st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

and friendly owners who helped us in many ways with our stay. We stayed an extra two nights. was excellent

  • 18th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Yawarmaki was a superb hostel! It's small+quiet+ family run, and the owners are just lovely. Very friendly and helpful. The room (private triple) was great, very clean and the beds were some of the most comfortable ones I came across my trip in Peru. The bathroom (shared) was very clean too. Breakfast was great too, coffee/tea, fresh fruit smoothie, bread + jam+ the choice of eggs or fruit/yoghurt/cereal, it was amazing! Would definitely recommend this for anyone staying in Cusco!

  • 10th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel with incredibly happy, helpful and friendly staff - they couldn't do enough to help us out. The bed was great and the room clean and tidy. A few dogs barked in the night but hey...this is Peru!

  • 3rd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

This is a very friendly family run hostel. Carlos and his family are very accommodating, they can assist with anything from arranging taxis to laundry to early breakfast. The rooms are very clean and the wifi signal is really good. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Thanks, J&C!


100%

Lovely people, homely atmosphere and fantastic breakfast! Staying at this accommodation was fantastic experience, it's like a home stay Carlos and everyone else really make sure you have anything you need and will come out of they ways to help.


86%

Host was excellent and very friendly.

  • 26th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent hosts! Carlos gave us a 30 minute overview and recommendation of things to do and see in Cusco. We speak very, very little Spanish and he didn't speak much English, but he spoke very slowly and simply while using a map and drawing pictures so we understood what he was saying, and even learned a little bit. They made the hostel really feel like home and were always very happy to see us. It is obvious they were glad we were staying at their hostel, and they were very helpful!


91%

Carlos & Rachel were very welcoming towards guests and always happy to answer questions with Carlos being very helpful in calling taxis. The room was very clean with towels provided as well as warm blankets. The breakfast was good with Rachel making fresh juice and eggs as wanted. The wi-fi was fine and there were several communal areas with TVs. We stayed here several times during our time in Cusco, and found it useful having Google translate handy for any harder to articulate questions.


97%

Welcome to the arms of a caring family. I call Carlo the 'hyperactive host'. He goes the extra mile every time. Loved my stay in the quiet and secure hostel. The location is great and for your excursion to Macchu-Pichu, I recommend two successive reservations. They will cheerfully store your luggage for the time you're away. Excellent breakfast, and they will do laundry. If you do the four local ruins trek on your own, Carlo will happily show you how to do that. Make sure you visit the merchado


91%

Great value for money. The owner, Carlos, really makes the place. He was incredibly kind and helpful during our stay. He had great recommendations for Cusco, watched our bags during our trek, and provided a great breakfast each morning


83%

The host Raquel was very welcoming and nice. She recommended a lot of places for us during our 7 night stay and stored our luggage for us while we were on the inca trail for 4 days. She made breakfast for us every morning and they were delicious.

  • 30th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had such a lovely stay here. Raquel and Carlos are amazing hosts and made us feel so welcome. We stayed here at the start and the end of our trip - on both occasions the room and ensuite were spotless, and the beds were so warm and comfortable. The wifi worked well and the breakfast was delicious - Raquel's fruit juices and eggs are so yummy. Would definitely stay here again.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Cusco Hotels

Please give us your feedback