Hostelworld.com

Yawarmaki Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Yawarmaki Hotel Located at Pantac Calle 131, , Cusco.
Yawarmaki Hotel
Peru
Cusco Peru 051 Pantac Calle 131
93% 190
-13.5172326 -71.9733238
Yawarmaki Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.4

The location is perfect only a few minutes walk from the main plaza & from the San Blas neighborhood, where we ate most of the time. Breakfast was good & shower water was always warm. You are made to feel very welcome by the owners. There is no room service so only you have access to your room. I think the bathroom facilities can be improved as the towels were rather small and we were only provided with 1 small bar of soap, though I was given another towel and another bar of soap when I asked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed at, certainly more like staying in a welcoming home than a hotel. Raquel, the hostel manager, was terrific. She supplied us with tons of information about Cusco, made us delicious breakfasts with fresh coffee, eggs, and fruit smoothies, and made sure the water was always hot for our showers. The location was convenient and just a short walk to the Plaza de Armas. The only minor inconvenience was the bathroom on the 1st floor while our bedroom was on the 3rd.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

We booked one night at Yawarmaki Hotel but due to flight delays we didn't arrive until the following day. We still went to the hotel hoping to be able to leave our bags there for the day while we explored Cusco in the little amount of time we had. Carlos was an amazing and accommodating host. He didn't charge us for the night we missed and still let us leave our bags for the day. He even took the time to layout a map for us of where we should go while in Cusco!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th May 2016
10.0

Carlos and his sister were absolutely the best. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. When we had to get picked up at 4 in the morning for our multi-day trek to Machu Picchu, Carlos' sister waited with us at 4 in the morning to make sure we successfully connected with our pick up. The breakfast they served was great, and the beds are incredibly comfortable and warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
9.4

Great place to stay at! Carlos and his family are awesome. They are very helpful and kind. Thank you :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

Rachelle was a warm and helpful host despite the language barrier. The hostel is in a nice bit of Cuzco, down a winding road, a short walk from the historical centre. The only negative was that there was no central heating in the hostel and we were constantly freezing, this was made worse by the altitude and the thin air, which left us rasping. We left our bags for a couple of days when we went to Machu Picchu with no problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

Raquel is a great host. She is a very nice person and super helpful! She will be there for anything that you need. Great customer service!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
8.3

Raquel is a very sweet hostess who will help you around Cusco and answer any of your questions. Also, a great cook. She even made me some coca tea when I was suffering from altitude sickness. I will say that the location is a bit away from the center, but still a 5 minute walk to the plaza de armas if you're fast. The facilities are the only downside. It got really cold at night and there was no heating. The shower head is handheld, which was not the most comfortable. There is hot water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
9.1

Wonderful hostel with a wonderful family who owns/operates it! My wife and I were very happy with our stay and all aspects they could control. The only negative was the very loud dogs at the neighbor's houses that seemed barked almost all night long.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.1

Staff was SUPER HELPFUL, the hostess was very kind. She gave us very good recommendations and helped us when we had height-sickness. Facilities are nice, nothing fancy, but the overall atmosphere was really nice! Home-away-from home. She gave us very good hints on local prices and tourist spots. Only thing... they dont accept credit cards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.