X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Yellow HouseHostel Reviews

Carrera 81a 47a - 48, La Floresta, Medellin, Colombia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
240 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Excellent price/quality relation!

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Close to the metro, nice neighborhood, and Vincent is very knowledge about the city. There are two cute dogs running around the house, so if you are an animal lover, then that is a plus!


91%

Really nice place in a residential area in Medellin. It's only two blocks away from a metro station which leaves this place in a really comfortable and secure place. Not to mention the staff, friendly atmosphere and great breakfasts too. I'll definitely go back to yellow house whenever I go back to Medellin!

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

There were plenty of shops, restaurants and metro a short walk away, including a great little restaurant on the next corner. Security was great with the gate locked but there were no private lockers in the dorm. The ceiling in the 6 bed dorm is quiet low so you can't sit up in the bed without hitting your head, felt a little cramped. Breakfast was excellent and cooked for each guest by Vince every morning, a big winner as it also included eggs and fresh fruit, not just toast and jam!


97%

Nice chill, safe place to base a stay in Medellin. Easy to get to and close to the metro. Helpful and friendly!

  • 25th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great breakfast!!! Great house vibes as well. Cool neighborhood to check out besides El Poblado

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Very quiet neighbourhood. We felt very safe and comfortable walking around. Close to the Metro which was easy to use and efficient. Staff were pleasant and dogs were great. Our room was small and a bit stuffy but quiet. A fan included in the price would have been nice. All in all we would recommend this as a chill place to relax.

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

I've stayed at Yellow House twice now. The hostel is ideally located a few minutes walk from the metro, staff are friendly, breakfast is great and so are the constant hot water showers. Would definately stay again in the future!

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice place to stay, close to the metro station, helpful staff people, quiet place. Definitly recommend the hotel to stay. Good breakfast.

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

had some nice days over there, really apreacciated that hostel. I will definitely go back there next time.


54%

Worst hostel I stayed at during my trip through Colombia. The 6-bed-dorm is a cellar room with no door to close. The owner of the hostel has two dog and the whole hostel smelled like dog. Further, since there was no door to close to the dorm, not seldomly, the dogs had a rest in one of the beds - make sure you sleep in one of the upper beds if you do not want to have a nightly visit of a dog. Only positive thing to say: hot showers and the metro is just a two minute walk from the hostel....

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Very friendly staff and the hostel is set up in a great way for solo travelers, is a good place to meet people. Downsides are its not the cleanest hostel ever and is quite out of town, there isn't much to do in the local area, so you'll be getting on the metro every time you head out.


97%

Great hostel if you're looking for a quieter, laidback atmosphere. Close to Calle 80 and 70 which is great if you want to go out somewhere other than Poblado.


91%

Nice house in a friendly part of the city, and also very close to the metro. It's also a good place to meet other travellers. So there is really not much to complain about, it'a a perfect spot to explore the city!




View all Medellin Hostels

Please give us your feedback