Hostelworld.com

Yellow HouseHostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Yellow HouseHostel Located at Carrera 81a 47a - 48, La Floresta, Medellin.
Yellow HouseHostel
Colombia
Medellin Carrera 81a 47a - 48, La Floresta
88% 342
6.2581164 -75.5994987
Yellow HouseHostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
9.7

the Yellow House is located in a quiet neighborhood but only 2 minutes walking from the metro (Floresta) that can take you everywhere. The house is pleasant, the owner and the staff are cool, and every morning you can enjoy a delicious breakfast :) la Yellow House esta ubicada en un barrio tranquilo pero esta cerca del metro (Floresta, 2 minutos caminando) qué te permite ir en cualquier lugar. La casa es agradable, el dueño y el staff son super, y cada dia disfruta un desayuno rico :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
8.3

Pros: comfy commom areas, friendly staff, location (5 min walking from Metro and the amazing Miiroku restaurant)... Cons: the bedroom next to the kitchen should not be a room AT ALL, it's much more a luggage room or something... small, no doors (only a courtain), very noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
8.9

If you are looking for a quiet hostel close to a metro, this is a good option. Near the metro stop theres food venders, bars, and a small grocery store. The hostel has a delicious breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
4.9

Hostel owner overcharged me by 18,000 COP. Have been exchanging emails with him for two weeks asking him politely to return the money, with him saying various times he would wire it to me "the next day". Still have not received it. I now believe that I will not get my money back and that he's just pulling my chain.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This person have been refunded,the mistake is ours and we apologied several times for this,it is just something we forgot to do,this rating is horrible and unfair compared with this little problem,anyway we did refund the 6 USD

13th Apr 2016
7.7

Very good breakfast and beds. Very close to metro station. Staff avegage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.3

Awesome breakfast, awesome dogs, cool vibe, very chill. It's away from touristy El Poblado but very close to the metro which is really easy and fast (apart from peak hour). Visit, relax, enjoy the breakfast and dogs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
9.1

Like the hostel description says-- if you want a place that's quiet, this is for you. Not a party hostel at all; travelers were very respectful if you went to bed early. Breakfast was excellent. Vince was very accommodating whether you needed to cancel your last few days (given that you gave advance notice) or if you needed to leave your luggage after checkout. Facilities such as the restroom could use an update though. Not enough sockets for charging electronics in dorm room near the kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Mar 2016
9.7

This hostel was perfect! Stayed in the six bed dorm, nice and cool, clean comfy beds, clean bathrooms with warm showers. The outdoor and indoor sofa areas were lovely and the dogs were an absolute highlight! The breakfast was also really good, two eggs toast fruit coffee and juice! The owners were so sweet and helpful too. So lovely to be far from the party scene of the tourist district and settle in a family type setting for a while! Its about a 40 min metro journey to Poblado.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Mar 2016
10.0

A really friendly and welcoming athmosphere in Medellin. The hostel has really nice vibe and is a nice place to comeback to after a hectic day in town. Very good location with 1 block to the Floresta Metro Station. Would recommend this place if your looking for an alternative to the hectic Publado.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
8.9

The hostel was really clean and very close to the metro which was handy. The room I stayed in was quite hot and probably needed a fan but it still bearable and did not effect my stay. The owners are very friendly and helpful and contribute to the relaxed atmosphere of this hostel. This hostel has a slow paced, chilled vibe which was exactly what I was looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.