Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yellow HouseHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Yellow HouseHostel Located at Carrera 81a 47a - 48, La Floresta, Medellin.
Yellow HouseHostel
Colombia
Medellin Carrera 81a 47a - 48, La Floresta
87% 376
6.2581164 -75.5994987
Yellow HouseHostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Nov 2016
10.0

If you are searching for a home and some family feeling off the beaten backpacker-track, look no further! Vincent is an amazing host who managed to create an atmosphere of warmth and a family get-together as I have never experienced it before. During your stay I Medellin, this will definitely feel like your new home. More benefits: cleanliness of the bathrooms, location right next to the metro station, amazing breakfast (cereals, bread, jam, fruit, cheese, avocado,...). Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.4

Vincent's place is great. The hostel is a cozy house where he makes you feel like home, offering always support on everything you need and a great breakfast. His son and dogs are amazing aswell.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Probably best hostel you can get in Medellin. Clean, nice and spaceous rooms, delicious breakfast. The owner is very nice and helpfull. Close to the metro so you can be anywhere in the city within 20 minutes. Love this place and I wish I could stay longer. Btw. Awesome dogs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
8.0

The hostel was mixed, some ways good and some bad. We had the front room, which only has a thin concertina door and faces the reception. That wouldn't be too bad, except that staff were having loud conversations and listening to music at 6am. It's very close to the Floresta station and easy to get to wherever you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.3

We stayed two nights at the Yellow House Hostel. It is located very close to the metro station and in a nice neighbourhood. We had a private room with a bathroom which was basic but good. The staff was friendly and the breakfast in the morning was good (bread, cake, cereal and coffee). Even though we could hear other travellers quite well through closed doors we would recommend the hostel to others travellers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.7

We are the couple who stayed in the dorm next to the kitchen. The place is nice, clean and cozy. The staff is really nice (Vince, Jaso and Lucas), facilities are great and the breakfast is the bomb! Although it's not downtown, it's in a safe/quiet neighbourhood and next to the floresta station. One of the best hostels we've been to in Colombia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Yellow House Hostel is a homely hostel that even has two lovely dogs! It has the relaxed vibe with comfy seats dotted around the hostel,including some in a small garden within the hostel. Room was clean and I appreciated the lamps in my private room - they were with a really warm light and not the horrible white fluorescent light. That stuff makes a difference for making a relaxed atmosphere. Don't be put off by location - metro is 3 min walk away and Poblado in taxi is close for nights out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Vincent, Egilio, and Beatriz have been great hosts. I booked just one night in the shared dorm and then changed to a private room with my boyfriend but both were really good and accomodating. The breakfast is simple but complete and perfect to grab some bites and go. The dogs are awesome, definitely the best part. It's simple and quiet hostel that makes you feel like home fast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.9

We really enjoyed our time at yellow house hostel, the staff were very helpful and let us leave our bags there whilst we took a trip elsewhere in Colombia. The room was really nice, clean and airy, and the house has a nice homely atmosphere and is a good alternative to touristy poblado. It's in a great location next to the metro and allows you to see a more local and Colombian part of Medellin. Breakfast was really nice with lots of options and fresh homemade cakes too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.3

We booked for 4 nights but we only ended up staying for 1 and then moved to another hostel in poblado. This was partly our fault as we misjudged how big medellin really is. But in fact we were one of two couples staying in the whole hostel. This made the atmosphere weird as the staff live there and were in the front room and we felt as intruders. The lady there guilt tripped us for wanting to leave and charged us an extra half day despite the 24hs notice. WiFi & breakfast very good, but old room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.