Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yellow HouseHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Owner here is exceptionally friendly and helpful! Location is right near the train but in a quiet neighborhood which is nice. All in all a great property and value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Good beds, good location right by the metro, friendly and helpful staff, friendly dogs Tomas and Mattias, breakfast was nice. If you are not a big partier or want to chill in a more quiet place this hostel is in a great location. Good restaurants nearby around the park, good cafe a couple blocks up, grocery store and banks are close. Vince, Antoine and Ivan where all very helpful. First hostel we've been at where we felt like we could relax in the common areas like we were at home. Thankyou!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
8.6

Clean, good hostel with a great location and really nice breakfast. Just be careful with the kitchen, as they offer food in the hostel and the kitchen can be occupied by the owner for hours. However, we had a great stay :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay here, largely due to the helpfulness and friendliness of Vince, the owner. Breakfast is great (cereal, toast, fruit, coffee and maybe boiled eggs or avocado). He'll also cook you an amazing dinner for 10000 pesos. It's really close to Floresta metro station, so getting around town and to the bus terminal is really easy. The wi-fi didn't stretch to the basement room where I slept but that didn't really matter. Would happily stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
9.4

Nice, clean, safe hostel. Vincent was welcoming and we stayed there for Xmas eve and he cooked an amazing dinner which we all shared. A real good vibe. great location to metro and everything was so easily accessible from this location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.7

We enjoyed our stay here. Location is good, the metro station is super convenient! It's not in el poblado but that's what we wanted. It was homely and quiet and comfortable. We didn't have a meal there but they looked good. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
8.6

Nice hostel with a great owner. Beds are ok but the one i had seemed like it still had the plastic underneath (i am guessing it was the mattress protector) the sheets. Kitchen ok. Bathroom had hot water and it was good. Breakfast was good (eggs, cereal, bread,fruit tea, coffee) 2 blocks from train station. 4 blocks from supermarket. You can get dinner at the hostel for COP 10, 000 and if you are lucky the owner might give you a piece of cake. I also left my travel towel behind. Free to a good ho

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.4

An extremely homely hostel, quirky & colourful decor, very comfortable beds, fantastic hot, powerful & spacious showers. Great location next to Floresta metro, allowing very easy access to all the tourists attractions. Vincent is a fantastic host, he made us feel at home, comfortable and cooked delicious homemade food. I highly recommend this hostel for a homely stay in Medellin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th Dec 2016
8.6

Thumbs up for the owner of the Hostel. A REALLY kind host!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Nov 2016
10.0

If you are searching for a home and some family feeling off the beaten backpacker-track, look no further! Vincent is an amazing host who managed to create an atmosphere of warmth and a family get-together as I have never experienced it before. During your stay I Medellin, this will definitely feel like your new home. More benefits: cleanliness of the bathrooms, location right next to the metro station, amazing breakfast (cereals, bread, jam, fruit, cheese, avocado,...). Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.