Hostelworld.com

Yellow HouseHostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Yellow HouseHostel Located at Carrera 81a 47a - 48, La Floresta, Medellin.
Yellow HouseHostel
Colombia
Medellin Carrera 81a 47a - 48, La Floresta
89% 336
6.2581164 -75.5994987
Yellow HouseHostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2016
8.9

If you are looking for a quiet hostel close to a metro, this is a good option. Near the metro stop theres food venders, bars, and a small grocery store. The hostel has a delicious breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
7.7

Very good breakfast and beds. Very close to metro station. Staff avegage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.3

Awesome breakfast, awesome dogs, cool vibe, very chill. It's away from touristy El Poblado but very close to the metro which is really easy and fast (apart from peak hour). Visit, relax, enjoy the breakfast and dogs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
9.1

Like the hostel description says-- if you want a place that's quiet, this is for you. Not a party hostel at all; travelers were very respectful if you went to bed early. Breakfast was excellent. Vince was very accommodating whether you needed to cancel your last few days (given that you gave advance notice) or if you needed to leave your luggage after checkout. Facilities such as the restroom could use an update though. Not enough sockets for charging electronics in dorm room near the kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Mar 2016
9.7

This hostel was perfect! Stayed in the six bed dorm, nice and cool, clean comfy beds, clean bathrooms with warm showers. The outdoor and indoor sofa areas were lovely and the dogs were an absolute highlight! The breakfast was also really good, two eggs toast fruit coffee and juice! The owners were so sweet and helpful too. So lovely to be far from the party scene of the tourist district and settle in a family type setting for a while! Its about a 40 min metro journey to Poblado.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Mar 2016
10.0

A really friendly and welcoming athmosphere in Medellin. The hostel has really nice vibe and is a nice place to comeback to after a hectic day in town. Very good location with 1 block to the Floresta Metro Station. Would recommend this place if your looking for an alternative to the hectic Publado.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
8.9

The hostel was really clean and very close to the metro which was handy. The room I stayed in was quite hot and probably needed a fan but it still bearable and did not effect my stay. The owners are very friendly and helpful and contribute to the relaxed atmosphere of this hostel. This hostel has a slow paced, chilled vibe which was exactly what I was looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Feb 2016
9.4

This is a good hostel in a good location. The owners are great and basically work 24 hours/day. I liked that they're two big dogs, Tomas and Matias, are laying around the place. The best thing about this hostel was the temperature of the dorm room! It was so cool because it's partially underground (used to be the garage). I had some hot nights in other hostels, but slept like a baby here. There's also a lot less noise than most places I've been.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Feb 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay at YellowHouse. The friendly staff members made me feel very welcome and comfortable in Medellín/Colombia in general. The morning breakfast was great, especially the fruits and coffee. Solid wifi, comfortable common rooms, easy walking distance to food and the Metro. Lockers in the dorm rooms would be a nice addition, but I felt safe there regardless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • florsh
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Feb 2016
9.7

The atmosphere is all. Staff is nice, funny and know a lot about Medellin and Colombia. It's very clean, comfortable and you have a lot of places to talk and make friends. Very good showers, breakfast, wifi and the location it's perfect cause of the metro station (2 blocks away). The dogs gives you the last thing you need to feel like home. We are coming back of course 👌🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.