Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Yellow HouseHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Yellow HouseHostel Located at Carrera 81a 47a - 48, La Floresta, Medellin.
Yellow HouseHostel
Colombia
Medellin Carrera 81a 47a - 48, La Floresta
88% 357
6.2581164 -75.5994987
Yellow HouseHostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Yellow House Hostel is a homely hostel that even has two lovely dogs! It has the relaxed vibe with comfy seats dotted around the hostel,including some in a small garden within the hostel. Room was clean and I appreciated the lamps in my private room - they were with a really warm light and not the horrible white fluorescent light. That stuff makes a difference for making a relaxed atmosphere. Don't be put off by location - metro is 3 min walk away and Poblado in taxi is close for nights out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Vincent, Egilio, and Beatriz have been great hosts. I booked just one night in the shared dorm and then changed to a private room with my boyfriend but both were really good and accomodating. The breakfast is simple but complete and perfect to grab some bites and go. The dogs are awesome, definitely the best part. It's simple and quiet hostel that makes you feel like home fast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.9

We really enjoyed our time at yellow house hostel, the staff were very helpful and let us leave our bags there whilst we took a trip elsewhere in Colombia. The room was really nice, clean and airy, and the house has a nice homely atmosphere and is a good alternative to touristy poblado. It's in a great location next to the metro and allows you to see a more local and Colombian part of Medellin. Breakfast was really nice with lots of options and fresh homemade cakes too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.3

We booked for 4 nights but we only ended up staying for 1 and then moved to another hostel in poblado. This was partly our fault as we misjudged how big medellin really is. But in fact we were one of two couples staying in the whole hostel. This made the atmosphere weird as the staff live there and were in the front room and we felt as intruders. The lady there guilt tripped us for wanting to leave and charged us an extra half day despite the 24hs notice. WiFi & breakfast very good, but old room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Jun 2016
7.1

I never got to stay there, as the dorm was right next to the kitchen and there is no door between. The owner was kind enough to return my deposit and cancel my booking, as I wanted quiet in the morning to be able to sleep in. Fyi: The breakfast people got served looked amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome hostal with the best staff I ever met, including both dogs. Stayed for week and half, and came back for another week. The location is great,less than 5 minutes walking to the train station near supermarket, and restaurants. In conclusion: just great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
9.7

the Yellow House is located in a quiet neighborhood but only 2 minutes walking from the metro (Floresta) that can take you everywhere. The house is pleasant, the owner and the staff are cool, and every morning you can enjoy a delicious breakfast :) la Yellow House esta ubicada en un barrio tranquilo pero esta cerca del metro (Floresta, 2 minutos caminando) qué te permite ir en cualquier lugar. La casa es agradable, el dueño y el staff son super, y cada dia disfruta un desayuno rico :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
8.3

Pros: comfy commom areas, friendly staff, location (5 min walking from Metro and the amazing Miiroku restaurant)... Cons: the bedroom next to the kitchen should not be a room AT ALL, it's much more a luggage room or something... small, no doors (only a courtain), very noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
8.9

If you are looking for a quiet hostel close to a metro, this is a good option. Near the metro stop theres food venders, bars, and a small grocery store. The hostel has a delicious breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
4.9

Hostel owner overcharged me by 18,000 COP. Have been exchanging emails with him for two weeks asking him politely to return the money, with him saying various times he would wire it to me "the next day". Still have not received it. I now believe that I will not get my money back and that he's just pulling my chain.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This person have been refunded,the mistake is ours and we apologied several times for this,it is just something we forgot to do,this rating is horrible and unfair compared with this little problem,anyway we did refund the 6 USD

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.