X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Yep! Hostel Reviews

Wesselenyi 13, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
361 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

Not very welcoming, the free tea and coffee did not exist! The toilet (of which there is two!) had stains all around the bottom, and the shower was dirty too.. The experience did not get any better when after going out to change over to HUF to come back and pay the man his first words were, 'you pay me now'.. Also the sink was full of dishes when I arrived, and I was literally the only person staying there at the time... Explain that?? Do yourself a favour and stay elsewhere

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Mate! You not spared us, the things you wrote in your comment are serious. The fact is, this is an off season and our receptionist girl was on holiday during the whole month and as we see, who replaced her, was not the right person for this specific job. Unfortunately, we did not know it in advance. After all, even it can not help you already, but we would like to let you know, that since two days we have new staff in the hostel. Anyway, we thank you for your stay! Owner.

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

I know where to stay next time in Budapest :-). Hostel near synagogue in jidish quarter, cheap restaurants and shops just few metres from the main door. Staff is very helpful and smiling.

  • 12th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

we stayed 2 nights in one of yep hostel's appartment, it was a very nice place with everything we needed. when we arrived they wanted to put us in an appartment alittle far from the jewish quarter but after we explaind them that it is a problem for us the girl at the reception was vert helpfull and arranged us a close one. I recommand this this hostel, it was very nice place and the cost is very low.

  • 11th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel is basicly a very big apartment devided into rooms, which isn't bad. But perheps more propri. for couples i was in dorms room by my self and it was great. Specialy cause the hostel is super central in the main street of the jewish area where all the pubs and many clubs and lots of atmosphere. The staff is super nice and helpful with info and all, they needed to move me the second day to a different hostel , and for that compensate me with bottle of wine and discount. Great place

  • 12th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice stay, really good view


91%

this hostel was fantastic. never have we had such friendly and helpful staff, and it Is obvious they are truly making and effort to help with any information you need. the rooms were really cool, very different theme so it was something new! I highly recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Budapest.


100%

My boyfriend and I booked a double room with ensuite and it was fantastic. We had use of an authentic apartment only five mins from the river. It was spotless and secure. Would 100% stay again.


94%

We're amazed to receive a full on apartment right in the centre of the city for such a good price! Staff were very helpful and kind girl at reception told us all the best places to change money, buy food, get free walking tours (highly recommend this) and the best ruin bars! Wifi in the room was excellent, fast enough to actually stream videos, and the location was superb - very close to everything from the tram, the Danube, the chain bridge and the basilica. Very much enjoyed our stay!

  • 12th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We didn´t stay at the hostel because they gave us a private apartment they can give to private room bookers, but the room was very wide, clean, and comfortable (a real flat). The kitchen was spacious and the girl who welcomed us was very kind even though she had clearly caught a bad cold :)


100%

We got an apartment which was a few blocks from the hostel - surpassed our expectations completely! had beautiful furniture, lots of space and was very cool even in the middle of summer. Location was fantastic, right in the middle of the shops and bars and walking distance to the baths and river. Would definitely stay here again.


77%

The female host was excellent. She was very helpful and made our stay enjoyable.


97%

Rico went above and beyond for us and give us so much info about everything and offering personal advice. She also keeps the place spotless. It's a quiet hostel but everyone was super friendly and if u wanna go out the awesome szimpia bar is a block away. Location is in central pest, easy and quick metro/ tram everywhere but we preferred walking. Thank you for making our stay in Budapest amazing! I will return and definitely be back to yep! :)


80%

Really good hostel in a perfect location. We really enjoyed our stay in Budapest :) The lady who greeted us on our arrival was so helpful, pointing out all the best places to go on the map and how to get to them. Thank you :)


97%

Great hostel, the receptionist was extremely helpful, showing us all the great nearby bars and places for good exchange rates, as well as providing a voucher for the baths! Would greatly recommend.

  • 7th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

One Suggestion: After the check out customers should be allowed to stay as per their requirement, some time to settle there baggage and finish the mast minutes packing. Though the room may not be provided but some area in the common room can be allotted for the same.

Owner Comment (Hide)
It is a fact that you had enough time for packing as you spent the whole evening in the hostel, even the checkout is at 11:00., used the time not for packing only but taking shower and using the kitchen and whole hostel. We asked you to leave at evening, as we had to go out, it seems so, it was painful for you. Let us to suggest also, if you will stay at an other hostel, please don't use all sheets and the towels from the empty beds as nobody likes to wash eight sets of sheets instead of two.

91%

The hostel is quite all right. It is located right next to tube station and railway station. Rooms are well-facilated, access to the kitchen is also an advantage.


91%

The girl at the reception was very helpfull throughout the whole weekend. She was willing to help us at any time, told us about nice places to go and where to get traditional food for a good price. The accomodation was simple but clean and had everything we needed for a small price!! We had an amazing weekend in this lovely city and great hostel!

  • 18th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

the only thing which i didn't like it was the too soft bed i mean it wasn't that comfortable but you can sleep

  • 27th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely little hostel. Organized a late night airport pick up that saved us! Great central location and right near a lot of fun places.


83%

Yep! Hostel was a nice place to stay. There was enough room for us in our suite, so the compensation for money was good. The only disadvantage was that toilet was out of use! Otherwise it was just a perfect place for people who like it in peaceful surroundings.

  • 2nd Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(247 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback