Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yerevan Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 69 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 69 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Staff very friendly and helpful. It's a stones throw away from a supermarket with a bureau de change and 3 mins from Republic Square, right in the centre of Yerevan. Worth staying if ever you're in Yerevan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

It was 2 amazing night at there. Yerevan Hostel is very clean and all of equipment are new, location is very well. Really recomended :)).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
9.7

Great staff to help the guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.4

A really great place to stay. Affordable and the staff are super friendly and helpful! Really enjoyed our stay, would definitely recommend to anyone. Great varied cooked breakfast each day. Only a couple of things they could do better. Ensure the shower in the shared bathroom is clean, change the dirty mat on the floor, the rooms on main reception need to have some form of blackout on the windows for night as it's like sleeping with the lights on, lower mattress RM.10 needs changing. No support!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.9

The main and only problem I had with this Hostel was the the lockers in the room I was in only had 4 for 8 people. They were also very, very cheaply made where you could just pull on it and the door would open. The beds were comfortable and the staff were very good. The common room was meh. I ended up at another hostel on my return from checking out the remainder of Armenia.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.1

The staff here were absolutely amazing! Everyone spoke English, and really helped us with our stay. They helped us book things (including a massage), went out of their way to be helpful, and were so friendly! The tours from the hostel were very good and also well priced. It was in the middle of the city, just a short walk from the main square. Beds were not that comfortable but I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
7.4

A decent hostel to explore Yerevan out of, with friendly staff and a perfect location. They run tours out of the hostel, and I had a feeling they were trying to sell me the tours every time I asked for advice on transportation etc. Cramped dorms and very uncomfortable beds, and also lacks a good space to hang out with fellow travellers in the evening. If you just need a convenient place to stay while exploring the city and its surroundings for a night or two then its OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 66 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

A very good hostel in Yerevan, the staff are nice and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
8.9

Very friendly staff. Shared rooms seem very cramped. So-so breakfast. Good location in a fantastic city. We recommend their Garni temple & Gerhard monastery tour. Friendly, helpful and SAFE driver who refused our tip at the end of the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
8.9

Good location and room and facilities were nice. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We did have an issue with our laundry. Staff said that they would wash and dry our laundry. The day before we were due to leave, we were told 4 different times that our laundry was currently in the dryer. As it turns out, our laundry was not in the dryer and we were very annoyed that staff kept lying to us. Luckily, we finally used the dryer and our things were dry prior to leaving

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.