Hostelworld.com

Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 8056 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 8056 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, so far the best one I've stayed! Great location, super friendly staff, good food (you have to try the dinner at least once), new and clean facilities. They say you are staying with family and this is really true! Can only recommend that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel, would stay here again. Staff are super helpful and friendly and environment is energetic and fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
6.9

Almost all of the staff are very nice. Breakfast was not good. Walking tour depends on who you´ re going to have. The woman did a great job, but the guy from the hostel not (talked about his life and not really about history) On the first floor the private shower was closed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
10.0

This one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at and 56 years old I have stayed in hundreds of hostels, this is by far one of the top 3 in my travels, many other hostels should use Yes Lisbon as a model for how a hostel should be run, it is that good !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Other than our dorm mates being incredibly loud until 4 in the morning... Yes was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Hands down the best Hostel I've stayed at. Everything was good and there wasn't anything to complain about. Rui also did a great walking tour on Monday morning

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

I've stayed in around 100 hostels all around the world and this one is right up there with the best. Great location, great for meeting people and the staff are amazing their people skills are second to none. Love this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

In my opinion one of the best hostels I ever visit. The staff is literally there for you, they are amazing, always looking to give you a good experience and more than that they make you feel part of the family. There is a guy called Fabio that was really cool with us, he definitely enjoy is work and is very kind and nice with all the customers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

What a great Hostel ! I really enjoyed my time in Lisbon at the yesHostel. A very good place to meet people and the dinner was awesome. Special thanks to Rui, Fabio, Catarina, Dju and the beautiful Marina. Definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Okay so I have never felt the need to leave a hostel a review before but Yes! Lisbon hostel deserves it. If you do not stay here while you're in Lisbon you are making a big mistake! We ate at the hostel every night, sounds crazy but they were the best meals ever. 10 Euros for a ton of bread slices with delicious dips, then the soup of the day to start, then an unbelievable meal (we had cod the first night and a big BBQ the second), and then dessert, and unlimited sangria for two hours. BOOK HERE

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.