Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 8615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 8615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel and atmosphere. Was on a solo trip to Lisbon but never felt alone with their friendly and lovely staff. They make it so easy to meet people with the nightly dinners(which is amazing), walking tours and pub crawls. Was so sad to leave and couldn't recommend this place enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laraw
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel ! On my first night I joined the hostel dinner and it was great, I had allergies and they were happy to make something suitable. It was a great way to meet people and have a drink! The location of the hostel is perfect, near the river and within walking distance to everything. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. I would stay here again ! Thanks to one of the staff for a great restaurant recommendation too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
9.7

Really awesome stay, the dinners were phenomenal, amazing local food in huge portions for very inexpensive. Staff was incredible and the atmosphere was amazing. Only one thing; I don't recommend doing the hostel sintra trip, it was rushed and you end up paying 26€ total (hostel charges 20 and you pay your own ticket, they don't really have any sort of tour but they do a wine and cheese tasting as well as get an authentic custard tart)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel! The staff are so friendly and the atmosphere is great. Fabio and Diana where so welcoming. Thank you! I will definitely be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
8.9

Pretty cool place, staff was awesome to say the least. Shoutout to the most hyperactive and positive cleaner/bartender/receptionist out there!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel. Really helpful staff and great bar crawl.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Great stay here. Dinner was great a value and very solid -- comes with unlimited beer/sangria which was great. Also very fun atmosphere. Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, great food and drinks served for a very cheap price, cleanliness levels of the highest standard and overall a great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
10.0

This is one of the top rated hostels in the world, and it is not hard to see why.... the facilities are top notch and immaculate. Amazing staff who are so welcoming and friendly, you can tell that they genuinely care about all of their guests. The dinner was amazing and had multiple courses and lots of drinks! The location is perfect as well. Oh and the showers and bathrooms are honestly so great, better than most hotels! Great job you guys, amazing hostel!! 👏❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.7

Things all kick of at 9pm so make you're there for dinner and drinks! From the moment I walked in fabio made me feel welcome... The staff make the hostel what it is.. G-man, tito, marina, egue and fabio (sorry about name spellings) Thank you for all the good times.. I love you guys! I'll be back for sure! x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.