X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Yes! Lisbon Hostel Reviews

Rua de Sao Juliao 148, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
6338 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

This hostel hás by far the best staff I have e ver seen.

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Yes Hostel? ANYTIIME! It is for a reason that this hostel ranges as one of the best in the world. Great staff, clean, spacious, brilliantly located, ......all fine and dandy ;D!


100%

This hostel is the dream of every backpacker and traveller. You will get a great room with comfortable beds, a huge locker for your back and there is no need of a room with shower inside since there are many on your floor. The staff knows you by name already after a day and all the people working in the hostel are either young or young minded so fun and great treatment is garanted. You will have breakfast, a huge and delicious dinner for 10€ made by a great cook and many organized trips! :)

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best place to stay in Lisbon!!! Great location, nice rooms, cool people, helpful staff, goooood food and all in all an awesome atmosphere! We will come back for sure! Thanks for the cool time!


100%

This was by far one of the best hostels I've stayed in. All of the staff members were extremely friendly and I could not have felt more welcomed. They made it very easy to meet people, provided great facilities, a nice free breakfast, free shots, amazing 10 euro three course dinners, outings to Sintra and Cabo da roca.. Thank you yes hostel for a wonderful stay!


100%

Awesome staff, perfect location, good facilities! I deeply recomend this hostel! Frank.


100%

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hostel. I took advantage of their hald-day trip to Sintra and it was so much fun. If I make it back to Lisbon I wouldn't hesitate to book this hostel again.


91%

Well where to start. The Hostel is amazing. Just as a lot of Hostels in Lisbon. Good things first. It's almost like a Hotel. The beds are super comfy and everything is really modern. Dinner is amazing, so try it! I mean the location is just WOW. It's super clean. Not all the workers were nice and helpful tho. The atmosphere was sometime almost too Hotel like and a little uncomfortable cold at times. The breakfast is so lala. Could be improved.


100%

Best hostel in Lisbon! The showers are clean and feel like a real bathroom. Staff is great, breakfast is good and the bottom bunks have CURTAINS!!!

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I really liked yes hostel! Will definitely stay here again when I come back to Lisbon. Very clean and great people! Best location!


100%

Awesome hostel, great atmosphere, nice clean rooms and great breakfast!


100%

absolute class......i dont think you could find a better hostel anywhere. I know i will deffo be back at some stage. Its all about the staff and the general vibe of the place. they seem to have the perfect formula


100%

Up there with the best hostels Ive stayed in, staff were awesome esp Fabio cant go wrong with a 3 course meal and open bar from 9-11 for €10! Also the nightly pub crawl is a must! Highly recommend and will definitely be back!

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Friendly, vibrant atmosphere with such a helpful staff. Felt more like a cool place to hang out than a hostel. They really go out of their way to accommodate to you and make you feel welcome.

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Pretty big hostel with quite good facilities.. The school classes that stayed there while I was there were annoying


100%

This hostel is absolutely amazing! The rooms are brilliant, comfy beds, clean bathrooms and a huge lockable draw to keep your things safe. Practically it's perfect, I was a solo female traveller and felt absolutely safe. The real magic happens when it comes to the staff. Go on the Sintra tour with Luis, ask Fabio for a map, make sure you taste Dai's exceptional cooking and hang out in the lounge are where you're likely to meet other fantastic people on a journey of their own! Say Yes!

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best place you can find in Lisbon. Next time even if I have a free offer from a 5 star hotel in Lisbon, again I would prefer this hostel to stay in. Great staff, great atmosphere. I also recommend you all to go on Sintra tour which is offered by hostel. It was awesome !

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iran
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great place if you are looking for a central location! Close to everything you need in the old town. Rooms are lovely, same bathrooms, beds are very comfortable and everyone has a secure drawer for your luggage, which is great idea as usually you only get small locket for your documents.


97%

Really great hostel. Staff were brilliant and keen to help all the time. Meal was a great idea to facilitate mixing between guests and its also good value. Highly reccomended.

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Outstanding! Can't fault the hostel or the staff. Great location and knowledge from the staff. The staff always chat to you as you walk past and try to remember your name, which is impressive. Given a beer on check in while we waited is a great start! Cheap drinks all the time and 24/7 bar. Lisbon is a fantastic vibrant city and the hostel reflects that. If you're visiting Lisbon a stay here is a must!


(294 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback