X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Yes! Lisbon Hostel Reviews

Rua de Sao Juliao 148, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
5897 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Best hostel in Lisbon! The showers are clean and feel like a real bathroom. Staff is great, breakfast is good and the bottom bunks have CURTAINS!!!

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I really liked yes hostel! Will definitely stay here again when I come back to Lisbon. Very clean and great people! Best location!


100%

Awesome hostel, great atmosphere, nice clean rooms and great breakfast!

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

absolute class......i dont think you could find a better hostel anywhere. I know i will deffo be back at some stage. Its all about the staff and the general vibe of the place. they seem to have the perfect formula


100%

Up there with the best hostels Ive stayed in, staff were awesome esp Fabio cant go wrong with a 3 course meal and open bar from 9-11 for €10! Also the nightly pub crawl is a must! Highly recommend and will definitely be back!

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Friendly, vibrant atmosphere with such a helpful staff. Felt more like a cool place to hang out than a hostel. They really go out of their way to accommodate to you and make you feel welcome.

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Pretty big hostel with quite good facilities.. The school classes that stayed there while I was there were annoying


100%

This hostel is absolutely amazing! The rooms are brilliant, comfy beds, clean bathrooms and a huge lockable draw to keep your things safe. Practically it's perfect, I was a solo female traveller and felt absolutely safe. The real magic happens when it comes to the staff. Go on the Sintra tour with Luis, ask Fabio for a map, make sure you taste Dai's exceptional cooking and hang out in the lounge are where you're likely to meet other fantastic people on a journey of their own! Say Yes!

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best place you can find in Lisbon. Next time even if I have a free offer from a 5 star hotel in Lisbon, again I would prefer this hostel to stay in. Great staff, great atmosphere. I also recommend you all to go on Sintra tour which is offered by hostel. It was awesome !

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iran
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great place if you are looking for a central location! Close to everything you need in the old town. Rooms are lovely, same bathrooms, beds are very comfortable and everyone has a secure drawer for your luggage, which is great idea as usually you only get small locket for your documents.


97%

Really great hostel. Staff were brilliant and keen to help all the time. Meal was a great idea to facilitate mixing between guests and its also good value. Highly reccomended.

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best Staff and Hostel Ever!!! Thank You and see u very soon!!

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I've stayed in! Staff are VERY friendly, and the guests are equally so. You will not regret your stay! Great location, easy to find. Dinner is tasty and great value. Brilliant hostel!

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel. Breakfast was awesome and the staff was the friendliest of any hostel I've been at!


100%

Loved the place. Your staff are incredibly helpful & fun people.

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff and welcoming. I had a lot of fun in the Yes! Hostel! The bed linen were nice, the rooms clean, the entrance was secured. Also the bar is good fun. I met so many people. The dinner is AMAZING for the price you pay. I really recommend it, plus it's good value. You can also sign in for the "pub crawl", and you get to go to 2 bars and a club with other people in the hostel. There are also day trips (tours) organized by the hostel, which are great. Just perfect if you travel on your own!


100%

The best hostel I have been to so far 👍 very good location, in an amazing city! The staff is awesome, and I would recommand this hostel to everyone. I'll go back any day😊

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

I would like to say, this hostel is not as good as the ranking. The good thing is location is nice But it is quite noisy there, and its not so clean, the bed is not so comfortable, you need to wash dishes for yourself for breakfast and the breakfast has limited choices. It is just a normal hostel without breaking your expectation


100%

Very friendly staff. Great kitchen. Great location


100%

I just had the best weekend at Yes Hostel. The dinners, pub crawl and staff were the best I have ever come across and I am a seasoned backpacker. Special shoutout to Fabio who is the most amazing person I have met.


(244 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback