X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Yes! Lisbon Hostel Reviews

Rua de Sao Juliao 148, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
5993 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Yes! Hostel Lisbon is one of the best hostel I have stayed in! Great security and a great location. Always someone working on reception ready to give a helping hand. The atmosphere is great and the 10 euro dinners are amazing. All the dorms and bathrooms are very clean and the facilities are all in working order. I don't have a bad word to say about this hostel!!!!


100%

I had never stayed in hostels before, it was my first experience and it was awesome! Everything was clean, everyone was nice, the breakfast is really good! Recommended!

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice place with a perfect location.we enjoyed our stay there.the staff are really nice and helpful.You get breakfast every morning-simple but still ok.The kitchen is well equipped,so u can cook by yourself.In the night free shots from the bar.During our stay the majority of guests were from Brazil.


100%

Awesome hostel and great staff, super friendly and helpful! Loved it!

  • 4th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel I've ever stayed in bar none. Thanks to Soraya, Fabio, Manuel and all other staff: hope to be back soon

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Best Hostel ever! Great staff, great rooms, excellent beds, very clean, really great breakfast, and the location couldn't be better! I love it!


100%

awesome hostel. i stay in about 10 different ones each year and this was right up there at the top


100%

Great local, staff, evening dinner. One stop spot for all the best of Lisbon! Fabio is a super amazing person! He helped us with so many aspects of our long weekend in Lisbon! Told us the best spots and helped with every issue while staying. Recommended the great in house chef meal deal that was really gourmet! Best spot around!!! Safe locataion, clean and comfortable beds, fresh sheets, clean shower and cool staff! 1 euro for fresh squeezed orange juice make the morning after manageable! Thanks


91%

Safe, comfortable, and you still have privacy in spite of sharing a room with people you don't know.


100%

Everything was brilliant and would definitely stay here again! 120/100!

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

18 of us descended upon yes!Lisbon hostel for the weekend, the staff were very patient, helpful and friendly. The hostel location is excellent, 5-10 mins walk to all the bars and restaurants of bairo alto, and also on the seafront. Nice clean rooms and showers etc. Highly recommended.

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Fantastic staff.Great food.Good location.Extremely rowdy guests,drunk and causing noise and havoc in the early hours of the morning ruined the stay.These people should have been ejected from the hostel.More security needed to cope with these situations.

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The perfect hostel for each age! good to meet other people and they all help you any time!

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff is what really makes this place wonderful! Yes, this place has a great location, good value, and it's clean. However, the cheerfulness and genuine desire to help all the guests was what made the staff exceptional! I was traveling alone for the first time, and was a bit worried I would get bored or lonely. But, the events the hotel had as well as the staffs friendliness to pairing me up with other curious travelers made my Lisbon trip one of my top vacations. Thanks again for the fun!

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

As a solo traveller, this hostel was perfect for meeting new people through the pub crawl/nightly dinners. Wonderful location near the shopping street, market, train stations, clubs, bars etc, could not ask for more!


91%

Really nice atmosphere, a common area to chat with people, staff was kind. Totally recommend!


100%

Had a great time at Yes Lisbon once again! Wonderful staff, clean rooms, awesome breakfast. Great group of fun travelers and the common room brings everyone together perfectly. I was childishly pouty about leaving this time. But I will be back! Hugs to all.


100%

Well, guys, where to begin? Yes! Hostel, Lisbon is awesome. Really, awesome. The rooms are fantastic and the showers are amazing. Probably some of the best showers I've had. There are great facilities for laundry, storage, locking away your belonging and for cooking. You can enjoy the hostels own three course meal every night too and take in a FREE (tips based and AWESOME) walking tour of Lisbon (usually two different types). The hostel staff are amazing. They really are. So much knowledge!


100%

The reviews are true, I had a great time. Loved the dinner. Easy to meet people. Fabio on reception was always a pleasure, I don't know how he does it!


100%

Great first hostel experience. Amazing value, especially with the daily dinner option. Staff was very outgoing and friendly, would stay there again 100%

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(241 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback