X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Yes! Porto Hostel Reviews

Rua Arquitecto Nicolau Nazoni 31 4000 Porto, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
2312 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The hostel was really nice! The value for the 10 euros dinner is really worth it and the staff are really nice and helpful :) Also the wildwalkers pub crawl and free walking tour are totally worth checking out!

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel I have ever stayed in. Staff were as friendly as they come and the hostel was brilliant!

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Cannot flaw this hostel. Beds are comfy, bathrooms are co-ed and well equipped, views are amazing. Location is walkable from most drop off points. A little steep but great spot! Walking tour was amazing! We saw so much stuff! Kitchen is great. Security is top notch. Staff are super kind and helpful. In house bar is great value (€1 vino!) Staff remembered everyone's names and made a huge effort to make you comfortable. Wish we could of stayed longer!


97%

Wifi would not always work and two many people connected slowing it down.


97%

Loved the free shots and that there was a pub crawl. The hostel had a great atmosphere and was an amazing place to get to know other travellers.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome hostel for all types of travelers. Whether you like to keep to yourself or party with other guests, it's great for everything. Staff are super friendly and helpful and the place is VERY clean. Loved it, would definitely visit their other locations.


91%

EXTREMELY welcoming and friendly staff. AWESOME, youthful, chill vibe. Very clean and put-together rooms. The staff really emphasize community and making you feel at home when you're there, which I can definitely appreciate whenever I become an itinerant traveler.

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really great place, didnt stay that much time but the hostel is really great. And the location is near everything you would want to visit in Porto :)


80%

Stayed with a friend, in a 4 bed dorm for girls. Room was tiny! It would be perfect for 2 but 4 was super squeezed. It had a small sink that was totally useless as water was splashing around and the floor was wet. Nice view from the window though. Shared bathrooms on the hall. It was easy to get ready as there was no queue when I went but it was for both guys and girls and it felt awkward. Should be divided into 2 different bathrooms. Cool watches opening all doors :) would not stay there again


100%

Great staff, great location, lots of activities to keep you busy around the awesome city of Porto. Definitely recommend.


94%

We stayed in Porto for 3 nights and thought everything about the hostel was fantastic! The wrist bands are magical, showers had phenomenal pressure and reliably hot water, the food recommendations were great, the pub crawl (though 12 euro) was a lot of fun, the vibe of the hostel was great, overall a great stay. The one big downfall was the wifi - we got to the point where we wished they didn't pretend to have wifi, as it was only a let down every time we tried to connect.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is awesome for all kind of travellers. Very clean, nice staff and a lot of extra service!!


97%

Very good quality-price ratio! The hostel is clean, very well located (if you come from Sao Bento station, go uphill, then turn left at the church with a blue frescoe, then go up again until you reach the tower. Don't go around it as the hostel is at your left, on a side street), has a well equipped self-catering kitchen, a good enough wifi (in common areas only), nice staff who offer a free shot at 11 pm. Showers were a bit smelly and there was nowhere to put your clothes.


89%

Till now, i have not received a ansewr to my e-mail. I dis receive my deposit back (Keys). What have I do?


100%

Great place! Highly recommend


100%

Yes! Porto has great vibes and the staff are very friendly. It's a good size and everyone is very happy to meet other people. Bernardo is a boss!!


77%

Not so pilgrim friendly. Nowhere to wash clothes or hang them to dry (other than one washing machine and dryer which a staff member told me would take 5 hours to use both of them). My friend and I were in a 4 bed dorm and someone new came in at midnight then at 2:30am and both times they were unpacking their bags and making a lot of noise... With the lights on. Again, not so pilgrim friendly.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Lights in the rooms were too weak, internet was not connecting inside the rooms.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It's totally true when people say that it's the best Hostle ever. 100% recommended!

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A great place to stay, great location and great staff, I got ill and they were very supportive, would recommend to anyone. Super friendly atmosphere.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(164 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback