Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yes! Porto Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 4603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 4603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel!! So clean and the location couldn't be any better! Staff are super friendly and helpful. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed at! Hightly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel dinners for an amazing price. The staff for very friendly and more than willing to help suggest tours/places to eat. The rooms and washrooms were very clean. Location was incredibly central to everything and the walking tour was great. Overall it was a great experience for our first time in Porto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
10.0

Great value for the price and an incredibly welcoming staff! A great atmosphere to meet new friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th May 2017
9.7

Location was excellent just a few minutes walk from the nightlife area, walking distance to the train station, and right next to the Clergios Tower so very easy to find your way back. The staff were lovely, very attentive and helpful. I stayed in a 5 bed dorm with ensuite. The under-bed lockers were huge so I could lock all my things away safely and easily. My only suggestion would be to put more hooks in the bathroom! I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
8.6

Great location, very close to metro and train station, clean, helpful staff, anglophone-friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
9.4

This is a fantastic hostel. The facilities look exactly like the pictures. It's very convenient in regards to transportation and the rest of the city. But the greatest part of this hostel is the staff and the atmosphere they create. I stayed 3 nights and experienced numerous members of the staff. They were all welcoming, helpful, and made you feel at home. The kicker is the group nightly dinners. The food is great, and no matter where you day took you, you can meet up with like minded travelers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Very friendly staff, located in a perfect area in Porto ! Also dinner for $10 euros was a great way to meet other travellers. Comfortable rooms and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel for solo travelers. Perfect customer service. All round great experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.9

Had a lovely stay at Yes! Porto hostel. Was there for 3 nights and it's in a great location for exploring the city. The staff were friendly and helpful, the security in the rooms was great. The beds were comfortable with a curtain for privacy on the bottom bunk. Unfortunately for me there wasn't much atmosphere, I would have liked a better bar vibe, and there were a fair few retired travellers there. And also as a female I thought there were barely any other females staying there. Good breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.