Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yes! Porto Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 4863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 4863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2017
8.0

Great location. Beds were mediocre. Wasn't too much going on at the hostel. Breakfast was good for 2€. Probably about a 5 min walk from the metro. 10 mins from bridge to get to port tasting spots.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2017
10.0

Really good hostel. Good party vibe, but don't have to go out if you don't want to. Not too rowdy, and great staff. Also great location. Highly reccomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2017
7.4

Breakfast has to be paid seperately, and you have to do the dishes yourself (sometimes you get a dirty cup if the previous user was lazy) No seperate compartment in the shower, clothes get wet

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2017
9.4

Joan and Rita are really great staff and helped me out a bunch. Facilities are also nice especially the showers. Good location for a walking tour of Porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2017
9.7

Great location just 5 minutes from sao bento train station and clergios tower is a two minute walk. Really friendly staff and a fun atmosphere. Overall i would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
9.7

I stayed in this Hostel for only two nights but it was amazing. The room was very clean and the people really nice! I recommend the dinner and the pub crawl it was lots of fun! its a great place for everyone especially solo travellers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2017
10.0

We had a great time staying at YES hostel for 5 nights. Staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and welcoming. All of the facilities were amazing and the 10 euro dinners (drinks included) were delish. Recommend to anyone going to Porto as it was our best hostel experience yet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Sep 2017
9.7

Really great hostel!! The staff were always lovely and happy to help. You can have a really nice dinner every night so it's easy to meet people. The pub crawl was also good. Definitely more of a chill vibe here, not a party hostel at all, but it is still very social. There are only 2 toilets per floor which I found kind of strange but the showers are nice and the lockers are huge! Within walking distance from everything in Porto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
9.4

I love Yes! Hostel. I stayed in their hostel in Lisbon 4 years ago so I decided to stay there during my visit to Porto. They have a great connection with Porto Walkers and made it very easy and convenient to go on walking tours and port wine tours. They also offer home-style meals every night for only 10 euros. I had it one night and it was delicious! My only complaint is that my locker didn't work, even after they said it was fixed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

Clean, friendly, spacious! What else can one ask for? Stayed In the 4 bed female dorm which was extremely clean and quiet. The entire floor was female only and had a separate bathroom on one corner of the hall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×