X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Yes! Porto Hostel Reviews

Rua Arquitecto Nicolau Nazoni 31 4000 Porto, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
2426 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Best. Hostel. Ever. Everything you want in a hostel and more! Do yourself a favour and do a 'go local' tour (advetised at the hostel) out to the fresh water waterfalls and etc. Best €60 ive spent in europe!

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

If the hostel had a quiet area for those who didn't want to party all the time this hostel would get 100%


100%

I had a great time staying at the hostel! Great facilities, very nice and helpfull staff and a great atmosphere! I will definitly be back!

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, quite a bit calmer than Yes Lisbon, but still amazing food, amazing staff, fantastic walking tours, great facilities. When I thought I lost my passport right before my flight, Amanda was so wonderful helping me and even calmed me down with a delicious shot of port wine. Thank you to all of the Yes! Porto staff, I will definitely see you guys again. And if you're in Porto, make sure you go on the Eco Tour with GoLocal- they're based at this hostel and those boys are amazing!!


100%

The best hostel ever!

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

I can really recommend this hostel. I had a great stay, met cool people and the activities they offer are cool. So go to Porto and choose Yes! Hostel :-)

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

staff was very friendly and helpful, and makes you feel at home.

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome hostel.. Great vibe about it. The staff a very helpfully, they host a family dinner most nights for $10euro. Highly recommend. Great kitchen set up, if you want make meals also. Location is very central.


97%

Excellent place, excellent people.

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Everything was amazing here.


100%

We had a great stay. The staff had a lot of awesome insider-tips. We felt very welcome at all times.


94%

One of the best located hostel in town, near to the tube, bus station and most of the sight seeing places. McDonald's is really really nearby. Staffs are wonderful, they have a great cook !! Good free walking tours + pub crawls for party seekers. Best of all, air-conditioned ROOMS !! Only down side is this hostel is a stairway up building, no lifts, hence you gotta do a little climbing. Other than that, all is wonderfully great !!


97%

It was really nice stay except for one night's wifi problem. Very good location and very clean.


91%

Very nice accomodation with a lovely staff

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff are also extremely helpful. Use their recommendations on places to see and eat - they were amazing!


97%

Yes! Porto Hostel is an excellent choice for those who visit Porto! If you stayed in Yes! Lisbon, you will find the same high quality services and facilities! The staff is great and the rooms are very comfortable! The only problem is that the Hostel doesn't have an elevator. Besides that, I would definitely recommend it!


94%

Great place to stay in. Bed covers could be a bit cleaner anyway. Walking tours are nice but the real duration should be told (they last actually 3 hours) so you can decide if you join or not. Guys, you should maybe remove the "shower by 2" joke in the bathrooms as one morning I heard a couple together in the shower next to mine -private love is better for everybody! ;) )


86%

A nice, clean, vibrant hostel in the centre of Porto. The location is perfect, and although the hostel is housed in a old building the interior is very modern. The staff was great and very helpfull. The free walking tour they offered was a great way to discover Porto!


83%

Clearly a party hostel. Everything alright, nothing bad, nothing exceptional.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel, great rooms (beds a little hard - one downside), great staff and yummy meals (with unlimited drinks) for under 10€... Wonderful port wine tour through hostel, too - one of my trip's highlights. Would definitely love to go back.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(185 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback