Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yes! Porto Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 4464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 4464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Feb 2017
10.0

This was the perfect hostel! The location couldn't be better. Our room had the coolest view. We felt very safe and the key/locker system was really easy to use. Rita and the rest of the staff were always so helpful. Plus everything was super clean. The breakfast is great too! Would really recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • catswana23
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Porto! Especially the free walking tour in the morning, dinner at the hostel one night and pastries from the bakery diagonal to the hostel. Felt safe as a solo female traveller and I hope to return some time soon. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel, the best we've stayed in in seven months of travelling. Everything was great and the staff are lovely. The dinners are delicious and excellent value, and we really enjoyed the afternoon walking tour. Highly recommended, we'd definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ggeremia4899
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.4

The staff was very kind. Breakfast was perfect, with many options. I really recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Great location and great staff. Didn't feel super 'homey' but all was clean, in order, useable etc. I think there are often quite a few people who stay here who aren't looking to go out at night, but you'll surely find plenty who will or from other hostels who join the pub crawl etc. Porto is amazing city, enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
7.7

Nothing Special. Just any hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Obrigada por tudo! Adoramos ficar no hostel e foi tão bom perceber que a localização não podia ser melhor. Fomos todas muito bem tratadas e agradeço-vos muito por isso! Espero que continuem sempre cheios e com muito sucesso :) Obrigada!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.3

The location of the hostel is good. The breakfast is satisfying and tasty. But there are two problems: bathrooms and toilets are shared. And the rooms are pretty cold. The air conditioner did not work when we expressed our complaints. If you come to Porto during winter time, consider this. Location + cleanliness + breakfast 👌 But "cold" rooms 😞

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is awesome! Very clean and safe. Great staff make for great nights. Definitely recommend the free walking tours and pub crawls!! I've stayed at many hostels and this is one of the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel that we've stayed at by far! Everything is super clean and the four bedroom dorms are quite spacious. The dinner is a must-try as well as the pub-crawl! Would 100% recommend this hostel to anyone who's looking for a place in Porto- inexpensive and great location :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.