Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yes! Porto Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 4,223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 4,223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Yes! Porto Hostel Located at Rua Arquitecto Nicolau Nazoni 31 4000 Porto, , Porto.
Yes! Porto Hostel
Portugal
Porto Rua Arquitecto Nicolau Nazoni 31 4000 Porto
96% 4223
41.1457696 -8.6136111
Yes! Porto Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Fantastic stay here: friendly and helpful staff, great facilities (super clean bedrooms and bathrooms), comfy beds, and central location. The nightly dinners were a great way to meet other travelers and the hostel advertised tours/events clearly. Loved the bracelet key/swipe which, while a bit daggy, meant never leaving it in the room on a night-time toilet run!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
9.4

I miss it already. Dinners were great and really good to meet people, bar crawl was phenomenal. Atmosphere is what you make it since the communal area isn't too big but I never had a problem making friends and knew everyone at dinner by the end of my stay. Porto is beautiful, my only regret was not getting the bouncer's (Daniel) last name at More club. Absolutely stay here, location is prime too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.6

Great location, helpful staff, overall just a generally good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Everything is ok but there are too many stairs and no elevator for luggage

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel with lovely staff who give great tips about what to do in the city and on the next part of my trip. They have luggage storage and were really helpful when I arrived to early letting me join breakfast and a walking tour as I waited for a room. Really good place to meet people if you are travelling solo. Definitely would come back in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.0

Smallish size and sociable hostel. The nightly dinners are a great way to meet everyone, although for 10 euro I really expected more. (And to not receive leftover brownie crumbs from the previous night's "dessert", the following night...) Recommend the Port Wine tour. The downstairs door was left wide open most of the time so anyone could wander in, although we had individual security bracelets for the rooms. Curtains for the bunks were a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Sep 2016
6.0

Nice location and kind staff(zaco?) but the room was TOO small

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Good vibes and good people at the hotstel. enjoyed it very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel. Porto is such a hidden gem of a place, and this hostel is perfectly located. Beds, showers and kitched facilities were all excellent. The staff were interactive and helpful ensuring that meeting other travellers was easy. Would highly reccomend to solo travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Great staff, great atmosphere, great beds and kitchen facilities. Good social area. Bathrooms need more ventilation but who really cares about that when your on holiday! Over all a great hostel! Would love to stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.