X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Yes! Porto Hostel Reviews

Rua Arquitecto Nicolau Nazoni 31 4000 Porto, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
2331 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This was hands down the most fun hostel I´d stayed at in ages. The staff, like Amanda and Diogo are wonderful and make sure you have the best time possible! Will definitely be returning!

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

good hostel with good stuff and good location

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Loved it.


94%

Staffs are very good & dinner set there is also good. If you wanna try Portugal dish with reasonable price, you can try at this hostel. Toilets should be separated between men & women.


91%

We had great days in Porto! If you are staying in the yes!-hostel you should join the walking tours of the wild walkers, I think it's a good way to explore the city... Joining the dinner in the hostel was fun and it was very tasty! And the pubcrawl, which is offered in the hostel is a good possibility to meet different people and to discover porto's nightlife! We enjoyed the stay and would come again! ;-)


94%

The best hostel I've ever stayed in. Anything I could say I would change about it would be tiny personal preferences (eg I prefer female dorms instead of mixed). Staff were lovely and location is fantastic. Best shower I've had in a hostel.


100%

It is really a very nice hostel to stay while visiting to Porto. Staff are friendly and giving useful information on travelling around the city. I like the murals and art works of the hostel as well as the humor sentences written on the walls. I truly couldn't find anything to complain about it during my stay in the hostel. Like it very much.

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, very clean! Cheap traditional Portuguese dinners where you can meet travellers. Take the free tour if you can, totally worth it! I had a great time!


94%

The mixed gender bathrooms were...interesting


100%

Easily one of the best hostels I have stayed at while I've traveled in Europe. The staff was so friendly and helpful about giving advice about what to see in the city. A couple of my friends missed their train and the staff helped them figure out flight information immediately. They bedrooms were so nice, and the keys were super convenient. So glad that I got to visit Portugal and stay here; I wish I could have stayed longer!

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very kind staff and excellent dinner!


100%

Seriously the best hostel I've stayed in. You have to stay here!!! Beds were nice with plugs and lights in each one. Bathrooms were clean the staff was incredible!


100%

Great hostel with a great atmosphere and a friendly staff. Location is perfect, right next to the train station and in the center of the city. No complaints!


100%

Nice place, nice people. You have all information you might need, and they make everything to make you feel at home.


100%

very nice atmosphere full of joy and humor thanks for the hospitality and polite greeting at breakfast, the crew knew our names thanks for the delicious crunchy fresh rolls and butter and honey and tastiest coffee ever! thanks for being real and friendly and loving! well done! keep smiling and loving people around you!

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very central, very clean. Would highly recommend this hostel.


100%

Excellent ambient and people. WildWalkers' tours are great, the rooms are clean and very confortable. The location is awesome (next to Torre dos Clerigos) and it's very safe. I certainly recommend!


100%

This is the best hostel i've ever been to, the nicest staff you could ever find, everything was great, very clean, pretty and comfortable and of course an excellent location!!! And you should definitely try the dinners they have, there delicious! ;)

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved it, staff is really great and the location is perfect for tourists. Hope to be there again in summer !

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is simply wonderful. The dinners cooked by the staff are the best.

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(166 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback