Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5,135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5,135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY Located at 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong.
Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY
Hong Kong
Hong Kong 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay
87% 5135
22.2796205 114.1824504
Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.4

Yesinn is awesome. friendly staff, friendly guests too. i like the smoking terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
9.7

The location is really great, super close to the MTR and there's lots to do in causeway bay. Very clean, modern facilities. The rooms are cramped but that's literally everywhere in Hong Kong and they make great use of the space! I think this is one of the nicest hostels I've ever been in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
10.0

YesInn Causeway Bay is my goto place in Hong Kong if I need to find a place to stay in. It's cheap, good location, good wifi, beds are clean, and has many areas to hang out and socialize with other guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
8.6

The social atmosphere seemed more evident on the smoking terrace over the regular lobby. If I didn't mind smoke so much, I'd hang out there to make new friends. I was in a larger multi-bed room and I agree with another reviewer on here...it smelled like feet (only at night, though). The en-suite bathroom was always a little damp from someone having showered recently.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
7.4

I stayed one night at Yessin @causeway bay. The beds were solid and the staff was fairly pleasant. There are plenty of places to get a late night meal, which I liked. Also, it's super easy to get to and from the airport. The only reason why I wouldn't give Yessin a higher score is because of all the ants I found in the bathroom. That grossed me out because there shouldn't be a bunch of ants on the 9th floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • larelinaa
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.9

Stayed only for one night. The space was clean and rooms spacious. The ppl weren't the most sociable in my dorm but if you want people to hang out with you'll probably find new friends. The location is perfect for shopping and sightseeing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wlasilvestre179
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel! I recommend it! The girl from India at reception is really kind and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jan 2017
6.9

Is a social hostel but seems over rated on Hostelworld. It's not easy to get a good nights sleep. Most the staff are friendly and helpful. The location is brilliant however this does not count for much in Hong Kong as the public transport is so cheap. If u get an octopus card you can get almost anywhere in the city quickly on the Mtr. I think this hostel is over rated and there is better value for money in Hong Kong.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jan 2017
7.7

This small hostel is in a great central location right at Causeway Bay. The staff are kind and welcoming and speak great English. There's a well equipped kitchen with access to free tea and coffee, hot and cold water etc. Rooms are small and basic but kept very clean. There are plenty of restaurants, bars and shops to explore and great transport links to the rest of the city. Overall great hostel for exploring HK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • broking131799
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th Jan 2017
7.7

Good location, very busy hostel. The common areas and the rooms look a bit tired and could use some renovations. The staff is helpfull. Good value for money although I would not recommend it for more than a couple of nights. Lockers are too small causing everyone has to leave their stuff outside and the room gets very packed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.