X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY Reviews

2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
4202 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Good quality hostel. Had a great time during my stay over Chinese New Year. Only issue I can think of is that the external door was unlocked the whole time, and since you don't need to pass by the reception desk to get up to the floors with the rooms, anyone could get in. My friend's charging outlet at his bed wasn't working, so he asked (at 4am) and they changed him to a new room without a problem.

  • 6th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff were friendly and helpful. I love the atmosphere of this hostel, everyone is really warm and friendly.

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Staff didn't tell us about the multiple hot water switches - unique to Hong Kong - so our first shower was ice cold. On our last day, the hot water was broken so that was also cold. Lockers were good and big enough, hostel was decent enough in other ways.

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Had a great stay at this hostel! Staff was very helpful. And I met some really nice people there. I'd definitely stay there again!


89%

Great hostel, not super easy to meet travellers though. Lots of Chinese families there at the time, a more adult hostel than party.


94%

Nice Hostel with a good location very close to the subway restaurants and shops.

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

I was located on 9th floor and it was very cold. I asked for additional blankets and the staff provided me very thin blankets. With 3 of them it was allright ;) I recommend to bring a sleeping bag with you!

  • 26th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Loved the atmosphere and the amenities. However, I feel that the staff is a little rude and non-cooperative. Overall a decent place to stay, with decent rooms and a great common area.

  • 22nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel with excellent facilities. Spent a week here and very satisfied Would go here again

  • 21st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Best hostel in Hong Kong! Efficient staff, I am in love with Joe and Joanne :)


34%

The staff was missing from reception at least 1 and half hours at night of 26th Jan . 2016. Yesinn did nothing about it. I had to make many phone calls and finally they sent someone to take care of those people waiting for checking in. And at the night, I did not have blanket on my bed. I had to go to the reception for asking one and the staff give me a thin one at the frezzy night. He told me this is what they can do. Oh, my shampoo and bodywash were stolen there and there are more craps.....

  • 21st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Pleasant stay, good crowd of people staying there. Location is nice, just near the subway. They play good music too at the lounge where people hang around to socialize. Overall great hostel!


89%

when you take a shower, you should press heat water button before using restroom. Because, It took some time, so we have to wait.

  • 21st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Good place to meet people, great staff, good location, definite worth to try

  • 20th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Amazing staff that hosted events such as a trip to the horse races, dinner and clubbing. Would recommend/ H from Sweden


94%

Great hostel to discover hongkong. Very clean, especially considering the amount of people in the dorms. Also it's fun that the hostel organized a trip to the horse racing and other activities.


100%

Excellent location! Close to a lot of great restaurants & shopping. I felt totally safe coming and going on my own at all hours. Despite the dorm having 21 beds, it was very spacious and had a lot of privacy with the curtains. Showers were hot & wifi worked great! I would absolutely stay here again & recommend it to anyone traveling to Hong Kong! Worth the $ for sure. We moved to somewhere cheaper on the weekend as the price went up & it was miserable compared to here!


86%

Clean and comfortable, great location and value.

  • 17th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the best travel hostel I have stayed at in Asia. The staff were all very lovely, all the J's... they have complimentary tea and coffee too, really nice seating area's (outdoor and indoor) to meet your other fellow travelers, and the location is great.


71%

For an expensive city, this hostel is pretty reasonable, not the cleanest but not terrible. Excellent location and easy to get to from airport or train station.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(200 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback