X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY Reviews

2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
3129 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Prefect location and nice people but staff could be friendlier and beds little more comfortable


66%

Nothing fancy at all just a place to sleep, the location was the best feature right off the MTR station. but if your sharing with the men bring ear plugs because they can snore, not saying girls don't but men put the metal to the petal. Surprisingly people cleaned up behind themselves in the bath room overall i give it a 68% .

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Had an odd thing happened - made a reservation that was cancelled by hostelworld as the billing could not be completed so made a second reservation and ended up with two reservations. The staff were weird about it and everything got very complicated. Otherwise great hostel in excellent location. High Hong Kong prices that increased a lot on weekends. Had novel lockers opened with your room key - keyed to your bed. Great smoking area.


91%

cool place! it's like the penthouse suite of hostels (quite literally). totally worth it!


94%

This was by far the better of the 2 hostels I stayed at in Causway Bay (the shopping district of HK). You can tell they make an effort for the guests enjoyment, little things like a luggage scale, incense in the rooms, and lots of space to put your groceries. The hostel also has obvious advantages, clean new bathrooms, massage chair, and friendly staff. Defintaly will be coming back.

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Good hostel in a perfect location. The rooftop terrace makes it easy to meet people.


97%

Stayed for 2 nights in a 6 female dorm, beds were clean (very comfortable mattress!) And the private bathroom was cleaned daily (as was everything else! Amazing water pressure by the way.) The staff was helpful and honest (was refunded after having been overcharged by accident), and the free massage chair in the common room is an added bonus. :D

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The only reason I didnt give an Excellent on the location was because its hard to find if you dont know where it is because its not on the main street like the address suggests.

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostel I have stayed in!! Fantastic :-)

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

We would like to thank staff Jenny for giving us a change of room at no charges due to the noisy environment on the 4th floor (which has common area). Yesinn @ Causeway Bay may seriously consider locking the common areas (e.g. 4th floor) after the stipulated hours i.e. 11pm so that there is no access to it and this provides quieter sleeping environment for the backpackers.

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Compared to the size of the hostel and the amount of guests, they have, they are doing a great job. Just highly recommendable.


74%

Good location, right next to mtr so easy to get anywhere. Nice enough rooms. I arrived at 1am and found someone was already in my designated bed, so I slept in another bed in the room, then got moved to another bed the next day. Strange. The hostel should definitely do more to encourage interaction and social activities between travellers. The atmosphere in the hostel was quiet, despite there being a lot of people staying.


86%

Very good location

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing location, helpful staff and super clean dorms and bathrooms! It was great having a kitchen too!


97%

Great place, unfortunately when I paid for credit card they went ahead and converted to US$ instead of charging in HK$ as I requested. There is a little box on the receipt where you are supposed to choose which one you want; this was ignored on my credit card statement so I had to pay an extra 4% forex charge.


69%

Air con in the room was not working so it was a bit stuffy


89%

When I come to Hong Kong, I always stay at the Yesinn. It's safe, clean, and convenient.


94%

The hostel is just as per all those excellent review from travellers. Only 2 points that I think there are still room for improvement : 1) Provide towels, this will light up the luggage of backpackers 2) Provide reading light at the bed, it was insufficient brightness when you stay at the lower bed in a triple bunk bed.


91%

The longer you stay the more you can adapt and feel like home in 9 room plus dorms.The location gets better and better with experience of area.The area is also changing with even better routes of extended MTR to Kennedy Town and new tunnel MTR to Kowloon. It has become a home to return to after a travelling and sharing information with other travellers is so invaluable

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Forgot my jacket in the room witn no doubt, but house keeping/stuff denies.

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(194 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback