Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 4,681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 4,681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY Located at 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong.
Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY
Hong Kong
Hong Kong 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay
85% 4681
22.2796205 114.1824504
Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

I loved my stay here! The staff are so sweet and smiley which I think is so important. It's the perfect location and the beds have curtains so it's super cosy to sleep in. I'd stay here again definitely if I come back to HK!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.3

Very good location. Staff very helpful. The floor in the room and bathroom was quite dirty and my sheets had holes in them. Apart from that enjoyed our short stay. A little pricey but then it is Hong Kong

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent location. Great staff. Good for traveller atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
9.1

Stayed in 21-bed dorm. Comfortable enough bed and pillow. Clean bedsheets. Curtain which gives privacy. Individual light and plug in bed. Nice air con. Nice bathrooms. Friendly and smiley staff. Very social hostel, common area with sofas and little kitchen. Free use of computers. Free cold water to refill bottles. Great location too. Ended up going back twice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

Joe, Joe, Joe! The staff here is great, especially the super lady at the desk, Joe! Location can't be beat. The neighborhood is like a carnival every night. Have to mention shortcomings of the facilities. The kitchen has only one fork and maybe two plates. An air conditioner drips on your head in the kitchen too. And when a toilet got clogged in the dorm, it took more than 12 hours before they fixed it. On the plus side, a washer and dryer was nice, free coffee and tea, and working computers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Excellent location and very helpful staff. Easy access to anywhere on Hong Kong island and the China Visa Office. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable and the rooms were kept clean. The rooms are surprisingly spacious for Hong Kong, but the common area gets a little crowded. The roof is fantastic though. I've stayed in a few hostels in town and always head back to YesInn in Causeway Bay. Hard to go wrong with this one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Nothing negative to say. Solid location great atmosphere and awesome bathroom in a good room setup.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.3

Overall is good, clean toilet, room, room space is small but more than enough for my friend n i. :) But 1 staff show Inadequent emapthy was given during natural disaster over the phone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.9

Hostel is in a great location, staff and facilities good at the hostel - including a couple of roof terraces and kitchen! Stayed in the 21 bed dorm, nice rooms with privacy curtains. Good atmosphere with plenty of travellers as hostel is large! As a solo female traveller I would stay again and recommend to others. It's also really close to causeway bay MTR station and simple to find!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.3

Good place to stay, for the price of 21 bed dorm its one of the cheapest. Good location, enought clean and with a living room, so you can meet some people... almost impossible in other hostel! Only bad things was that the bed in the bottom of the bunk bed was a mattress on the floor, probably the corner between the mattress and the wall was not so easy to clean, I waked up with that side of my body completely full of insect bites

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.