Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
6.0

The Hostel is well located and near the tram. However the place stinked....it wasn't very clean and the staff wasn't very nice. No security issues with us but apparently someone had stolen recently at the hostel. The sheets of my bed weren't clean and the restroom was dirty. Very average Hostel overall, to be honest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

It is In a very convenient area of the city. Super easy access from metro. From airport taking the express train and transfer later to the Central station and then to causeway station it is super easy. It has what any backpacker needs for a trip in one of the most as vibrant as expensive city. Great choice to stay. They have key locked lockers in the room and even a terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lin_goethals8733
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
6.0

Overall an ok hostel and friendly staff, nice rooftop terrace. But 21 beds in a dorm is stretching it a bit too much, especially when there is not much space to leave your luggage

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2017
10.0

its unique in that it's in a taller building. Has nice amenities like rooftop and terrace. Staff was helpful and nice. Near many restaurants and shops. Metro station is a block away. Only stayed for one night but would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
7.1

Overall a pleasant stay. Great location right next to mtr station. Some concerns over security of left baggage and people able to enter the building freely. The cleaning staff were opposed to changing guest's bed sheets unless they were checked out of the hostel, which I found unacceptable. Also, they had a male staff member help change the bed sheets in an all female room. I think this defeats the purpose of having an all-female room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
6.3

If you are looking to hang out in HK for a bit and want a comfortable bed, you will be better off elsewhere. The mattress (in the more expensive private room) looked like a prison mattress. Might have been 3 inches thick. I stayed in 4 different hostels & this was, by far, the least comfortable and clean (bathroom not cleaned in the 5 nights I stayed). Staff is friendly, but highly inflexible (requested to checkout a day early & was told "policy" didn't allow a refund).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Best Hostell to stay at in Hong Kong, especially as a solo traveller. There is a kitchen to make your own food, two terasses, the staff arranges activities and the rooms are really nice. What more can you want?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
7.1

Not a great place to meet people as there's not much common space. Stayed in a large dorm but it was surprisingly peaceful and had a curtain for privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.4

We really enjoyed this hostel. There are several nice common areas to use, a massage chair, a small kitchen, and an ensuite bathroom for all the rooms. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The beds are stacked three high, but the ladders are sturdy and make it easy to get to them. They have lockers for each person in the room, but if you have a backpack over 55 liters, it won't fit. The deposit for the locker key was pretty steep ($100 HK) but everything else was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
8.0

I tried other places in HK but I keep on coming back to this one. Great location in Causeway bay, close to the subway, clean enough, with common areas to meet people. Stuff were nicer on my previous visits. Bathroom / shower with gel in every room. Beds could be comfier bjt not too bad. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.