X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY Reviews

2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
2745 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

It needs bigger size bathroon if possible and shower room. Guys need short time only to take a shower, however, girls need much more time to do that. A girl who is one of my roommates(i was in 9-mixed room) spent 40mins in the bath and it was driving me crazy(normally allowed 15mins/person). On the other hands, everying was good except for the staffs-they were lazy and too slow.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Loved my stay, especially the helpful staff. It was such a well organised hostel.


83%

Broken lockers made me feel annoyed even for three days.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I really enjoyed staying at Yesinn. The staff was helpful and the other folks staying there were pretty social. The main reception area with the lounge was fantastic. The roof terrace was also really great. Both spaces helped get residents to mingle with each other and partake in social activities together. I thought the rooms were quite nice for a hostel. The only slightly minor downside would be how slow the elevator is, but that's just a small detail and not a real problem.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

By this time of the year and the heat and humidity in the city I would have appreciated some air-condition or better fan also in the bathroom, because this one heated up very quick.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

For me this is the best place to stay in Shanghai. The hostel is modern and friendly, the dorms [stayed in 9 bed] are generous and complete with bed curtain. There's a kitchen and common room, two terraces for hanging out in the evening and the wi-fi is good. Perfect location; no dodgy looking people hanging about and an excellent mix of people staying here.


91%

the staffs are friendly especially Joe and Kenix. The atmosphere is excellent and can make friend with people from around the world.


100%

i love the hotel but the key cost is expensive. i lost my key thus i can not return hk$100 deposit back.....it is pity

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff is so helping and with good manners, sth that u would really appreciate in HK. The spaces are very clean and the location is perfect, just crossing a street there is the subway.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Thanks to kind staffs for any help what I need. It's awkward to pay extra money for changing bed right after choosing my room. many things was good for me, but I check average for cleanliness. because my bed was 3rd floor. and there was a lot of white pieces of rock(I don't kow exactly what it is)on my bed. so, it's unpleasant to stay. pls care about this

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Highly recommended

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

If there have more chairs in 2nd floor and was a hair dryer also, would be better for me and other guests.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The location is great; there are tons of stores and restaurants nearby. The staff was always friendly and helpful, even when I arrived in the middle of the night. I was in a shared dorm and the room itself and the bathroom were both very clean. It is not the cheapest, but also not expensive and the value for money makes it definitely worth it.

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved this hostel! The atmosphere is very social with many people gathered around the common area all the time. It was definitely easy to make friends and go out. The staff here is also very warm and helpful. Eddy (the manager) is awesome.


74%

The security is excellent. it is located near to an MTR so its a good location. Staff was pleasant. The problem is their cancellation policy I couldn't get my money back because I cancelled exactly one day. Other than that its pretty cool place to stay and make friends. They can reduce the price for 21 mixed dorm. Think that is too much.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place to stay, close the MTR as well as the airport express bus. Heaps to do and see in the area, as well as shops and restaurants. The rooms and bathrooms were cleaned daily and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The free wifi was a great bonus. You could always find people in the different common areas (the reception, 4th floor garden and rooftop garden).

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I've now stayed here 3 times in the last year and the hostel is fantastic, the little details (like the curtain and individual power points) make all the difference. Through no fault of the hostel it seems to attract some incredibly rude travellers as well as some great ones so pack your ear plugs or ask about a private room if you plan to sleep at any point in your stay.


89%

Friendly helpful staff, very clean, great location

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent location, though exit B from Causeway Bay metro is better imo. Would definitely go here again!


91%

Great location with easy metro, bus, and taxi access, shopping malls, and Japanese ramen alley shops ;) and also (surprisingly) quiet and clean for a 9-bed dorm

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(197 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback