Hostelworld.com

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4,583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4,583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY Located at 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong.
Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY
Hong Kong
Hong Kong 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay
83% 4583
22.2796205 114.1824504
Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • philip2004uk6131
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

I've been here about 10 times now. It's getting more popular with the western crowd which made it hard for me in the morning to find a table with no beer cans for 3 of the 3 days. It's a better place than the ones on the other side such as mong kok, tsim sha tsui, jordan. The one place though that i'd go now since being in hong kong twice in 3 weeks, would be the Yes inn near olympic/ yau me tai I wish the cups would be bigger and had Black Tea instead of Green Tea but it's ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel is in a great location and easy to take bus or mrt to explore. Staff is not great. They dont seem to care or go out of their way to answer your questions. But there is usually a good group of people in the common area so the atmosphere is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
4.0

Dirty and unfriendly

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
7.7

my bed was very unconfortable, and location was not very good, too far from the main tourist spots. i know hong kong is very big, but still location could be better. on the good side everything was always clean, the shower was very good, and air condicioting all day too. common area is a nice to place to meet people. wifi is super fast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.4

We liked our stay here- the bathrooms were very clean (a big one for us) and there were lockers for each person. The computer and printer in the lobby were great too. Causeway bay is busy, but you have to take the metro to get pretty much anywhere worth sight seeing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
7.7

Too big of a hostel in my opinion. Staff made no efforts to help set us up with activities during our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.3

Excellent location for exploring Hong Kong!! The dorms are well laid out and comfortable given the amount of people that are in there. The fire alarm went off several times during the week at extremely early hours of the morning which was very annoying...not sure if staff are doing anything to address this issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • triathleteluke
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.9

Very handy from the airport. A 11 bus is cheap and goes from the front off the airport to the front of backpackers. Staff were nice. Common room is functional for Hong Kong. I would recommend staying here and I'm pretty picky about recommending things

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mleith95
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Such a great go-to hostel, it's like the hub for people around the area even if they aren't staying here! Sit down, shotgun a beer, relax - just don't break anything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Great place , fantastic location but a bit quiet which is not really the hostels fault as there is perfectly good common room there.Loved will will definitely come again if in Tokyo .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.