Hostelworld.com

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4,429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4,429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY Located at 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong.
Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY
Hong Kong
Hong Kong 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay
84% 4429
22.2796205 114.1824504
Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Apr 2016
5.7

location is good, next to Causebay Station, but stuffs are not friendly and kindly. Very tiny room and when rain come, it comes into room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

Location was brilliant. Train station just round the corner and shops everywhere. Common area was cool and has everything you need like computors, kitchen etc. When I arrived my pillow and duvet was missing from my bed but once I informed reception the matter was resolved pretty quickly. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.0

Overall, the place is clean & well organised. However, I had a room next to the main road & it was noisy even at night. On my last night, some guests were making so much noise on the 4th floor terrace well into the night. The staff did not do anything about it. Overall good for those who goes out in the morning & return only at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.0

Nice clean hostel, for hongkong good value, good wifi on all floors. A bit loud due to traffic and a/c - just like most places in HK. Nice stuff, available 24/7. Place is within a shopping area and very good connected by public transport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.4

We came from South Africa, the prices may seem pricey, but it's totally worth the stay. We met awesome people and had an amazing time with the location being really central. Will Definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Stayed at Yesinn for 2 days and really liked it. Rates were reasonable, staff were helpful and friendly, hostel was well equipped with good rooms, strong wi-fi in reception, and a great lounge area for socialising with other backpackers. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.6

AMAZING location, rooms ensuite with big showers than expected in Hong Kong, lockers and hair dryer provided, awesome little roof terrace to meet people and a kitchen if you need it that provides free tea/ coffee and you can buy water and beers from reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
7.1

the matress was very thin..value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
8.6

Fine stay for a solo traveller, had to change rooms because someone was in the original bed I was assigned, staff quickly fixed it by putting me in another room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Great place. I'm a solo traveller and the most important thing for me was atmosphere. The were always people on the terrace to have a chat with so that was what I really appreciated. And it helps when the staff and facilities are good too so thumbs up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.