X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY Reviews

2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
2493 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Location is AMAZING! Right in the center of Causway Bay, close to MRT and many bus lines, lots of restaurants and other attractions nearby. Facilities are GREAT! Clean rooms and bathrooms, hot water, a/c, fast wifi, a good kitchen, laundry facilities, great hang-out areas, luggage storage, secure lockers. Staff was SO/SO...Not super friendly, but not rude either. I was not happy with them moving all my stuff around. Also, they change their rates all the time, so watch out when you book!


100%

Hotel staff are suuuper friendly and helpful.Rooms, though sharing with 8 other guests, are very spacious and clean. Great location and fast wifi. Will definitely come back on my next trip!

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Check in was quick, but reading about pest control on a board at the reception did not make me happy even though I did not see anything. I liked the location (good food close by) and the staff was friendly. Bus to the airport was very close by.

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The rooftop garden was the best part! It was great hanging out with other backpackers and hearing everybody's stories.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Although it is a dormitory situation there is a feeling of spaciousness and privacy. I have stayed here several times and no complaints. The wifi is excellent and the staff most helpful. Twice now they have helped me with my return bus back to China.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Pleasant staff and a clean, well-appointed hostel. I really enjoyed my stay at YESINN - especially relaxing in the roof-garden.


86%

Finding it was a mission because there were no sighns. Staff were nice and security was great.

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

My stay was awesome......during my check-in the Filipino lady was very helpful and friendly. Sorry I did not get her name...


89%

I'll be back soon! I love the massage chair and microwave lol

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Booking any hostel is always cause for concern, but from the moment we arrived at Yesinn we felt like we made the right choice. All the guys in our room were friendly, the staff were helpful and polite and we had freshly made beds when we arrived. There are small lockers in your room which can hold a lot of valuables and there is an area in reception when you can leave your bags if you don't feel comfortable leaving it in your room when you head out. The train station is a 3 minute walk. Ideal

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel has a great location and good atmosphere! I wasn't worried when I reached the hostel rather late and it even has a direct night bus to the airport at the opposite bus stop! Love it! Love the female dormitory room too. Great evening shift staff, a particular staff lady is outstandingly kind and helpful. Good stay! (:


91%

Kind staff, nice location and reasonable price. All my stuff was kept safe in my room locker, I got a couple of chair massages that made the difference and I could meet great people. I will definitely come back the next time! Thank you. Jorge, Venezuela/Japan.

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Good location but very noisy for me (a light sleeper). Clean and well kept. Pillows were pretty good but the bed was too short for my husband. Very helpful staff.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

The place was pretty clean and the guests and staff were nice. I got in pretty late so I wasn't able to really mingle, but everyone was respectful and pleasant. I was hesitant to book and stay at first since I've never stayed in a hostel alone, but it was a pretty good overall experience.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Guam
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is excellent! Keep it going mates! You are my home in HK

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Incredible hostel! Was stranded in Hong Kong while trying to get a chinese visa and the staff were SO helpful and kind! Lovely rooms, great upstairs rooftop, awesome atmosphere. Steps away from the MTR and seconds away from Time Square; really had such a great time and wouldn't even think of staying anywhere else in HK!


91%

Perfect for the Rugby. We were within walking distance of the stadium, the metro and restaurants.


86%

Great hostel, decent rooms and nice people there.

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very near the subway station, good shops, and some scenic sites. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Fairly spacious and clean rooms. Fast WIFI and ample and various public spaces. This is really the best hostel I've been to.

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

super location!

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(222 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback