X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY Reviews

2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
2880 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

It took me 20 mins or more to wait in line for check in around 9pm. Cause there was only a for lin reception to take care of all travellers. And it will be better if the curtain get more wider, cause some light leaks in from the open door when roommates got back late. Overall, a hostel with great location and sufficient fatalities!

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • yihsuanlee12
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I enjoyed staying at Yesinn, and would recommend it to my friends.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent service, lots of facilities. Keep up the good work!

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This is probably my favorite out of all hostels I have stayed in. I stayed in the 9 bed female dorm and it was really spacious and so clean. The beds were 3 high but the location of the ladders to climb to do the top meant that I was not disturbed while sleeping. The bathroom was so clean. The reception area is also good and you can meet plenty of people there. Location makes it easy to find when exiting the subway station and offers the Times Square feel. Definitely staying here again.


91%

At fisrt,it was a little difficulty for me ro find the location,so i am a little upset for this. However,after my arriving.i soon felt the convience of the place.The place is excellent for me,and i will come again if there is a oppoertunity.O(∩_∩)O

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Great location. Great to provide floormat, cups for making hot drinks. Good that hostel provides water dispenser. Good if slippers for guests can be provided.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

I found the hostel to be quite average. Nothing as special as such. Roof top area was pretty neat. The bedroom was quite packed during peak season. Smelt kinda funky but to be expected with so many people in the room. Reasonably clean all round i saw the cleaners many times which felt promising. Can't say i wont recommend this place because it was the only joint i stayed at in HK. You had my reservation without any fuss. I can hardly say anything negative. Soooooo Thanks guyz!

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice hostel perfectly located at Causeway Bay on Hongkong Island. The house itself is hidden in a small alley from the main road, but easy to find. There are double decker trams, busses and a subway just everywhere near the hostel, so it's easy to reach. Room are quite small, but facilities are all clean. A big leisure area is located on the second floor which makes it really easy to talk to other travelers, in case you travel alone.Would always stay there again, when I come back to Hongkong.

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Once again this well located hostel has proved to be worth revisiting. Pleasant staff, clean surroundings, peaceful night even in a 9 bed dorm. Only down side - visitors must be able to access stairs to the first floor to catch the lift to the third - or walk the steep stairs. OK if you are fit and able. Thanks again.


97%

Fantastic place. I would prefer this place to some of the hotels in Hong Kong. The facilities, the people you meet and the atmosphere makes this place one that should be very high on your checklists of places to stay.

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Although our room is a bit small, the hostel is still really good. We even met a friendly Hong Kong guy, he took us to visit lots of places. It was a wonderful stay!


100%

I stayed at the Yessin Hostel @ Causeway Bay for two nights. We arrived late and the staff was super friendly. The room and bathroom area was very clean. The room was equipped with lockers to ensure safety. The bed was extremely comfortable and the location of the hostel was great. just a 10 minute walk to almost everything. Highly recommend this hostel to other travels!!!


100%

Great location and great staff!


80%

Stayed here for the 2nd time. Only complaints are: the dryer barely dries clothes at all and my GF's bed had bedbugs. Also, for some reason this place always attracts the rudest hostelers who have no clue what they're doing or how to be polite. Other than that, you'll be hard pressed to find a better place in HK for the price.


86%

The communal area is very good for meeting people. There is no extras like breaky etc. But it is a great location and is easy to get to shopping and nightlife districts, as well as the metro to see the sights in Kowloon, Big Buddha or the Peak view. The one bathroom to share with so many people in a room would get tiresome after a while but I only had a couple of nights. Overall, I had a good stay but it was more because of who I met there.


80%

staff can speak several language, and place is comfortable and easy to located. people living there are nice to talk

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The girls on reception were friendly and helpful. The massage chair was awesome! My only feedback would be the directions from MTR was a little confusing as there was no street sign on Percival Street.


94%

very good place to stay and meet young great people. We met some american and australian people, that's very cool. Cool space in the lobby and especially in the roof top at 9th floor. Always full so you have to book early. Thanks

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

If there was a water dispenser in the room, it would be much convenient.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Stayed here for the 3rd time and this hostel never disappoints. I have stayed in 4 hostels in HK, this is by far the best. Nice common room and rooftop terrace, clean and good bathrooms, Wi-Fi everywhere, towels/ipad/etc for rent (mostly free), location close to all the highlights and the MTR. Stay here if you plan to go to HK.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(201 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback