Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel with really nice people. Has everything one need for a couple say trip to HKG for a remarkable price value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
8.6

Very clean, well-run hostel. My only complaint is that the internet in the dorm I stayed in was quite weak and cut out frequently. Other than that it was a delightful hostel with people always hanging out in the common area, good facilities, and good location very near the subway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.4

It's a really nice place to stay in Hongkong. Very convenient location, reasonable price, and the staffs are all friendly to every guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
8.6

Location was great and the rooms are very clean. Worth every cent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Great staff. Bora was very helpful. Great location as well. It was a 3 min walk away from Ichiran which was awesome. A few train stops away from Lan Kwai Fong. Taxi back was about 45HKD.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • philip2004uk6131
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

One of my favourite male staff members left yesterday :o he was a very good person who helped and chatted to guests a lot to offer them good information. One reason why i preferred causeway bay over YMT. Anyhow, all the staff are great and there's plenty of space in the 9 bed room which i recommend and it's close to the main young shopping area. I've been here 10+ times

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sophiedeakin1444
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.7

Stayed here for a week in the 21 bed dorm. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms nice - excellent showers. Privacy curtain on bed which was great and reception staff super helpful and friendly. Nice atmosphere on rooftop garden and 4th floor smoking terrace and at the indoor sofas at reception. Great location and cheap for Hong Kong. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel overall, and also a great deal for the money. There are a lot of people and single travelers staying at this hostel. Very social and easy to meet people. Free tea coffee in the mornings helps. The rooms and common area/terrace are not perfect but they are definitely very clean by usual backpacking standards. Reception was friendly and socialized with guests. Will probably stay here on return trips to HK if backpacking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.0

Great location only 1 min walk from causeway bay tube stop. Clean rooms with good security lockers. Nice size communal area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
9.1

Great place to stay. Was only there for 1 night, but thoroughly enjoyed. Great wifi connection, great facilities. Staff was a bit odd, my friend stayed in the same room as me, we booked the room together at the same time, but somehow he paid much less, and the staff wouldn't give me the same price and refused to explain why. Other than that, really loved the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.