Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY Located at 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong.
Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY
Hong Kong
Hong Kong 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay
87% 4990
22.2796205 114.1824504
Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
8.3

1. The elevator is located on the 1st floor of the building which is not the ground floor. I had to carry my luggage about 2 flights of stairs until I reached the elevator. 2. Washroom is clean and not cramp. The toilet has no bidet though. 3. Staff is friendly. They have luggage room to store your bags if you arrive earlier than check in. For free. 4. Location is awesome. Near everything! 5. Perfect for those who just need a place to crash and wash up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
8.6

Stayed in the 9-bed mixed dorm, Decent sized room, plenty of locker space, VERY clean bathroom. The reception/lobby area could be more social, but it's easy enough to meet people. Good location too, easy access to the MTR , Buses and Trams.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
8.9

Very clean and well located place. Very close to a metro station and many cheap (for HK standard) restaurant. Easy to reach the north of Hk island and main places in Kowloon in just a quick transfer. Tea and coffee and small common place make it comfy. (drop your smartphone and start chating around folks!) Staff is helpfull and the dorm are quite spacious and clean for a 9 bed dorm! Would return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Nov 2016
8.9

The place was very clean, the beds were confortable with enough privacy. The staff was nice and gave good advice about the city. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.1

Every time I am in HK, I would stay here and this place is as good as always:) Except this time, there are a couple of guests singing outside all night long.......

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
8.6

I think it's a great value for your money, the facilities are kept clean and you get your own locker. It's also very close to the station. But during my stay there we were disturbed multiple times in the middle of the night by fire alarms on consecutive nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

It is very cheap compared to hotels around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
8.6

It won't be the best hostel you ever stayed at, but I guess for HK it's good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
6.0

Rooms, public spaces, and facilities felt a little grimy and unclean in spite of the custodians' best efforts to keep tidy. My room smelled faintly of body odor. This hostel attracts a party crowd that has no qualms with waking you up at 4am with drunken singing on the balcony (isn't it supposed to be closed past 11pm? well, it wasn't). Front desk attendants were efficient but cold and humorless at my check-in and at my (2-days early) check-out. I'll return to HK but not to this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
8.6

This hostel does not look like much from the outside, but on the inside, it is a great place. The location is awesome, with tons of eateries and night time things to do in Wan Chai. The room I was in was large and spacious, and the three high bunks looked like a bummer at first, but turned into great sleeping arrangements. I would recommend this place, and if staying on a weekend, book ahead as it fills up. Only issue I had was with the WiFi. It basically does not work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.