Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
7.1

Elevator was broken and my room was in the 9th floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Feb 2017
7.7

Anywhere else this hostel would be average and not special to write about. But this is Hong Kong, where it seems the hostels don't even try hard enough. I would suggest most people to stay in hostels on Kowloon (i.e the peninsula) before they transfer to Hong Kong island. You will appreciate the hostels on Hong Kong island as luxury compared to what you move from. I think HK should be a stopover for a few days on way to some other place and not a destination. HK is overrated as a destination.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.0

Good value for HK. Great location, nice staff, small, but adequate common areas, and comfy enough beds. Biggest complaint is that people hang out on the fourth floor terrace until the early morning hours, so if you're staying in one of the rooms next to it, don't expect to get much sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Feb 2017
7.7

One or two of the staff members were super unfriendly and made me feel very uncomfortable. I started to avoid contacting them as well as possible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.4

Honestly the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Made my trip alone, but I met so many great people at the rooftop garden and the terrace, just to drink and chill or even plan several days of touristy travel stuff together (: Definitely a must-stay if I'm ever back in HK (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
9.7

very friendly and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dulguunkhu
  • Mongolia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

It was my first time staying in the hostel. But, it was over my expectation. The common area was a good place to meet some new people from Different countries. And location was perfect, just beside the Times Square. Very close to the subway station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
8.3

This is a decent option for its price-category, which is among the cheapest ones in Hong Kong. It's clean, centrally located, and has all the necessary facilities. On the downside, the weekend-rates are truly extortionate, which makes it difficult for those planning somewhat longer stays. As everywhere in HK, space is limited, so the population density is high. The best thing about the place was Eric, the receptionist, who did everything possible to make my stay the best one I could have had.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Perfect location great staff, periculay Eric ! Great guy and would defo come back again in a flash. Simon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.1

It was my third time in Hong Kong but first time to stay in Causeway bay area. Location of Yesinn is ver accessible to Tram, Bus and MTR. Very near to everything. I can say I reallt had a nice time staying in Yesinn.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.