Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yesinn @ YMT

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.7

We had a private room which had a bunk bed in it. Space is very small but the matresses (mefium- hard) and shower were nice. Only had one thin pillow though which was very uncomfortable. Its close to MRT which is really easy to use. We had big suitcases, back packs, and carryon cases each and we managed in the small space we had to get ready. Hairdryer, shower gel shampoo, toothbrush and toothpaste & kettle are provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Great location, ultimate value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
10.0

A very nice and well remembered stay in Yessin @YMT. The room was very cozy and clean. Also the staffs were so kind that will guide you in Hong Kong! Also I Had a great roommates here! It could've been better my trip to Hong Kong! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.4

Staying in this hostel honestly made my trip in Hong Kong because I was a solo traveler and I met four people in my dorm room that I now consider life-time friends. The hostel goes out of it's way to provide information for the guests including instructions on the wall for getting back to the airport, free tours (that are awesome) and other cool things to do in the city. Very comfortable bed, small rooms, located very close to MTR station. Staff is great and gave local recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
7.1

We stayed 4 nights at YESINN@YMT. Location ist really good for sightseeing and it's a short way to metro station. The rooms were ok, we had some trouble in the beginning with electricity (light turned off after a few seconds, small lights at beds didn't work..) and the toilet was broken. We complained and it was fixed soon, so the staff is really friendly. We missed a mirror in the room. In total, quite fine for the money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.0

Within easy walking distance of MRT. Super helpful security guard. Decent four bed dorm with nice ensuite. Mattress and pillows comfortable. Only drawback is power sockets-only top bunks have these. There are a small number of other sockets, but not really conveniently placed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarahdybvig9273
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.3

Good location, helpful 24 hr staff. Easy to get to and from the airport (a21 bus for 33 hkd). Not the best atmosphere as there isn't the best common area. 2nd floor common room needs work and you have to request access. Bad wifi in the dorms, had to use receiption wifi most times. Shower smelled at times. Hallways were beautifully decorated but rooms could be updated

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
8.9

The common area isn't set up for meeting fellow backpackers, also the light activation with a card is a problem because if your roommate takes the card and leaves while you are in the shower you will be left in the dark. Otherwise a great place to make your base in Hong Kong

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
8.0

The place is new and they were still setting things up while there. They have a hang out on the second floor that's pretty cool, but we weren't told about it until later on. Has potential, but needs to get that second floor hang out going. Eric, the receptionist, took us out at night and we had a blast. He should lead a pub crawl in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
9.4

Fast wifi, comfortable bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.