Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yesinn @ YMT

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Mar 2017
8.0

The place is new and they were still setting things up while there. They have a hang out on the second floor that's pretty cool, but we weren't told about it until later on. Has potential, but needs to get that second floor hang out going. Eric, the receptionist, took us out at night and we had a blast. He should lead a pub crawl in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
9.4

Fast wifi, comfortable bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
8.0

Someone in the dorm has to have their keycard in a slot for the room to have power. It's possible for someone to leave, take their card and leave you in a windowless bathroom with no light. It's a converted from a private room but it's a stupid design.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hotel. The rooms are very small, but clean with a comfy bed. Superb location, bus stop to the airport is minutes away. I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2017
6.3

We booked a twin bed private room. The place was terribly small, and even though reviews prepped me for it, I didn't expect it to be so small. There was hardly any space to walk. The sheets were hardly clean, and the toilet seat was also left dirty by the previous user. The location was convenient. Hairdryer also provided in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.3

Good location in the middle of temple street markets and close to MTR. We stayed in a double room which was really small but that didn't matter as we hardly used it, really clean and comfy! Not a lot going on in terms of atmosphere but if you're just looking for a cheap base to explore HK then this is perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
10.0

Have stayed at Yesinn @YMT 2 times now, and would choose no other place to stay while in Hong Kong. The location is super convenient 1 min walking away from the MTR and accessible by both the Red and Green Line. The security in the hostel is top notch and I feel very safe. The staff is always kind and work hard to make your stay enjoyable. Look forward to my next stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Feb 2017
6.6

Yesinn YMT is on Kowloon (YMT.) Its close to a lot of eating ethnic eating places and close to the MTR station. This hostel looks like a reconverted hotel (some floors are still hotel and some are hostel.) The toilet and showers were small (just enough space to turn around) and the dorm rooms have the people sleeping end to end (i.e your feet are touching someone else's if you both are tall.) There is not a socializing area where travelers get together to socialize. Adequate functional hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Feb 2017
7.1

The management/receptionists are very rude and unfair, bar few exceptions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.6

Very good location. Thanks to Giselle she was lovely and so helpfull

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.