Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yim Huai Khwang Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Yim is just brilliant. Yes, there’s really good wifi throughout, and there’s free breakfast, and they sell excellent coffee, and the beds are super comfy, and it’s stylishly designed, and it’s in a very convenient location (a two-minute walk from the MRT/underground, and the evening Train and weekend Chatuchak markets are close by), but it’s the people that make this place special. The close-knit staff couldn’t be more welcoming and friendly. In a nutshell, Yim is the loveliest of lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.3

The hostel was very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly! They helped us plan our days and helped provide information on the best way to get around the city. The bed's were actually very comfortable and sizeable and the shower facilities were good. We would definitely recommend staying here, it is a bit out of the center but you can easily get there by subway and taxi. The breakfast was nice, pretty basic but good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rachelrueda
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
9.4

The privacy of the bunks and the fact that you get a bathroom in the room is so convenient. The atmosphere is fairly quiet and not so social. The cafe downstairs is also convienent for breakfast in the morning or for some coffee/tea. The staff are accommodating and extremely friendly and kind in getting you what you need. The hostel provides laundry services as well which is a huge plus for me. The only downside is that their locker is pretty small and wouldn't fit a backpacker backpack of 55L.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Good and friendly hostel near MRT. Room was spotlessly clean, breakfast nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.6

Great hostel, even better staff! Hostel was clean and nice, and food was yummy. However, air conditioning didn't work the whole time we were there, and they only move us to a new room on the last night. Would stay here again though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jocelynebrisson77170
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.6

This hostel is a bit out of the way but worth the time. The beds are comfortable and breakfast is good. If you're in need of day trips they offer them and the iced latte is great! I would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
9.7

Overall the place was convenient and clean. Staff was available but never really needed them. The sleeping area is still very private even with 5 other roommates. The room I stayed in has a bathroom in the room and never needed to go looking for one. Coffee and drinks were available every morning. I'd definitely stay here again. Worth every dollar. If you're looking for a place to meet other people it'll be hard here. It's more of a sleep and go type of feeling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
9.1

Great staff, the beds were comfy and super private. But this is not a party or very social hostel. It's great to get a good nights sleep(:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
8.9

We booked the Private suite for one night, as we were looking for a clean and reasonably priced accommodation in Bangkok before we travelled to Kanchanaburi. Although Yim Huai Khwang is branded as a hostel, the design and comfort provided feels more like a 3 or 4 star hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful, providing us with directions to a money changer with better exchange rate, providing us with travel tips and directions. Overall our stay was very good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2017
9.1

Absolutely loved the facilities and the staff at this hostel. The only downside was the location. It was our first visit to Thailand and we found it far out from all the attractions. However if you are looking for a chill space to stay. Stay here maybe at the end of the trip or if you need a break from the hustle and bustle. Awesome place and amazing staff always willing to help out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.