Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yim Huai Khwang Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.7

This was the very first hostel I've ever stayed at so I don't have a lot to compare it to, however, it was a great first experience. Very clean and the staff was super friendly. Convient place to get to the public transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.4

I wish I could have a complete breakfast instead of only bread & jams.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Staff are wonderful and extremely helpful. Went above and beyond to make my stay a pleasant one. Fantastic location right next to the MRT.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

One of the nicest cleanest most organized hostels I ever been in the stuff are the friendliest the most helpful knowledgeable they double-check the information they give you very sweet of them , they do a lot too customers and the advice they give are very helpful. 2 minutes to public transportation amazing 3 minutes to Night Market where you can eat until 2 in the morning amazing Thank you so much see you soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.4

One of the best hostel i've ever stay. Very clean and well organized. Staffs are really nice and helpfull. Surely will recommend this hostel. If I got a chance to go back to Bangkok, i will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamdaniel143
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels around. Clean, staff are so amazing and fun, breakfast is great. The beds are terrific too. It's often the case in these types of hostels where you cocoon yourself in your pod and never speak to anyone, I found that wasn't the case here. In saying that though, while I did manage to meet some people, I can see it being a difficult place to do so if you are a solo traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.7

Very Comfortable and quite, Staff is very helpful and the atmosphere is fun and whimsy Definitely my go to for anytime I am Bangkok Best bang for my buck

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.9

Fabulous little hostel. Lovely staff and great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. In a non-touristic area of the city so it does take a little time on the metro to get to central areas but well connected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels we've stayed in. Comfiest beds, good showers, good wifi, good breakfast. Two min walk from the metro. Not a place for meeting people or for nights out but if you need a couple of chill days this is definitely a great hostel to stay in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Oct 2016
9.1

Very nice, clean and comfortable hostel with very friendly and helpful staff. The beds are big, soft and private as they also have curtains. Breakfast included and you can buy good coffee from the bar :) Only bad thing is that the hostel is quite far from the centre, but as the metro is very close it´ s not a big problem. Also there are many places to shop and eat close by, there´ s kind of a market place where they sell food and other stuff on the streets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.