Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yim Huai Khwang Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 90 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 90 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
Yim Huai Khwang Hostel Located at 70 Pracharat BamPhen Rd, Huai Khwang, Bangkok.
Yim Huai Khwang Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10310 70 Pracharat BamPhen Rd, Huai Khwang
92% 90
13.7784744 100.5749049
Yim Huai Khwang Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.4

I wish I could have a complete breakfast instead of only bread & jams.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

One of the nicest cleanest most organized hostels I ever been in the stuff are the friendliest the most helpful knowledgeable they double-check the information they give you very sweet of them , they do a lot too customers and the advice they give are very helpful. 2 minutes to public transportation amazing 3 minutes to Night Market where you can eat until 2 in the morning amazing Thank you so much see you soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.4

One of the best hostel i've ever stay. Very clean and well organized. Staffs are really nice and helpfull. Surely will recommend this hostel. If I got a chance to go back to Bangkok, i will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamdaniel143
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels around. Clean, staff are so amazing and fun, breakfast is great. The beds are terrific too. It's often the case in these types of hostels where you cocoon yourself in your pod and never speak to anyone, I found that wasn't the case here. In saying that though, while I did manage to meet some people, I can see it being a difficult place to do so if you are a solo traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.7

Very Comfortable and quite, Staff is very helpful and the atmosphere is fun and whimsy Definitely my go to for anytime I am Bangkok Best bang for my buck

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.9

Fabulous little hostel. Lovely staff and great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. In a non-touristic area of the city so it does take a little time on the metro to get to central areas but well connected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Oct 2016
9.1

Very nice, clean and comfortable hostel with very friendly and helpful staff. The beds are big, soft and private as they also have curtains. Breakfast included and you can buy good coffee from the bar :) Only bad thing is that the hostel is quite far from the centre, but as the metro is very close it´ s not a big problem. Also there are many places to shop and eat close by, there´ s kind of a market place where they sell food and other stuff on the streets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rcjdtmdemol
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

Stayed in a female dorm for 3 nights. Spacious bed, clean bathroom, didn't need to pay for towel. Genuinely friendly staff, each one of them was sweet ! Love their house rules, sometimes it's good to be reminded basics and manners when being part of a community ! Love this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Stayed here for one night(came from the airport then went back the next day) but this place was so nice. Thanks to the staff who were working late and let me check in at 1am. The rooms are incredibly nice too. I would totally recommend this place to stay in Bangkok except it's not really close to anything, unless you're comfortable with the subway! Really really cute hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.