Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yim Huai Khwang Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.6

Really clean hostel & very friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
8.9

Everything was great, but my friend and I had an unfortunate last encounter which in my opinion the staff could have handled more gracefully.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wheady
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
10.0

I enjoyed my stay here. Location is amazing, MRT is right behind the corner and two night markets nearby. The hostel is well equipped and very clean. Next time I'll be in Bangkok I will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
10.0

I've been to a lot of hostels already but this one is the best so far!! I'll probably go back to Bangkok just to stay in this hostel again. I already missed the people I've met and even the staff, they are very nice!!! ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gaby_wall
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Mar 2017
10.0

I ended up extending my stay here due to how happy I was with my first two nights. I arrived around 1am and the staff was super friendly after my long day. I was super impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the pod style is nicer than anywhere else i've been with capsules/curtained dorms. The breakfast is simple but yummy and the cafes drinks/waffles are well priced. there's also a garden to read in and a nice common area on each floor. would recommend to everyone!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
9.4

I really loved this hostel. Definitely not ideal for a solo traveler however as most people keep to themselves. Staff was amazing... so friendly and helpful. Facilities were awesome and rooms were very clean. I liked the pod style as it offered a bit more privacy. Cafe downstairs was nice! Really close to transit which can take you almost anywhere in the city for very cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.7

This was the very first hostel I've ever stayed at so I don't have a lot to compare it to, however, it was a great first experience. Very clean and the staff was super friendly. Convient place to get to the public transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

My go to spot when I have a long (night) layover in Bangkok. Everything about this hostel is perfect... great staff, super clean, cool decor, nice hot showers, cozy beds, fluffy comforters, nice cube style dorms with personal light, charging dock and small locker. Security is tight and there are multiple common areas to relax in. Restaurants, the metro and a great little market are all nearby. As I haven't spent much time (besides sleeping) here, I can't comment on the social atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.4

I wish I could have a complete breakfast instead of only bread & jams.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Staff are wonderful and extremely helpful. Went above and beyond to make my stay a pleasant one. Fantastic location right next to the MRT.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.