Hostelworld.com

Yim Huai Khwang Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 66 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 66 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Yim Huai Khwang Hostel Located at 70 Pracharat BamPhen Rd, Huai Khwang, Bangkok.
Yim Huai Khwang Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10310 70 Pracharat BamPhen Rd, Huai Khwang
89% 66
13.7784744 100.5749049
Yim Huai Khwang Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Mar 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my 4 night stay at Yim Huai Khwang. The hostel is less than a 5 minute walk from the MRT station so easy to get wherever you want in Bangkok. Stayed in a 4 bed dorm although I only ever had 1 or 2 roommates. The rooms are a good size with comfy 'cube like' beds that feel like a proper personal space. Ensuite + shower was great. The locker by your bed is a decent size for small bags/valuables. Staff are really frie I'll definitely be recommending here for my friends in future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jan 2016
8.6

We really enjoyed our stay here! The rooms were lovely, the staff were amazing and the hostel had a cool vibe! We didn't see anyone else staying there so that was unfortunate. The location of the hostel was very far from a lot of the touristy things in Bangkok however, there was a metro stop very close which was perfect. The staff were great and went above and beyond, they made our stay very enjoyable! We would recommend staying here but first just check the location from the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2016
7.4

Beautiful hostel! Beds are so comfortable. However, it feels like the hostel is completely lacking a social atmosphere. I usually stay in hostels to meet people, and I wasn't getting a very social vibe from this one. I think this hostel would benefit from some sort of nightly events like a group dinner or something.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2016
8.3

Great hostel off the beaten path. Ideal for groups, couples, or families who want a quieter spot. In spite of being a little far from more tourist areas, it is very easy to get to using the MRT, airport rail link, and BTS stations. Not as good for solo traveling unless you need a break from the crowds and social atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2016
6.6

There was few westerns in this hostel. Probably it is more popular with Chinese, Singaporean, and Malay people. En-suite bathroom smells sewage. Although it is not a bad place I wouldn't consider it as top-ranked hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2015
9.7

Next to u is an subway station, also a nightmarket, bars and supermarket, u need 2 station to the first mall, 4 station to the middle in the center (5min). The stuff is super friendly, helpfull and u can ask for all u want, they will help u.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Nov 2015
9.1

It's a beautiful designer hostel with lovely staff. They really make you feel at home. The service is great, they have free coffee/thee/water/snacks, etc. It's very clean. Only disadvantage is that it's far from the city centre, but next to the metro station, so easy to travel around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Nov 2015
9.4

Loved it, very close to station for access to downtown. Female dorm looks over little garden. Very arty decor. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.