Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yo-Ho-Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Yo-Ho-Hostel Located at Russe: str. 23, , Varna.
Yo-Ho-Hostel
Bulgaria
Varna Russe: str. 23
88% 608
43.2035404 27.9101931
Yo-Ho-Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Good location by walk: 15 minutes from the train station, and 25 minutes from the bus station, 5 minutes from the pedestrian streets of the historical Center. Staff really helpful. If you want to relax the dormitories are quiet at night and if you want to meet people there are common places in the hostel (with lots of boardgames) where travelers can meet, Talk and play. The beach is not far by walk. If you go to Varna, go to Yo-Ho Hostel ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2016
5.4

The bathroom facilities are really too poor, especially compared to other hostels. Also the breakfast was disappointing. And I was welcomed by a very unfriendly guy. Especially compared to hostel Old Plovdiv Yoho was really too shabby a hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Great Central location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel is a little out of the way, but the walk to the beach or pedestrian area is not too far. The shower/toilet stalls are quite tight, but they are always clean and there are enough available that I never had to wait. The hostel has an interesting character that makes the stay unique.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review ! Sorry, but we can not be more central, than on the Central Square and on quite site of it ! Regards, Yo-Ho!

12th Aug 2016
9.1

Comfy bed and big common room. Noise from courtyard went late. Bathrooms were a bit small with their combined toilet and shower. Staff were super helpful. No pub crawl at night as expected. Overall a great place to sleep and check out the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome location, great people, great price would definitely stay again!!!:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

A great friendly hostel at a perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
6.0

At most this is an adequate hostel. While the majority of the staff were helpful and nice, one staff member was rude. He seemed to take some special and acute offence to me being at the hostel - I don't know why. The showers are awful (cramped, double as toilets so floor is always wet), and the bedrooms are sweaty holes (I was lectured for turning on the air con). Not a great stay but passable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review ! Please, read about hostels specifications - combo WC and showers - on our property profile in HostelWorld.com There are pictures too. Do you ? Cleanless - educated people know, how to clean behind themselves ! We, from Yo-Ho-Hostel are cleaning, not making durty ! Do you ? About AC - save the energy - save the planet ! Best regards, Yo-Ho !

5th Aug 2016
8.9

This is a place to meet people. So if you're looking for meeting fellow travelers, partying or just having some beers and a good conversation, this is the right place. Staff is nice. My room had an aircon, which is a huge pro! Generally a good place to stay in Varna. Definitely recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
9.1

good vibes, central, good help from friendly staff, good tips as well!! ten years anniversary!! respekt!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.