Hostelworld.com

Yo-Ho-Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Yo-Ho-Hostel Located at Russe: str. 23, , Varna.
Yo-Ho-Hostel
Bulgaria
Varna Russe: str. 23
87% 580
43.2035404 27.9101931
Yo-Ho-Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Everything was top-notch! I've been visiting Varna each summer for the past 3 years, and so far this is the place that fits me most! Definitely the place to stay, if you want to meet awesome new people, from all over the world. Definitely going to visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Francois_France
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Yo-Ho-Hostel is the place to stay in Varna ! Beautiful atmosphere, clean and very centraly lockated. People, working there know everything about the city, clubs and beaches ! Check the garden ! I love it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th May 2016
9.4

Great stay! Staff were friendly and very helpful. Beds were to hard though and plug ins kinda sucked. Had to wiggle until it started to work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 62 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.9

Good location. Didn't like the bathrooms though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
7.4

The hostel is situated close to Varna's old city and pedestrian area. The common room was nice, the outside area is still getting renovated. The staff was very helpful. Rooms were kinda small but alright. Facilities are kinda cramped - showers are only available in the toilets. It didn't feel like a place to stay longer, but I would recommend it for spending some nights there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

I had an amazing stay at Yo Ho Hostel, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and it was an overall great experience; a home away from home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.9

A really relaxed atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff, rooms were clean and bright but a little small. The location is great, near shops, theatre and the beach. Only one negative,there are a lot of steps, not so good if you have kids or are disabled. We will definitely be interested in staying at YoHo again!😀

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.1

I had a nice time in Yo-Ho Hostel. The owners are nice, and the common room is very appreciable. The bathrooms though are not so convenient, but anyway, it was a good experience overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
7.1

Overall a good stay. Good location and friendly staff. Hostel was quiet and mostly clean. They have a little breakfast which was very much appreciated. Few downsides includes small old not so clean showers and toilets, and very thin mattresses that require you to put some kind of blanket or pillow under you to stay comfy. Also note that this hostel caters to more then just the casual traveler. There is a grodd alcoholic drunk old man that seems to be living there and moms with small children.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review ! The old man is a traveler from Turkey. We are not separating travelers from other guests ! Children friendly is part of our policy ! Everybody is welcome aboard ! We wish you all the best !

22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. The folks at this hostel really have it together.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.