Hostelworld.com

Yo-Ho-Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 573 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 573 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
Yo-Ho-Hostel Located at Russe: str. 23, , Varna.
Yo-Ho-Hostel
Bulgaria
Varna Russe: str. 23
87% 573
43.2035404 27.9101931
Yo-Ho-Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.9

A really relaxed atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff, rooms were clean and bright but a little small. The location is great, near shops, theatre and the beach. Only one negative,there are a lot of steps, not so good if you have kids or are disabled. We will definitely be interested in staying at YoHo again!😀

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.1

I had a nice time in Yo-Ho Hostel. The owners are nice, and the common room is very appreciable. The bathrooms though are not so convenient, but anyway, it was a good experience overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
7.1

Overall a good stay. Good location and friendly staff. Hostel was quiet and mostly clean. They have a little breakfast which was very much appreciated. Few downsides includes small old not so clean showers and toilets, and very thin mattresses that require you to put some kind of blanket or pillow under you to stay comfy. Also note that this hostel caters to more then just the casual traveler. There is a grodd alcoholic drunk old man that seems to be living there and moms with small children.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review ! The old man is a traveler from Turkey. We are not separating travelers from other guests ! Children friendly is part of our policy ! Everybody is welcome aboard ! We wish you all the best !

22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. The folks at this hostel really have it together.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.6

Nice hostel. Not the greatest but no major complaints. Wi-Fi worked well, beds were nice, location was perfect. Only weird thing was the shower that had no separation from the toilet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.1

Yo-Ho was ideally located in the center of Varna right near the main pedestrian street and only a short walk from the beach. Rooms were comfortable and clean, shower wasn't ideal but bathrooms were also kept very clean. Staff was pleasant and made sure we were comfortable and gave great recommendations on places to check out. The hostel was quiet as I visited during the off season, but still had a great vibe and atmosphere and I imagine that during the summer it is more lively.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Yo-Ho Hostel was a great stay. The staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful with everything from suggesting restaurants, to different activities and sights we could do and also on booking transportation. The location was very close to everything and was a short walk from the beach. Overall we had a great stay here and would definitely recommend it to other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Feb 2016
6.6

(+) Good location, big lockers (deposit: 10 Lei), friendly staff (-) small room Toilet smells like fish and the corridor as well. The shower is right next to the WC and it's just a hole in the floor, small toilet. There's a dog in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.