Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Yo-Ho-Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Yo-Ho-Hostel Located at Russe: str. 23, , Varna.
Yo-Ho-Hostel
Bulgaria
Varna Russe: str. 23
88% 592
43.2035404 27.9101931
Yo-Ho-Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

great location and very nice and friendly staff. I did not care that the showers were very small, it was that there was not place where to put the clothes or anything. But all in all, it was good and I had a great time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Just 3 words - DEFINITELY GO THERE! Incredible staff, great atmosphere and wonderful location in a beautiful city! Strongly recommended to anybody who looks not only for an excellent hostel but for the next thing!!!! Thank you, guys, and see you soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Pretty good location, autumn easy walking distance to the beach. Really good WiFi. Bathrooms are very tiny and very basic but pretty clean. Incredibly helpful and knowledgeable staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a perfect location. Really relaxed comfortable vibe and felt like I was at home and the staff were amazing and super helpful, Will definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
10.0

I have never experienced a warmer welcome than the one Stefan and friends gave me during my short stay in Yo-Ho Hostel in Varna. It is not only the perfect central location of the hostel, the tidy rooms, the lively common area, the perfectly supplied kitchen, the tasty breakfast, the green and chilly backyard... For me it was more the feeling for belonging they gave me. The Yo-Ho-Team cares for its guests. And the main difference to other hostels is that they love what they do. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • magrifas
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.6

My stay in this hostel was ok. The staff is very friendly, the location is great but I just need to say that the building was too warm. The critic I must do is that the air conditioners should be working as Varna gets very very warm during the summer and we were boiling in the room! The free breakfast is nice. I recommend this hostel! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your review ! Your critic is right, that is why we put in all rooms on second floor fans, on first floor AC. ! You are welcome ! Best regards, Yo-Ho-Hostel !

16th Jun 2016
8.3

I got the private room during low season so the price was great. No real atmosphere when I was there and place felt pretty dark. Not a fan of the shower/toilet situation. Location was great though but hard to find at first. It was good enough for a night, maybe two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Everything was top-notch! I've been visiting Varna each summer for the past 3 years, and so far this is the place that fits me most! Definitely the place to stay, if you want to meet awesome new people, from all over the world. Definitely going to visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Francois_France
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Yo-Ho-Hostel is the place to stay in Varna ! Beautiful atmosphere, clean and very centraly lockated. People, working there know everything about the city, clubs and beaches ! Check the garden ! I love it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
9.4

Great stay! Staff were friendly and very helpful. Beds were to hard though and plug ins kinda sucked. Had to wiggle until it started to work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.