Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yo-Ho-Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
Yo-Ho-Hostel Located at Russe: str. 23, , Varna.
Yo-Ho-Hostel
Bulgaria
Varna Russe: str. 23
85% 625
43.2035404 27.9101931
Yo-Ho-Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Sep 2016
6.3

The hostel is alright, except for the showers, which are holes in the floor next to the toilet. One member of the staff was particularly rude and annoyed by questions. I probably wouldn't stay in this hostel again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have been to. I was in a dorm with 7 other people, however the place was very clean. The staff was really helpful in giving directions to Varna's monuments and parks. It was a very pleasent stay, but just for 1 night. I thinking of getting back to Varna in a couple of months.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.0

Great hostel in a great location. Not far from the beach. Beds were uncomfortable though and the mattress was so thin it felt like I was sleeping on just the wood planks. Staff very friendly and helpful. Overall a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
8.3

Great popular place with good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay here. Staff are really awesome, location is great. Definitely would come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
9.7

Unique hostel - many music bands and artists are staying here ! Nice graffiti and paintings everywhere on the walls ! Best party garden behind the hostel ! I will come again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel in the center, just one minute from the Catedral!! 15 minutes walk from the beach which it's actually enjoyable walking through the center with many shapes, bars and Restaurants!! This hostel has a great atmosphere with many travelers, breakfast is included and it's very good!! The staff were really friendly and helpful!! Comfortable bed and clean dorms!! Easy to get there and to go around from there, just one minute walk to the bus station where you can get the bus 409 to the ai

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Good location by walk: 15 minutes from the train station, and 25 minutes from the bus station, 5 minutes from the pedestrian streets of the historical Center. Staff really helpful. If you want to relax the dormitories are quiet at night and if you want to meet people there are common places in the hostel (with lots of boardgames) where travelers can meet, Talk and play. The beach is not far by walk. If you go to Varna, go to Yo-Ho Hostel ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2016
5.4

The bathroom facilities are really too poor, especially compared to other hostels. Also the breakfast was disappointing. And I was welcomed by a very unfriendly guy. Especially compared to hostel Old Plovdiv Yoho was really too shabby a hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank for your review ! Compаre to all other happy guests, your review is unique ! If you like to compare us with other hostels - you can check also : Flag Hostel Varna, Gregories Backpackers Varna, Varna Hostel and all other temporary hostels, which already close down last 10 years in Varna ! We are here, on Central square, open all year round and celebrating our 10 years anniversary ! Cheers !

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Great Central location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.