Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yo-Ho-Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 699 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 699 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nicolombia
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.0

Simple nice hostel well-located and with everything you need and pay for. The bathroom/shower room is a bit strange since you have to mop it after use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.1

Good but we went to the hostel in early morning because my flight, which we think we wanna go to the hostel for drop my laggard and just nap in the living room but staff not welcome!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

My name is Tomas, and i had great expierence in this hostel. Thank you for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.7

Loved this place. Great atmosphere and common room. Made lots of new friends. One prickly staff member but the rest were super nice, especially the girl and the owner. The guy that works nights is a great source of info for onward train and bus travel. Breakfast very limited but hey it's free and the coffee was super. Although decor is shabby the place is kept super clean. I would definitely stay here again :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
7.4

Decent hostel where it's very easy to meet other travelers. Very noisy though and not the best washrooms. Depends what you're looking for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Jun 2017
9.7

A small lovely hostel in varna. Definitely will be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2017
9.4

Good location, friendly staff and good hostel vibe. You'll get a backpack sized personal locker. Very good value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
8.9

Staff are very friendly and helpful. The shower situation is a bit strange as it is a bit small. No social events are offer, but you are able to buy beer with the staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
8.0

The staff was friendly and outgoing, they gave me maps, and recommended places for drinks and food. Many of the beds in my dorm were so squeaky that any tossing or turning would wake everyone up. The hostel is within good walking distance of everything Varna has to offer and is set up in a good way to meet people. I'm not a fan of how the shower is literally right over the toilet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
29th May 2017
9.7

Excellent atmosphere at the place, everyone was chatty and welcoming, the rooms had a key plus the main door was locked at all times with key access, one minor downfall was no aircon or fan in the rooms, windows could be opened but was noisy then. Overall happy with our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.