X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Yolo Hostel Buzios Reviews

Rua Geriba, 234, Buzios, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
43 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

So great! Beautiful surroundings, interesting and cultured staff, on-site activities for relaxation and fun. Cheers to YOLO Hostel. I highly recommend a stay there.

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The place is very close to the beach and to the taxi and bus station. They have a bar where they make crazy parties. The owners are very kind and create for their guest a very good atmosphere. They make you to fall in love with Buzios.

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Such an awesome hostel! As soon as I walked in, the staff made me feel right at home and did everything they could to assist me. I was there for 3 nights. One night, they through a birthday party, and one night they had a bbq. Both of which were awesome. The hostel has a very chill atmosphere with an outside bar, pool, slack line, a bunch of hammocks/beanbags, nice tv area, etc. One block away is a van that can take you to the city center in 10mins and for just 2.50 reals.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Pleasure having you here buddy!

71%

Given the reviews and information online about a welcome drink, pool parties and fun bar and atmosphere, I was shocked to be virtually the only person staying mid March. Recommend they close down for these quiet March weeks as really disappointed and does not live up to the hype. Nothing else around to do as a quiet beach, no near restaurants or bars. I was upgraded to private room as no one else there, that was appreciated. Staff were lovely and did what they could. Breakfast terrible though!

Owner Comment (Hide)
This review is based only on the lack of parties. The low season starts after Carnaval and this year it was at the beginning of March so of course the Hostel was empty, the City was empty. But you were never the only guest here. Based on your review the entire city should close. The location is very good, if you asked you could go to good restaurants and bars. Geriba is the most famous beach in the City. The lack of parties could have been solved with our offer of free entrance for the clubs



View all Buzios Hostels

Please give us your feedback