X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Yolo Hostel Buzios Reviews

Rua Geriba, 234, Buzios, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
45 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

So great! Beautiful surroundings, interesting and cultured staff, on-site activities for relaxation and fun. Cheers to YOLO Hostel. I highly recommend a stay there.

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The place is very close to the beach and to the taxi and bus station. They have a bar where they make crazy parties. The owners are very kind and create for their guest a very good atmosphere. They make you to fall in love with Buzios.

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Such an awesome hostel! As soon as I walked in, the staff made me feel right at home and did everything they could to assist me. I was there for 3 nights. One night, they through a birthday party, and one night they had a bbq. Both of which were awesome. The hostel has a very chill atmosphere with an outside bar, pool, slack line, a bunch of hammocks/beanbags, nice tv area, etc. One block away is a van that can take you to the city center in 10mins and for just 2.50 reals.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Pleasure having you here buddy!

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
71%

Given the reviews and information online about a welcome drink, pool parties and fun bar and atmosphere, I was shocked to be virtually the only person staying mid March. Recommend they close down for these quiet March weeks as really disappointed and does not live up to the hype. Nothing else around to do as a quiet beach, no near restaurants or bars. I was upgraded to private room as no one else there, that was appreciated. Staff were lovely and did what they could. Breakfast terrible though!

Owner Comment (Hide)
This review is based only on the lack of parties. The low season starts after Carnaval and this year it was at the beginning of March so of course the Hostel was empty, the City was empty. But you were never the only guest here. Based on your review the entire city should close. The location is very good, if you asked you could go to good restaurants and bars. Geriba is the most famous beach in the City. The lack of parties could have been solved with our offer of free entrance for the clubs

100%

Gabriel and the other owners were super helpful in every way. After 4 days of craziness in Rio this hostel was just what we needed. A beautiful, calm, welcoming place near one of the most beautiful beaches ever!! Loved staying here and the pool was so nice along with the hammocks to relax in and the BBQ grill out side.


100%

We had the best time at Yolo. The staff are so friendly and make u feel so welcome. Thanks Gabriel and Tom! Highly recommend this hostel. Lots of fun. Say hi to the kittens for us! :) Mandy and Char x

  • 12th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

YOLO is the ideal hostel for anyone looking to travel to Buzios. The location is situated a few blocks from the beach, the bus stop, and two supermarkets. Most importantly, the 3, young, like-minded travelers that opened YOLO work hard to ensure everyone has a great stay and interacts with one another. They serve stiff drinks, cold beers, and jam good tunes. I intended to stay one night and proceeded to stay for four. Stay here.

  • 11th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Had an amazing stay at yolo, the hostel staff were really helpful and good fun in the evenings. The rooms are small but comfy and the air con is great! The pool and outside areas was definitely the highlight of this hostel with a pool, loungers and hammocks! Definitely recommend this hostel for a few days rest and fun in the evenings.


100%

Arguably the best hostel I've ever been. Clean, cheap, good breakfast and a very nice staff. And near the beach of Geriba and with a lot of options of public transport around. Tom and Gabriel were always helpful and polite. I'll be back in august!


54%

I stayed in the private room and it was honestly not worth the money. It cost $100 (R$240) and the bathroom was dirty, the mattress was cheap and the floor was sticky. The common bathrooms were dirty too. The room was worth half the price. They also put really loud music by the pool at 11:30 pm. The staff were friendly though and the hostel is a 10 minute walk from Geriba beach. Next time I will stay in a clean hotel for the price.


97%

Really recommend this place! We had a good time with the owners and the other guests. The swimming pool is a really good way to end your beach days.. Oh and the cat is crazy tiger! love him! Y O L O !


97%

Spent two amazing nights at Yolo hostal. Had a lot of fun, and met great people there. The only thing was the difficulty to find the place. Other than that everything was awesome.

  • 8th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great to relax, close to the beach.


100%

Great hostel. Feels like a holiday home with friendly people around. Tom and Gabriel particularly were great hosts and went out of their way to ensure that that things were going well. As it is a new hostel, I can see great potential for new things happening there, and I think that events in the hostel (barbecues, pool parties, etc) would be really great to ensure that the guests have more options to use the great facilities they have. Keep the good job guys, loved my stay in the hostel.


100%

Great hostel. Nice swimming pool. Close to the beach and good rooms. Tom was great and I would stay again. Big up from London!


100%

We were the first people to stay in Yolo and it was an honour. It doesn't feel like being in a hostel, it feels like being in someones beautiful house which made our stay very special. The guys that own it are young and friendly and it's a very easy place to meet people especially if travelling alone. It has a lovely pool and bar and even a barbecue where they often cook delicious meals and have parties. Beautiful area 5 mins from coolest beach in Buzios. I want to go back!!!


94%

Yew yolo! Really friendly people making you feel welcome, in a Paradise location, and some fun nights at the bar Thanks!

  • 1st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We loved Yolo hostel! Great location, really nice pool and bar area and absolutely lovely hosts. We will definately be returning! Top marks, and great value for money :)

  • 15th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

If you're staying in Buzios it has to be at YOLO! I've travelled the world and have never come across a hostel like this. Great vibes,great staff.....an unforgettable hostel. See you again soon YOLO!


94%

The place is very well located, walking distance from the beach. Great atmosphere, swimming pool, huge varanda and a feeling that you are home! Highly reccomended!

  • 26th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Buzios Hostels

Please give us your feedback