Hostelworld.com

Yolo Hostel Buzios

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

i think yolo was the best hostel i stayed in my brazilian times. lovely staff, delicious breakfast... 5 min walking from geriba beach. Splendid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

I wish i had more time to stay there. Everything was perfect. Gabriel, Raul and Marilia canake your stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Loved my stay and would recommend. Thanks for everything Gabriel :) H x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.1

I only stayed a couple of nights but would have liked to have stayed longer. A beautiful hostel, well thought out and well managed. Gabriel is a fantastic host...and his father Raul a gem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey man, you should had stayed longer. See you around.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever ! The staff was so nice! Next to Gerida Beach and easy to get to the center. The atmosphere was really nice at the hostelz nice people. The garden is amazing. Room clean. They cook asado sometimes. Great bar also

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • walkdogz
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

I cannot recommend Yolo Hostel enough, especially if you are travelling alone. It is one of those gem of a hostels where it is impossible not to meet people, and where you make a little family in no time. The place is like a house with a very chilled atmosphere in the day and it livens up at night so do not stay here if you are antisocial and want quiet time. Very friendly father and son owners and a mix of Brazilian and international staff. The energy here is good, don't miss it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey mate anytime that you want to scape from Rio there is a deck of cards against humanity and a coold beer waiting for you, lol.

13th Dec 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Buzios! Great staff, great people. Even though it's far from town, it's super easy to get there with the vans who is going every 30 seconds. The hostel is in a safe neighborhood, close to the supermarket and geriba beach, where its good surf. The hostel is clean, the kitchen is good, the staff will help you with everything! You should stay here if you go to Buzios ! -babyface

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Babyfaceeeeeeeeeee. Next year I will be surfing. See you then

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
6.9

Lovely staff- very helpful and friendly Loaction isn't so great to get to the centre of town but is close enough for a short and cheap van ride

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chrisvalentine
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
5th Oct 2016
10.0

Travelling South America for 6 months this was the best hostel I stayed in. Great location, great pool. Great bar but most of all the amazing staff. Miguel the owner will do whatever is needed to make sure you're having a good time and know what to do. RECOMMENDED.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel with some really friendly staff who will kindly help you organise nights out! It's well located, a five minute walk from the beach! There is a lovely bar outside with some great caipirinha's would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.