Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yolo Hostel Buzios

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Yolo Hostel Buzios Located at Rua Geriba, 234, , Buzios.
Yolo Hostel Buzios
Brazil
Buzios Rio de Janeiro 28950000 Rua Geriba, 234
91% 149
-22.7758327 -41.9124791
Yolo Hostel Buzios
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • spiritcat
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.9

My stay at yolo was really enjoyable. The staff where incredible, and the breakfast is awesome. The location is great for surfing and a short van ride into town. At night it gets a little chilli if your there in winter and the hostel does not provide blankets. So bring a Sleeping bag. Highly recommend staying at Yolo. It was really cool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

I had a great time in Yolo. The hostel has a nice relax vibe and the stuff is just amazing! Beautiful decoration and nice breakfast on the garden:) It was one of the best hostel i have ever stayed. special thanks to the Stuff, you are great!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

Staff were very friendly. Very nice layout of the hostel. Showers and other facilities were good but the WiFi did not work in the room. They did have cable tv and wifi downstairs aswell as good areas to chill The atmosphere wasn't great as there were not many people staying in the hostel but I guess it's the low season. I bet this place would be amazing in the summer! And I would highly recommend going in high season.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Matt. Thank you for the review. The router that sends signal to the back dorms was broken. The problem is solved now. Unfortunetly the cold weather (26C) and rain arrived earlier this fall, so the city was quiet at the time, not just the hostel. But the weather is getting better and people are coming back. High season is crazy, you shoul come back. See you Cheers mate

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
9.7

Nice hostel with a great breakfast, Compfy beds and a short walk from the beach and the Main Street, the owners are great guys and go out of there way to help you out =) highly reccomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely outstanding. The hostel is fantastic, but it is the owners Miguel and Gabriel who steal the show - organising everything from BBQs and parties to hikes and surfing. The rooms are nice, breakfast is fantastic and it even has a pool. 5 mins from the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2016
10.0

A really great hostel! The location is awesome, very close to Geriba beach! The facilities are great, they have everything you can need. The staff are very friendly and helpful with anything that you need. The atmosphere and layout of the hostel is very nice too! It is easy to see why they have so many great reviews!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2016
10.0

All perfect ! Thank you so much !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2016
8.9

nice welcoming staff, very good brakefast clean and safe i really recommend this hostel for staying if u stay u should ask about the pizza close to it its the best pizza ever

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Mar 2016
10.0

Everything about Yolo is amazing! Great parties or just chill having barbecue at the swimming pool :). The location is only 5 min from Geribá beach and few minutes in a van to downtown and the place is also really safe. There is everything you need in a hostel, great staff, great atmosphere and comfortable beds. We had a great time there, we will always recommend Yolo hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Gibraltar, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
10.0

Hostel lay out was great complete with TV, pool, outside bar, outside fireplace for BBQ'S. Staff were incredibly friendly and took us out on both nights. We also got into two of the biggest club's in Buzios (Pacha and Privilege) for free and without queueing (Queues were huge). Also 5 minute walk from the beach. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.