Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort

  • 6979 A Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345, Yosemite V, Yosemite, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort Located at 6979 A Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345, Yosemite V, , Yosemite.
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
USA
Yosemite CA CA 95345 6979 A Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345, Yosemite V
86% 458
37.5775078 -119.9527645
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Had a wonderful time visiting with world travelers, great food, and relaxing atmosphere. I'd definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Absolutely recommended! The location is easy to find and simply gorgeous, in the middle of the woods but close enough to little towns in case of need. The staff was very nice and helpful, and you have a café that serves excellent food until the evening (which is not to underestimate on the mountain). Unfortunately we couldn't spend enough time to enjoy all the other several amenities, but we would definitely go back if we were ever in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice hostel located about 30 minutes drive from Yosemite. The food is fairly cheap and really nice. Could have single sex dorms as I had one guy who snored (loudly) and two guys who came in at 11pm and turned the lights on while they chatted, showered and unpacked loudly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
7.1

As a solo traveler using the YART line from Fresno, this hostel was NOT ideally located. If you are traveling from the Fresno Airport to this hostel, know that you will need to take the Fresno YART line all the way into Yosemite Valley and then transfer to the Mariposa/Merced line to get back to the hostel. Unfortunately, this journey took me about eight hours on the day of my arrival, forcing me to cut my trip a day early so that I did not miss my outbound flight.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Loved it here! Close to Yosemite, great facilities, fab cafe place on site serving good good food at reasonable prices! Would definitely recommend if you want to avoid paying the price to stay in Yosemite

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
4.3

This place is not at all like the convenient travel-minded hostel they pretend to be, the staff wasn't friendly or helpful and seemed very uninterested. The layout of the place is very weird, dorms are on top of a hill and the kitchen is way down, so you have to carry stuff back and forth. Also the hostel isn't easy to reach without a car, it's a twenty minute walk from the bus stop. The Wi-Fi didn't work cause the network was overloaded, and the bathroom was disgusting;found poop on the wa

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.9

The hostel is nice for a isolated getaway. It was a bit of a drive to Yosemite, but it was easy to book instead of staying in the park. The kitchen was a bit skimpy and there was not a freezer and a small refrigerator for a large facility. Other than that it was a good experience and definitely will go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.3

I like the place. If I had known the kitchen facilities, I would prepare my meals. Wonderful location to Yosemite National Park. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel! The staff were really friendly, the restaurant had good food and drinks, and was very reasonably priced. The grounds were lovely and the facilities were really good too. Would highly recommend! It takes about an hour to drive into to the national park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2016
6.0

The dorms were not that clean. There was an uneaten chocolate bar under my bunk bed. The 12 bed dorm got to hot during the night, and the air conditioning was too loud so it was impossible to turn that on without awakening all the guests. The kitchen was not that clean. The staff was not always nice and welcoming. The location is beautiful, but still one hour from the Yosemite park.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.