Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort

  • 6979 A Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345, Yosemite V, Yosemite, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.9

Awesome atmosphere, especially the live music in the café. Very friendly front desk staff. Ideal location, close to the town, and Yosemite park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lcminbigbear9059
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Feb 2017
9.7

It is a jewel in the middle of nowhere 32 miles from Yosemite. The town really doesn't exist. No store, no gas station!~ The facilities include a restaurant and the food was very good. A more complete facility than most hostels. I recommend it for anyone. I will be 83 in April.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place overall, about 30 min drive to the Yosemite park, lots of fun in the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! Comfortable, clean, friendly staff and the cafe has great food. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.7

THE FOOD!! I absolutely loved the food, they serve fantastic vegan and vegetarian options too. There are no groceries stores near by, and we ended up eating from the cafe at the hostel, and even though at first I thought it might be a bit over budget, I can honestly say they served such big portions we shared meals, and sometimes saved some for lunch. Everyone that stayed in our dorm with us were fantastic, such a wonderful experience, the perfect place to get cozy before heading into nature.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.7

Greta location, friendly staff and comfy beds. All The things that every traveler on a budget is looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.1

Place was great, enjoyed the food and the atmosphere so much! Bit further away from yosemite than expected, having a car would have worked out better. But overall an amazing place!! would definitely come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
7.1

A lot further out of the valley than I thought, a good hour and the bus in only runs at either 6:30am or 12 midday on weekends. Nice hostel. Bad wifi and weak showers but cheap for the area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel in Yosemite! (considering that there are not many of them). Location is close enough to the park. Given the distance (about an hour driving), it is a great value. The drive is scenic and beautiful though. Very happy to have stayed here. Met some interesting international travelers. Highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Oct 2016
10.0

one of the best hostel I have ever stay. They have their own hiking path around the hostel, they have different type of rooms and tents to stay over, they have a camp fire! And not to forget that their food is delicious with an OK price. Not that cheap, but also not expensive. The hostel is very clean and have a very environment. It's about 1 hour drive from Yosemite National Park, however, there is a bus stop just below the resort. You may want to check the bus schedule though :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.