Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort

  • 6979 A Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345, Yosemite V, Yosemite, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 556 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 556 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
8th May 2017
8.0

Great place to stay, nice vibe, big kitchen, lovely restaurant (although the staff changed my order without consulting me... but it tasted great!).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2017
6.0

Handy location to get into the park by the hostel needs a refresh, kitchen facilities were useless and really untidy, was a nightmare trying to cook at peak periods in such a small space. Spa and common area cafe was nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
7.4

Still far enough outside of Yosemite to be cheap but close enough for day trips in the park by bus (stops right at the hostel) or car. Accommodation is pretty usual for a hostel. On my first day the guy at the counter was a bit strange, he made me feel more like a routine annoyance than a guest. But on the other days the people were very nice and helpfull. Food is a bit expensive for the small sizes but good. All in all I had a bed to sleep and an amzint ime in Yosemite. Again any time!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • hannahjames947160
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2017
9.1

Amazing hostel! Perfect for day trips into Yosemite Valley with a bus stop a short walk away and spaces for cars. Brilliant food (even for vegetarians like me), friendly staff and really great hot tub and spa facilities. Only complaint is that the WiFi is a bit sketchy, but who cares when you're in such a cool place eh. Would go back here if I ever returned to the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st May 2017
10.0

Great hostel, the only price effective option close to Yosemite. The hostel isn't actually in the park and takes 45min to get to Yosemite valley, but the beds are comfortable and all services available, including an awesome trail lunch from the cafe, along with a number of delicious meal options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2017
9.7

I can't say a bad word about this place. The area it is in is beautiful full of trees birds and wildlife, a swimming hole with a waterfall a short walk, all the facilities you could want, delicious fresh, healthy, well priced food at the cafe breakfast lunch and dinner. I'd been traveling in Canada and the US for 7 weeks and the best meal I ate was the barramundi for $14 from the cafe. Nice scenic drive into the park each day. I would recommend Yosemite bug to anyone traveling to north Cali

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Apr 2017
7.7

It is really very rustic. The mattress is terrible, but its clean and there is a very good coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.9

The most AMAZING meals I've had ina very long time. Would highly recommend as a gateway to Yosemite. Would def stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Awesome place outside of Yosemite. Great dining hall with food and beer all day. They also have a hot tub and massages available. The rooms are pretty basic, and rustic. Can get hot and stuffy with a lot of people. I will definitely stay here again next time I go to Yosemite

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.