Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort

  • 6979 A Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345, Yosemite V, Yosemite, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.9

The most AMAZING meals I've had ina very long time. Would highly recommend as a gateway to Yosemite. Would def stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Awesome place outside of Yosemite. Great dining hall with food and beer all day. They also have a hot tub and massages available. The rooms are pretty basic, and rustic. Can get hot and stuffy with a lot of people. I will definitely stay here again next time I go to Yosemite

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Such an amazing place! Super easy to get to via public transport as well, with a bus stop at the end of the road. Also get a discount at the hostel if you use it to get there! Lots of respect for their environmental policies. I had such a great stay! The rooms are nice, clean, warm. The wifi is pretty rubbish but didn't mind! Lovely cafe to eat at and chill with a great atmosphere. Great, helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
6.0

Food in restaurant was absolutely amazing. Front door to dorm was always open so anybody could have walked in and dorm was also cold, heating was not working and bed clothes felt damp.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • salinaries
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

I stayed in a heated tent cabin and loved it. The staff is amazing and amenities were great as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.4

It was such a fun experience to stay in the mountains. My sister and I stayed and then drove to Yosemite National Park the following day. Beautiful scenery and great atmosphere! Also, the café was SO DELICIOUS! The breakfast was one of the best breakfasts I've ever had!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel the cafe while a bit more expensive the food is worth ut and entertainment on dat night. The sauna and spa was a great addition pay extra. Great atmosphere and great place to stay. Only issue is coming by public transport as I did buses don't run that often, weekdays are ok but weekends are way worse. You get a discount on everything at the hostel if u come by public transport. But its enough to ve able ti see the park u can spend the day quite easily just plan around the timetable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.9

Awesome atmosphere, especially the live music in the café. Very friendly front desk staff. Ideal location, close to the town, and Yosemite park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lcminbigbear9059
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Feb 2017
9.7

It is a jewel in the middle of nowhere 32 miles from Yosemite. The town really doesn't exist. No store, no gas station!~ The facilities include a restaurant and the food was very good. A more complete facility than most hostels. I recommend it for anyone. I will be 83 in April.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place overall, about 30 min drive to the Yosemite park, lots of fun in the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.