Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort

  • 6979 A Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345, Yosemite V, Yosemite, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort Located at 6979 A Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345, Yosemite V, , Yosemite.
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
USA
Yosemite CA CA 95345 6979 A Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345, Yosemite V
88% 506
37.5775078 -119.9527645
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.7

Greta location, friendly staff and comfy beds. All The things that every traveler on a budget is looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.1

Place was great, enjoyed the food and the atmosphere so much! Bit further away from yosemite than expected, having a car would have worked out better. But overall an amazing place!! would definitely come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
7.1

A lot further out of the valley than I thought, a good hour and the bus in only runs at either 6:30am or 12 midday on weekends. Nice hostel. Bad wifi and weak showers but cheap for the area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • itsakaren
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel in Yosemite! (considering that there are not many of them). Location is close enough to the park. Given the distance (about an hour driving), it is a great value. The drive is scenic and beautiful though. Very happy to have stayed here. Met some interesting international travelers. Highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Oct 2016
10.0

one of the best hostel I have ever stay. They have their own hiking path around the hostel, they have different type of rooms and tents to stay over, they have a camp fire! And not to forget that their food is delicious with an OK price. Not that cheap, but also not expensive. The hostel is very clean and have a very environment. It's about 1 hour drive from Yosemite National Park, however, there is a bus stop just below the resort. You may want to check the bus schedule though :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Oct 2016
5.7

The location in the woods is great, and very close to Yosemite Valley - about 45mins in a car. The cafe also has a great atmosphere with lots of fresh food. The dorms really let this place down though. "Rustic" is definitely a euphemism. We stayed in a stale, windowless six bed dorm with only four lockers and one plug socket between everyone. The door didn't lock properly, the sheets were covered in stains and the shower wasn't clean either. Expected better for the money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.7

Great spot to stay at. A little drive to Yosemite each morning (about 50 minutes) but it is great accommodation, full of culture, things to do and a great living space. Make sure you eat at their cafe - the pie is amazing. Their spa is also great after a long day of hiking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed by stay at the Yosemite Bug. It is not located in the park, but it isn't too far of a drive to get into the park for the day. The best thing about the hostel would have to be the cafe. The food is delicious and they also have sack lunches for purchase in the morning for the trail. I would absolutely stay there again! Kristen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Oct 2016
9.1

Had a lovely time here - staff are really helpful and the YART bus stops nearby to give you easy access into the park. You won't get closer for the same price. Don't remember there being lockers in the room and the on-site cafe isn't cheap so bring supplies if you want to save money on food. Atmosphere is good though and I paired up with other travellers to ship into the park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
10.0

My flights were delayed and the staff worked with my late arrival. I really appreciated that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.