Hostelworld.com

Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort

  • 6979 A Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345, Yosemite V, Yosemite, USA
Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort Located at 6979 A Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345, Yosemite V, , Yosemite.
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
USA
Yosemite CA CA 95345 6979 A Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345, Yosemite V
86% 430
37.5775078 -119.9527645
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.3

Only 1 hour drive to Yosemite village. Great place to stay for daily park visits.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
5.4

Not in Yosemite National Park, about a 30 minute drive to the park gates. Very basic rooms/bathrooms/kitchen area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.4

The Yosemite Bug Hostel is your cheapest option if you would like to stay near the park and can't snag a camping spot. It is about 50 minutes from Yosemite Valley, but it's about the same distance as any of the hotels out of the park. I have stayed here twice, in two different dorm rooms and both were very clean, the beds were comfortable, and it seems that most of the guests go to sleep early and are respectful of others. The staff are so wonderfully helpful as well. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel was really good just that it's quite far from Yosemite itself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
7.7

I had only a short night there, from 23.30 to 5, before heading to queue at Camp 4. Everything was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alysongagne6717
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th May 2016
9.4

Yosemite Bug was really cute--the facilities kind of reminded me of summer camp! It's right outside the park, but to get to the "stuff" in Yosemite Valley it's about an hour drive (though you're not going to get much closer without camping in the park itself). The kitchen was well-stocked and the rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The only bummer was that the wifi wasn't great (with zero cell phone service wifi was the only way I could let my family know I was back from my hike eac

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th May 2016
8.6

What a GEM! Cabins, cafe, hot tub day spa and bugs!! Lots of critters :) so authentic. Bring bug spray. It's a super experience. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Nice discount for using public transport but I'd rather have brought a car. Tackling that hill from the bus stop after a day of hiking in the park is a bit of a humdinger! Staff could do with being a bit friendlier. (Yosemite tip: Bring extra flip flops just in case you lose your shoes in a bog on a hike)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.4

Met awesome people from so many countries here, food is great at the cafeteria

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.0

It was great experience :) Thank you'

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.4

I spent 9 days at the BUG and it was the best time I have ever had. It's about an hour out from Yosemite National Park but it's on the highway that leads straight in! There is a restaurant, a spa and even walking tracks on site! The best thing though is that this place attracts both travellers and locals, so you can meet a variety of people. I will definitely be spending more time at the BUG in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.