Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort

  • 6979 A Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345, Yosemite V, Yosemite, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort Located at 6979 A Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345, Yosemite V, , Yosemite.
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
USA
Yosemite CA CA 95345 6979 A Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345, Yosemite V
86% 439
37.5775078 -119.9527645
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.3

I like the place. If I had known the kitchen facilities, I would prepare my meals. Wonderful location to Yosemite National Park. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2016
6.0

The dorms were not that clean. There was an uneaten chocolate bar under my bunk bed. The 12 bed dorm got to hot during the night, and the air conditioning was too loud so it was impossible to turn that on without awakening all the guests. The kitchen was not that clean. The staff was not always nice and welcoming. The location is beautiful, but still one hour from the Yosemite park.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
7.7

We stayed 3 nights at Yosemite Bug, in the all female Merced Dorm. Linen and towels were provided which was great, and the room had large lockers available (I think on a first come first serve basis) to lock away your valuables if you needed them. The bathrooms were clean and overall it was a comfortable stay! Wifi barely worked in the room except in some corners, but was fairly stable in the kitchen. Located about 55-60 minute drive out of the Yosemite Valley - so factor this into your day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.7

First is the location, you are inside Yosemite Park. Awesome night sky view from Ridgetop/Hill top. The rooms/dorms/tents are easily accessible from main entrance. It was remarkable. Breakfast had lot of options, we enjoyed our stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.3

Only 1 hour drive to Yosemite village. Great place to stay for daily park visits.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
5.4

Not in Yosemite National Park, about a 30 minute drive to the park gates. Very basic rooms/bathrooms/kitchen area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.4

The Yosemite Bug Hostel is your cheapest option if you would like to stay near the park and can't snag a camping spot. It is about 50 minutes from Yosemite Valley, but it's about the same distance as any of the hotels out of the park. I have stayed here twice, in two different dorm rooms and both were very clean, the beds were comfortable, and it seems that most of the guests go to sleep early and are respectful of others. The staff are so wonderfully helpful as well. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel was really good just that it's quite far from Yosemite itself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
7.7

I had only a short night there, from 23.30 to 5, before heading to queue at Camp 4. Everything was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alysongagne6717
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th May 2016
9.4

Yosemite Bug was really cute--the facilities kind of reminded me of summer camp! It's right outside the park, but to get to the "stuff" in Yosemite Valley it's about an hour drive (though you're not going to get much closer without camping in the park itself). The kitchen was well-stocked and the rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The only bummer was that the wifi wasn't great (with zero cell phone service wifi was the only way I could let my family know I was back from my hike eac

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.