Hostelworld.com

Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort

  • 6979 A Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345, Yosemite V, Yosemite, USA
Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort Located at 6979 A Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345, Yosemite V, , Yosemite.
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
USA
Yosemite CA CA 95345 6979 A Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345, Yosemite V
86% 411
37.5775078 -119.9527645
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2016
8.0

It was great experience :) Thank you'

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.4

I spent 9 days at the BUG and it was the best time I have ever had. It's about an hour out from Yosemite National Park but it's on the highway that leads straight in! There is a restaurant, a spa and even walking tracks on site! The best thing though is that this place attracts both travellers and locals, so you can meet a variety of people. I will definitely be spending more time at the BUG in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
8.9

A bit far from the part entrance, but I doubt you could get anything for the value anywhere closer. Accommodations were clean and as described and we loved the hot tub and sauna after a day of hiking!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2016
7.4

rooms and toilets were messy, can be cleaner! staff were extremely helpful!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
7.4

Everything was good except that the staff has a very angry/rigid attitude, the way they talk to you is very cold. Very brief explanations and angry faces make you feel that you are begging them for something, especially the lady with tatoo. The service is really bad. I wish they can switch people soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
8.3

Loved the green color in the female dorms and the cleanliness throughout. The kitchen could use a freezer. One of the other guests I ran into needed a freezer and we couldn't find one. We thought the kitchen could be spruced up a little, maybe with new table clothes and some paint. It was a bit hard to sleep with many guests on busy weekends, but the beds are very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.6

Excellent hostel - farther outside of Yosemite than I expected and the drive in each day for two days got tiresome. Incredible facilities the cafe food was incredible morning, trail lunch, dinner and pie. Clean bathrooms and hot water. Fab stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carloslazarini
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.0

I just stayed one night but overall everything was good. If you want to meet people to go to Yosemite you should definitely stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

I loved everything about this place. It was incredibly serene, perfectly situated close to Yosemite, the food was great, staff were super friendly and that spa, that spa!!! It was exactly what I needed after a crazy week and loads of driving across California. You'll want to stay longer (if not forever).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Very clean and comfortable. Good food! Helpful staff. The drive to the valley floor was a little longer than expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.