Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort

  • 6979 A Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345, Yosemite V, Yosemite, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort Located at 6979 A Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345, Yosemite V, , Yosemite.
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
USA
Yosemite CA CA 95345 6979 A Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345, Yosemite V
86% 482
37.5775078 -119.9527645
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
9.1

Nice staff and great facilities. They also have phenomenal food. Internet sucks though; but I guess that's a good thing since we're experiencing nature.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Beautiful place, wonderful atmosphere, eco friendly, great location and they have great yummy vegan options at the cafe! Also they give you 15% discount if you get there with Amtrak! I wish I could have stayed longer. I will definitely come back! If you are going to Yosemite, stay there! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Brilliant spot. Delicious foods with amazing vegan options. Friendly staff. Offer generous discount if using public transport. I love this place so much I will most definitely be coming back! (note: to get into Yosemite NP you need to take YARTS from the hostel which cost $12 return)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Great location with easy YARTS access to Yosemite! Very comfortable stay and really good food in the cafe! Would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robhog711
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Very poor WIFI. Maybe I need to sit near the kitchen, but on the patio downstairs, or in the living room, I was unable to confidently check email, but I could not upload to Facebook. Overall WIFI was bad but maybe we could be told the best area to go to. I mean, it "IS" rustic and a break from the net might be good. But finding out the hard was wasted valuable peaceful time. Overall though, terrific all around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.7

Slept in the 12 bed dorm. Comfortable bed, nice bathrooms/showers. Very cool atmosphere. Cafe was nice, and was a tad expensive, but the food was great with plenty of options. Staff were all very cool. Overall a great stay. Check out the ridge at night for some solid stargazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

true the location is not inside the valley - but close enough to the YART to get you in - great place, friendly, and the cafe on location is rather good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.6

The hostel is well maintained. The staff was very welcoming and sweet and the atmosphere was great BUT the location is far from Yosemite it self. I recommend it because it is such a beautiful place with great options of food and meeting people. They also have a great fire pit waiting to be used. If the distance doesn't bother you it's a FANTASTIC place but if you want to succeed to be in all of Yosemite I recommend to find a place inside the National Park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
9.1

very nice hostel, the best one in which I have ever been. Wifi wasn't very good but the room was very nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Aug 2016
4.6

They should be more clear about the facilities, everything is paid there, your booking is only for the bed basically, everything is very expensive! I couldn't do any hiking or anything in the park because the hostel is far from everything there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.