Hostelworld.com

Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort

  • 6979 A Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345, Yosemite V, Yosemite, USA
Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort Located at 6979 A Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345, Yosemite V, , Yosemite.
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
USA
Yosemite CA CA 95345 6979 A Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345, Yosemite V
85% 391
37.5775078 -119.9527645
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • carloslazarini
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.0

I just stayed one night but overall everything was good. If you want to meet people to go to Yosemite you should definitely stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

I loved everything about this place. It was incredibly serene, perfectly situated close to Yosemite, the food was great, staff were super friendly and that spa, that spa!!! It was exactly what I needed after a crazy week and loads of driving across California. You'll want to stay longer (if not forever).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Very clean and comfortable. Good food! Helpful staff. The drive to the valley floor was a little longer than expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
6.0

It was ok. Beds in the dorm were uncomfortable and some other people were yelling outside our door at 2am. I guess that's a perk of staying in a dorm. Check in staff didn't really go into any detail about the park or about the fact that our dorm didn't have hot water. But we managed to use the other toilets up the hill which were much better. Our dorm had 2 toilets - one of which had sh** on the rim and no toilet paper for over a day. It's about a 30 minute drive into Yosemite.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.1

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Yosemite Bug Resort. The only downfall was that the showers in our dorm only had cold water (due to a temporary issue), so we had to walk on the domain to another dorm/cabin in order to take a hot shower. Other than that, it's overall a great hostel/resort with very reasonable prices and really good food. Thumbs up for the green touch and the 15% discount for guests who use public transport to get there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Really one could not ask for more in a hostel. The location is absolutely beautiful in the middle of a forest. By car it only takes 20 minutes to get into actual Yosemite Nationalpark. The cafe serves excellent food and drinks and is not expensive at all considering what one gets. The yoga was a very welcomed back exercise after all those different hostel beds. A spa etc etc - definitely worth 10 (even though it rained throughout my entire trip)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • omrishaffer
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
7.7

Should have been wifi in the cafe area but it didn't work. Stay should direct better and more professioanlly to the waterfall. Perhaps a simple map should be provided. Getting the 15% bus discount shouldn't rely on a petty recipe but a more firm substance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.0

Good hostel. Stayed in dorm with 12 beds and was good. Showers ok. Friendly staff. Camp kitchen is ok. There is a bar where you can get a nice dinner and a drink in the evening. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
8.6

Squeaky door into male dorm from bathroom need to be fixed. Cutleries in restaurant were dirty and stained.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
8.9

It was great, I had a blast! I went solo, which I had never done before but I wouldn't hesitate to do it again. Lovely people, great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.