Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort

  • 6979 A Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345, Yosemite V, Yosemite, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2017
6.0

Room was ok, no windows for fresh air and the first night was very hot. Overall dorms were ok but the one we were assigned looked nothing like the ones pictures online. Also lots of noise carried from people upstairs. Kitchen was not very good, equiped but felt very unclean with old equipment and dining room was not that nice to sit in. The cafe is lovely but if you're on a budget you would want to cook like we planned to. Overall not a bad hostel but the kitchen needs a revamp.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ronanmason5557
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
18th Sep 2017
8.9

Great place if you are on a budget. The dorms are large and the beds comfy. It's definitely rustic but its perfect after a hard days hiking! Kitchen was a bit average but still did the trick.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
9.1

This place is fantastic! lovely laid back and comfortable atmosphere near the entrance of the park. The hot tub and sauna were great for after a long day of hiking. Kitchen facilities weren't spectacular but good for a hostel atmosphere. Made my trip to Yosemite extremely enjoyable and would happily go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2017
9.7

Great location for Yosemite, the staff are extremely knowledgable about where to go in Yosemite for each hike and provide a shuttle bus into the national park. The food was also incredible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
9.4

This is about as close as you can get to Yosemite Valley without forking over insane amounts of money, which, combined with good transport connections, means it is an ideal base for exploring the park. Beds are comfortable, and everything's clean and well-maintained (bar one shower which seems to have no cold water flowing to it...). As a bonus, as other reviews have mentioned, the food here is VERY good — and while it is not cheap in absolute terms, it is good value. Had a great time, overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2017
8.9

Excellent stay. Very comfortable beds. Great on site cafe with delicious hearty food. Wonderful service. Overall a lovely place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel and would definitely use it for future visits to Yosemite! I had a car and it's really close to the park entrance, there is also a YARTS stop up the drive way. The staff are really welcoming and knowledgable about trails and hikes in the park. The cabins are really clean. The atmosphere is brilliant, perfect if you love the outdoors. The cafe has brilliant food and coffee which is reasonably priced. I would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peterkok5662
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.3

I stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed my stay. Staff is friendly and the place feels very cozy. The only thing is that they could sure use one or two extra toilets, otherwise it's perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
9.4

Staff was very friendly. Great facilities to shower and get cleaned up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.0

I liked that the bathrooms looked like hotel ones, the rooms were nice, the lockers were big enough to store my luggage. I'm not a "nature" person, so this is my point of view. The YARTS stop 'right outside the hostel' is a 10 minute tedious climb, especially with heavy baggage. The kitchen is absolutely gross, numerous flies everywhere, sticky tables and countertops. My room was on top of the hill, which made for good exercise, but tedious after a long day of hiking. However, I'm satisfied

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×