Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yosemite International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
10.0

I loved the cabins and outdoor common area. The kitchen was clean and accessible. The staff was caring and helpful. The beds were comfy. 10/10 would reccomen to a friend and stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
5.4

Very thin mattress on top of wood and thin pillow made sleeping very difficult/uncomfortable. Enjoyed it's location as the next day there was a local fair, which made it more interesting.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • nernook
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
8.0

Good and friendly place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
6.3

The people and the service were really friendly. Internet connection was very slow. The kitchen was not really clean and too small. Only one bathroom per house. Extra showers where outside but not "ensuite".

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2017
8.9

The hostel is comfortable, it's like 1 and half hour from Yosemite national park but is still good the location ! The Personal was great, clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
4.0

The bathroom in the Light House had a shower that had a fixture that was installed upside down and was impossible to set right. The shower water was either scalding hot or freezing cold, nothing in between. For $100 this room was overpriced. It was tiny and has a low roof. The upstairs bathroom was a closet with a short ceiling at a steep pitched angle.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
7.1

The hostel is very nice, clean, sad that towels are not included and there is only one bathroom and one toilet in each building, there is a couple of extra showers outside but it is not very convenient and they have no mirrors. The hostel is a couple hours away from Yosemite park, we had to drive each morning and night which took a lot of time. Overall, the reception guy is very nice. Wifi works only in and near the main building where reception is located, wifi doesnt work where guests stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
8.6

Great location (a little over an hour from Yosemite Village). Parking was sufficient and kitchen/laundry was available. Never an issue finding a toilet or shower. Doors did not automatically lock, and most people didn't lock the door behind them, so anyone could walk in pretty easily. However, I never felt unsafe. Kind of expensive, but it worked for the night we were there. Wifi was alright if you log into the right one (they had different wifi logins for different areas of the hostel).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
8.0

A decent place to stay in the surroundings of Yosemite, especially if you commute from/to San Francisco.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel is awesome! It has a great common area where you can meet many of the other backpackers. During my stay, I met folks from Spain, Japan, Korea, Switzerland, etc. In addition, since you are very close to the oldest bar in California, the Iron Door Saloon, you can walk 2-3 minutes and get a drink with your fellow roommates. The staff is very kind and always ready to help you plan your visit to the park. When I was there, Miki gave me many tips to get great photos of the Yosemite Valley!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×