Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yosemite International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
Yosemite International Hostel Located at 18605 Main Street, Groveland, Yosemite.
Yosemite International Hostel
USA
Yosemite California 95321 18605 Main Street, Groveland
72% 301
37.8373452 -120.2337512
Yosemite International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Oct 2016
5.4

The staff was friendly, but I would not recommend this hostel, the price is too high for what you get: the beds are not comfortable, it was impossible to get a nice warm shower (only options were cold or scorching hot), wifi was pretty bad and there is very little atmosphere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
9.1

Great spot to explore Yosemite park and area located in a town with great food and ambiance. Well recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karlabotaro
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
6th Oct 2016
7.4

Hostel is ok, specially for a overnight before heading to San Francisco, which was my case. Internet pretty horrible, apart from 4 or 5 available networks. I stayed at the Yellow house and there was only one full bathroom (3 extras showers and 1 seat outside de house), which made people line in the morning or brush the teeth in the kitchen, which I thought was a bit gross. Extra sinks outside could be nice too ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.9

Yosemite International Hostel is more like a set of cabins but I can't fault the venue. It was easy to check in and out and use their laundry facilities. There was only one bathroom in our cabin (mixed) but there were outdoor stalls to use. Groveland was about 40 mins to the entrance of Yosemite National Park. Would use the hostel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2016
6.3

It was fine for a night or two. But I wouldn't recommend it for any longer than that. The only real reason to stay there is if you're planning on going to Yosemite national park.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
10.0

I didnt show up, my bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
8.0

A bit obsolete and dirty but the place is really nice and personal friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
7.7

Good location! We were checkin late night at 10.30pm. But still have staff to taking care us. There need only cash and no phone signal ,wifi doesn't work on my phone :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Can't really say too much about the hostel as we arrived there late at night and left early the next day. However the staff member (didn't get his name) was very accommodating allowing us to check in late without any issues. The room we stayed in was quite nice and about what you would expect from a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Great place to stay. Good infrastructure, hot bath, parking, friendly people. The bad part is: there is no power outlet in the upper bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.