Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yosemite International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3
Yosemite International Hostel Located at 18605 Main Street, Groveland, Yosemite.
Yosemite International Hostel
USA
Yosemite California 95321 18605 Main Street, Groveland
70% 285
37.8373452 -120.2337512
Yosemite International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
6.3

It was fine for a night or two. But I wouldn't recommend it for any longer than that. The only real reason to stay there is if you're planning on going to Yosemite national park.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
10.0

I didnt show up, my bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
8.0

A bit obsolete and dirty but the place is really nice and personal friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
7.7

Good location! We were checkin late night at 10.30pm. But still have staff to taking care us. There need only cash and no phone signal ,wifi doesn't work on my phone :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Can't really say too much about the hostel as we arrived there late at night and left early the next day. However the staff member (didn't get his name) was very accommodating allowing us to check in late without any issues. The room we stayed in was quite nice and about what you would expect from a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Great place to stay. Good infrastructure, hot bath, parking, friendly people. The bad part is: there is no power outlet in the upper bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
3.1

The staff who checked us in were rude and reluctant to fulfil our simple requests, such as giving us an extra key, so that we had one each. To describe the hostel as basic is a compliment. Our room was totally bare other than 3 bunk beds and a mirror on the wall - there were no lockers at all. One of the window panes was missing and there was a large gap under the door leading outside. The kitchen was tiny and not well enough equipped to deal with more than 2 people. Not worth the expense.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
6.6

It was a nice stay in this Hostel. The building is ok and the rooms also. The kitchen was not really proper. The distance to Yosemite is quite far. The price by night was very high more than in San Francisco for a real Hotel. But the small city is quite nice with all the bars.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.0

It was pretty good, the staff are really friendly, the location is good. The problem is because have just one toilet for everybody.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
7.7

The Yosemite hostel was great overall. The town of Groveland is nice and has a small town feel to it. The hostel is located about an hour from Yosemite so it's a little far, but not too bad. The wifi at the hostel was horrible and there is no cellphone service in the area either, so trying to get online was annoying. The beds in the hostel were very uncomfortable as well. The mattresses were very thin and the pillows were thin too. Overall it was a good place to stay and it was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.