Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yosemite International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
Yosemite International Hostel Located at 18605 Main Street, Groveland, Yosemite.
Yosemite International Hostel
USA
Yosemite California 95321 18605 Main Street, Groveland
71% 262
37.8373452 -120.2337512
Yosemite International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Can't really say too much about the hostel as we arrived there late at night and left early the next day. However the staff member (didn't get his name) was very accommodating allowing us to check in late without any issues. The room we stayed in was quite nice and about what you would expect from a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
3.1

The staff who checked us in were rude and reluctant to fulfil our simple requests, such as giving us an extra key, so that we had one each. To describe the hostel as basic is a compliment. Our room was totally bare other than 3 bunk beds and a mirror on the wall - there were no lockers at all. One of the window panes was missing and there was a large gap under the door leading outside. The kitchen was tiny and not well enough equipped to deal with more than 2 people. Not worth the expense.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.0

It was pretty good, the staff are really friendly, the location is good. The problem is because have just one toilet for everybody.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
7.7

The Yosemite hostel was great overall. The town of Groveland is nice and has a small town feel to it. The hostel is located about an hour from Yosemite so it's a little far, but not too bad. The wifi at the hostel was horrible and there is no cellphone service in the area either, so trying to get online was annoying. The beds in the hostel were very uncomfortable as well. The mattresses were very thin and the pillows were thin too. Overall it was a good place to stay and it was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
5.1

We stayed in a 10 bed mix dorm. Beds are not comfortable, they make a lot of noise if you move and we were 5 travelers in that too that night so the noise wouldn't let us sleep. Bathroom was dirty. We paid in total $100 for a night for my wife and I (2 beds) which we felt was very expensive compering to other options we stayed at other nights in our trip in California (Motel 6 for example, at an average cost of $60 per night in a private room with bathroom.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Nice hostel makes a good starting point for Yosemite National Park. Good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.4

Someone took our milk :'(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel close to Yosemite. I would definitely recommend it to my friends

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
5.7

We got in the hostel at 11, later than we expected. After a 17 hour driving day. All we wanted was, checked in, put our luggages in the room and sleep. We were extremely tired! Although, the staff wouldn't let us pay with card, apparently if you book over here, only cash. After a long talk, they finally allowed us to pay by card, sine it was the only payment type we had at the moment. The location is pretty good. Close to some groceries and restaurants, but the facilities it's as good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • scourtney12
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2016
5.7

The dorms were simple, but the doors were never closed or locked. There are only two bathrooms in the whole facility. The kitchen was infested with spiders.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.