Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yosemite International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
7.7

We liked our host, he was very friendly. But we had to leave a day sooner than we planned and paid for, because a loved one was close to death. It would have been nice if we could have been reimbursed in this case. Exceptions to the rule is good, understandable and reasonable, when it's appropiate. Thanks for asking. Lyvonne' & Robert

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bladezboy4693
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2017
7.4

It's quaint. No lockers but we had our own room with a key. Security could be an issue as easy for people to go into the huts but the neighbouring area feels safe. Walking distance to shops and bars although this is a sleepy village. Showers are plentiful and really nice. Beds short (I'm 6ft 4) but comfortable although curtains let lots of light through.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
8.9

The owner was very kind and nice. It helped me on everything he could. The room was very clean. It had a very nice smell fresh when I entered, thing that I never see before. Good night quiet and peaceful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
8.3

Good hotel in a nice village.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.7

Great stay here. Brilliant facilities. I would recommend. I would also recommend staying in Yosemite itself (camping ect), to avoid the weekend traffic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
4.9

To get to this hostel, we had to drive two hours from the Arches Entrance of Yosemite National Park. The road was very windy, and combined with the rain, it made for quite the trek. Had I known that the NW entrance to the park was closed, I would not have chosen this hostel because of the location. Host was pleasant but the kitchen was dirty and had a funky smell. I booked two nights and left after the night one even though I couldn't receive a refund. Overall I would not recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2017
7.7

Friendly staff, clean, sockets at each bed, nice location, heating unit. Slow internet, one bathroom/toilet for the one floor building, one kitchen sink. Overall good experience for us, but the hostel might get uncomfortable at full capacity.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Mar 2017
6.6

Had the whole hostel to our selves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.