Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Young & Happy Hostel Latin Quarter

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
Young & Happy Hostel Latin Quarter Located at 80 rue Mouffetard, , Paris.
Young & Happy Hostel Latin Quarter
France
Paris 75005 80 rue Mouffetard
83% 2642
48.8423222 2.3494648
Young & Happy Hostel Latin Quarter
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.6

I had a really great stay at Young and Happy. The location is amazing, there's so much to do just in the streets around the hostel. The staff were really welcoming and had heaps of good advice. There was good atmosphere too and I was able to meet some really great people. Only critiques would be that there's a shortage of bathrooms for all the dorms and the dorms themselves were also missing air conditioning and had a shortage of power sockets. I still had an amazing time though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Joaquim! Thank you so much. You truly are the best host I have ever met out of all the hostels I have stayed in. Auvoir!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Very nice staff and a clean hostel. It felt safe and was well located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
7.1

Everything was OK but I think more expensive as it has to be!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. Glad to know everything was OK with us. See you soon, maybe another time of the year when the price is lower.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel was amazing I loved the location and specially all the staff that works there, they are so nice and helpful and Joaquin he will really make you feel welcome like you are at home and learns everybody's names that is really cool, I would recommend this place there is always something going on in the street or in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback. Happy that you enjoyed our atmosphere and parties. The staff is here to make your staying the best. See you soon to another fantastic experience.

13th Jul 2016
8.6

2 mins walk from Place Monge metro station. Nezt to many pubs, restaurants, fastfoods.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback. Glad that you enjoyed our location and you had a nice staying with us. See you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Staff is super friendly and helpful. Location is amazing, short walk from the subway and walking distance to a lot of great things to see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.6

Lovely place and lucie was adorable!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback. The staff is here to make your staying even more pleasant. See you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

My favorite hostel in Paris located on a street full of markets and restaurants. A very authentic feel to the location, staff was very nice! Only downside is 2 showers, 3 toilets for 3 floors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback!!! See you soon!!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.7

WiFi was brilliant, the front desk had really friendly and helpful people. Everything you could ask for in a Youth hostel and more. I made a few really good friends too. Was a very positive stay for me. Would definitely come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback!!! See you soon for a new great time!!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.