Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Young & Happy Hostel Latin Quarter

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
Young & Happy Hostel Latin Quarter Located at 80 rue Mouffetard, , Paris.
Young & Happy Hostel Latin Quarter
France
Paris 75005 80 rue Mouffetard
81% 2767
48.8423222 2.3494648
Young & Happy Hostel Latin Quarter
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

We had a fabulous time in Paris in part because we were so comfortable with our lodging. The hostel is simple but perfect for a few days in the city, with a perfect location and tremendously kind, helpful, approachable staff. Thank you Young & Happy Hostel. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.1

We had a great stay, lovely staff, great hostel (especially loved the dining area downstairs) and the location is awesome, feels like an authentic Paris street. It's a bit of a walk to the attractions, but great local amenities and nice to be away from the super touristy parts of the city. Thanks Young and Happy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Notre-Dame Cathedrale, or Louvre Museum and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
7.4

Fantastic location, smack dab in the middle of a neighborhood brimming with traditional French food and with great coffee across the street (Dose). We came as a group and they understandably couldn't put all of us in the same room, but the facilities were less than ideal (only bathrooms on 2 floors and showers were a bit strange). Also lockers are large enough for backpacks but not suitcases. Though they do have a great storage room to keep your stuff as you're coming/ leaving. Overall good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hostel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hostel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions such as our reception, available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around, it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hostel. Warm regards Sabine Manager

15th Nov 2016
8.6

I love this place this is a true hostel, The atmosphere and the ability to meet others and hang out was awesome. Also there's places if you want to relax by yourself. The facilities weren't that great at all. Bathrooms on different floors. And the bed squeaks loud everytime you move. I would still come back and stay here again just for the atmosphere and the people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our atmosphere to be friendly to meet other guests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our space to relax. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
8.9

Really nice place!! We didn't try the breakfast but it seemed fine. Not a single problem except for it being only one socket in our room but it worked pretty good anyways, a lot of them in the lounge. Love the staff! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our staff to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our place on the whole. Let's enjoy next time our Parisian breakfast. We also organize other moments sometime to taste French specialities with the other guests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

I only stayed at Young & Happy for one night, but the hostel was very clean, and the dorm I stayed in was cozy and well-kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great as well - close to a lot of the major sights (Notre Dame, the Louvre, even the Panthéon/Sorbonne) and near many bars and restaurants. Overall a great stay! Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Kelsi It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our staff very friendly and helpful throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our services such as dorms well kept and cleaned, moreover our location which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Notre Dame Cathedrale and Louvre Museum, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.0

Loved the Latin quarter, awesome location. The staff were super friendly, always introduced themselves and were always happy to help out. Felt relatively safe. It was an great hostel to start the trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Bridget It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our team to be super friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from main touristic areas, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.0

The hostel is in a very good location with lots of close restaurants and good atmosphere around. Walking distance from a Metro stop and nice attractions. The bedrooms are not the best. No toilets on the first floor, you need to go to the second level or the common area downstairs. The breakfast is not included and very expensive for what it is. You also pay for the towel and to use the internet on the computers. But the staff and the location are very nice and worth the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Notre-Dame Cathedrale, or Louvre Museum and much more! It is great you had an opportunity to enjoy our Parisian breakfast with French pastries, Baguette and croissants every morning. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

  • gerkurt26
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Oct 2016
8.6

great atmosphere, great people, great location! Staff was amazing, literally amazing, Pablo did a great job with me and my friends, always there to help. Facilities can improve a little bit but overall a great experience. I will definitely recommend the hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very great and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and main touristic areas such as Notre-Dame Cathedral or the Louvre museum. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Hostel team

3rd Oct 2016
8.3

Nice clean hostel with comfy beds and a private bathroom for a room of 6 girls. Nice bathroom although they have one of those showers where you have to keep pressing the button to keep the water flowing, which takes a while to get used to. The location is very safe feeling and easy to get anywhere on the metro. The atmosphere, however, was a bit lacking for a solo traveler. Not really a lot of socializing going on. And no planned group activities. But still overall a very good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our hostel clean and comfortable . We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Hostel Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.