Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Young & Happy Hostel Latin Quarter

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.4

Very pleasant stay here right in the heart of the latin quarter. Right beside metro place monge and right beside pantheon, Notre Dame. Great restaurants and bars around us. Supermarket next door to hostel. Hot shower, seating area in our room and down stairs...great price too and friendly staff. Highly recommend. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
8.6

clean hostel in a prime spot, I didn't bother with the 6€ breakfast when there are plenty of pâtisseries around which are much cheaper. My only real issue was that for a room of 4 people, a single plug socket really wasn't enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We were pleased to read you enjoyed our services such as cleanliness and breakfast time. We offer a Parisian breakfast mainly composed with French pastries of course but our benefit is the unlimited hot coffee, so hard to enjoy in the neighborhood without extra fees. We've already considered your suggestions about the room equipement. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.6

Great location and great staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Notre-Dame Cathedrale, or Louvre Museum and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.1

Actually we were not in this hostel but in Regent hostel in Montmartre. A few days before we came in Paris I got e-mail from Young&Happy hostel staff, that we will be replaced in another hostel because of some renew there. They answered may e-mails quickly and they werw very kind. In Regent hostel everything was ok, coffee for breakfast was so tasty :) But I think breakfast was too expensive. I liked that we could leave our bags in special room in hostel to wait for us until we go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.0

My only complaint about this hostel is the shower was cold, jump in jump out try and wash your hair cold. Other than that it was lovely. There were a lot of stairs but the dorm room (6female) was lovely, the kitchen was small but nice (NO OVEN) and it just felt rather cozy. I really liked that I could walk up and down the street looking for a restaurant to eat at or picking up some fresh bread and fruit. All the staff I met were fluent in French, Spanish and English which was really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katyensch9060
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.0

Really lovely hostel. Cool place, nice location, friendly and helpful staff. It is pretty far from the main attractions, but there's a metro pretty close and it's still a nice neighbourhood to be in, with lots of cafes and bars nearby, and a supermarket right nextdoor. It is quite central, it's just Paris is so huge that even the centre is quite spread out! The place is nice and cosy but i think it's quite an old building and they haven't added a lift! Too many stairs to climb with a backpack!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you liked our lovely hostel and our helpfull staff accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. Our location is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer and especially onto the famous street Mouffetard. We are also just minutes away from Notre-Dame Cathedrale, or Louvre Museum and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Dec 2016
8.0

Great location - in latin quarter close to many vibrant restaurants and the Metro Place Monge! Facilities a bit cramped and dark which impacted the atmosphere a litte, but everyone I met here was super lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you liked our location and staff you met. Our hostel is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Notre-Dame Cathedrale, or Louvre Museum and much more! And our team still aty your disposal for any request. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

11th Dec 2016
8.0

3 of us stayed here for 2 nights. The location is very convenient via metro and close to LOTS of restaurants and bars. The staff were very friendly and accommodating (there was an error on their end with the booking and they upgraded our reservation). The biggest drawback to this hostel was the level of street noise you could here from the rooms and the beds (they were very uncomfortable and extremely squeaky). Overall I would recommend but just come in with the right expectations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very convenient to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Notre-Dame Cathedrale, or Louvre Museum and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

  • ayoung720
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.9

Loved the hostel, great location and the staff are great. I'd definitely stay there again. Only critiques I'd make are that breakfast is very expensive for what you get and the number of showers is too low... 3 (working) showers for more than 30 beds is simply impossible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

We had a fabulous time in Paris in part because we were so comfortable with our lodging. The hostel is simple but perfect for a few days in the city, with a perfect location and tremendously kind, helpful, approachable staff. Thank you Young & Happy Hostel. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very helpful and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Notre-Dame Cathedrale, or Louvre Museum and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.