Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Young & Happy Hostel Latin Quarter

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
Young & Happy Hostel Latin Quarter Located at 80 rue Mouffetard, , Paris.
Young & Happy Hostel Latin Quarter
France
Paris 75005 80 rue Mouffetard
81% 2711
48.8423222 2.3494648
Young & Happy Hostel Latin Quarter
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
7.4

No shower and loo on every floor So if on 1st floor have to go up for the loo. And only one other toilet ...on basement level. Otherwise good location which is why I was there.plenty of others around if you do your research. Breakfast ok....yogurt would have been good and some cheeses.coffee terrible like other hostels...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Christine, thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us. Every suggestion is extremely important for us to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance and service issues that you experienced during your stay. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere and let you enjoy our historical and atypical building in the heart of the Latin Quarter, a very lively city center as you noticed it. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards. Sabine_Manager

16th Sep 2016
7.7

Young and Happy is a great hostel to meet awesome people. It's got a great vibe and attractions for hostel goers to stay entertained (bar, guitar, Foosball). The place was under construction when I stayed, so that kind of sucked. There is also a general smell of number 2 throughout the hostel. If you can get past that, then young and happy will make you feel just that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
5.4

I made a reservation on Hostelworld, arrived at the Hostel and they informed me that although they had my reservation on file, they had no rooms available and couldn't do anything to help me. The staff member was polite, but ultimately I was left without a place to stay! Beware when making last-minute reservations to call ahead and double check.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Eric We would like to sincerely apologize for this inconvenience and the bug we had with the system. In this respect and in order to improve, I will shortly contact you directly. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable experience at Young and Happy Hostel. With my best regards, Sabine Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.4

I thought that this was an awesome place! The staff was so so so SO NICE and helped me navigate and feel comfortable. It is a very welcoming environment and the street we live on is amazing. Such good food everywhere without having to break the bank. Definitely recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Meghan It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars. We are also just minutes away from main touristics areas. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Sabine_Manager

3rd Sep 2016
6.6

I think it was good for the price. A little far from all the sites but close to the metro so no issue. The shower drain would clog for hours so you showered in dirty water surrounding your feet- that is only complaint.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thnak you for your feedback. we plan to refurbish the showers and take into account your feedback. see you soon with us ! The Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Aug 2016
5.7

THE Hostel esa really dirty. Pictures from the Internet par are really different from reality

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, sorry you didn't like the way it is. The cleaning service is done every day into rooms and common areas so it should be no problem. of course with the use the toilets ans showers could be les comfortable late at night, however we are still at your disposal for any help. The Manager

30th Aug 2016
8.6

Good location. Close to a metro station that can get you anywhere. They had a nice kitchen on site. The showers and bathrooms were on a different floor so you just had to make sure to remember a key. Overall a great place to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Rachel It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. Sabine_manager

29th Aug 2016
6.6

I've stayed here twice, so i keep coming back. But it's mostly because the neighborhood. The rooms are dingy and the beds dinky, but you'll be fine. Stay for the location, and you'll deal with the other stuff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback, we hope you enjoyed also our services and atmosphere. See you soon ! The Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
8.0

Some of the public areas could have been a little cleaner, and there's a desperate shortage of power sockets. Other than that, this is an absolutely fantastic hostel. Great, friendly staff, free beer, good location. There's not a lot not to like!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We do our best to let the common areas cleaned and comfortable. At the moment, a brigh new painting is doing... hope you'll enjoy. The Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.7

Top class place for Backpackers. Very vibrant and Top class very helpful and fun loving staff. located in Central Paris in Latin quarters from where all major attractions are well within reach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, we do our best to make you immersed into Parisian life. see you soon with us ! The Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.