Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Young & Happy Hostel Latin Quarter

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2017
6.9

The staff were FANTASTIC!! They made my stay in Paris so much easier. Would of been nice to have a locker I could put my bag into, the bathroom was not great, no shower head & one of the doors was broken so there was a curtain in its place that wasn't great and the bathroom would flood as it had no floor drain, we kept running out of toilet paper, 2 small rolls for 6 girls each night. Ended up using my own tissues. Also being locked out for 5hrs a day sucked as I was sick at the time of my stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
8.0

Nothing super special but a cheap place to crash - loud outside at nights which could be an issue if you're a light sleeper, staff ok, stairs could be hard if you had a lot of luggage, no lockers in rooms but individual rooms locked with keycard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2017
5.4

Too hot in the room, felt as if we were climbing over each other as it's too small. Street incredibly noisy til the early hours and very early in the morning. Beds uncomfortable, toilets have to go upstairs - annoying if you need the toilet late at night. Only good thing was they had lockers Got about 5 hours sleep in the 2 nights we stayed. Abit of a shock to the system for new travellers

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hostel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable experience at Young and Happy Hostel. With my best regards, Sabine Manager

  • zsokusz
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.7

It was a spontaneous, last minute booking, worth every penny! Staff are super nice and helpful, location is perfect and rooms are nice. Had an exellent night there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Notre-Dame Cathedrale, or Louvre Museum and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

13th Jul 2017
8.6

My fourth time in this hostel, because it's well located and facilities are good. Could used a few more phone charging plugs in room. Staff, Lucy and Tanya are very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast that was free last visit now costs Euro 6, and in my mind not worth it. I will return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Notre-Dame Cathedrale, or Louvre Museum and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

  • almurphy
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2017
7.1

Enjoyed our stay. The room was really nice and big with nice open windows. In a great area and lots of good food options up and down the street. Close to Metro. Only 2 plugs in the room between 6 and bathroom/showers weren't overly clean but would stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hostel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable experience at Young and Happy Hostel. With my best regards, Sabine Manager

7th Jul 2017
10.0

Great Stay!!!!! Loved it. The front guests folks were so Helpful. Especially Lucy! Loved her! Anything I needed they helped with and even gave directions and printed stuff out for me. Wifi went all the way up to room. My room was super spacious and with 5 people in it I had plenty of room. Great windows that opened wide. And Lots of communal space. Totally Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Notre-Dame Cathedrale, or Louvre Museum and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
7.1

We had purchased a female dorm which is more expensive than a mixed dorm. We got in and we're exhausted so when we got to the room we fell asleep. I woke up to a guy in the room and realized they had put us in a mixed room. Not that it was a big deal, but I know I was overpaying for what I didn't originally reserve. When I asked the front desk about it the guy said he didn't handle this sort of thing a refused to give us a discount.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hostel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable experience at Young and Happy Hostel. With my best regards, Sabine Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.4

hostel was really lovely, when we arrived we were lucky enough to be given a free upgrade to a private room. The facilities were nice and all of the staff very friendly and welcoming. would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
6.0

I would absolutely NOT recommend this hostel. We had two stays in Paris on our trip - we first stayed at an Airbnb and later on, we stayed at this hostel because they had luggage storage. It was twice as much as the Airbnb (though not a better location), the bathrooms were moldy, and the basement was like a dungeon. Also, when I booked, I also saw a picture of two single beds side by side. Instead, we were given bunk beds that were literally broken so the mattresses sagged through - dangerous!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hostel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable experience at Young and Happy Hostel. With my best regards, Sabine Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.