Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Young & Happy Hostel Latin Quarter

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
Young & Happy Hostel Latin Quarter Located at 80 rue Mouffetard, , Paris.
Young & Happy Hostel Latin Quarter
France
Paris 75005 80 rue Mouffetard
79% 2804
48.8423222 2.3494648
Young & Happy Hostel Latin Quarter
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.6

Great location and great staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.0

My only complaint about this hostel is the shower was cold, jump in jump out try and wash your hair cold. Other than that it was lovely. There were a lot of stairs but the dorm room (6female) was lovely, the kitchen was small but nice (NO OVEN) and it just felt rather cozy. I really liked that I could walk up and down the street looking for a restaurant to eat at or picking up some fresh bread and fruit. All the staff I met were fluent in French, Spanish and English which was really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katyensch9060
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.0

Really lovely hostel. Cool place, nice location, friendly and helpful staff. It is pretty far from the main attractions, but there's a metro pretty close and it's still a nice neighbourhood to be in, with lots of cafes and bars nearby, and a supermarket right nextdoor. It is quite central, it's just Paris is so huge that even the centre is quite spread out! The place is nice and cosy but i think it's quite an old building and they haven't added a lift! Too many stairs to climb with a backpack!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you liked our lovely hostel and our helpfull staff accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. Our location is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer and especially onto the famous street Mouffetard. We are also just minutes away from Notre-Dame Cathedrale, or Louvre Museum and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Dec 2016
8.0

Great location - in latin quarter close to many vibrant restaurants and the Metro Place Monge! Facilities a bit cramped and dark which impacted the atmosphere a litte, but everyone I met here was super lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you liked our location and staff you met. Our hostel is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Notre-Dame Cathedrale, or Louvre Museum and much more! And our team still aty your disposal for any request. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

11th Dec 2016
8.0

3 of us stayed here for 2 nights. The location is very convenient via metro and close to LOTS of restaurants and bars. The staff were very friendly and accommodating (there was an error on their end with the booking and they upgraded our reservation). The biggest drawback to this hostel was the level of street noise you could here from the rooms and the beds (they were very uncomfortable and extremely squeaky). Overall I would recommend but just come in with the right expectations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very convenient to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Notre-Dame Cathedrale, or Louvre Museum and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

  • ayoung720
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.9

Loved the hostel, great location and the staff are great. I'd definitely stay there again. Only critiques I'd make are that breakfast is very expensive for what you get and the number of showers is too low... 3 (working) showers for more than 30 beds is simply impossible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

We had a fabulous time in Paris in part because we were so comfortable with our lodging. The hostel is simple but perfect for a few days in the city, with a perfect location and tremendously kind, helpful, approachable staff. Thank you Young & Happy Hostel. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very helpful and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Notre-Dame Cathedrale, or Louvre Museum and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.1

We had a great stay, lovely staff, great hostel (especially loved the dining area downstairs) and the location is awesome, feels like an authentic Paris street. It's a bit of a walk to the attractions, but great local amenities and nice to be away from the super touristy parts of the city. Thanks Young and Happy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Notre-Dame Cathedrale, or Louvre Museum and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

19th Nov 2016
7.4

Fantastic location, smack dab in the middle of a neighborhood brimming with traditional French food and with great coffee across the street (Dose). We came as a group and they understandably couldn't put all of us in the same room, but the facilities were less than ideal (only bathrooms on 2 floors and showers were a bit strange). Also lockers are large enough for backpacks but not suitcases. Though they do have a great storage room to keep your stuff as you're coming/ leaving. Overall good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hostel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hostel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions such as our reception, available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around, it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hostel. Warm regards Sabine Manager

15th Nov 2016
8.6

I love this place this is a true hostel, The atmosphere and the ability to meet others and hang out was awesome. Also there's places if you want to relax by yourself. The facilities weren't that great at all. Bathrooms on different floors. And the bed squeaks loud everytime you move. I would still come back and stay here again just for the atmosphere and the people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our atmosphere to be friendly to meet other guests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our space to relax. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.