Hostelworld.com

Young & Happy

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
Young & Happy Located at 80 rue Mouffetard, , Paris.
Young & Happy
France
Paris 75005 80 rue Mouffetard
83% 2607
48.8423222 2.3494648
Young & Happy
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2016
8.0

We had quite a good experience with this hostel, mostly because of the location. It's so close to the metro and there are so many bars, shops, and restaurants surrounding the hostel itself. Lovely little square up the street with cafes. Hostel staff was cool and hung out with us some evenings. Showers are terrifying- you press a button and are blasted with cold water. Beds are creaky, earplugs a must. Overall safe & fun environment, would gladly stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.6

This review may be a bit biased because of who I was with but whatever. This hostel has great lounge areas that are perfect for meeting new people. I had great discussions with people from all over and ended up doing daytrips with one of them. As a solo traveller, it's always appreciated to find hostels that make it easy for you to meet others. Great location on a superb street. Price is good considering how pricey Paris is. Definitely recommend if you're solo!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.6

Great Place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful, specially Lucie. Close to Pantheon and Notre Dame cathedral. Lots of bars and cafes in the street. Nice, fun atmosphere in the hostel. Free french food and wine during the Euro 2016 matches. Had a lot of fun. Will definitely return some day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.7

The location is the best that it can be. Right in the middle of Latin quarter. It's close to all the main attractions. Not far from several bar centers. A lot of restaurants close by. The staff is amazing. They are always willing to help and you get a sense of their genuineness. The people are very social and engaging. The rooms are spacious. The only drawback is the restroom location, but with everything else that works, it's easy to deal with it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear guest, thanks for this very positive feedback ! we plan to refurbish some parts of the hostel soon, we hope you'll be able to enjoy !

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.1

This hostel is the place to be to meet amazing people. Especially if you are travelling alone. It is incredibly friendly and welcoming and the staff are wonderful. The location is pretty hard to beat, and it felt very safe and was close to everything. Definitely a youth hostel though! I had the best time the week I was there. The atmosphere makes up for every possible shortcoming you can find. Love this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we had a very very good time with you too ! We're are used with welcoming guests from all around the world and spend friendly moments with everyone. You made the good choice coming here to experience a real Parisian time, we hope to see you soon !

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.6

We stayed here for a couple of nights during the Euros. All you could want from a hostel - friendly and helpful staff, a good location (slightly cheaper but still nice part of town, plenty of bars and eateries) and good secure lockers for your valuables so you don't need to worry.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.7

Perfect location as it is close to a metro station and within walking distance of the river. The area feels very safe at night. The female dorm was a good size. It had two toilets and a shower, but is up three flights of stairs...be prepared. Room was cleaned daily but could do with the addition of a bath mat because the shower tends to spray water everywhere. Really enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for your feedback . As you write it, we made a special effort onto your security especially at the moment and we're proud to say that everything goes well here ! You're right, with the use, the bath should needs a little more, however after cleaning service, we're still at your disposal in reception desk if needed ! See you soon with us !

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
4.0

We were charged 40 euro a night and everyone else paid 26 or less even though we booked in advance and other guests didn't. Had to wait for hours for our rooms to be ready. We also had the worst room at the fourth floor and had to trek up and down everyday. The toilets were only on the second floor and were filthy. the staff were extremely unhappy with everything. I've never given a bad review before and have stayed in hostels all over the world but had a very bad experience here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear guest, we're very sorry you didn't enjoy at all your stay with us ! What a pity you didn't let us know what was wrong... i have to say that the 10 bedded dorms where you were accommodated in are both attic and equal (we have 2 dorms like this) and they are the appeal of the hostel, as they look like atypical room you may find in the district. That's right, our building is very atypical but in a Parisian style everyone may enjoy. About the price, it is very clear, at this time (especially during the Euro Cup), of course the price is more expensive and i assure that if other guests benefit from lower rates, it is only because the booking was done previously, this is in fact the best way to enjoy discount rates. Feel free to contact us for further information.

9th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay and I'd do it again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest , thanks for your feedback, We had a great time too with you and hope to welcome you for anther trip soon !

  • eddieheron3247
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.6

great social location. Friendly and efficient. A dedicated locker per person in rooms would be a bonus, though they do have a back of small secure boxes downstairs if you need one

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we thank you for sharing with us your experience ! Happy to hear you felt safe and comfortable here. We take into account your suggestion. See you soon !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.