Hostelworld.com

Young & Happy

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
Young & Happy Located at 80 rue Mouffetard, , Paris.
Young & Happy
France
Paris 75005 80 rue Mouffetard
84% 2561
48.8423222 2.3494648
Young & Happy
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
9.1

The hostel is small, but cosy in the vibrant neighborhood of Montparnasse. It is situated close to several Métro lines, so you can reach most sights quite easily. Considering the size of the hostel overall, the room was actually quite spacious, there was a private bathroom for the dorm plus a small toilet. There's also the option to lock in valuables during the day. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only little thing was that breakfast wasn't entirely free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
9.1

This hostel is perfectly located for walking to all the sights in Paris, without staying inside all the touristy bits. There are plenty of shops on the street for food and such. The only down side is that our room only had two outlets for 8 people and one didn't work so well. The second floor showers could also use a shelf like the first floor showers have. The staff is wonderful and I will miss them. Very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice, too. I love un chocolat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fmachado07473
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st May 2016
7.1

The Hostel is very good in terms of location. There's no big differential but the location, which is good, much closer to the center then most of the other Hostels. One big problem was that there was one only plug in the 6 bed bedroom, so everybody had to charge downstairs at the lobby. Another issue for some people was that there are only toilets and showers at the 1st and 2nd floors (no ones at the 3rd and 4th floors). During the time I was there, there was not that many fun in the lobby...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2016
8.6

This hostel was in the most perfect location. A market is down the street with a bakery and a really good chicken place. The staff was helpful, the rooms were clean (at first, ended up having a smelly roommate). Our six person room had one and a half bathrooms which was nice. Happy hour was great and downstairs there is a lot of seating, which is a great place to meet people! Lots of Spanish speakers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.7

I only stayed for 2 nights but I had a very pleasant experience! The staff were super nice and helpful and the llocation is awesome! The only thing is that the breakfast should have been free because it is so basic. But other than that, I highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
7.4

Bathroom and shower gross, but awesome staff, awesome location. No plug to charge your phone by your bed if you are sleeping on top of bunk bed. Everything else is awesome.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2016
4.3

The room was so crowded and there was no any security cabinet. Ten people shared two shower room and only third floor had toilet? Not good really. The stuff could be better.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
8.9

The location was nice (right in the Latin quarter). The security was good. Almost too good (i got locked out coming back from my early morning run). I stayed in a 5-bed room with a built in shower. The room was cramped but doable. While a couple of the tenants were real nice most kept to themselves which was unfortunate. The staff though, they were absolutely extraordinary. Joachim is full of energy and life, and the two Lucy's were so very kind. They made my stay so awesome that i would return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
7.4

The hostel was in the greatest part of Paris, right in the middle of the Latin Quarter (with a fresh food market down the street!) The room was a little basic, but decent value for Paris. Watch out for the narrow stairs with your luggage

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
6.9

Great location & helpful, friendly staff. However, rooms are tiny, showers are tiny & the water temperature is non-adjustable. Toilets are only on 1 level out of 4, so it's a bit of a hike in the night. The charmimg roommate who vomited in our dorm 3x in the night didn't help things, but at least the poor staff member cleaned things up quickly (while the vomiter slept through it all). Has put me off hostels for sure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.