Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yourhouse Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
2.6

Left in washing, all of it was returned destroyed and owner was nasty and not helpful, didn't give the value of the clothes and then told us she binned the clothes and refused to give them back.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
9.4

The location was perfect + the lady who owns the guesthouse is one of the kindnest people I've ever met! When I was ill, she went out of her way to help take care of me. I was deeply grateful that she was around to help! In addition, the bed was comfortable + the room was clean. The guesthouse was conviently located near amazing cafes, coffeehouse, a pub, a bookstore, currency exchange facilities, and the Sunday walking market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
6.3

A private room to sleep in, good location but you get what you pay for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
8.0

The lady that Owens the guesthouse is greasous, friendly and accommodating. The facilities are older but nice I had a fan room and in the month of February it was all I needed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2017
7.1

This place is in the perfect location and the lady who owns it is lovely. I'd accidentally booked the wrong night she moved us to another building and didn't charge any money for the actual night booked, let us stay the night we wanted and even gave us some money back because the room we ended up in was cheaper than the one we'd paid for. The room we ended up in was okay, very loud creaky hallways and our bedroom door didn't shut properly, but was locked with a padlock so ok when we were out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
6.6

The hostel was reasonable and the wifi was good. The location is around 15min walk from the night bazaar and was close to the bars and food. The hostel advertises 24 hour reception but we needed to check out at 6am and when we went down there was no one there. We went down the night before to try and arrange transfers to the airport but no one was there as well. In the morning we ended up having to leave the key in the room and emailing the hostel, then search for a taxi which was difficult.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.3

Not many complaints. It is sometimes a bit noisy at night, and staff not always availablebat reception, but otherwise no problems. Staff were kind and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Only my second hostel in Thailand so I don't have much of a frame of reference, but room was fine and the staff were lovely. Not super happening but theres a cafe where you can meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.