Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Anna

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,966 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,966 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
Youth Hostel Anna Located at Perissa Beach, , Santorini.
Youth Hostel Anna
Greece
Santorini 84703 Perissa Beach
74% 1966
36.3556769 25.4748380
Youth Hostel Anna
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Sep 2016
4.6

This hostel is cheap and close to the beach, and that's about all I can say that's positive. The rooms and beds smell like mold, the bathrooms are a disaster,and the bar across the street is so obscenely loud it's impossible to get any peace. The staff, though fairly helpful, were never around. They have lockers and you better keep you stuff locked in them because the rooms don't lock, so anyone off the street could waltz in. Also no place to socialize, no kitchen, not a good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Sep 2016
7.1

Super cheap to stay here, but you definitely get what you pay for. The room was basic but not bad, and the hostel is close to the beach, restaurants, bars, supermarket, and the 24 hour bakery (yum). The wifi was mostly fine but dropped out a bit. The bathroom drains smelled and the water was not drinkable. The shower curtain left water all over the bathroom floor which didn't go down the drain so it was constantly wet. I also had someone come into my room at night and steal cash from my wallet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
7.1

Nice enough hostel, not a great location. Next door to a quad bike rental shop (only €25), so unless you plan on getting one of these to explore the island then you should stay in Fira as all the buses go in and out of here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2016
6.6

Rooms were pretty large and comfy, and the boat tour run through the hostel was a really good value for money! a little far from nicer area of Santorini but still a tone of nice shops/restaurants that are only a short walk away!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
3.1

I was lost the money in this hotel.After that,the staff did not give any help. This made me so uncomfortable. Secondly, the wifi connection was terrible.it is hardly to connect, especially in 2nd floor. In front of the hotel, there was a bar so it is really noisy and un-private. The bathroom always wet and unclear. All in all, do not recommend even though the price is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Sep 2016
6.6

Location is great close to bus stop, supermarkets,bars and a 24 hour bakery (food there is a must try). The black beach is only a few minutes walk away. The rooms are never locked but they do have large lockers to use. The rooms are quiet even though it's on the main road and across from a bar. Rooms also have limited power points to charge electronics. Staff were friendly and helpful but reception is only open during certain times. Free ferry pick up was a bonus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.3

Cant lock bathroom doors -_- said free transfer from ferry port but received the email to organise this in my junk email box the night before. Other than this, stay was comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice staff, they helped us getting a Transfer to the Port and give us helpful Information. The hostel is next to the beach and a Discount supermarket and bakery is Not far away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.3

Hmm wasn't great. I let the hostel know I was arriving at three but when I got there reception wasn't open until five (someone didn't come until 5:30 which meant I had to leave my bags for an hour to run off and get food and water). The air con is not cold. The bar across the road played American classics until 4am in a Wednesday. Cool location, about a ten minute walk to the black beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
4.3

There is no security, or locks on the door. Anyone from the street could walk into the room. Rooms smell a bit like mold and you'll find some in the showers. You get what you pay for basically... Close walk to the beach. The staff were very helpful and nice though!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.