Hostelworld.com

Youth Hostel Anna

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
Youth Hostel Anna Located at Perissa Beach, , Santorini.
Youth Hostel Anna
Greece
Santorini 84703 Perissa Beach
77% 1599
36.3556769 25.4748380
Youth Hostel Anna
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2015
9.4

We have had a wonderfull stay in Perissa. We actually extended our stay in the hostel. We got to stay in a private dorm with balkony and even a private pool (Not for dorms) for only 16euros a Night ( 2 people). Their staff is friendliy and always happy to help with my many questions. To the Beach it is an about 10 min Walk. A stay in the private rooms is nor like living in a hostel, very quiet, gets cleaned every day, fresh towels daily, a fridge in The room. I can only recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Sep 2015
6.0

Went during off season, so there was really nothing to do. Hostel doesn't have any facilities excepto for a small area with tables were you can't stay after certain hour. Room wasnt really dirty, but you never got the impression it was actually cleaned. Same with the bathroom. Close to beach and beach bars, but as i said, off season, so the area was pretty much dead.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2015
7.7

Great place to stay for the price. I thought it would be awful but I was pleasantly surprised! The rooms are clean and beds are comfy. The bathroom is pretty clean but the showers are a little iffy. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2015
8.9

Everything would be perfect if the water was not salty and a if they provided a kettle at least. But, fantastic location and the cheap price make me enjoyed my 4nights stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2015
6.9

When I asked where to get on the bus to get to the port I was told to wait at reception but when I asked again after the time the bus was supposed to come I was told by a different person that I had missed the bus and was supposed to walk to a bus stop. It was very frustrating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2015
9.1

The twin room we stayed in was amazing for the price we paid. Was super clean, and quite lovely! Would happily stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Sep 2015
7.1

We loved this hostel! For the extremely cheap price, it was in a great location, just 2 minutes walk to the beach. The showers and toilets are not that clean but it was doable. Would have been good with a little kitchenette or fridge. It's not 5 star resort but we would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2015
9.4

Fantastic!! So cheap and nice! I ll go back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Sep 2015
8.0

A pretty basic hostel, but it's so cheap you wouldn't expect more. Really close to the beach, close to the bus stop to Fira, the tour offered was pretty good, decent bed and lockers provided! Everyone hung out in the outside common area most nights, drinking and talking so it's possible to meet people. The showers weren't great, not too clean, and smelt pretty bad, wifi tended to stop working in the evenings as there were too many people around, and the pool is for the private rooms only!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • annalucy
  • British Virgin Islands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2015
7.4

Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.