Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Anna

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2022 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2022 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2017
7.7

The location is amazing. The beach is less than 10mins walk and there are shops and restaurants all around. Good lockers and comfy bed. The bed linen could have been cleaner. I had the dorm downstairs which was quietest, the road noise and noise of people socialising might be a problem in the 14 bed dorms upstairs. Perissa is a great place to be based so I definitely recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
9.4

Nice location, decent facilities, a good place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
7.7

Good hostel, but the location is far from the center point of Santorini. I'd recommend staying in Fira or Oia. The aptly named black beach is pebbly and a little too hot to stand on during the day. However, if price is your main concern and you don't mind taking the 30 min bus to other parts of the island when you are going for food or drinks, this hostel is definitely worth the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
4.6

Showers were not clean, the reception was half an hour late, location was far away from everything.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
8.6

Pretty good,nice atmosphere though it can be a bit too noisy from the cars that drive by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
9.7

We absolutely loved our stay at the youth hostel Anna! It was in a wonderful location (close to public transportation, stores, and most importantly: the beach!). Our private room was just perfect and we loved the patio and pool right outside our door. Honestly: an amazing find in Santorini and would stay here any time! Can't wait to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Very happy with the price. Liked the location. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.3

Wifi not function really well in the room, line a bit slow. Staff really friendly and helpful. Room was okay. Even though the location a bit far from the main attraction but there's a bus to go there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
9.7

Suchhh great value for money! We had a private double room and it was very roomy and came with our own bathroom, fridge, and little outside area with a table. Very close walking distance to the beach, nice sized supermarket, 24hr bakery, laundry, atv rentals and restaurants including very cheap gyros places. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
6.6

Great location and extremely cheap hostel. Sheets were slightly mould smelling and felt cold and damp. Pool is advertised in photos but you're unable to access it unless you stay in the private rooms. The worst part was the only common area was located right next to a main road and was so loud you could barely have a conversation. Beautiful and helpful people working there, just needs a few alterations. But for $10 a night, you got what you paid for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.