Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Youth Hostel Anna

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
Youth Hostel Anna Located at Perissa Beach, , Santorini.
Youth Hostel Anna
Greece
Santorini 84703 Perissa Beach
81% 1768
36.3556769 25.4748380
Youth Hostel Anna
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.7

Really nice place but just to warn anyone who is thinking about doing a private room, it's actually down the street from the actual hostel so it's more like a hotel than a hostel with no common room for people to hang out unless you head on down back to the hostel Otherwise a great area with really friendly people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

I recommend the private rooms :) it is separate from the hostel so it is more private and relaxing. The staff are very helpful. You have everything you need around, a super market, bakery, place to hire scooters or buggies, restaurants, bus stop and perissa beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.0

Good hostel. Close to the beach. The rooms are big, so no problem with taking the 14 beds room. You have discount on the restaurant in front of the hostel, which has a really good food. They offer daily tours around the island with a good price. Close to the bus stop too. The really good things of Santorini are no so close to the hostel (Fira, Oia, other beaches). Anyway, was a great stay and I recommend the hostel for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • antonbernal
  • Philippines, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.7

You get what you pay for. Aircon is just 10pm to 10am, no kitchen, showers sometimes dirty. But you can't complain with the price. This is still the best choice for budget travellers. Easy to meet people. Cheap market and restaurants, ATV rentals, tours are all just a few steps away from the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Located only a few minutes walk from Perissa beach, the location of this hostel is good if you're wanting a beach holiday but if you're wanting to see the typical Santorini its two bus rides away. Having said that, the buses are easy to use and a bus stop is close by. The facilities are what you would expect from a place this cheap, basic but sufficient. The wifi sucked, only worked upstairs on the veranda. My friend and I were staying 3 nights and were made to change rooms for the last night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • glevinas7287
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.0

Great value for money. I've stayed in more than 100 hostels and I tell you this one is really good for the money, specially in Santorini! Staff is really helpful specially the blonde lady! Power socks, AC, big lockers! nice common zone, showers a bit cold but it's OK in summer. Close to a nice beach but a bit far from the main Towns, think of renting a car or quad Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
7.7

No soap in our bathroom and loud beside the road but I paid $10 a night so it was really cheap for a decent bed and close to the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2016
4.9

The liners, beds, furniture, bathrooms and toilets were dirty. They offer you a pool on the advertising but you cannot use it if you don't have a private room :/ When I was on the room the cleaning lady got in and she took the liners used by other travelers and just folded them and put them as clean in the locker, 10 minutes later those beds were assigned to somebody else. We asked for a transfer to the port and it arrived 30min later, was good to ask for it with enough time on advanced.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.1

The receptionist was very helpful when we were checking in and told us some good places to go see, and where everything was! The room was small but had everything we needed, loved it'

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
4.3

The hostel was very unsafe, they left The doors of The rooms opened even when it didnt have anyone in the reception. The bathrooms were very dirty. The driver that left US on The port was very rude. The good thing was The staff (the woman was very helpful!)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.