Hostelworld.com

Youth Hostel Anna

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Youth Hostel Anna Located at Perissa Beach, , Santorini.
Youth Hostel Anna
Greece
Santorini 84703 Perissa Beach
88% 1621
36.3556769 25.4748380
Youth Hostel Anna
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
8.6

Rooms are excellent with plenty of space between beds, good matrices and big individual lockers. Its very close to Perissa beach, 2 supermarkets, ATV rentals and lots of restaurants. Points to improve: There were less sockets than beds in my room. The luggage room wasn't locked and easily accessible to anyone from the street. Bathrooms are quite small, but the biggest problem is that water heating relies only on solar power, so prepare to take almost cold baths on cloudy days or at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.7

Ended not staying the night but the receptionist was awesome and very helpful in booking our tour for the day. We got the discounted rate as if we were staying the night. They didn't charge us for canceling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.6

Very clean, spacious with private en-suite, pool to swim just beside my room. however, toilet could be bigger, couldn't move once I stepped inside. the hot water kept fluctuating between hot and cold, unpleasant shower experience. location is perfect. few minutes walk away from kamari/perissa beach. daily bus to fira, check local timetable. It's nearby a 24 hours bakery, and a convenience store. Overall, value for money and a pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
8.0

They have a free shuttle to pick you up from the port if you need it. Nice bus driver. They also have a good tour set up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
8.6

It was an amazing time in hostel anna! we had a private room which allowed us to have access to the pool which was right behind us. We came not during the busiest season in Greece, but the staff and other hostel mates had great suggestions. Would definitely suggest the 28 euro tour via pirate boat that brings you to a volcano, donkey rides, iron deposit hot springs, and a sunset dinner in Oia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.7

Good, clean hotel, friendly staff! The perfect choice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

Had an amazing time. Staff was incredibly nice and helpful. My buddy and I were always playing our music and it was never a problem. Everyone even the owner encouraged it as everyone was having a fun time. Would go back forsure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
10.0

My stay was awesome. Its very near to perissa beach. Staff is nice. You will get free transport from Port if you are coming by ferry. Room is very nice, actually its kind of new. They provided the security locks. Helped to get the bike to travel in the Iland. Very comfortable place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
9.7

I stayed here for 2 nights and loved it! My friend and I had a private room, it was very clean and nice and there was a pool too. Totally recommend it!! The staff was very helpful and kind too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

We stayed in Youth Hostel Anna for 4 nights while we were in Santorini a 3 person private room. The room was wonderful for us and very clean. Downstairs there was a pool and patio that were also very well kept and was great for relaxing. Youth Hostel Anna was only a short walk to the beach, grocery store, and restaurants. Probably my favorite hostel i stayed in while travelling in Europe. I would 100% recommend staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.