Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Dubrovnik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
Youth Hostel Dubrovnik Located at Vinka Sagrestana 3, , Dubrovnik.
Youth Hostel Dubrovnik
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Vinka Sagrestana 3
66% 241
42.6480385 18.0929052
Youth Hostel Dubrovnik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2016
5.7

Just ONE key for 6 dorm persons. No lockers in the dorm or wherever. Dorm was as hot as hell but the corridors were air-conditioned... ridiculous! Staff is so helpfull and friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
4.6

There are no lockable lockers, just 2 plugs in a 6 bed dorm, breakfast is included, but just from 8-9 (...). They don´t give you towels on check in, but if you ask you actually get them for free ("but we don t have enough for everybody in the hostel,...). The kitchen is pretty unclean an you have almost no utensils. Wifi isnt great. Rooms are very hot. Its true that it is not an expensive hostel, hut that is not an excuse to not improve some basic things!!! (locker, and key situation for exempl

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
3.7

I've been in many many hostels and I can say this is the worst experience I had by far. First thing is when we arrived it took us nearly an hour to do the check in, the receptionist and the owner (I think) were not nice at all. The rooms lack of air conditioning and were very hot (imposible to have a good sleep), wifi was horrible, only two electric outputs (just one useful really because the other was used for the warst fan I've seen) for 6 people bedroom. Rooms were small, dark and mournful

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
6.6

Security at the hostel was poor, one key per room, no lockers in the room. They offered a behind the desk service to hold small valuables but that was all. Staff pretty unhelpful. Good location and very clean though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jul 2016
5.1

Security is very loose with only one key to share for each room & no security lockers. Anyone could just walk in & ask for the key for a room. It's a 20min walk to Old Town, and there is also a nice beach less than 5min away which is essential as Dubrovnik is VERY hot. No air conditioning in the rooms, just a fan so it gets hot. Staff were not very friendly or helpful, it seemed like it was a chore having you there. This is one of the cheapest options in Dubrovnik but you get what you pay for

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.7

They have included breakfast but it's from 8 till 9.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bridgetneave
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2016
2.9

This place is really quite bad. Cramped smelly rooms, no form of security. You don't even have your own room key it is shared. No vibe. Staff often not at reception and outside smoking or something. Not a friendly environment. Breakfast only before 9am? Very bizarre hostel experience

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2016
4.9

Location was pretty good, with a 10 minute walk to old town and 5 minutes to the beach, however the security was very disappointing. One key for each room was frustrating especially as you didn't have to prove you were in that room, anyone could just walk in off the street and ask for a key, so we were very worried for our belongings!! Wifi rarely worked, and there wasn't any air con in the rooms, on in the halls therefore we slept with our door open. Obviously you get what you pay for here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
6.9

Nothing special but good location away from the old town. On the walk to the old town there's some great secret beaches you can look for which are better than the overly touristy ones. The walk to old town is about 15 min.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Caledonia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
4.6

Has anyone else ever stayed in a hostel where they give you one key for everyone in the dorm to share ? So if one person leaves for the day with the key your screwed ? Or a hostel where each hallway has its own air conditioner unit keeping the halls cold then but nothing in the rooms ? We had to sleep with our door open. Interesting place that's for sure I guess nice and cheap for a expensive city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.