X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Youth Hostel Dubrovnik Reviews

Vinka Sagrestana 3, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
109 Total Reviews
  • 67%Value For Money
  • 69%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 64%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

40%

Really awful hostel. The only reason we stayed here was because we needed anywhere semi-near to Dubrovnik. If that is your criteria, go for it. Otherwise, I felt like I was hostelling in the 1980s. Clinical, sparse, disorganised, unfriendly. We had to organise everything for ourselves. CURFEW! The only redeeming quality was the overly friendly kitchen lady. Avoid if possible, and if you want to meet other travellers. If it wasn't for being in an amazing town we would have hated every moment.

  • 13th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

A very clean and tidy place to stay. Staff could have been more helpful but i think the language barrier made that difficult. Comes with breakfast each morning which is bonus. Is a 10 minute walk downhill to the Old Town of Dubrovnik and is right around the corner from a bus stop so very easy to get around. I would recommend.

  • 31st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and rating. We are happy to hear your comments about cleanliness. We hope to see you again in Dubrovnik. Kind regards, Mirjana, YH Dubrovnik

71%

Good place to crash if you're young and you travel alone, because it's easy to meet people from all over the world

  • 27th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

no lockers and the key behind the desk system wasn't the best


40%

We did not like this hostel. It had essentially a very cold atmosphere. If we were you, we would prefer to pay a little bit more and stay in a better place.


80%

Hostel was spotlessly clean! Check-in was a bit hectic and staff weren't overly helpful but all up a perfectly fine place to stay in Dubrovnik.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We are happy to read your comments about cleanliness. We are sorry to hear that you weren't overly happy with check in and staff, we apologize for that. Nevertheless, we hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Mirjana, YH Dubrovnik

86%

Free breakfast, location just near a small supermarket, local swimming spot, totally walkable to the Old Town, and met a lot of friendly people! Don't be expecting any organized bar crawls, but I really enjoyed my time here.


60%

Average hostel, good location


83%

Good place to stay... Top of the hill was a struggle on the crawl home but manageable!


94%

Easy walk or bus into the old town, areas like Lapad, beaches, the ferry and the main bus station. Very clean hostel, good common areas, adequate breakfast (with coffee). Being an 60s building we had to share power points but it was okay. Excellent value for money in Dubrovnik. Highly recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and rating. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your recommendation! We hope you will stay with us during your next visit to Dubrovnik. Kind regards, Mirjana, YH Dubrovnik

49%

Not much atmosphere here, feels more like you are on a school camp with a lot of rules and restrictions. No aircon in the rooms, but in the hallways which was frustrating. Bathrooms however were cleaned often. About 20 minutes walk to old town.


83%

It is not too far.from either the of town or the bus station. It is a typi al yha and very functional. The kitchen is pretty dingy so I wouldn't plan on cooking there. I will stay there again be cause of the price.


80%

Great hostel overall, really well priced, location wasn't too far from the centre or a bus stop. Great washroom and bedroom facilities. However, the kitchen wasn't so nice - but that's my only criticism!


80%

Very helpful and friendly staff !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and nice comments about staff. We hope that you will stay with us again. Kind regards, Mirjana, YH Dubrovnik



View all Dubrovnik Hostels

Please give us your feedback