Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Youth Hostel Dubrovnik

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
Youth Hostel Dubrovnik Located at Vinka Sagrestana 3, , Dubrovnik.
Youth Hostel Dubrovnik
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Vinka Sagrestana 3
68% 205
42.6480385 18.0929052
Youth Hostel Dubrovnik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2016
4.9

Location was pretty good, with a 10 minute walk to old town and 5 minutes to the beach, however the security was very disappointing. One key for each room was frustrating especially as you didn't have to prove you were in that room, anyone could just walk in off the street and ask for a key, so we were very worried for our belongings!! Wifi rarely worked, and there wasn't any air con in the rooms, on in the halls therefore we slept with our door open. Obviously you get what you pay for here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
6.0

This hostel is very cheap, so I guess you get what you pay for. It has no ac, no lockers, and you won't even get your own room key. I wouldn't stay here for more than a few days if you are in Dubrovnik, better to pay a bit more per night for a much better experience overall. Good for very short stays or if you have a very tight budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jul 2016
5.7

Our stay here was okay. Be prepared to pay an extra 7 for tax per day and then an additional 10 kuna per day if you don't have a membership card. Hostel is very hospital like but the location is alright, about a 15 min walk into town which is fine and you can get to a little beach with a 10 min walk the other direction. Only one key for each room. No lockers in the room. Only two plugs, WiFi was pretty rubbish. Majority of the staff were rude and seemed a bit miserable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
7.1

Too many groups all the time! Very small kitchen but overall it was nice. I would go there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.9

Great location close to Dubrovnik and the beach. No air con in rooms, only in corridor outside very hot in rooms! Clean, lots of bathrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
4.6

Wasn't much of a "youth" hostel since many older people were there. It's closer than other places to old town but the buses aren't close to it so while a further place you have to walk 2 minutes to the bus, here you walk 25 minutes up and down big hills to get there. You feel like you're in a hospital? Since the hostel is huge, white walls, showers on one floor, no lounge. Have to ask reception for your key every time you come in. Same price to stay in a beautiful apartment (perak pe

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
6.0

if you are looking for a place to interact with people, specially if you are traveling alone, this is not the place for you. they don't have a bar, just a balcony (super dark), so I thought kind of hard to get to know people. also their "lockers" are not really lockers since you can't lock your stuffs, you can just put inside a dresser. and there's just one key per room which doesn't make any sense. the location is not bad, but you will have to walk some to get into the old town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2016
6.3

Best option for budget backpackers visiting the town, overall good facilities and included breakfast. But be aware there's no ac (summer in croatia is really hot) and that there are not enought plugs for everyone in each room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Jun 2016
5.4

The hostel is linked to a quality organization and because of that, they charged us more than the stipulated. Since they were charging the quality stamp, I missed the quality. They don't have lockers in the bedrooms neither air-conditioning. There's only one key per bedroom, so we can't leave the hostel without letting the key with them. Moreover, in a room with 6 beds, only two plugs. They offered us breakfast, nothing special, but good for a hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2016
6.0

The facilities at this hostel were always clean, although a little uninviting, especially the common room. The kitchen lacked basic equipment. The location was good and staff were helpful. The biggest concern was having no lockers in the dorms and only one key for the room that everyone shared and that had to be left at reception (if your fellow dorm members remember to leave it there!!).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.