Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Dubrovnik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2017
7.1

Good basic hostel, but no atmosphere and full of kids on a school trip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2017
4.0

would not stay here again. On arrival we found that the kitchen was closed, annoying because we had hoped to save money by cooking ourselves and was a reason we chose this hostel. The coffee machine was also broken. We were told to leave the room key room at reception because there is only one key per room which is completely ridiculous meaning it could be very easy to get locked out. Front door is left open with no night guard and so is room to avoid locking people out so felt very unsafe

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Aug 2017
4.3

When promised a kitchen I expect one :( We picked this hostel to be able to cook ourselves because we know Dubrovnik is expensive. Good sized lockers, but some keys opened more than one lock!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Aug 2017
6.0

The hostel itself had air conditioning but the rooms didn't. We had one fan for 6 of us which didn't do much for the room. Luckily we were opposite the air con unit for the hallway so we opened the door every now and then to cool down. The showers were dirty even after they had been cleaned and the drain in the one I used did not drain properly and it almost flooded. I won't be recommending this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
18th Aug 2017
4.3

Pros Reasonably clean Breakfast buffet (cereals, bread and spreads, juice and tea / coffee) Cons No ac in the rooms, only in the corridor (wth?) Zero atmosphere Appears close, but actually miles from anywhere Terrible showers, without doors Tiny kitchen without any utensils Staff blackmailed us into paying fictitious membership fees or we'll be kicked out Avoid. Airbnb would work out cheaper and more friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.3

Good hostel for a quiet night. The hostel itself is up a huge hill which is useful to know if you have a big suitcase. Rooms are relatively well spaced. Showers seemed to flood and did not drain properly. Kitchen is a strong word for what is provided. Not really any atmosphere. Otherwise though, basic but fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Aug 2017
6.3

The hostel is quite decent for the basic amenities provided. However, there is no air conditioning in the rooms and this is really a problem in summer! The showers are only on the first floor and not super clean. The location however is close to the old city, so that was not a problem. The staff were helpful but not very fast in checking in or out. Overall, a cheap hostel and you'll get the money's worth.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th Aug 2017
6.9

Pretty standard hostel. Very basic, but has what you need. Location is quite good, only 20mins walk to old town. There was a big group of high school students staying, which was very noisy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.0

Not a place to stay if you're wanting to easily meet other travellers. It's the kind of hostel which gets a lot of groups- but having said that, the receptionists were amazing and extremely helpful with any questions. The bus station is just around the corner, and the old town is in walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
5.4

The guy who recive us on the reception it was very rood and not nice are all, with me and other customer!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×