Hostelworld.com

Youth Hostel Dubrovnik

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 4.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 4.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.0
Youth Hostel Dubrovnik Located at Vinka Sagrestana 3, , Dubrovnik.
Youth Hostel Dubrovnik
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Vinka Sagrestana 3
60% 176
42.6480385 18.0929052
Youth Hostel Dubrovnik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2015
7.1

A good price in an expensive town. Location not far from Old Town. No real buzz, however, if that is not what you are looking for this is good. Think twice if you are tall. The beds have heads and ends and as someone who sleeps with their feet hanging over the end of the bed, This made me feel crammed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2015
7.1

I'd like you to allow your guests checking out early morning or perhaps it might be better to check out in the night one day before

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Aug 2015
5.1

We only stayed one night at the Youth Hostel Dubrovnik. I wouldn't stay there anymore. There is only one key per Dorm, the atmosphere is very poor. Our room was not very clean. The location is quite okay and the breakfast that is included is probably the best we had in a hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Blackbook
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Aug 2015
6.3

Big hostel from YHA so you know what you get. Okay facilities, enough bathrooms but not the best atmosphere. There is just one room to hang out in and it smelled like sewage water for some reason. It doesn't give a home feel and you just want to leave asap. Too less space in the rooms. The breakfast is really good, but only served between 8 and 9, so if you want food you're forced to get up at 8. It's okay overall, but really expensive for what it offers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2015
7.7

The hostel is 15min from the old town which is good. There is silly system with the keys for the room (only one key for everyone in the room to share). The owners were fine, but not outstanding service anyway. Breakfast was probably the best breakfast I've had in a hostel so make sure you don't miss it, it only lasts 1 hour. Overall a good hostel, but maybe not the best to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Aug 2015
4.9

Pretty average hostel and highly overpriced. Only stay here if you need a place for a quick stop over. Staff very bland.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2015
8.9

The staff at the hostel were lovely and very accommodating. They even upgraded me to a private room on my last night as they needed to make the female dorm a mixed dorm which was fantastic. The facilities were very clean. Breakfast was basic and so were the facilities but for a budget hostel you get what you pay for. The only downside is there is no where to lock your valuables so you have to leave it at reception which isn't 24 hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Aug 2015
6.6

Dubrovnik is just an expensive city so you pay alot for nothing. The beds were too short (im only 1.75m tall), no airco is the room is terrible for summertime in these countries. It was really hot in the rooms. Also lot of noice from reception andbreakfast if you sleep on the first floor. Location is ok, about 20 minute walk from the old city and about 10 minute from Bellevue beach. Staff at reception was friendly and helped with questions. Wifi was too slow to book a bnext hostel on hostelworld

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2015
4.0

The hostel appears to be built in an old public high school. Small, cramped rooms and bathrooms. No air conditioning in the rooms (only the hallways), making the sleeping experience pretty poor.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2015
6.0

There was nothing wrong with this hostel. It just lacked any particular spark or thing that would make me want to return. It was clean, in a good location (on a bus route and only five minutes walk from the old town) but was relatively boring, I'm sorry to say!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.