Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Dubrovnik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2017
6.9

Would book somewhere else, if possible. But, you get what you pay for. Everything was generic, but fine. Check in was easy and they provide breakfast and lockers. Kind of felt like I was on spring break with a bunch of 18-year-olds and it was farther away from old town than I had hoped, but overall decent stay if you just need a place to crash.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amiesgs5987
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
6.3

A very average hostel - bed, toilet, shower and lockable cupboard. Despite other reviews it is not in a good location, it's quite a walk from the old town. If you want to be located nearer the heart of the town, look for hostels in pile gate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
6.9

No AC in the rooms and only 1 plug in for the whole room. Don't try to walk with your bags from Pile Gate! Take the bus!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2017
2.0

Took us a solid 40 minutes to check in upon arriving. Y'hostel or are y'themepark? Hurry up on the check ins. They didn't have change when paying in notes either. For sure have money. Dorm was hotter than a boiler room. Bed bug city too. Avoid this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
6.6

No air conditioning in the rooms. And only one outline for a room a 7 people. About 10 minutes walk from a beautiful beach though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.6

The hostel is very well located, near the old town and some beaches. Staff was very nice. Showers are only on one floor, which can be a bit inconvenient and there are not really many areas for hanging out. Breakfast is very basic. Since there are not many possibilities for cheap accommodation in Dubrovnik, I would still recommend staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
8.0

Overall the hostel was ok. Breakfast was very welcome and certainly better than what I experienced at a youth hostel in Rome many years ago.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
9.4

For the price and location this is a pretty decent hostel. They offer free breakfast too. Only complain I have is when I stayed there in July it was very hot and lack of air conditioning will really annoy you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Jul 2017
6.6

You get what you pay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
7.7

Great hostel with a 15 minute walk to the old town. The only thing is the hostel sign actually says International Hostel not Youth Hostel so that was confusing when trying to find it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.