Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 5528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 5528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Sunsearcher
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th May 2017
7.4

hostel was okay, but no atmosphere at all, a lot of groups, the common rooms are very dark and you have to pay for breakfast (toast with a boiled egg). the location was great, in the middle of the red light district. staff was great, but was to busy to interact a lot.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
8.3

Overall pretty good. Great location, however it is on a busy street so can be loud when windows open. That was known though. Bathrooms clean, beds comfortable, staff friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
5.1

Dirty, rooms were messy and cramped and the bathrooms were really gross. People farting and snoring all night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th May 2017
9.4

Good location and comfortable beds my room had a wicked view over the canal. Smells a bit like weed in the bar but dorm wasn't so bad. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
6.6

On the positive, staff was very friendly, location is great, it's near red light district and Centraal station. However the rooms were cramped, dirty, and there was gum stuck all over my bed. Bathrooms were gross, missing ceiling tiles, mold. The wi-fi blocked me for no reason. They only have slow USB chargers in the room, no outlets. If you want a real outlet, you have to sit in the bar. Lots of loud obnoxious stag parties on the weekend. I don't think I'll stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2017
8.0

Nice hostel, nice people, friendly staff, only my towel disappeared... 😄

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
8.9

Location really easy to find and close to the station. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The lockers where big. The cleaning crew were friendly and kept the bathrooms clean. The reason I couldn't give them all the points is that the place had a smell to it and even though it says no smoking it still had the smell. However, in Amsterdam everywhere you go it has a smell to it so maybe I'm just overreacting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th May 2017
6.6

apart for the location. (the location is perfect). the rest is out of my expectation for this hostel. there's only 1 person working as receiptionist & bar tender (multitask). and i need to wait 30mins to chk in. i have been booking the 8 bed dorm hoping that the room will be more spacious and comfortable. it fact, it is pack and doggy. i don;t have a place to put my luggage &no place to hang my towel. there's also not enough power socket in the room. only USB.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
8.3

Great location and staff. Not very comfortable and the place doesn't look too nice and no elevator. But then again cheap and great location all I care about

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
9.7

An incredible place to stay in amsterdam. In the Heart of the city an surrounded by many bars. The only disadvantage was the wifi, its so slow

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.