X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint Reviews

Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
4227 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Awesome location! The atmosphere is great as well. Beds are not comfy and it smells very funky throughout the hostel but other than that good find!


66%

For a hostel that just throws us all in a giant room & makes us charge our phones downstairs it seemed overpriced. But competing with other hostel prices in Amsterdam, it's okay. The location is what really makes it good. The atmosphere was pretty chill. A good hostel if you're just in Amsterdam to smoke weed & party but if you want to make friends & do other things I wouldn't suggest this one.


60%

Overall I had a good experience at the hostel, but only because of the people there. My bed gave me bed bug bites. I told the hostel, and they changed my bed, but it did not seem to resolve the issue because I woke up with more the next night. There is no kitchen available for use, the wifi and guest computer were slow, and they were really missing a couch. However, the breakfast was decent and the view was quite nice.

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly staff and atmosphere, rooms are tidy with big lockers. Great cheap breakfast, and amazing location. Would recommend and have already booked my 2nd trip! A+++

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Wifi should be available in the rooms as well. Right now its only available in the bar downstairs.

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Good location, good service from staff.


63%

The hostel was OK for the prize.. However the sheets were not clean and the smell in the room was awful. Some of the staff was really helpful and others kind og rude. The bar area was cosy and the location was perfect.


66%

It wasn't a bad hostel to spend a couple of nights but there was one major issue. There's no WiFi in the room or any switch to charge your phones. For these you have to go to the common room and if you get lucky you might get a free switch where you van plug your charger in. Rooms were okay! Locker was fine. Bathroom were really good too.


66%

Very central location, so convenient, but not the most comfortable hostel or the best atmosphere. It does the job, but nowhere in the hostel to relax, except a bar where people seem to only go to charge their phones. Secure to get in to the building but rooms are open to anyone, but lockers are available to hire.


83%

very fun, great staff and very helpful! Gave great recommendations as well as directions. Only downside was no outlet plugs in rooms, and wifi only in bar area and was often overcrowded and couldn't connect because of that


86%

so they don't give you a key, that's different. It's right next to the station and the red light district. Guarantees many friendships and a good night life. Super convenient.


86%

Great location and staff are super helpful! Dorms a pretty basic and there's no kitchen but good bar


91%

It would be nice to have wifi in the rooms :D

  • 9th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Great location, only 2 mins from central station. Very helpful and friendly staff and a smoking room. Beds were reasonably quiet and dorms a good temp, had to pay for lockers though. Would recommend although is fairly pricey!!

  • 9th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Cool bar but wifi was rubbish, no locks on bedroom doors, bathrooms were very dirty, bedrooms weren't very clean. Staff were nice and helpful though.


89%

The location security staff and atmosphere were all 10/10! The women who worked at the desk were exceptionally kind and helpful! only downside was that the showers and toilets weren't 100% clean. I don't see why this hostel has a rating of 75%. I think it deserves a 90.


69%

Very friendly staff which created a nice atmosphere. Since the price was relatively cheap it could be considered good value for money. However, the wifi wasn't great and also breakfast was only available at an additional cost. The location was good in the sense that it was near to the central station and was surrounded by bars and eateries, however it was quite far out from the main attractions.


77%

Place was far from luxury but served its purpose well. The 24 hour bar was good, room and toilets were clean, showers had good pressure and temperature, great location right next to central station with nice views over the canal out the back. The room did get very hot despite the windows being wide open all day and the lack of plug sockets in the room was a bit annoying, however there were plugs downstairs at the bar. Overall enjoyed my stay, would recommend if you want somewhere cheap

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Very over priced for the location and security of the stay.

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. Great atmosphere and the staff are so friendly. Wish I could had stayed longer! Would definitely visit again

  • 30th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(157 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback