Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 5423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 5423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2017
8.0

Would definitely stay here again! Great location, nice bed, outlets next to the bed. Secure. Staff could have been nicer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
7.4

The rooms were clean. Only stayed one night so didn't use the showers but they seemed well kept. I like the bracelet keys they used, but was definitely not a fan of being on the top floor as there's no elevator. Maybe that's the lazy American in me. Staff was friendly. Oh yeah, and the wifi was non-existent for me and my friend, anywhere in the building, even in the downstairs lounge area. Good location though, very close to city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Very Central to the station and the main part of the city, located right next to the red light district. Staff are helpful and nice. Only down side is you have to pay for a locker to keep your possessions in. Rooms clean and beds comfy, as well as a really good breakfast deal in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel with everything you need for a great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Very helpful staff, perfectly located for a quick stop over, literally 3 min from centrall station. Only issue was some nobs returning to the dorm at five am and waking everyone up, but this is an obvious risk in an 18 bed room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Apr 2017
7.1

The bathrooms were terrible. Made you seem like you were in a prison. one floor of at least 20 people had to use one bathroom. The bathroom almost looked like a game from the movie "SAW". My friend apparently said there was some type of lingering smell in the place though I wasn't able to smell it. it's a walk up and no elevator. Most convenient thing was that it was not far from Amsterdam Central Station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.3

Great hostel. The location is perfect. It has a 24 hour bar and a smoking room. Toilets and showers aren't great but Its a hostel so I didn't expect much more. Had a great time, staff were friendly and helpful. Would defo visit again. Highly recommend if your going as a group

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kaylafurmanczyk
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel I stayed at in Amsterdam. You get what you pay for, great people, awesome staff and a pretty cheap bar. This will definitely be my choice of hostel next time I come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
7.1

When planning a trip to Amsterdam I wanted to find a really cheap place to crash. I've been to hostels before so I wasn't too fussed about the condition. We arrived fairly late, around 10pm in the afternoon when arriving. I found it a little annoying you have to pay a 10 euro deposit just for a locker, plus an additional 2 euros. For just a place to crash it's fine, but expect to get less sleep than normal. We stayed in an 18 bed room, so obviously it's difficult for it to be quiet at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • arletakow4056
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Apr 2017
7.4

It is fine. I was missing hangers in the bathroom and a more of a common area (besides the pub).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.