Hostelworld.com

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 4,592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 4,592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
Youth Hostel Meetingpoint Located at Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam.
Youth Hostel Meetingpoint
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord Holland 1012 JD Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD
77% 4592
52.3761755 4.8992800
Youth Hostel Meetingpoint
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.1

Ideal for our short trip to Amsterdam. Could have done with a kitchen but the staff were very friendly and helpful. Bar was lively on one night but quieter on the others. Wifi is only available in the bar and on the first floor which encouraged people to socialise rather than sitting in bed on their phones! Location-wise it's ideal for getting out and seeing stuff but is on quite a busy road so not so good if you're looking for a quiet stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Apr 2016
6.9

Actually, I didn't stay in this hostel. I checked in and left my stuff in the 18 beds room I booked and went sightseeing. When I got back, I noticed my luggage was damage, my ziper had been broken to unlock my luggage and no one at the reception told me they have had this thief in the bedroom. I was lucky and hadn't been robbed, but I couldn't sleep there after that, so I looked for vacancies in hotels in the region and got a double bedroom for just 2x the price of the hostel, which I got back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Very clean and quiet hostel, located at a prime place in the Amsterdam city. The staff are very friendly, and they even allow you to keep your bags after checkout and collect them before you leave the city. Toilets and Bathroom are very clean and hygienic. Only problem was sometimes the internet was not accessible from your room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.0

Location was great! You're a 2 minute walk from the canals and a 5 minute walk from the red light district. Cleanliness was good everywhere except the lobby and lockers. Staff was friendly and kept our bags in the hostel for free the day we checked out, as our train was not until late that night. Would definitely recommend staying at this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
5.7

Location can't be beat, but the place had an overall dingy feel and the staff were somewhat unfriendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • christinahernandez
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.1

Awesome place with a great bar

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.0

It's basically a 24-bar with rooms upstairs. The atmosphere was really chill, and everyone was incredibly kind. You can do whatever you want, but are charged for almost everything: towel, key deposit, locker, breakfast.....overall I'd stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2016
7.1

Staff are friendly enough and accommodating, showers aren't that clean. Just a heads up for people staying there (in the larger dorms): - most plugs in the room consist of usb ports only - Internet is only available on the ground floor which is so inconvenient - Breakfast for 2.50 euros is pretty good for the price - only 2 showers and toilets per gender per floor, which included an 18+ bed dorm and at least one other - it's okay value for money considering the location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
8.3

Perfect location, right in the heart of the red light district! The hostel is kinda old and the "clean" towels kinda smelled like cigarettes. I think they keep the towels near the bar area. It's inexpensive to stay here but you get what you pay for. If you're looking to stay somewhere in the heart of the red light district and don't really care about where you sleep this place is perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
8.6

Very good location. Near to central railway. No wifi in the rooms. Clean bathrooms. You have to pay for the breakfast (2.5€), which is worth the money. Good staff. Would definitely recommend !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.