X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint Reviews

Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
4463 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Location was excellent! Security was decent, as you must be buzzed in to enter the main part of the hostel. No locks on the rooms,but they have huge barrels to lock your stuff in for only 2 euro. My friend and I both fit our large backpacking sacs in easily. The staff were very nice to us and recommended lots of fun nightlife activities! Ground floor and stairway smells strongly of cigarettes. Staff cleaning rooms/ bathrooms frequently. Comfy beds. No wifi in rooms. Basic but good hostel!


91%

Meeting point is very well located. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and bunk were surprisingly comfy.

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Lively staff and more activities with hostel

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

No wifi in the room!! Its only in the ground floor, and when you tell them they act as if it is normal. They said the bar is 24/7 open, and they did not let our friends at 2 am. You don't get a room key or card, just a piece of paper. Beds were clean. Very steep stairs and our room was on the 4th floor so it was pretty bad. Nothing to dry your hands in the bathromm. No paper, no dryer you have to use the toilet paper. Very good location, just 1 minute from central station

  • 27th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Lovely staff. Excellent location and it was very easy to find.


83%

The hostel is perfectly well located right in the hart of the city. It didn't have a very fun atmosphere though, what could be a problem if you are travelling alone. But still good value for the money u pay.


89%

Very friendly hostel in a great location, just off the main street. Only downside was the fact that there's no guest kitchen to make your own food but on the upside the bar is 24-hour! Great value for what you pay.

  • 16th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Overall the hostel was excellent and in an absolutely fantastic location, staff were kind but not intrusive, even only being there 5 days I felt very at ease there. Bed's were comfortable and rooms were very warm. Goes a bit dead during the day but in the evening there was always life about. Overall 8/10, would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay to actually visit amsterdam and not just sit about looking to be pampered

  • 14th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The note to the personal is because one guy in the reception was absolutely disgusting when i asked him about the train schedule to the airport. He wasnt polite at all and he answered me "I dont know i dont take that train" and when i asked him to check it he said "Im not going to do that, do it yourself in the computer". The other receptionist were very nice and helpful. I hope this review helps to explain him that he cant treat guests like that. I recommend the hostel despite of this guy.

  • 12th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Staff great! Atmosphere great! Incredible location.


86%

Excellent location and the staff was super nice. Very comfortable bed and pillow. Bathrooms were really clean. Be ready for lots of stairs! Also, wifi did not work on top floors and had to pay for a locker. Otherwise nice hostel.


100%

Excellent hostel! Me and my friend are first-timers to Amsterdam, and the staff were so friendly, we really felt comfortable here :)

  • 6th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Stayed a few nights alone, staff was being very friendly and helpful. Let's just say that it isn't exactly the most family friendly place but if you're into the nightlife of Amsterdam this is a pretty good choice and the location is excellent!

  • 3rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

This hostel is very central, close to several bars (it has a bar itself) & coffee shops also the central train station. No elevator, good luck if you have heavy luggage with you, no breakfast free but they sell very cheap food, I didn't like that the carpet was so dirty & smelly same as the bathrooms, didn't like the heavy smoke smell at the bar wich you have to pass it through to your room and the fact they don't have luggage room, other than that it was a pleasant stay in Amsterdam :)


69%

The man working the front desk was particularly rude. Otherwise a great hostel/location.

  • 2nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Loved this hostel very very much for the staff. They were the heart of the hostel and made my stay the best it could have been. I wan´t to thank especially Ferri and Zoral. The location is central, the facilities clean and the atmosphere something of it´s own. You need to experience it yourself, the place is a hidden gem of Amsterdam.


66%

It's not fair to announce that there are Internet, if the Internet just works in the living room. We spent 4 nights, and 3 nights there were only one toilet working. We were 18 in the same room.


83%

Excellent location and a perfect 24h reception


63%

Need wi.fi in the room and cleaniness the room and bath.Give smile to guest.Night staff must be look forward.

  • 20th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

This hostel is very specific, some people can love it, some hate it. Facilities are really basic. For the price you get a bed to sleep at and that is it. For small charge you can buy a breakfast, or borrow a locker/a towel. There is only one type of breakfast. Stuff is friendly and willing to help. Bathrooms are simply two toilets and 2 showers (separately for female/ male) per floor. There is no hand dryer/hand towels. Hostel is not refurbished with old beds and furniture, sufficiently clean.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(92 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback