Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 5,189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 5,189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
Youth Hostel Meetingpoint Located at Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam.
Youth Hostel Meetingpoint
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord Holland 1012 JD Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD
80% 5189
52.3761755 4.8992800
Youth Hostel Meetingpoint
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2017
7.1

Place is very central, all seemed to be ok. I would only say that the staff person in the evening shift was very rude and wasn't friendly at all, however, the day shift staff were much nicer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
8.6

Dropped in for a night, great staff, clean amenities and a chill atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
3.4

Although the location of the hostel was very good, we found the staff to be rude and unhelpful, the room was sufficient but could have been cleaner, there was next to no atmosphere and there was very little guidance or information given about the city. We also had to pay for a locker which is not something I've experienced before in a hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.9

Lovely place, fantastic location right in the heart next to the station. Quiet, clean rooms and bathrooms, nice beds. Could have done with reading lights for individuals and kitchen access, but apart from that no complaints at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.6

GREAT place to meet people. They have a private bar which has pints for 4€ and plus with jagger for 5€. Just sit there and talk to people or play pool with them or go to the smoke room and smoke a joint together. Great place, very centric: you have the Red Light District just walking down 2 canals. Lots of coffeeshops and smartshops. Bars and clubs were you can meet people. And also good restaurants. Really good place with friendly staff. Would come back again. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.3

Great location! Right next to the main strip and close to central station! Everything you need is in walking distance. Wifi only works in the main lobby which is unfortunate. The room kind of stunk because there was 16 guys in a room of 18. Also the female shower you had to hold the button the entire time you were inside for it to work which is a huge pain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.6

Pretty nice would definitely recommend, nice bars down stairs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
7.1

The location is excellent, but the price is really high for a hostel that doesn't even have a kitchen. When I commanded breakfast at the bar, the staff was very scrooge with jam (I'm vegan, and I could not eat the rest).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sydneygedryn
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
7.4

I was in an 18 person room.. but they only had overhead lighting so if you needed a light on it woke up the whole room (my roommates didn't seem to care if people were sleeping) Only having wifi in the common area made it more for checking your phone then meeting people. But the staff was very nice and it is in a great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
10.0

It was easy to find and in a great location right in the middle of everything, yet wasn't too loud on a night. The hostel was a lot cleaner than I thought it was going to be and staff were good at cleaning it. There was great security as everyone needed wristbands to enter the dorms so we all felt safe. Staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. We stayed in an 18 bed mixed dorm and all the guests were lovely, It was a great place to stay for new year and my birthday. Would come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.