X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint Reviews

Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
3757 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 73%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

music is good


100%

This is the best hostel I have stayed in in a long time. The location is fantastic and very central. It has a really good bar with very reasonable prices (a huge plus for an Irish person). The breakfast is lovely and only 2.50. The staff really made it a great experience though and were so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend and will be staying there again.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

Good location but dirty, bathroom VERY DIRTY, bar too expensive, smoking atmosphere, no power outlet in the bedroom...


80%

Really convenient location for a quick trip to Amsterdam, really nice staff. Don't expect the most modern facilities, but it totally worth the price for an expensive city like Amsterdam.


80%

Nice place, well allocated near central station with a very friendly staff. If you are looking for a young hostel with people from different countries to share travel adventures this is your place. Breakfast for 2,5€ it is good to start the day. The only but I can say, it is the internet connection without a good coverage and bandwidth.

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

It's in a great location and it's a fun opportunity to meet new people! The smoke room and bar are definitely perks to the place! I saw a little dirt on my pillow so I just flipped it over and had no trouble.


63%

hostel's location is great but rooms are really dirty and messy. it was a good time to stay there because of staff and fellas who came from UK but security also was not the best. There are better hostels near by.

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Amazing location!!! Everything is just a 5min walk away. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful but the owner who happens to live there is incredibly rude. The atomistphere is great and it's a good place to meet people but the rooms are gross and there aren't any outlets in the rooms.

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The hostel staff were very friendly and helpful - we felt very welcome. The location was perfect - 5 mins from Central station and very close to to the red light district. Only 20 mins brisk walk from Anne Frank house, Van Gogh musuem and the Rijkmusuem - all well worth a visit. We hired bikes from Orange bikes to get around the city and found they were very reasonable and didn't want a deposit. Variety of food avaliable in local area, some expensive and some very cheap.


86%

Me and my friend thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hostel. Having stayed in numerous hostels in Europe prior to this one our expectations were not high for this specific stay in the middle of the red light district in Amsterdam. However, our expectations were easily surpassed; the staff was friendly and they were always eager to lend a helping hand. The atmosphere was great aided by the bar and smoking areas in the hostel's social section. Overall, great location and great value for money.

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice stay at the Meeting Point, very well situated (near central station, at the entrance of the red light district)! The staff was cool! The breakfast's good and only 2.5€! Cheap drinks and a pool table! Cheap and cool!


94%

Fun bar with pool table. Close to centraal train station and easy to get anywhere - walking or tram. Staff was really nice.


63%

The best part of this hostel was definitely the location. Everything else was subpar at best. Everything cost extra from the towels to the lockers and it didn't seem to be advertised that this was the case. There is no wifi or outlets in the rooms, only at the bar, which is an obvious ploy to make us spend more at their bar, and also incredibly inconvenient. The bar atmosphere was depressing and crowded and the staff were often very rude. I will not be staying here again.


100%

The gentleman who checked me in was very nice and very helpful. Unfortunately, I do not remember his name. The place is very safe and very clean. It's location is awesome. Thanks a lot to everybody! :)

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Defo stay again good value hostel bang in the center

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great Hostel in a fantastic location. Easy to find from the train station


86%

We had to pay 2 euros for each locker and 10 extra euros as a deposit per person....so there are some hidden costs.


97%

The Hostel was amazing! It is located in the center of Amsterdam next to Red Light District. The staff are friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is very good! I Totally reccoment it for college students and young people!!

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

It`s a good hostel, but on the evening was too noisy in the bar. But i`m realy like this place.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great stay, felt very safe and comfortable, staff are very friendly, the lady who works during the day is beautiful and the most friendliest person you'll meet in Amsterdam. Close to everything Central. Thanks for a great stay guys.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(118 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback