X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint Reviews

Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
3716 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

The best part of this hostel was definitely the location. Everything else was subpar at best. Everything cost extra from the towels to the lockers and it didn't seem to be advertised that this was the case. There is no wifi or outlets in the rooms, only at the bar, which is an obvious ploy to make us spend more at their bar, and also incredibly inconvenient. The bar atmosphere was depressing and crowded and the staff were often very rude. I will not be staying here again.

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Defo stay again good value hostel bang in the center

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

We had to pay 2 euros for each locker and 10 extra euros as a deposit per person....so there are some hidden costs.

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The Hostel was amazing! It is located in the center of Amsterdam next to Red Light District. The staff are friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is very good! I Totally reccoment it for college students and young people!!

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

It`s a good hostel, but on the evening was too noisy in the bar. But i`m realy like this place.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great stay, felt very safe and comfortable, staff are very friendly, the lady who works during the day is beautiful and the most friendliest person you'll meet in Amsterdam. Close to everything Central. Thanks for a great stay guys.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

the carpet smelt really bad in the room and i don't think the pillow covers were changed


77%

Perfect position, worth the money i spent and comfortable beds. Some people of the staff they are very nice and friendly, others it seemed they didn't care about the people coming. Anyway In a general background was very nice staying there!

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a great time at the hostel. The staff was really helpful and nice. The hostel has a great value and location could not be better as we arrived by train to the central train station that is roughly 5 min away by walking. It is also a few blocks away from the red light district and waking distance from all places you wish to visit. Highly recommended!


89%

The hostel has a great location from where the Dam square and the Centraal Station are just a 10 minute walk away. The lobby had a pool table and a bar serving beer and drinks all time, which was great. They have a separtre smoking room too. The lockers were a bit short when I visited. Overall a hostel with good value for your money.


57%

Some of the lockers are oil tins with lock, although it's big, but it's hard to place small things inside and it's hard for female to put baggage inside. Also, the hygiene is bad in 18-bed room, the carpet is really dirty. I can only recommend the location, it's really convenient.


54%

There where insects in the blankets that bit my friends. They had to go to the hospital. Blankets where not clean. Please improve the service and take care on the cleaning and disinfestation.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Smokky atmosphere


20%

after many years of traveling I can say that this is the worst hostel I've ever seen. very very dirty!!!


80%

No problems at all :)

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

It was OK for a few nights stay, but the showers were ridiculous. There was not enough space between the floor of the shower and the actual shower itself, hence all the shower water spills out onto the floor and if you have anything on the floor it gets soaked. There wasn't a good sense of community there either which most hostels have. There was a bar (which played music way too late into the night) but no common room for people who just want to chat and not get drunk.


91%

IT WAS AMAZING I WILL COME AGAIN FOR SURE!!!!

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

this is a terrible hostel! very dirty with a big problem of bed bugs in every bed!!!! the price is too high for the level of the hostel!!! my back is full of bit of bed bugs!!!! i travel a lot, this summer i was been in sri lanka but this hostel is the worst i ever seen in the world!


86%

Nice hostel, the bar area downstairs was nice for meeting people. We were on the top floor so it was a bit of a trek to the room. But our bunks were close to the window which had a great view of the street below.


57%

No sockets, bad wifi connection in the rooms Pretty durty, bad condition of the rooms (walls, etc.) Rooms are small for the amount of people. Overpriced


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(136 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback