Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 4,953 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 4,953 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
Youth Hostel Meetingpoint Located at Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam.
Youth Hostel Meetingpoint
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord Holland 1012 JD Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD
79% 4953
52.3761755 4.8992800
Youth Hostel Meetingpoint
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

Great place to stay! Staff people were very nice and really helpful, they gave me a couple of great suggestions of places to visit around. Cleanliness was on the average for a hostel and location couldn't be any better (it's really close to Central Station, the Red Light district, Chinatown, coffee shops, and tour cruises). I definitely had a great experience at this place, and I believe that value for money is, realistically speaking, pretty good compared to other places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.9

Staff were super welcoming and friendly, great vibe in the hostel pub with easy access to all in Amsterdam. Everything within walking distance, including great food and fun activities either in the red light district or over to the museumplien. Only complaints were the stairs (no lift) and occasionally I found someone else in my bed (but how could the staff stop a drunk from jumping into whichever one he wanted?) Overall very pleased with my stay, felt safe. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
6.9

The hostel is only great because of its location, its super well located and the staff is really cool. The place itself is old, but despite that.. It smells so bad, like smoke and alcohol. They dont provide towels and the beds are uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
8.9

Fantastic hostel for the price! Although very basic, it was the best possible location, just a 5 minute walk from the station and right near clubs and bars. Very friendly and welcoming staff and a cheap 24/7 bar. Clean and functioning facilities, and a perfect hostel for students and a great way to meet some interesting people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
7.1

Great location for tourists, it's in the city Center and very close to all type of transport, specially for those who want to party. Hostel atmosphere is also very nice. Best suited hostel for bachelors.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
7.4

We stay at the top building room and it was to warm, they doesn't have fan or air conditioned into the dorms ... The receptionist guy called Jimm is the worst receptionist that I ever meet a bipolar and angry man ... But the receptionist RITA is a love of girl =) she was too nice with us, the best receptionist until this moment in all our Europe trip. The worst thing here : Jim. The best thing here Rita

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Great location which felt very safe. Staff all friendly and bar had a good vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
6.0

The staffs are not friendly enough. We stored our luggage in the hostel until late night and when we went back to take our luggage the staff showed us impatient face and ask why we were so late. The wifi connection is so slow and my device cannot connect to the wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jonathanmacadam
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Awesome place to stay just pay 2 euro for a locker to be safe. Great value, staff and atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
7.1

Best location. Near central station

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.