Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 5895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 5895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2017
9.1

Pretty solid place. Right on the edge of the red light and close to central station. Made setting up easy so you get stuck into Amsterdam faster. Good travellers and good staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lesyazaz123
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2017
10.0

Everything about the hostel was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2017
7.4

A little uncomfortable but not too bad. We wouldn't have chosen to be in the red light district if we would have paid more attention ahead of time to the location. The major selling point here is the proximity to centraal station when we had an early flight and were coming by train the previous day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
8.9

We had a great time here, the hostel is so well located! Very close to train station and red light district. The staff were mostly really friendly and the beds were comfy. The bar area has a relaxed atmosphere and drinks are cheap. Only downside was we were hoping for somewhere to cook meals and there are no kitchen facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
6.3

Location was good, the lack of kitchen was really really annoying as everything around was overpriced for tourists under the influence of marijuana, so eating for little money wasn't really possible. The staff also told us conflicting information, with one member telling us we were able to use the microwave to heat soup, and then we went and bought soup and another member not letting us use the microwave. So we didn't eat that night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danieljv94
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2017
8.0

Girls bathroom was dirty, men's was good. The "lockers" are barrels, which are very loud if someone comes one while you're sleeping. Can't complain too much since we booked a 16 bed room, but it was still annoying. The bar area is great, cheap beer and friendly staff. Overall I'd recommend this hostel, mostly for the location. Right in the middle of the action and close to the train station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
5.7

Pros: location, lower price, friendly staff, cheaper drinks at the bar. Cons: the only common area is a bar, which smells like cigarette smoke really badly. No lift and 4 floors, faculties are sub par. The beds are too short. I kept hitting my head (I'm 175cm). I question the cleanliness of this hostel. I don't think they wash the blankets. We were given no cover for the blanket.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ernstnicole
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Aug 2017
7.4

Well located, cool bar with good atmosphere and friendly staff. Unfortunately my wallet was stolen while I was sleeping by someone who was in the same room as me and the thief spent € 3.000 with my credit cards. I know that's not the hostel's fault but that was part of my stay and that is what this review is for. The staff lended me their phone to call my credit card companies but they did nothing towards the thief.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2017
8.6

Place is right in the center of the action, couldn't have a better location. staff is nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2017
6.9

Very basic accommodation and slightly work out environment, but very well located and with helpful and friendly staff. We also felt safe and secure during our stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×