X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint Reviews

Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
3638 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Wasn't the nicest and most pristine hostel, but it was good for what I needed and I really liked the vibe. Staff was nice and helpful, I liked having a bar as a common area--it's the only way met new people. It was right in the heart I Amsterdam but really close to the train station. There's also a laundry facility really close by. Next time I would probably prefer to stay further from the city center. But that's just me.


86%

Excellent locaion. No kitchen available. It has a pub just for guests and a smoking room.


77%

Generally good. The cheapest place to stay in Amsterdam and not only. Great location, a few minutes walk and you have everything around. Very nice bar and good people. Rooms are a bit stinky due to poor ventilations. Staff very friendly and helpful. Many thanks.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

The girls bathroom in our floor (third) was in very bad conditions, especially the showers and had no space to let the toilet bag.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

This hostel was in a good location and the staff were friendly and helpful, however, the beds were uncomfortable and there are no keys for the rooms so anyone from the hostel can come in if they wish. The bathrooms were not very nice as there were no sanitary bins for the ladies and the showers appeared unclean. The bar area was nice to sit in and have a drink and charge your phone/camera as there are no powerpoints in the room.


89%

Abit spectical after reading previous reviews but I personally though this was an excellent place to stay. You pay for what you get basically. Everything was clean. The decoration and furniture perhaps abit dated. No locks on the doors but no one can enter the hostel without your pass. Lockers provided. We stayed for 4 nights and our linen didn't get changed but that didn't bother us. Wifi in communal areas worked well. Cheap breakfast. Perfect location. Would recommend if your no frills like me


74%

The atmosphere was awesome.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

This place is not clean and don't expect to get a room key. The location is great, but they just give you piece of paper to allow you to enter, which they don't check. You don't get a key your room so every has access to your bag unless you pay extra for a cheap locker. The other bummer was no power plugs in our room at all. You had to go sit in the bar charge anything, which smelt very musty.


89%

We had a really great time at this hostel. The staff was very very kind and available. We enjoyed the bar in the hostel too.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

great hostel one of amsterdams best great staff clean rooms and great location


43%

they don't change bed sheet...


83%

The beds are not noisy,I had a good sleep there.All the staff was nice and helpful for anything .Its located in the nicer part of Amsterdam .Good value for the money.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Perfect location! I thought that the 18bed dorm was supposed to be very messy and cramp. I was wrong cause it was clean and lots of space in the room.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Really good location and facilities: near the red light district, Anne Frank's house and other tourist areas, male and female bathrooms on each floor, lockers in the rooms and a smoking room. Not the cleanest hostel in the world but all staff members were very helpful and the bar area is good for meeting people.


74%

Stayed in a 20 bed dorm - clean and bed was comfortable. No lock on dorm doors, I actually quite like this as it means people aren't searching for keys all the time and fumbling with the lock. Lockers are available to put your stuff in. There were no plug sockets in the room though which was annoying. You have to charge your phone downstairs in the bar which can be crowded with everyone doing the same thing. Decent hostel for a short stay.


89%

No Bathroom in the room and no plugs wasn't a problem because showers and toilets for the Floor were clean each time and there's plugs in the smocker room

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Amazing staff, the place is very well located. The bathroom was every time with water on the floor and they don't have sufficient lockers in rooms, but that's ok :) Ah, and a little bit expensive :/


86%

You get exactly what you are paying for! Good hostel, nice staff, good atmosphere with the bar and the smoking area, well it could've been cleaner but after all you are in Amsterdam in a wonderful location (right in the red light district) and paying super cheap, so we can't expect much. But I'd be back for sure :)

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

Not more than a place where you sleep when you aren't in coffee shops. There aren't keys in the doors, but at reception they always look who goes into the hostel. You have to rent their lockers. Wi-fi only at the ground floor. NO sockets in the rooms. And rooms have got moquette and seem a bit dirty.


91%

It's a great stay. A nice place with reasonable price. If you want to stay NEAR the central station and close to one of the main attractions - Red Light District, this is the place. A lot of cool bars, pubs, clubs, restaurants and souvenir shops nearby.

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(131 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback