Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 5,110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 5,110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
Youth Hostel Meetingpoint Located at Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam.
Youth Hostel Meetingpoint
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord Holland 1012 JD Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD
80% 5110
52.3761755 4.8992800
Youth Hostel Meetingpoint
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
8.9

The hostel is in a great location about 5 minutes walk from central station. The facilities all worked in our favour, the atmosphere was nice and chilled in the bar area. Friendly and helpful staff and a good breakfast for €2.50! It's good value for money and ideal if your staying in Amsterdam for just a couple of nights. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FSeixas
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. After the very cold days walking the city and hanging out at bars it was very nice to be able to go back to a warm, cozy and most times quiet place to chill for a while, located in a street where you can find everything you need. The beds were comfy and the dorm was at a nice temperature. I was fortunate enough to get a bed with a view to the main street. The bathrooms were ok, but always very clean. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
8.9

Excellent location just a few blocks from the central station and in the center of the city, has a pretty good bar where beer is not so expensive. Staff was really nice, I would definitely stay there once again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.9

I stayed here for one night-out in Amsterdam - and the hostel was perfect for the purpose.... if you're looking for a cheap bed in the city center while you have some fun, this is it.... if you're looking for something nicer/for a longer stay than perhaps reconsider... it's a good idea to bring earplugs (some rooms face the high-street), there's a smoking room :D, location is great - next to the train station in the red light district, you can walk anywhere and it's easy to find when you arrive

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.3

I had a great stay here, had a chance to meet some nice people. The location was great as central to the train station and many tourist hotspots. The only problem I had was with the beds as the were quite skinny and had very little guard rail so if you wanted your phone or waterbottle near you it could fall off, there were also no individual lights which meant it was sometimes on while people slept. The bathrooms and bedrooms were always clean and the lockers were small but fit a backpack fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
3.7

Do not stay at this hostel if you are traveling alone. I questioned my security the whole night, and the place did not have a good atmosphere at all. Extremely creepy and I felt unsafe since the minute I walked into the hostel. Did not feel comfortable leaving my belongings out, and therefore had to rent a locker at extra cost. (don't think renting a locker should be necessary). Also, the towel cost extra money- really unnecessary. Overall had a very bad and unpleasant experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Nov 2016
5.4

It would not be hard to provide some free and modern lockers fpr the guests. Also, the wifi only works downstairs, in the bar, and thats something really annoying because there are some people staying in the 4th floor and the hostel doesnt have elevator! I think that is something so easy to fix, providing internet and lockers, and they still dont care!!! Its also very expensive for the service they offer. It was ok staying there, but it is not a hostel that I would recommend to any of my friends

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Unbelievable hostel. 24/7 bar for starters, clean everytime, well looked after us drunken english lads and the beautiful and brilliant staff made the trip unforgettable. I have already planned a return for March. See you then! 5/5 Matty T-Emms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Nov 2016
6.0

The hostel has no kitchen, no washing machine, the men's bathroom on the 1st floor was always flooded with water after a couples of showers, maybe adding a shower curtain would have prevented that. Some of the staff were a bit rude and always had a frown on their face, and would walk inside the room and do the cleaning or check people out without any regard for the tenants, though a couple of them were really nice, in particular this girl Rita, she was extremely helpful and always fun.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
8.0

We stayed for a few days and we loved it here. We thought that the breakfast was a great deal - you get a lot for your money. It's in a great location and it is safe and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.