Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 4,805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 4,805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.9
Youth Hostel Meetingpoint Located at Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam.
Youth Hostel Meetingpoint
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord Holland 1012 JD Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD
78% 4805
52.3761755 4.8992800
Youth Hostel Meetingpoint
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.3

Was a great location! Rooms and bathrooms were very simple. WiFi only worked downstairs and not in the bedrooms which was a bit annoying. Bar and pool table was great but no sit down common area to meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.7

Great location and okay rooms but bathroom was dirty. We booked here because it was a lot cheaper than other options - could see why it was cheaper but overall a good place to sleep with a central location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

- perfect location, 5 mins walk from central station, right next to the red light district - lots of great restaurants, bars and coffeeshops nearby - extremely friendly and helpful staff - very clean rooms - great value for money - clean bedding provided - bathrooms are modern and clean - showers are warm - bar downstairs with pool table that is open all night - Free Wifi in bar, there are some computers too if you dont have a smartphone - smoking room looking out onto the canal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel was perfect for a group of 4 starting our Interrailing trip. A few minutes walk from the central train station, and whilst we arrived before our check-in time, we were able to securely store our bags until then. Right in the centre of Amsterdam, easy walking distance from everything you should need. I loved the atmosphere in this hostel, very easy to meet and get to know other travellers in the bar. You can get a very filling (and vegetarian) breakfast for only €2.50.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • the_weakestt
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
7.4

Staff is helpful but not friendly. The rooms are clean but the bathrooms are not. Bunk beds are standard hostel size but are completely open from the side so I slept with the fear of falling. There are lockers in the room which is great. Breakfast is cheap and fine. No wifi above first floor. Location couldn't be better and the bar on the ground level is a nice place to hang out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
6.9

This is an okay hostel to stay at while in Amsterdam. Location is perfect - 5 minute walk from central station and 1 street over from Red Light. Some staff are friendly, some didn't seem as friendly. Duvets do not get washed so I resorted to using the sheet that is provided which was okay as my room was quite warm! Bathrooms need a thorough cleanse.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
6.3

Good location and decent wifi. Other than that very standard. Would go again if in Amsterdam

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Great location, staff, and bar feel. Clean room and comfy bed. Shower could use some cleaning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.0

Fantastic experience! Right in the heart of Amsterdam! Good security with massive metal barrels to keep your valuables! Slept in the 18 bed mixed which wasn't a problem at all, noise was not an issue! Comes with smoking room and a place to put your bags if you have signed out or your room isn't ready!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.7

WE LOVED IT!!!! Great bar, open 24/7, everyone is backpacking which makes the atmosphere great. The location could not be better, 5 minutes walking from Amsterdam central station and walking distance to, literally, everything. Breakfast for 2,50 includes toast, egg, cheese and coffee/tea/juice. We recommend it so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.