Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 5272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 5272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.9

The double decker is a bit too low to sleep it. It was tiring climbing to my room which is at the top floor (4th floor). Good for a short stay. It can be pretty noisy due to busy traffic outside. It is walking distance to the Amsterdam central. Located at the happening area in walking distance pub and so.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.0

The staff seemed a little curt at first, but were friendlier the more I engaged with them and were always helpful. There is common room with a bar to chill. This is unfortunately the only place with wifi in the building. The rooms were minimalistic, with no place to put your sleeping stuff on for the top bunk. This makes it difficult to have your alarm in proximity. Another downside to the room was that there was only a main light switch, no dim lights for during night time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
8.9

Great. Been here more than 8 times now. Always reliable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Feb 2017
7.4

Just your stock standard hostel. Got everything you might need, but with an incredible location. So close to train station (handy) and right in a good spot in the city for fun.. staff were great showing us where everything was on a map and rather helpful.. no wifi connection though (had to connect to free city wifi which didn't work that well). Would recommend only for location, everything else basic

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2017
6.9

Staff are nice, cheap breakfast was nice and the location is good, don't expect much else. Stayed in 18 bed dorm facing the street - noisy. Only 1 powerpoint between 18 people to share, with only USB charging points as substitute. Showers need upgrade they have mouldy, flaky ceilings and generally poorly light inside. Hair dryers were great!."Lockers" are converted oil drums,very difficult taking luggage in and out if you're short. WiFi only available on ground floor and cumbersome to log in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Feb 2017
7.1

This hostel is right in the thick of things, which is convenient but makes it difficult to get away from everything. I stayed in the 18 person room, so found it difficult to sleep very well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.3

The staff were very friendly. We had no troubles finding the place either. We had a beautiful look over the canal from our room and the beds were actually kind of comfy. The room was very hot so we had to sleep with the window open the second night. The breakfast in the morning was yummy and perfect for a good days Start. I just didn't like not having wifi in my room. It was only at the bar which isn't the most comfortable. And for that much a night it would have liked to hAve wifi in bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
7.7

My stay in Hostel Meetingpoint was at my last day in Amsterdam. So i didn't have much chance to know the atmosphere and the people properly. But starting from the first minute, i can say that it was a positive impression, especially the girl with the curly hair at the counter was extreemly friendly and sweet. There was a bar at the ground floor, it was cheap and fun. Also there was a cheap and simple breakfast which was more than enough. The room with 18 beds were smelling a little bit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.7

First hostel and I have to admit it was a fantastic choice. Easy check in / check out ,great staff, fantastic location. A few non deal breakers are wi-fi limited to smoky bar maybe a coat hook by the beds and another hook in the shower stall along with a small bench maybe? Just a thought but otherwise it's amazing great job hostel meeting point.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed staying here. Stayed in the 18 bed dormitory which was always quiet because people were respectful to others sleeping. Beds comfy and quiet. Reason for less than top marks in the review is the secure storage is noisy to access as they are in the dormitory. Bathroom clean and modern. Brilliant shower and free hairdryer. Enjoyed the bar area - cosy. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.