Hostelworld.com

Youth Hostel Piero Rotta

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 1047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 1047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
6.0

The price is nice, but the property is not great. When I stayed there were several large groups staying there so as a solo traveler it was hard to meet anyone. The atmosphere was a little sketchy. Several doors on lockers, stalls, and rooms wouldn't lock properly. If you just need to stay for a last minute overnight in Milan this could work, but I wouldn't recommend an extended stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.0

It is what you pay for, nothing less nothing more. The really downside is the location, far from city center

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
4.0

Much worse than I was expecting for an above average rating. For a youth hostel it had no atmosphere. The beds were unstable and stunk of sweat. The room was like a prison cell and the hallway looked like an asylum. The bathrooms were grimy and there was mold and mildew in the showers. When we wanted to get a refund, the desk man said to come back another day. It was a very painful process. I wouldn't recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
8.6

Friendly staff and good hostel overall but HORRIBLE customer service. Waited 30 minutes to check in while the staff had a conversation even though there were customers waiting in line. Also, no information given about check in/out time. Other than this, worth the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
5.4

It was only fitting that we were here on Halloween. We only stayed here one night cause it was super close to the bus station. The place felt like a prison/asylum of some sort and everything was fluorescent lighting and cold cement tile. Most things were either broken, dirty, poorly made, or all 3. Even for just one night for convenience, we would not stay at this hostel again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
7.4

You're getting what you pay for....totally great place to just crash, the beds are fine, good lockers (lock provided). Location ok. Bathrooms are gross, but staff is friendly. The common space is just a basement room with card tables (as a solo traveler don't expect to meet people). I was unfortunate to be there when a HUGE group of obnoxious high school girls were running around and screaming, but luckily none were actually in my room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
7.4

As a girl traveling alone walking the strip from the train station at night is scary. There is no life in the interior, no pin up boards for past travelers, the lounge is bare and there is no atmosphere. Feels a little like an institution. Breakfast is basic, as expected. The reception people are lovely but there are no maps or brochures on anywhere nearby or small tips for fellow travelers. It is cheap at €16 a night so I guess you get what you paid for. Stayed only a night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
8.0

I stayed there just for one night they were cooperative and the place was clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
5.4

The location is good but with respect to cleanliness and facilities, this place is pathetic.. Breakfast wasnt good .. But if u r going economical ,then its a good bet else look for airbnb or something else

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Sep 2016
7.4

The ladder ledges up to my bunk bed broke, forcing me to cirque du soleil it up and down. Also wish there were soap in the bathroom. Otherwise lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.