Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Piero Rotta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 1,013 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 1,013 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
Youth Hostel Piero Rotta Located at Viale Salmoiraghi, 1, , Milan.
Youth Hostel Piero Rotta
Italy
Milan Lombardy Viale Salmoiraghi, 1
67% 1013
45.4839656 9.1405177
Youth Hostel Piero Rotta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2016
2.0

worst hostel I ve ever stayed in europe! prepare yourself to be your own house keeper here..! I didnt see any staff for cleaning or changing sheets at all! I found the room filty after I checked in, full of garbeges all over the room, broken beds, worst toilets I ve seen, poor&dirty showers ( which there was only one in whole building).. and they said I have to pay 2 euros extra tax for per night because I am older then 30! this hostel was joke, I am telling you.. I d keep write forever..!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
7.7

Good value for money - I wouldstay there again when in Milan -the Hostel Manager was particularly helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2016
5.7

This hostel was okay for a cheap stay but there was no kitchen facilities and no atmosphere. The staff could maybe arrange more sociable events

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2016
6.0

Staff were hit and miss. Mostly rude but some genuinely nice and wanting to help out. Has more of a high school changing room vibe than a hostel feel. Common area not really conducive to making friends. Breakfast was average, good to fill up for the day. SHOWERS WERE COLD. Had to wait almost two hours to check in because there was a queue of 5 other arrivals before me.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2016
5.4

The man on the desk was very nice. Location was good for what I needed, but if seeing the city quite out the way. More of a hospital vibe. There was like a school group of young teenagers screaming and making noise all night. Wifi is 200mb. No working power points in the room. Bathrooms were average, no where to put clothes/towel whilst in shower but on outside. Breakfast is rolls with jam, and cornflakes. Good coffee. Fine for one night if just need a bed, but wouldn't really recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.7

Clean, comfortable beds, really nice staff and good breakfast included!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
5.4

This hostel seemed quite dirty and not very well taken care of. The staff messed up my booking, gave away my bed, and threw away a couple of my things.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
5.1

Some staff poorly treated customers. Location is far from everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
3.4

The bathroons are not good at all. A little weird place , it looks like a hospital. The beds are loud and there is no blankets to sleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
8.3

The rate is very good compare to other options , it is very worthy and nice to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.