Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Piero Rotta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2017
7.4

Good place to spend a night or two . Putanas close by 👍🏼

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
4.0

I have stayed in hundereds of hostels and I have never had a worse expereince. Checked in here to catch 5 hours of sleep before catching my bus. I learned the neighborhood is full of prostitutes and the walk to the bus station was not safe. I was put in a room with 3 locals who were all over 40 and were not backpackers. They seemed like they were all on drugs. The place was philthy i couldnt even shower. Would have been happier sleeping in the street.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
5.7

The hostel is a bit far from the center (by metro is 20 minutes). There only one electric socket per room for 6 persons. We need to go to the living room to charge the phones (if there's room for you). The bathroom sometimes was a little dirty. Breakfast is good for an hostel and super kind staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Diegoga94
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
4.9

I would dare to say that this is the worst hostel I have stayed in, the facilities were terrible although the staff was great but they really need to tear down this place and rebuild it. It looks like a hospital, you only 2 outlets for 6 persons in the room and there's only wifi on the common room and it sucks. Also the beds make a lot of noise, the lockers are out of the room and the showers were terrible, they reeked. Definitely I wouldn't stay again in this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
6.9

This was fine for an overnight stay before catching a flight in the morning, but I'm not sure I would stay here for more than that. The hostel was very large but felt strange. It was close to the lampugnano bus station that I arrived on and had a 24 hour reception. Giant lockers outside of the rooms and very basic breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • zmcmillanteak1378
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2017
5.7

Small feces in the shower. Mosquitoes everywhere. Loud high school group from Poland. Terrible terrible WiFi. Breakfast was gross (bread in packets & orange juice is yellow water). On the first night the police came for someone. Lockers are big but possible to open even with lock on. Staff were ok. The guy with the glasses said Hi :) Stain on bed sheet. No kitchen water. But I survived because I drank from the bathroom sink. Very spacious common room and hallway. There's a pool nearby :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jun 2017
5.7

A super big hostel - feels like it used to be a school. It's perfectly fine for a night however it lacked atmosphere. No kitchen and the WiFi requires you to re-sign in (with a new password) everytime you drop out of the internet which is annoying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
5.1

No outlets in my room and awful wifi. Great staff and decent breakfast though

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Jun 2017
6.9

Very basic hostel equipped with necessary amenities for a short overnight stay, perfect for an overnight transit near the Lampugnano bus station and quite cheap for that. Our aircon didn't work so the room was quite hot overnight but at least the staff were friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
2.9

The only good thing about this place was the gated parking. Arrived very late at night from a long drive and the staff was insanely rude. Tried to overcharge me. Horrible atmosphere. So scary. So dirty. Horrible wifi. No lockers. So hot. If I had been alone I wouldn't have stayed here I was so freaked out by this place. And it used to be a hospital.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.