Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Piero Rotta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jun 2017
6.9

No atmosphere, but pleasant staff. The rooms definitely needed AC (I can't imagine how hot it would be in July/August). An extremely loud group of 50+ schoolchildren checked in the day I was there, but that's out of their control. Some of the kids were screaming about seeing cockroaches, but I didn't see any personally. Breakfast was ok, buns were very stale though. 20 mins walk from the bus station, 10-15 min walk from the closest grocery store. No kitchen, just a microwave. It was alright.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.0

Pros: Massive lockers which can easily fit 2 60-80L backpacks - hostel provides lock free of charge. Location is fine, situated between 2 metro stations. The atmosphere was lacking, this hostel is great for just sleeping. The free breakfast is always awesome which is good value for money, however it is a naturally expensive hostel and city. Facilities were clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jun 2017
7.4

Beautiful and clean hostel, unfortunately located far away from everything. People were friendly and quiet. Staff were very helpful. It DOES have a weird, hospital-like atmosphere: they have very strict and early times for meals and leaving the room, do not give you any access to kitchen or cutlery, and most of the guests appeared to be elderly (???). Good if you're looking for a quiet space I guess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
6.3

The hostel is really far away from major city attractions, and the receptionist took a super long time to check us in. Wifi and breakfast was okay. Bathrooms were clean and abundant. Not enough power points for number of people staying in a room. It's an okay place if you want to crash for a night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2017
10.0

I've read very bad reviews of this hostel. I don't know what people is expecting of a hostel but, it was more than enough to spend a couple of days in Milan. Close to the bus station and 200 meters away of Metro it was very well located. Even though it was far away from center, you had everything there to take a bus or metro and go to downtown. The place is huge, so that's why some people complain about WiFi, but in my case it worked well. I would go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
4.9

Wouldn't stay here again, massive hostel with sub par facilities, no kitchen, just microwave, the breakfast was ok, beds weren't good, pretty squeaky and the lockers could me pulled open even when locked, wifi didn't work in the room and they have some sort of really weird system that I don't even want to begin to describe in order to log in to the wifi. Staff were nice though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
7.4

Very practical if you need to stay overnight in Milan before catching a bus from the Bus Terminal. The man at the reception was very pleasant even though it was past 3 am when we finally arrived. He even gave us the keys to a private room although we booked a cheaper dorm. The lady in the morning was also very kind to us as we checked out. The hostel itself however does have a hospital feel to it. I would not recommend staying there long term, but it definitely does the job for an overnight stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Basic but decent. Friendly staff, clean and fresh rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
6.9

Bed was creaky and extremely annoying. Only 1 plug socket in one room for 6 people. I didnt feel that the staff at desk was very friendly. Toilet was decently clean and breakfast was nice tho. There's also lockers for you to put your stuff in so tht's nice. Only 10-15 minute walk from the QT8 metro station so that's good too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.0

This hostel is located in very nice location very near to the lampugnano bus stop. No soap and shampoo in the bathroom but it is well maintained with good numbers . Breakfast is good and it adds value for your stay . Wifi is separate for different floors which could be disturbing . No computers available for urgent works. So plan to take your PC with you . Otherwise staffs are very friendly and helpful .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.