Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Piero Rotta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 1093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 1093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
7.4

Very practical if you need to stay overnight in Milan before catching a bus from the Bus Terminal. The man at the reception was very pleasant even though it was past 3 am when we finally arrived. He even gave us the keys to a private room although we booked a cheaper dorm. The lady in the morning was also very kind to us as we checked out. The hostel itself however does have a hospital feel to it. I would not recommend staying there long term, but it definitely does the job for an overnight stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Basic but decent. Friendly staff, clean and fresh rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
6.9

Bed was creaky and extremely annoying. Only 1 plug socket in one room for 6 people. I didnt feel that the staff at desk was very friendly. Toilet was decently clean and breakfast was nice tho. There's also lockers for you to put your stuff in so tht's nice. Only 10-15 minute walk from the QT8 metro station so that's good too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.0

This hostel is located in very nice location very near to the lampugnano bus stop. No soap and shampoo in the bathroom but it is well maintained with good numbers . Breakfast is good and it adds value for your stay . Wifi is separate for different floors which could be disturbing . No computers available for urgent works. So plan to take your PC with you . Otherwise staffs are very friendly and helpful .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
9.4

Location is good. Staff is very co-operative.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
6.9

Great staff, located 10 min walk from the Lampugnano bus station. Not very close to the City center but close to the QT8 metro. Rooms are not great, one outlet for five people, terrible lighting. No hand soap or hand towels in bathrooms and walls in toilets were pretty dirty and discusting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
5.4

We didn't love this hostel... It was a very mediocre location, mediocre price, and kind of a gross place. I've stayed in a lot of hostels for similar prices that were a lot nicer. This place SMELLED SO BAD. I really would not recommend this hostel to someone else... The people working were very kind but this was just kind of a gross place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
3.1

I had a terrible stay. My private room was dirty and smelly - probably someone else smoke in there before. Blankets were all old and dusty - not mention about the curtians and floor, red something stained. Common girls bathroom is a mess. The entire building actually looks like an hospital - you actually smell hospital in there. Breakfast is made of brad and few little confetture - that's all. Totally unworth it for 32$ per night. It's been a nightmare! I couldn't sleep a wink.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
3.7

My stay at the Youth Hostel Piero Rotta was not what I thought I was getting myself into. I expected my stay to be everything less than glamorous considering the price we paid for our two night stay. One of the employees at the desk was so rude, there were not enough towels for everyone in our party plus they were 6 euro each, bathrooms were disgusting-not clean, no soap at the sinks, water didn't always run, toilets didn't always flush,hallway smelled absolutely revolting,only 1 outlet in room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
2.0

beds are like prizon, peoples are like guilty, everybody crazy, one of staff is pervert.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.