Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Plakias

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
Youth Hostel Plakias Located at Plakias, Rethymno, Crete.
Youth Hostel Plakias
Greece
Crete 74060 Plakias, Rethymno
97% 405
35.1933925 24.3951402
Youth Hostel Plakias
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Incredible hostel. Only wish it was beach front! But Uli the manager is everything the reviews make him out to be. Friendly, accommodating, helpful, and actively participates in local activities with the guests. He brought us grape picking at a local tavern in the mountains which was an incredible experience! He puts you in a room he thinks you will he most comfortable in! The people there are all super chill and easy to meet, though in September the average age of guests definitely increases.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.7

What a lovely hostel! I travelled alone but I was never alone. The atmosphere is the best. I have no words to describe how happy i was every single day I stayed there. I will definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Just book in for a week and never leave. Everything great you read/hear about this place is true.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.4

We had such a great time at Youth Hostel Plakias. Would recommend to anyone! Thank you Uli!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • saramorrison
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.1

If you're going to stay anywhere in Crete, make sure it's here! Such an amazing place for the price they charge! Right in the centre of Plakis which is the cutest place ever! Lots of nights restaurants and people going around, some great food to be eaten! and some lovely beaches not too far away. Lots of info about things to do in the area and instructions on how to get there. We walked to one rock bay and went cliff jumping it was amazing- definite must do!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place and very laid back! Rooms are clean and well set up including a charging point in the locker! Beautiful town and tonnes of great recommendations in the hostel for what to do! Facilities very clean and well managed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
7.7

This is a nice hostel full of people of all ages and backgrounds. It has a great location and a nice vibe. However, there is zero privacy here, you can't even get changed in the shower cubicles, I appreciate they have a lot of pro nudist and open minded people that usually stay here, but even so there should an opportunity to be have a little bit of privacy when needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We have large shower cabins with proper doors and facilities inside to hang up your clothes. The girls dorm where you stayed has an own bathroom - so there are plenty of places to change clothes where nobody could see you. And if you want to spend time just by your own - there is a large garden round the hostel and a rooftop with many spots where you can stay in hammocks or on sunbeds. Futhermore we are located just next to large olive grooves where you can find many hidden places just for your own. Are you sure you had the correct hostel in mind when you wrote the review?

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Can't recommend this place enough! Never have I felt so instantly at home in a hostel, wish I could have stayed longer. Perfect beds and bathroom, amazing activities near by: river hike is amazing! Great atmosphere, lovely for a solo traveler... Possible the best hostel ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, super chill vibes, no need to worry about anything getting stolen or anything at all. can cook/hang out at the hostel during the day or whenever, also super close to the beach and some nice day hikes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Thanks so much for having us - what a lovely place with such a lovely back story. Would recommend this place to every!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.