Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Plakias

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
9.1

Amazing hostel in amazing location. Such a friendly atmosphere and laid back place. The beds are comfy and have a little light and shelf beside them. There is plenty of storage shelves in the room, including small lockable boxes with plugs inside. The breakfast available for 2€ is incredible delicious. The kitchen has all you need to cook simple dinners. The owner is a wealth of information about things to do around there, ask about the river walk down from the big waterfall - totally incredible

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
5th Jul 2017
10.0

This place was awesome. Great location 3mins from the beach/bus stop/centre. We felt really at home everyone is so friendly. So much info about hikes and things to do around the area. The hammocks outside are amazing and the dorm rooms were large and good amount of storage, not that anyone spends much time in there. Would love to stay again, we didn't want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
7.7

Hostel was great, staff was kind and it was very clean. The kind of place you don't need to lock your stuff up because everyone was chillen. The people were a bit grouped up when I got there. Everyone always stays longer than they expect so it was a bunch of "seniors" by the time I got there. City was ok. I left because the wind made it unenjoyable. Couldn't do anything without being blown over. But if you do end up in plakias, I'd stay here (not that you have another option haha)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • loopy1367431
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.3

Cool hostel, rooms were spacious with comfy beds. Was a bit weird cus it felt very secure even though anyone could walk in off the streets really, but there were lockers where you could lock your stuff away so it was fine! Staff were helpful, nice outdoor area with sunbeds & hammocks. Good value breakfast on offer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Jun 2017
10.0

This is an amazing hostel - brilliant location (5 min walk to the beach and supermarkets and restaurants) and really good value for money. There are beautiful hikes nearby and secluded beaches which can easily be reached by hike. It has a really good atmosphere with all different ages of travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliviaminnie9081
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2017
10.0

This was my favorite hostel that I stayed at during my four weeks I spent traveling around parts of Europe. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the location was perfect for getting to the beach or accessing food. While it took 3 busses to get here, it was well worth it; Plakias is a beautiful town with lots of natural beauty. The host of the hostel gave us information to go cliff jumping and to go to a waterfall, which ended up being the highlight of my trip. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
9.7

What a great oasis of a hostel. Met some amazing people here and wish I could have stayed longer. If you want a quiet beach town, stay here! There are still plenty of things to do and your host will help with everything. One of the best hostel experiences I've had to date. Keep it up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
10.0

FANTASTIC! I recommend this place to anyone looking to travel to Greece. I fell in love with Crete AND this hostel. Take my word for it, this place is PARADISE and you won't want to leave. GO HERE!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
9.4

One of my favorite hostels ever. If you want a beachy, no frills tropical type place this is it. This hostel had the largest age range I've seen but that was fine. Easy to socialize and go to the beach with people, the staff is extremely helpful and breakfast is good and cheap. The Wi-Fi didn't really reach my room but whatever. Overall amazing place with so many great things to do nearby, it's a must-go

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jayderoche
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

I had an amazing experience at this hostel! Uli was very welcoming and went above and beyond what would be expected of a hostel manager. You'll never get bored while staying here - cliff jumping, crystal clear beaches and stunning waterfalls. Very easy to get to from the major cities, the breakfast and drinks at the hostel are ridiculously cheap too. Hot showers, friendly staff and a large cooking area!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.