Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Plakias

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
Youth Hostel Plakias Located at Plakias, Rethymno, Crete.
Youth Hostel Plakias
Greece
Crete 74060 Plakias, Rethymno
98% 389
35.1933925 24.3951402
Youth Hostel Plakias
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Can't recommend this place enough! Never have I felt so instantly at home in a hostel, wish I could have stayed longer. Perfect beds and bathroom, amazing activities near by: river hike is amazing! Great atmosphere, lovely for a solo traveler... Possible the best hostel ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, super chill vibes, no need to worry about anything getting stolen or anything at all. can cook/hang out at the hostel during the day or whenever, also super close to the beach and some nice day hikes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Thanks so much for having us - what a lovely place with such a lovely back story. Would recommend this place to every!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Great experience! Plakias was a beautiful small town, and the other travelers that I met at this hostel were wonderful! Pay attention to size of Crete- it is a large island, and getting to Plakias is only easy during morning and early afternoon when buses are running.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel is located just a short walk from Plakias and has a beatiful garden with lots of hammocks to relax. Uli is a great host. He took us on a trip to some beautiful (and ice-cold) waterfalls and recommended lots of fun activities for our stay. If you stay here, make sure you join the big group that goes for dinner every night. You probably won't be able to try as many different delicious dishes on such a small budget anywhere else on the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel is built as a collection of single-room-buildings placed in a garden of grass and trees, by a river, It is a short walk from the beach, along with its restaurants and stores, A long steep walk (or a short drive) from some very nice restaurants, and a starting point for a very nice river hike, with surprise at the end. Uli, the manager, was very kind and helpful, and the guests were friendly =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • canomorenojj5485
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

The Hostel is located in a natural environment. There are a lot of trekking places to visit and it is close to the main street in the city. The atmosphere is great with people of different ages only trying to have a pleasant time. There is a fridge with a place with free food. It is also some communal things for going to the beach. Every day the rooms and bathrooms are cleaning .The only weak point it is that the kitchen is only a camp stove and the reception has a limited opening hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Couldn't recommend a place more!! Absolutely nothing bad to say. My favourite place of 6 months of travel. So relaxing, the hammocks were my favourite place to read and nap. The most lovely people, both guests and staff. Plakias has the perfect balance of relaxation and beautiful hikes, rivers and gorges. I will say - if you are going here, make sure you dont have any plans set in stone afterwards because you will want to stay- I had 2 nights booked - stayed for 10! Thanks Uli for the best stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

An experience I won't forget! Only hostel I've ever been to that gives you fun activities to do, you could easily stay there a week and be entertained, a family feel. Beware for the mosquitos though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel! Just a short walk from a cool little laid back beach town. Lots of beaches and places to hike. There were lots of cool people at the hostel and it had a great environment. Big, clean showers, clean bathrooms, good wifi. Can't wait to get back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.