Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Youth Hostel Plakias

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8
Youth Hostel Plakias Located at Plakias, Rethymno, Crete.
Youth Hostel Plakias
Greece
Crete 74060 Plakias, Rethymno
98% 369
35.1933925 24.3951402
Youth Hostel Plakias
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Just perfect. Thanks and hope too come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Right now I am speechless as I just left one of the greatest mind altering experiences that I have ever had. When you go to book this hostel, take the number of days you want to stay here and multiply them by five and book. Cancel your ferry to santorini or mykonos, those places will not miss you. Booking here will be the best thing you have done in 2016.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oaniabrett7759
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Hi, You know when you book somewhere for a day or two...but end up staying a few more days, weeks or even months? Plakias Hostel is that place. I am slightly perturbed that I am writing this review. If I were more greedy and selfish (than I already am), I wouldn't tell anyone about this place, I'd keep it all to myself. But this place is for everyone, so, if you can, you should make sure you visit this Hostel/Community, meet Uli and his friends, it is top class in every respect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.4

One of my favourite hostels ever. Was hard to leave. Hammocks, cheap beer, great people, beach nearby, what else do you need?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Uli the manager is so welcoming and even takes guests on trips around the island to sites you might not have otherwise known about and to some of the best tavernas in crete, which was awesome. Brilliant location and there are loads of lovely things to explore in the island, so make sure you check out the hikes and beaches as suggested by uli.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Such a good location & atmosphere!!! So chill and so many things to do (cheap or for free)! Uli is awesome and have met so many awesome people here! Would definitely recommend this place & would recommend staying 3+ nights here :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

It is a great hostel! Uli tries to help as much as he can. We did some awesome hikes and also went to different beaches which he recommended to us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to stay with extremely friendly people and good facilities. I dont have any complaints except some improvement suggestions like improved wifi connectivity as it was weak in the rooms and the fridge could have been a little bigger. It is good to brings locks if you need locker facilities. I cant give anything less than 10 for this place. The staff are also super friendly. I booked two nights and ended up staying 4 days as the place was great! So absolutely 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

The best Hostel Ever ! Awesome People Great Food Everything Clean low priced bear and wine Two times in a row awarded as best hostel of Greece (On hostelworld). Tons of trees ! (Watch youtube videos https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1nBTBWYPWf4) 10+ sunbeds free to use !! Beautiful waterfall 10km away !!! One Rock Beach !!!! 6 hammocks free to use !!!!! Forget about all Greece island Stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel is absolutely amazing. Good vibes, good people, and good food (during the Wednesday bbq). When people stay at Youth Hostel Plakias they ALWAYS end up staying longer, you NEED to go and find out why for yourself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.