Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Plakias

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2017
10.0

It's not a hotel but a little community. I recommend staying there for more than a few days to really get to know the people and the area around the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
10.0

This place is brilliant. It feels like time stands still when you are there. One day feels like an eternity but in the best kind of ways. There is this atmosphere there that just welcomes you as long as you go in being open to talking to people. Even if you are shy the people there will do everything in their power to include you. It's amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2017
9.4

The location is pretty central, just 5 min walk and you are in the town. They have all self service that is just brilliant, you can buy breakfast from the hostel cafeteria and buy drinks then pay it all when you leaves. The atmosphere is just soo warm and friendly and the staff helps you out with everything and are happily to tell you what kind of things you can explore while you are visiting. Dont miss out on the hiking up to the waterfall, (the big one). loved my staying in this loving hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Aug 2017
10.0

This youth hostel has everything you could possibly be thinking about asking for and there's not much more to add to this

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2017
9.4

This was one of the coolest hostels I've ever stayed at. It's not near the cities at all, but that's why I loved it. It's a breath of fresh air away from all the tourists and the nature around it is unbelievable. You will feel totally at peace staying at this hostel and meet some incredible people. Uli is extremely helpful with suggestions and making sure you have everything you need. I definitely will be back here soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Kiwisouth
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Aug 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved this place!!! It had an awesome vibe to it and everyone there was amazing. There are so many things to do in the area but if you don't feel like doing anything chilling at the hostel is an experience in it's self. The wifi is also the strongest I've had since I've been travelling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
9.7

YH Plakias is a few minutes walk from Plakias beach and bus stops. It is well stocked with resources for the beach and hiking, and Uli is very knowledgeable about the area and is very helpful. The hostel is socialable with a nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gabriellahill
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th Aug 2017
9.7

I can't rave about this hostel enough! I enjoyed every second of my stay. It's in a beautiful location, the rooms and facilities are clean and nice, the staff is amazing, and most of all, the atmosphere is one of the best I've come across. It was incredibly easy to meet people. There's hammocks and a bunch of beach gear you can use free of charge. And Plakias is just an awesome town! Do yourself a favor and go stay here. You will have the best time and not want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shanjoyes6497
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Staff were so friendly and welcoming, ended up extending our stay and extra 3nights. Has everything you need! Lots of walks and restaurants etc near by. No downfalls. Would stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jennifertjoseph4283
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
9.7

This was an amazing experience that came with the bonus of a warm lively community that sings, eats, cooks, and explores together! Loved it and miss it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×