Hostelworld.com

Youth Hostel Plakias

Prices
map
reviews
9.9
Superb 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.9
Superb 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
Youth Hostel Plakias Located at Plakias, Rethymno, Crete.
Youth Hostel Plakias
Greece
Crete 74060 Plakias, Rethymno
99% 360
35.1933925 24.3951402
Youth Hostel Plakias
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Uli the manager is so welcoming and even takes guests on trips around the island to sites you might not have otherwise known about and to some of the best tavernas in crete, which was awesome. Brilliant location and there are loads of lovely things to explore in the island, so make sure you check out the hikes and beaches as suggested by uli.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Such a good location & atmosphere!!! So chill and so many things to do (cheap or for free)! Uli is awesome and have met so many awesome people here! Would definitely recommend this place & would recommend staying 3+ nights here :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

It is a great hostel! Uli tries to help as much as he can. We did some awesome hikes and also went to different beaches which he recommended to us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to stay with extremely friendly people and good facilities. I dont have any complaints except some improvement suggestions like improved wifi connectivity as it was weak in the rooms and the fridge could have been a little bigger. It is good to brings locks if you need locker facilities. I cant give anything less than 10 for this place. The staff are also super friendly. I booked two nights and ended up staying 4 days as the place was great! So absolutely 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

The best Hostel Ever ! Awesome People Great Food Everything Clean low priced bear and wine Two times in a row awarded as best hostel of Greece (On hostelworld). Tons of trees ! (Watch youtube videos https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1nBTBWYPWf4) 10+ sunbeds free to use !! Beautiful waterfall 10km away !!! One Rock Beach !!!! 6 hammocks free to use !!!!! Forget about all Greece island Stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel is absolutely amazing. Good vibes, good people, and good food (during the Wednesday bbq). When people stay at Youth Hostel Plakias they ALWAYS end up staying longer, you NEED to go and find out why for yourself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

This was such a lovely hostel. It was so relaxing to spend type in the garden area. The rooms themselves are really comfortable with reading lights at each bed. Every door room is separated with a nice patio at the front. Uli is really kind and helpful. It's also great value. A really well run hostel which I would love to come back to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.7

After weeks of traveling around Europe, walking into YH Plakias was like arriving home. I felt immediately comfortable and at ease. The atmosphere and energy running through the place is filled with joy. People are kind, interesting, and relaxed. There is a real community at the hostel that everyone is welcome to be a part of. If you are looking for beautiful nature, low maintenance people and a wonderful experience then you must visit. Thanks for a wonderful stay! I'll be back :) SK

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

I had the most amazing time at the Plakias hostel! I was only meant to stay 2 nights, but stayed for 5 instead. The location is fantastic with great hikes, beaches and food nearby. The hostel had an incredibly laid back vibe and it was easy to meet people and do things together as a group. I would definitely come back to this place, and have been recommending it to everyone I meet while travelling!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
10.0

Don't even second guess this-- stop reading the reviews and get your ass to Plakias.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.