Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Rijeka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Youth Hostel Rijeka Located at Setaliste XIII divizije 23, , Rijeka.
Youth Hostel Rijeka
Croatia
Rijeka 51 000 Setaliste XIII divizije 23
79% 136
45.3223104 14.4578790
Youth Hostel Rijeka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
8.9

A really nice place and at a nice part of town, even though a bit far from the centre of Rijeka, and definitely worth the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.0

Great for being close to the few beaches there are in Rijeka but a dull hostel with no kitchen facilities and a dirty bathroom. Also we couldn't lock our room as there was only one key which no one knew where it was

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.3

I stayed two nights in Rijeka and enjoyed the location of the Youth Hostel a lot. It's a bit away of the city centre but you're so close to the sea and beaches! The kitchen is only for staff members and there are no laundry facilities. But I enjoyed the free breakfast and coffee in the morning. Rooms were spacious and everyone had access to a locker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.9

Very nice place. A little bit of a walk from the city center, but not too bad. Breakfast is decent, and the eating area outside is very pleasant. Common room is nice enough, but a little dull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Jun 2016
4.3

As soon as we arrived an extra 34 kuna per night was added onto our bill to be in some lame hostel scheme tax was also added on although it says on confirmation email that all taxs are included, the 'free' breakfast was dry bread with a choice of jam or chocolate spread- no toaster just bread, or poor quality cornflakes, juice was watered down. Hostel was far away from a dismal town, had to play extra to have a lock, had to hand the key in every time you left due to only one per room Clean

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello from YH Rijeka, We are sad to hear that you had bed experiance at our hostel. We would like to explain the extra costs: when booking our hostel on-line you just book the service and a type of room, all the other fees are to be paid extra. The information about the membership and residence fee is written on the main page of our hostel. Please visit http://www.hostelworld.com/hosteldetails.php/Youth-Hostel-Rijeka/Rijeka/20013?dateFrom=2016-08-22&dateTo=2016-08-23&number_of_guests=2 We hope this sumes it all. Kind regards. Ivona

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.1

next to the sea so its really nice for sea lovers! the staff is very friendly too :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.