Hostelworld.com

Youth Hostel Rothenburg o.d.T.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Youth Hostel Rothenburg o.d.T. Located at Muehlacker 1, , Rothenburg.
Youth Hostel Rothenburg o.d.T.
Germany
Rothenburg Bavaria 91541 Muehlacker 1
87% 300
49.3724257 10.1796269
Youth Hostel Rothenburg o.d.T.
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
7.4

This hostel is fine if you stay one night, like me. I was on a tight budget & ended up paying for parking (which they state is free) & an additional fee for staying there. Parking is 5 euros & the fee is 3,50 euros. Towels are 1,50. Just keep that in mind. It's not very social. Breakfast is okay, it's free. Also, you have a fifty percent chance you won't get wifi in the room. I didn't have any, but the girl I was sharing the room with did. It's fine, but I'll stay at a hotel next tim

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
9.1

Really nice, convenient place to stay in Rothenburg. Comfy beds, plentiful showers and bathrooms. Great location. The internet worked well in the bedrooms. Overall a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2015
9.4

Visiting Rothenburg ob der Tauber was one of the highlights of my trip to Germany. Although the hostel is a 15 minute walk from the train station, it is still in a great location in the old part of the city. The only negatives: 1) This place is a bit expensive for a hostel, but it was clean and worth spending the night. 2) There is not a social atmosphere at all. My room was empty and I hardly saw other guests. Still a great visit!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2015
8.0

ok hostel, kinda a pain to get to as it is at the back of the town though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eichert_998199
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Dec 2015
8.6

Great location and very clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2015
10.0

cool unique hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2015
8.3

excellent hostel. A bit tricky to find and a little expensive to be a hostel, but everything else was great, especially the receptionist, very friendly!. And the breakfast was exceptional.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • baunebaby
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2015
8.3

The only hostel in Rothenburg. It was fine, beds had headlights and electric socket. You have to make your own bed with linen you pick up in the basement. The doors to the room does not necessarily lock after you leave so check it. The light in the shower room is by sensor so in the middle of my shower it turned pitch black and I had to step out to reactivate the light. The breakfast is good but don't buy the dinner for 6.5 euro better to find a sandwich or pizza in town. No WiFi in rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.