Hostelworld.com

Youth Hostel Villa Camerata

Prices
map
reviews
5.3
Rating 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 5.6
  • Location 4.3
  • Staff 5.6
  • Atmosphere 4.8
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
5.3
Rating 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 5.6
  • Location 4.3
  • Staff 5.6
  • Atmosphere 4.8
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.0
Youth Hostel Villa Camerata Located at V.le A.Righi 2-4 50137 Florence, , Florence.
Youth Hostel Villa Camerata
Italy
Florence 50137 V.le A.Righi 2-4 50137 Florence
53% 480
43.7852440 11.2938720
Youth Hostel Villa Camerata
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
4.6

Lots and lots of male refugees staying here for an extended period of time. A nice place but would NOT recommend for a solo female traveler under any circumstances. When I arrived I got off the bus and kind stranger insisted on driving me up to the hostel my first night because he didn't want me walking alone in that environment (the walk was only 1 km!) Highly recommend finding another hostel if you are a woman.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
2.9

The hostel is not safe for the girls.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
4.9

As a 20-year-old white American Girl backpacking solo I was surprised to find this hostel accommodating only 50-100 other guests, all African American men around their 30's, in some sort of long-term school program. Of course I have no problem with this, but I immediately noticed whenever I was in the lobby (only place wifi was avail) or at breakfast, I was stared at and approached constantly. This made it a very hostel environment for me + I looked forward to leaving Florence because of it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
4.3

Very old building and smells really bad. This place is also some kind of housing for refugees.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
8.3

If you're not too picky about where you sleep this is a great choice. Room, bathrooms, and toilets were old but clean. Free parking is provided. Have to walk to the bus station but it's not that far and it's possible to buy bus tickets in reception. They speak good English but unfortunately there was no (working) wifi anywhere. Breakfast is also included. The only thing bothered us was the noise at night. You have really slammed the doors and with many teenagers on the same floor, it was hard

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
7.1

My feeling toward this hostel is still very complicated now. It locates on a beautiful hill with amazing nature surrounds it but quite far from attractions. Also, it seems like a kind of refugee camp :) with people you never expect to see when travelling. 1 word: try it if you dare, a very different experience is guaranteed :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
2.6

Way to far away from everything. When arriving at night walking the walk from the street to the Hostal is very creepy since lighting is limited. Wifi is not strong and does not reach the rooms only in lobby. Even in lobby not very strong. Easy to miss from bus stop.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2016
3.4

Location is very out of place. Rooms are not very nice and beds didn't even come with sheets... People were very loud into the early hours of the day and facilities were not well maintained.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.