Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Villa Camerata

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.9
Rating 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 5.8
  • Location 5.3
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
5.9
Rating 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 5.8
  • Location 5.3
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.4

Amazing stay. Living in actual vila on the campsite, great atmosphere, definitely reccomending to anyone looking for something other than a usual hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.7

It's not a hostel, it's a villa ! It was amazing staying at Youth Hostel Villa Camerata, unfortunetely it was for only one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
9.7

I have a great time at the hostel very friendly people and helpful. One day without water in the morning,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
2.3

Horrible atmosphere, extremely noisy at 3 am, we felt unsafe, female toilets didn't have toilet paper, were dirty and didn't have locks on the toilet's doors, they ran out of bread for "breakfast" while a lot of people were already lining up, lastly, they didn't give us the room we reserved on the website.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
6.3

Was very loud throughout the night and women kept getting hit on. Atmosphere there is awful, do not stay here unless for last resort.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
4.0

Honestly, this place was creepy and weird DONT STAY HERE. I have been traveling with my brother and for you females. I definitely felt uncomfortable guys would try saying hi and talk to me even though I didn't want the attention. Made my feel very uncomfortble. Had to walk up a hill, not lite well, people are very loud late at night, wifi was sh*t and the only good thing was the free breakfast. Worst hostel by far

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
6.9

The location is beautiful but not convenient - the address (4km from the city center) refers to the gate of the estate and then there's cca 700m uphill walk,not great if you have any luggage. The wonderful and silent wood/park surrounds the hostel so one can have a perfect rest. House is well preserved (built in XVI century) and very interesting place to be.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
2.0

DO NOT STAY THERE! You will walk for over an hour to get to this place from town. You have to walk on this creepy path for like 500m in the woods so good luck coming back at night. The lady on the desk will not even look at me, speak no English. No lockers so you're stuff could get stolen. Tons of old white men and black people including refugees. Rooms look like a prison cell. NO REFUNDS AS WELL! I felt uncomfortable and had to leave straight away. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Jun 2017
8.3

The driveway to get there was so long we wouldn't want to walk it at night. There were 4 of us girls so it wasn't too bad in a group but we would all be super uncomfortable if we were alone. We got in pretty late and there were guys everywhere trying to talk to us and hang out with us and follow us around. Too close for comfort. However, the bathroom's were super clean. But when we went to check out (10 am) it was 955 and the maids were banging on the doors to come in. Groups ok...alone not ok!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
3.4

I have stayed here before and it used to be good but it's disgusting now. Filthy bathrooms with lights that don't work and half the basins not working and moldy showers. Rooms are so hot and so many mosquitoes. Bar wasn't open and no breakfast offered either. We booked a room with a bathroom but not given it for some reason. Really gone down hill in last few years. Won't stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.