Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Villa Camerata

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.1
Good 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 5.8
  • Location 5.4
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.1
Good 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 5.8
  • Location 5.4
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
3.4

The staff was completely rude, it took them 1 hour to check us in. When we arrived, they asked us to pay more money than that was written on their website, so we ended up paying 19.5 euros instead of 15. The wifi is horrible, does not work at all. The showers were completely unclean. The only positive thing was breakfast.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
6.6

This hostel is best suited for males.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • marinamedwid615
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th May 2017
5.4

Odd atmosphere, no access to kitchen, and far from the center. Otherwise fine.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
4.6

This is sooo far away from the city center, requiring a long bus ride to get out there. To get to the hostel after the bus you have to walk up this long hill surrounded by what almost feels like a forest surrounding you. I do not recommend arriving here for the first time at night, because it feels very sketchy in the dark. The check-in process took an extremely long time, even at 1 am when presumably not many people are using the wifi. Some people live there all the time, which feels weird.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
4.9

It's not safe for women. I strongly do not recommend this hostel for woman travelling alone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
5.7

This hostel was nice and cheap, which was just what I was looking for. However, it was not in the best location, pretty far from the center of Florence. I wouldn't recommend staying here by yourself, walking from the bus stop to the hostel involves walking through a forest that is not very well lit at night. The shower was decent and so was the free breakfast, it's an ok place if you're looking for something cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
4.6

The wifi didn't work even though they said they had free wifi. It is up a hill and the only way to get there was to walk which was poorly advertised on the website. The bathrooms didn't have paper towel and barely any soap and the "complimentary breakfast" was literally a piece of bread. Not impressed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
3.1

Se si vuole vivere all'avventura è il posto per voi!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.