Hostelworld.com

Youth Hostel Villa Marija

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Youth Hostel Villa Marija Located at Lucije Rudan 7, , Hvar.
Youth Hostel Villa Marija
Croatia
Hvar Hvar 21450 Lucije Rudan 7
90% 519
43.1675471 16.4504342
Youth Hostel Villa Marija
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

The people working were really helpful and friendly. We'd highly recommend it to anyone planning to go to hvar, one of our best hostel experiences

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Unbelievable hostel. The terrace is really social and everyone's up for drinking and going out. The takeaway underneath serves great food and having a swimming pool is a bonus. This was probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in and it was a bargain

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Villa Marija was the highlight of my 5 weeks backpacking in Croatia. Such amazing staff who make you feel like family, a great atmosphere for meeting people and the best memories and friends I've made on this trip. Villa Marija is a must if you're in Hvar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
8.9

Good staff and hostel feeling, even a small swimming pool. Good vibe in common areas. But no included breakfast (can be bought), and no good connections to town. Still a great hostel - go here if you don't mind the hilly walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
7.4

The shared space was nice and clean, beautiful really, and the staff was absolutely excellent giving suggestions for activities, answering any question, and always available. The walk up to the hostel from downtown was a little rough, like 10 minutes straight uphill. There also is no personal space and the lockers provided are tiny (couldn't even fit a backpack) and there are no locks. Nowhere to put your things, which isn't ideal in a shared bunk space with lots of people!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us! Padlocks for lockers are available at reception for free (refundable deposit of 50HRK is required). Best regards, Marija Bosak - Front desk manager

17th Jun 2016
9.4

Great outdoor area with lots of space and seat options. Lockers were small but the environment was safe and worry free. A bit tight in the 6 bed dorms but more of an opportunity to mingle in common area. Free pub crawl, cheap breakfast. Staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful. Close to beach and above a pizza/burger joint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your amazing review and the kind words. I am very pleased that we left a positive impression with you, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip in Hvar. Happy travelling, Marija Bosak - Front desk manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
4.6

The hostel is nowhere near the center of town. In fact, it's nowhere near anything. Getting to the center is a pain, especially if you have luggage. The hostel really isn't anything special. There are many hostels in Hvar that are closer to the center - stay there!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, when you arrive at 11PM from Stari Grad port walking (I repeat, walking), which is 20km away from Hvar, and leave next morning at 8AM, this review does not surprise me at all. If you travel brings back again, we hope you'll book more than one night, and hopefully take a bus to arrive. Have a great summer :) Marija Bosak - Front desk manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.6

It is quite a walk from the centre of town, so if you like walking then this hostel is for you. The staff are wonderful, very helpful in every aspect! They offer a terrace which is good to bond with other travellers. Overall a great experience, only downside is the location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Honestly one of the best hostels I've stayed at. The atmosphere was fantastic. Although the location is a bit of a hike from the city center it is very close to one of the most gorgeous beaches I have seen. The staff is incredible and the common areas are popping. They even organize a group to go out to the bars together. The only negative that I can think of is that in our dorm there was only one bathroom split between 16 people and we would always have to wait for each other

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your great review! We’re so excited to hear you loved everything about your stay, from our location, staff to our atmosphere and PubCrawl. There are extra bathrooms available on each floor (separately from your room). We hope you’ll visit us again real soon! Happy travelling! Marija Bosak - Front desk manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.1

Great place to stay if you're looking to have a good time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.