Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Villa Marija

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Youth Hostel Villa Marija Located at Lucije Rudan 7, , Hvar.
Youth Hostel Villa Marija
Croatia
Hvar Hvar 21450 Lucije Rudan 7
88% 619
43.1675471 16.4504342
Youth Hostel Villa Marija
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed at. Almost feels like a hotel. Easy to meet people and the staff gives you a lot of tips on what to do while visiting Hvar. The downside is really the location, takes about 15 min to get to the city and after a night out does that feel like the longest walk ever. Would still really recommend it though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.0

The 16 bed dorm is very cramped! And there is one male and one female toilet for everyone. Also the shower is in the same room as the toilet so queuing was an issue. But the staff were nice, the beds were clean enough, and it was cheaper than other hostels. However it's quite a long walk out of the centre uphill and although it's ok, I personally wouldn't stay again or recommend the 16 bed dorm at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks for your feedback. Usually we receive great comments about 16 bed dorm that is located on the ground floor, especially because it's spread between two rooms, it has private kitchen and 2 bathrooms (for this room only). On the separate note since you were complaing at reception about number of people; if you are expecting privacy, then I wouldn't recommend a room with 16 beds, but choose private room or dorm with less people. Happy travelling, Marija Bosak - Front desk manager

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.4

Very nice hostel, super friendly and helpful staff, really nice atmosphere, can be a little loud at night but well... Hvar is basically all about party so is expected. Very nice and cheap breakfast. The only thing I didn't like is that they have just one toilette for 16 people so it's quite awkard. I would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.0

Great atmosphere, great common areas just be prepared for the hike up the hill (hint take the stairs to shorten the trip)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.4

THEY HAVE PET TURTLES ON THEIR LITTLE GARDEN :D. Great views from balcony. 13.5 minute walk to the beach. Nice, clean looking facility except for the bathroom shower that clogs and floods.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Super friendly and helpful staff, great atmosphere and comfortable setting!! Loved this hostel loads!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MillieSchwarz
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Aug 2016
10.0

I loved my stay at this hostel! The staff were so helpful and Marija is amazing and so lovely! The rooms are good sizes and it's a good distance between one of the beaches and the city centre on the island. This is a great hostel and definitely recommend it to others and would come back here myself!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
4.3

When I was there I felt I was in Geordie Shore. The personal want too nice. The location isnt close to the city center. The price was too high for what they really give to you

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Loved my stay at Villa Marija! Only one friend and I were traveling together, so we opted for a private room. These suites are situated across the street from the main building, which is perfect as you definitely feel a sense of privacy. The room was lovely - clean, neat and the beds were comfy. The room came with a small equipped kitchen, which came in handy for those hangover breakfasts in bed ;) The staff were so friendly and helpful - we even got hugs on arrival. Loved my stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel, staff and facilities. A bit of a walk and a hill from the main drag. But this means you can meet the other folks better. Good atmosphere and faculties are conducive to meeting other. I was a solo traveler and met some friends I continued to travel beyond hvar with here. Air conditioning and a balcony if you're in the top room. Not every bed has power and the room I was in had a single shower for maybe 12 people. So be nice and learn to share. Also had a fridge inside my room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.