Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Villa Marija

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.7

best staff ever! they help you with whatever you need and when you do the check in they give you all the best tips about the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
9.7

I highly recommend Villa Marija, it has everything you need especially a great staff (staffmember Lucy is the nicest hostel staffmember I've ever met). I just wish they had better wifi though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Very nice place to stay in Hvar. Well located and with great private room accomodation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
4.9

Positive: brilliant staff, good atmosphere, great wifi, cheap breakfast (20 kn) Negative: one old bathroom for 14 people, zero space, pool is literally 2 sqm, quite a hike to the city, fast food downstairs was mediocre Wouldn't recommend to stay there as you get little value for a lot of money. We changed to a different hostel closer to the city with more facilities and space for the exact same price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.9

Cosy rooms, all airconditioned, good atmosphere and the staff had some good tips on where to eat and visit. They also helped me book my bus. Really nice!! The hostel itself is up a hill but when you're on holiday, you have the time to walk up there and enjoy the view.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel with many perks, nice rooms, good ac and nearby fast food. Staff were phenomenal and so helpful, especially Lucy! Had a lovely time here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Felt like a hotel. Loved the pool and atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel! The staff were SO friendly when I checked in and gave me lots of good recommendations for Hvar. The patio area is awesome, met lots of awesome people. The hostel bar is also really good (& cheap) and the restaurant below is good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
8.3

Staff were very friendly and helpful, nice air conditioned rooms. Bathrooms were inadequate but manageable. Downsides are small lockers with big knobs that small padlocks can't go through, and dorm rooms are small and compacted. Overall ok experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.9

This hostel is perfect for meeting other travelers! We have been traveling for nearly 3 months and this has by far been the most social hostel! It has a great little kitchen, clean rooms and bathrooms and an awesome outside common area to hang out. walk is about 10-15 min to town but in a great spot with an awesome view. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.