Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Villa Marija

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Youth Hostel Villa Marija Located at Lucije Rudan 7, , Hvar.
Youth Hostel Villa Marija
Croatia
Hvar Hvar 21450 Lucije Rudan 7
87% 657
43.1675471 16.4504342
Youth Hostel Villa Marija
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Very pleasant experience at hostel. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Excellent private room and good facilities. Highly recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Great place Apartment was the best I ever have had. A 15min walk from the fry but most place are on Havr Staff where a great help

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Good for party but the party finishes at 10 if you don't want to go out. The staff are lovely and helpful. The room was perfect with a big balcony. Everyone at the hostel is very welcoming and inclusive, no one is left out of activities if you want to take part. Great for solo travelers to make friends. The hike to the hostel is a big far but that's the only thing, everything else is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Incredibly clean both rooms, en suites and communal area, lovely place to stay! The staff were absolutely brilliant, had to go to hospital to get x-rays, and one of the staffs grandparents took me there and even picked me up, and once back at the hostel they even checked up on me to see if I was okay! Only slight downside was the location (10 min walk to town) but all things considered this really isn't an issue, would definitely come back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nhjohnston
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.1

I spent two nights here and loved pretty much every minute of it. The hostel organises a pub crawl (from hostel to just one pub) where you get a free shot. Was great for meeting new people and seeing a bit of the hvar nightlife. Was around a 15 minute walk into the centre but only 5-10 down to a really nice beach. If you're travelling by yourself and want to meet new people this is a awesome hostel to do so.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
8.9

Great place. My only problem was the kitchen didn't have the basic like salt and pepper. I can't be expected to buy a pound of salt every hostel I go. They where nice about it and give some but it was a bit annoying to always have to ask.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel such friendly staff who helped us out with everything. Great social area, it's far out but it's not really a problem,good to see the other parts of hvar and really close to one of the best beaches there. Loved our stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
6th Sep 2016
7.4

Had a lovely stay here, great patio to hang out in, although they had the same playlist of music playing every night. Should mix it up guys. Staff were super helpful. Also it was a bit of a hike from the city Centre - lots of stairs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

What a brilliant place! Staff were friendly and helpful from reception telling us practically everything to do in Hvar to the bar crawl leader introducing everyone! Place has a really great atmosphere and everyone was happy to chat! Plenty to do in the main part of Hvar which really isn't that far away, especially as you never have to walk it alone! Great facilities with fast food on site and shops nearby too! Would recommend it to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.6

Great hostel. Would only be better if the WiFi worked and you could drink later than 1030.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.