Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Youth Hostel Villa Marija

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 553 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 553 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Youth Hostel Villa Marija Located at Lucije Rudan 7, , Hvar.
Youth Hostel Villa Marija
Croatia
Hvar Hvar 21450 Lucije Rudan 7
90% 553
43.1675471 16.4504342
Youth Hostel Villa Marija
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing couple of days. I'm a lone traveller and had the most fantastic and social stay here. Best hostel so far. Fabulous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Ideal to meet new people. Wonderful atmoshpere And helpful staff. Good AIR conditon system in rooms. I definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Really great hostel! Second time I've stayed there. It is a bit of a hike but nothing unmanageable! The staff are amazing at this hostel. Exactly what you need in a new place. The one thing I would recommend if they are reading this is to add some extra mirrors in the 14 bed dorm. Thanks for the awesome 4 nights!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests, thanks for your amazing review! Of course we track all of our feedback we receive from our guests in order to improve our hostel. Thanks for your advice, we'll definitely add some mirrors in that room :) Happy travelling, Marija Bosak - Front desk manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.6

Very happy with the private 2 person ensuite. It had a very big bathroom and a good sized bed. Private dorms were in a seperate building which was convenient when getting in. Would recommend getting a cab from the port - the walk is long with a suitcase in the heat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Favorite hostel of my trip. The 16 bed dorm has the most amazing view and makes it really easy to meet other travelers. I'd love to come back for a longer stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cassandraoneil9
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel with awesome people, wish they would keep the air conditioning on outside of 6pm-10am though because it's so hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Really loved our stay. Amazing city, fun hostel, lovely staff and great communal area! Would highly recommend. Quite a walk to town but meand you deserve the ice creams.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Unbelievable experience! All the staff really friendly, excellent atmosphere and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Place is beautiful, clean, safe, with everything you need and a common area for people to meet. Staff is friendly and helpful. You need to go through some stairs but good exercise. Absolutely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere. 16 bed dorm had 2 bathrooms and it's own kitchen, with the beds actually spread over 2 rooms. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.