Hostelworld.com

Youth Hostel Zadar

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.2
Youth Hostel Zadar Located at Obala kneza Trpimira 76, , Zadar.
Youth Hostel Zadar
Croatia
Zadar Zadarska zupanija HR-23000 Zadar Obala kneza Trpimira 76
72% 355
44.1299543 15.2114295
Youth Hostel Zadar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2015
4.3

We were very disappointed with our stay at this hostel. We were charged extra since we didn't have a YHA membership - this could have been stated more clearly here. Our room, located in the worn down bungalows behind the main building, only had on plug for a four bed dorm and no mosquito net in front of the window. The toilets were dirty and wifi didn't reach our room. There is no kitchen and you can barely heat your own food as there is no cutlery when the restaurant is closed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
17th Aug 2015
5.7

Was quite far from the town however the regular bus service to the centre resolved this issue. Close to a beach. Quite a dated hostel in the shared bathroom area. Shower was dirty when we initially got there however this was quickly rectified. Breakfast included was a nice surprise. Most the staff was fine however our taxi we booked via the hostel never turned up when we departed and whoever was working the night shift just laughed when we told him. Other than that an ok stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2015
4.9

The photos presented did not matched at all the room bought! They've presented photos of the new rooms and gave us the old ones. The criteria is the shared bathroom. If you buy with private bathroom you get the rooms from the photos, otherwise you'll only get crappy old ones with dirty bathrooms, no security and no ventilation. This is not explicit ANYWHERE!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2015
5.7

This is a bit of a strange one. There is a fairly new building with reception, the dining room, and a bunch of the rooms, and those all seemed pretty nice. Then, around the side and back, there are separate buildings with the dorm/shared washroom rooms. Those are older and dirtier and don't have lockers for your belongings (that is where we stayed, I don't know whether the newer rooms have lockers or if that's a thing for the whole hostel). Definitely a fair bit sketchier than we expected.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2015
4.0

Dirty showers and toilets. No atmosphere

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
8th Aug 2015
2.9

Terrible WiFi, staff weren't that happy to helping, breakfast was awful, loud music till 4am, rooms had 1 powerpoint and disgustingly hot

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Aug 2015
6.9

Our stay was fine a little bit far from the city center. Toilets were not very clean. Breakfast was ok! Staff was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2015
7.4

There is a good atmosphere in this youth hostel, it's not close to the old center but really close to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Jul 2015
7.1

This hostel is right on the water in a beautiful spot but also a 45 minute walk to the old town. Depends what you are looking for. Overall good basic hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2015
10.0

Really friendly and helpful hostel. When I forgot my passport and travelled 2 hours south, one staff member, Ivica, went out his way to pick it up at the local police station and sent it down on the same day. Highly recommendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.