Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Zadar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
10.0

Very comfortable. Inclusion of breakfast a bonus. Would have liked access to self service laundry facilities and self cooking facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2017
5.7

We expected a bit more. We woke up somewhere around 7 am for the cleaning staff. The room had an interesting smell, the breakfast was free but not too ornate. On the other hand, the location and atmosphere was nice and we had a great dinner nearby the restaurant.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • loololollol
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.0

Good location, security was pretty bad - no lockers in the room... there was also no A/C which absolutely sucks at this time of year, the rooms were incredibly humid. On the upside, the location was good and the staff were very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2017
6.9

Brilliant location next to a fantastic beach ! Very helpful staff and a beautiful reception/ bar / common area. As for the rooms they were like bunk houses... no air con no breeze through the windows ! Very basic and very noisy and Unbearably HOT. The showers were not attached to the wall so you had to hold it above your head whilst washing in cold water. Rooms need to be modernised like the rest of the property.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • twinalchemist4024
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
10.0

This is One of the best hostels I've stayed at so far. The location is bay/beach side and about half a mile from the main center. The rooms were nice and bathrooms clean. Free breakfast was good. And staff was really nice and friendly. Definitely give it a try if your in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jul 2017
5.4

Pretty average hostel unfortunately. Boiling hot rooms and a pretty gross breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
7.4

Stayed in the 2-person private dorm with shared bathroom for one night, unfortunately there was a contiki group staying that night in the same dorm building and all I was able to hear throughout the night were girls vomiting in the shared bathroom. Other than that, perfect location right on the water front, which allows you to go to different beaches along the marina. There is also a bus stop about a 2-minute walk away that takes you straight to Zadar Old Town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
6.3

Youth Hostel Zadar was just okay. Directions provided about how to get there were easy to follow. Located a bit in the middle of nowhere. Not a walking distance or close at all to the old town of Zadar; you need a taxi to get there. Fair prices, family oriented mostly as there is many families and children everywhere. Not much to do around the hostel. Rooms are extremely boring, have no life but kept clean. I wouldn't recommend this hostel to my friends ... glad I stayed only one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
5.7

The hostel looks like an old building similar to holiday center for kids. When I arrived there was 3 groups of basketball team of kids and they were quite noisy which I can expect. The hostel is far from the old town (more than 45min by walking) and the area around is residential. Don't go there if you want to party but if you want to relax you can go there. The facilities in the rooms are old and not well maintained. However, you have a breakfast provided and free car park

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
7.4

I thought this place was very clean upon arrival but the amount of ants that ended up in the room were ridiculous and gross. All over my clothes and bags. He staff was great and at arrival upgraded us to a private with bathroom. The location here sucks. If you plan on being in old town Zadar don't book this hostel as public transport is slow and unreliable. Don't get me wrong this hostel has an amazing water front location in the community it's location in and a rocky beach no far away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×