Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2017
6.9

Location is great, staff are helpful however very small rooms and no social area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2017
6.0

Tiny rooms. No aircon. Very dated and no atmosphere! However, the location is good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pattensmith
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.4

had a great stay at backpackers home, the owner is a great guy and was very helpful when my friend was unwell. Very welcoming atmosphere with good facilities and comfy beds with lockers, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.6

There is a fridge, freezer and microwave available to use but no other cooking facilities. The toilets and shower are clean. Every bed has its own locker. The rooms are quite stuffy in the summer, but there is a small fan to try and keep it cooler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
8.0

So it's good location I would say, maybe a 10 min walk from the main square. The staff are not incredibly welcoming as I've seen elsewhere, but if you ask questions they try to answer which is good. One occasionally unfortunate thing is that there is only one key to a room. This can cause problems say if a roommate takes the key to the bathroom to shower, and you come back to a locked room with an MIA key. Decent atmosphere, well I met a Japanese man and he was very nice. Good price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • annav17
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2017
6.6

Most was fine except no air con which resulted in me waking up every half hour of the night overheated

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2017
6.9

Location is ok, walk to bus station around 20mins and center within 10mins. You can't check in early before 2:00pm. Wifi is not really good when busy hrs. No kitchen as mentioned. The room is super hot. But the reception is helpful . Please note that you need to pay extra two euro for the membership and tax fee which not mentioned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
6.0

The receptionists wasn't helpful at all and he was disrespectful to us. We stayed at a 6 bed mixed room and it was a bad experience for us. The room was pretty small and it was really hot inside. If you are staying for night and looking for a cheap hostel, this hostel would satisfy your needs, other than that not recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
9.7

This hostel is in a very easy location, close to the bus station. Everyone there is very friendly, it is clean, and they have good suggestions for where to eat and what to see. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.