Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
Youth Hostel Zagreb Located at Petrinjska str. 77, , Zagreb.
Youth Hostel Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Petrinjska str. 77
74% 275
45.8070064 15.9803759
Youth Hostel Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
7.1

Great location. Friendly staff, though the guy that checked us in booked me in for 2 nights and my friend for 1, I did not notice as I was really stressed and when we got back to the hostel after the first day we had to pay again which was really annoying. Clean baths and beds, but no kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
3.7

Only one shower per floor! Ridiculous, the staff at the morning was not friendly at all. Really expensive for what they offer, the worst hostel in time i have been

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Jul 2016
6.9

After reading reviews about the unfriendly staff I didn't have very high expectations. I was, however, pleasantly surprised - the person who checked us in was really nice and helpful! The hostel itself is okay, it's not too expensive and the location is quite good. The rooms are small, but the beds are big and comfortable. The girls' bathroom wasn't great - water and hair everywhere, but I think that was more because of the guests! Apparently the boys' bathroom was fine. Overall not too

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice clean hostel. Not very good for socialising as there is barely a common area. No kitchen aswell which kind of sucks. But still a nice place to stay when in Zagreb

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
2.6

The location is alright. The staff is so rude and the dorms are so so tiny you feel like u are at a labour camp. They dont have a kitchen, just a microwave and kettle which you probably have to use in your dorm. The place is not clean and the common area is very dull. The atmosphere in the hostel is very gloomy and there is no colour or cheer.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
5.7

Really stuffy and old, no aircon in the rooms and absolutely huge and impersonal. Bathrooms were in a state and considering the kinds of hostels you can get for a comparable price, would recommend staying elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.9

Great place, only stayed one night & barely got to see it, but it was perfect for what we needed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.4

The place is well located and most of the staff was helpful. Since the hostel is very big, we bumped into a couple of crowds of very young travellers, which made the place quite noisy. Every time we left the hostel we had to leave the key, which wasnt good since we had taken a private room for the group. Wifi did not work in the rooms but it was fine in the common area. Even though the hostel says it does not have a kitchen area, this was very uncomfortable. Lockers are available after check out

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.6

I only needed this bed for a few hours. Everything was clean. down side was one key to share between everyone in the room. wifi was good enough for snapchat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
8.0

It is a youth hostel, very good if you have to stay in Zagreb overnight. There is not much socialization going on because there is no real common room. But the staff is friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. the only downside is that each room has only one key and it must always be left at the reception when you go out - can be a bit tricky. Oh and in summer when it is really hot, it is really hot, there is no AC in the rooms. Wifi is good though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.