Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Meeting Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 3,709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 3,709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
Youth Meeting Home Located at Via Pellicceria 1, , Florence.
Youth Meeting Home
Italy
Florence Italy 50123 Via Pellicceria 1
80% 3709
43.7700634 11.2534439
Youth Meeting Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2016
8.3

The location is great, right by the center and walking distance from the bus/ train station (~15min, even with my heavy back pack). The staff were very nice and having dinner and wine for free brings the whole hostel together so it's easy to meet people to go out with. It's social without being a party hostel. The only negative is the lockout between 10am and 4pm to clean. I think they should pick one day (or 2) and do the intense cleaning then, so people are only locked 1-2x/week.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.9

The staff was great and passionate about their work. Gave us some good recommendations on where to go out. Also located in city centre and super convenient. There weren't any lockers which might be a problem for some people. But we left our stuff out and nothing happened. Overall I definitely recommend the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Great place to meet people! The free pasta/wine dinner every night at 8pm was our favorite part as we got to meet/talk to people for a few hours around the common room. Awesome location, about a block away from the Duomo! We wish there was 1 more bathroom, as we would have to wait every once in a while to use it (there are 2 private bathrooms for the 5 or 6 bedrooms), but it really wasn't that big of a deal. I would recommend staying here in your are backpacking through Florence!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.3

Great staff, great location, fun atmosphere. Every night there's free pasta and wine which encourages you to meet new people. The only downsides would be that they kick you out from 10:00 till 16:00 for cleaning, which can be exhausting on a hot day in Florence, and that the water can be cold at times.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Cleaning was from 10-4. This was the only bad part.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
7.1

Unless you are an 18 year old looking to party with other 18 year olds, I would not recommend staying here. Very young crowd and loud at night. Staff did not inforce the quiet after 11PM rule even after I asked them to tell the guests to quiet down. It was frustrating to be locked out for 6 hours of the day (from 10h - 4h)... Cannot leave your luggage there after checking out, which is not good if you need to catch a train that leaves after 10AM.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
4.3

Location and free pasta and wine at night are the only positives. Here is a list of negatives: place is hard to find and on 4th floor with no lift, two bathrooms for entire hostel and they're disgusting, a lockout from 10-4, I had to exchange my passport for a room key, no luggage storage after you check out, lockers are small and not in your room, a week before I was there a girl got bed bugs, the staff is not personable what so ever. Do yourself a favor avoid this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.6

I honestly had a blast here! Super close to everything. Friendly and chill staff. The pasta with the sangria in the evening made up (just a little) for being locked out of the hostel from 10-4. The dinner was a great way to meet people. I stayed in the room with 10 beds which is ok if you're staying for a night. If you're staying longer the room with 4 beds looked alot more comfortable. Super close to the main sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.3

They cook you a pasta dinner every night with wine which is awesome and gets everyone chatting. Small place so you get to know everyone. Awesome location and wifi. The only downside of the place is there are only 2 bathrooms so it's a bit of a wait in the morning. Also the 10-4 lockout sucks however they clean and spray for bugs (preventative not reactive) so it is so so clean which was great. It also makes you get out and see the city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mattjbarry
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2016
5.7

The room itself was dirty and had stains all over the walls. Each day we had to leave the hostel from 10am - 4pm for 'cleaning' however when we returned each day the room hadn't been touched. Complimentary dinner was provided which was nice. The location was also good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.