Hostelworld.com

Youth Meeting Home

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 3,631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 3,631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
Youth Meeting Home Located at Via Pellicceria 1, , Florence.
Youth Meeting Home
Italy
Florence Italy 50123 Via Pellicceria 1
79% 3631
43.7700634 11.2534439
Youth Meeting Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Maldives, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th May 2016
8.3

I don't know why there were negative comments coz this place is great. It's in a good location and the staff were really friendly and nice. They had free pasta and wine for dinner. It was awesome. The only problem was that the shower kindah have hot water for a while and then it becomes really cold. Other than that it was a good stay and I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
8.9

The staff was wonderful, and the other people staying there were also great. Really good location. However, bathrooms are too less for so many people. Overall, wonderful stay. Will recommend to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jordanrhallas861
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2016
8.3

Great location, can't beat it! Staff is so friendly! Free pasta and wine every night is awesome. Really weird though, they make you leave the hostel from 10am to 4pm so they can clean. That's a long time to be stuck out of the hostel and everyone didn't like that they moved our stuff to pull the beds out of the room to do the floors. Also only 2 bathrooms for the whole hostel so if we all have to leave at 10am, it causes issues. I did enjoy my stay here a lot but this is something to fix

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th May 2016
9.7

We stayed here five nights and had a fantastic time! The free dinner and wine party each night is great for meeting fellow travellers. The staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to help you. The only complaint we can make is the 10am to 4pm lockout is a bit too early, especially for a party hostel. Location is brilliant - right in the heart of Florence. Just a warning if you have heaps of luggage - the hostel is on level 4 with no elevator. Overall amazing time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
7.4

The staff and the atmosphere are really great thanks to the free pasta and wine but there is a real problem with the building. It's located near il duomo which allows to see the city without paying for transports but there is no elevator and it has only two bathrooms that are always occupied.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th May 2016
6.3

Great to meet people and party. Free pasta and wine every night. Didn't tell us this though so we bought our own food & couldn't cook it as they use the kitchen for 2-3 hours. Only 2 bathrooms for about 30-40 people which is ridiculous! The water is cold. You have to be out from 10-4 everyday which sucks for a party hostel. We went back during this time a couple days and they completely remove all the beds to clean and move all your stuff around. Only stay here if you don't like any comforts.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th May 2016
10.0

Great place and great staff. It's small compared to other hostels but that was nice as it made it more social. Excellent location and staff extra helpful and super friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
7.7

Free pasta on the weekends is great for meeting people be free food is always a plus. Owners are friendly and will help with anything you need, lent me a needle and thread to replace a button on my shirt. BUT: they have this bizarre rule that everyone has to be out of the hostel between 10 am and 4 pm every day! It's frankly incredibly annoying. They do clean the hostel well every day but god damn it was so annoying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.1

A little hard to find, as there is no sign... AT ALL... but once you're inside you are met by the very friendly staff and shown around the quaint little hostel. Very centrally located it doesn't take long to get to the Duomo or any of the other beautiful buildings that make Florence the amazing city it is. Every night at 8pm sharp there is a free pasta and wine supper which is a great way to interact with the others staying at the hostel and start off the night! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
8.9

BEWARE OF THE LOCKOUT :) A really fun and central hostel. It's in a great location and the owners are extremely friendly and hospitable. The lockout can be your friend and enemy, it makes you get out early and see this beautiful city but it can deprive you of some sleep if you overdo it the night before. Here are a list of good napping spots in case you go too far and need to sleep in the day; Giardine delle Rose, Giardino dei Semplici and Piazzale delle Cascine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.