Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Meeting Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2017
8.3

Great, fun hostel with a perfect location. Wonderful and helpful staff. Only 2 bathrooms which led to a lot of waiting but overall really good hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jordanftanner
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
9.1

The best part about this hostel was the free pasta at 9pm. It just brought everyone in the hostel together so it was super chill to meet new people. Also the hostel is located close to all the main sites in Florence.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
7.4

The 10am-4pm lockout is ridiculous, it's such a small hostel so idk why it takes so long to clean plus there's only 2 bathrooms so everyone getting out and ready by 10 is a struggle. I didn't like that the bedroom doors don't lock and they don't provide kicks for the lockers, my lock was too big. Location is great and it's great for meeting people as a solo traveler

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bailiescudds
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2017
10.0

Amazing place to stay! Definitely recommend to anyone to stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
6.3

This hostel has an amazing location and the free dinner really lets you make a ton of friends and those were the only good things about this hostel. The guy in charge isn't very friendly nor accommodating. It was just a very weird situation. Thankfully I was there with amazing people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
7.7

Overall my experience was positive, the free pasta and sangria every night was a great way to meet other people. But when you arrive, you get two keys, one for the front door of the building and one for the front door of the hostel - but not a room key. I realised that's because my room didn't lock - the door didn't even close properly. And the other thing was the lockout - at 10am every day they kick you out which was bad for me because I was sick the whole time and couldn't rest in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.6

This is a super fun hostel. It's pretty small which actually makes it more sociable as you can talk to everyone - sangria and pasta every night at 9pm were so fun and everyone made friends so easily. The location is so so central and the rooms are big. The only annoying thing is that you couldn't be in your room from 10-4 during the day, and in the mornings it was hard to get a free shower (but it's easy in the evenings). Overall i loved it and would defo return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
4.9

I highly recommend against staying at this hostel. The only benefit of this hostel is the location. They kick you out for "cleaning" from 10am-4pm. That is the most ridiculous rule of any hostel i have stayed at. By not allowing you in the hostel from 10-4, you have no where to relax when you get tired from walking around Florence. The host literally opens the blinds and tells everyone to leave at 10am sharp, regardless if you are sick. This means its hard to enjoy the nightlife in Florence.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
9.1

Cannot beat the location! Staff was awesome. They cook pasta for dinner and serve with sangria so you can eat with other travelers, for free! The shower is the only thing that is not the best. Other than that, it was great! I will stay there again next time I come to Florence :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Apr 2017
8.0

Free pasta and sangria at night make it easy to meet others then go out. 10am kick out makes you get up and explore. Location is awesome. Would've liked to get some/more Florence knowledge/places to go from the staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.