Hostelworld.com

Youth Meeting Home

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 3,598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 3,598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
Youth Meeting Home Located at Via Pellicceria 1, , Florence.
Youth Meeting Home
Italy
Florence Italy 50123 Via Pellicceria 1
79% 3598
43.7700634 11.2534439
Youth Meeting Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.1

A little hard to find, as there is no sign... AT ALL... but once you're inside you are met by the very friendly staff and shown around the quaint little hostel. Very centrally located it doesn't take long to get to the Duomo or any of the other beautiful buildings that make Florence the amazing city it is. Every night at 8pm sharp there is a free pasta and wine supper which is a great way to interact with the others staying at the hostel and start off the night! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.4

Amazing location, Most things are walking distance as well. the value was unbeatable for this place =) staff are very helping sangria and pasta free. I had a great time here. I'd recommend it. comming back again boys

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Clean, safe, and friendly environment - really enjoyed my stay there.Pretty good facilities, staff were nice i found myself almost becoming best friends with moazam. great value for money in the most beautiful city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.7

The hostel is great! It's really organised, clean and beautiful! The location is also good, I would recommed youth meeting hostel ! the best thing is that they offer free food to their guests every night delicious pasta and sangria. thanks for every thing moazam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Almost like a hotel. EXCELLENT PARTY ATMOSPHERE. Good location, friendly staff, moazam is the best host and very funny . good common area. Free DINNER pasta and wine. Rooms are nice and clean and facilities are great, Good stay, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.6

Great atmosphere! Great staff. Location couldn't be better. Only down fall is there are only two bathrooms and the lock out is for six hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed in. Great staff, free pasta and sangria were amazing, location could not be better, my only complaint is I wish I could give this place a higher rating than a 10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Refael_Vinnal
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2016
5.7

The only good thing about this hostel is the great location and the pasta and wine at night, besides that it's really not worth the money: 1. On the 4th floor, no elivator. 2. Theres only 1 bathroom and shower! was always occupied. 3. Close between 10:00 and 16:00 for cleaning. Why the hell do you need 6 hours to clean 2 small rooms?? 4. Charged me extra for my sheets. And so on... Would recomend this place only if you have low standarts and want a good spot near the city center.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
8.6

It is a fantastic location! There was a free pasta dinner with wine that provided a great environment to get to know other people in the hostel. The beds were super comfy. Outside the hostel is a little loud at night but it is because it is in the heart of Florence. It was difficult getting going in the morning because everyone was up early and there aren't many bathrooms. I only staid one night, but I had a great time. Also they won't store your bags after check out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.7

I loved the evening meal (pasta and wine) included in the room rate! Everyone eats together,so people are soon relaxed,laughing and chatting. Loads of plug sockets, fantastic central location, unlimited Wi-Fi included - an absolute bargain! One tip: allow a bit more time than you need to get washed... Only 2 bathrooms for everyone so there can be a wait.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.