Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Meeting Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3,729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3,729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
Youth Meeting Home Located at Via Pellicceria 1, , Florence.
Youth Meeting Home
Italy
Florence Italy 50123 Via Pellicceria 1
81% 3729
43.7700634 11.2534439
Youth Meeting Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
9.1

Location is amazing! You can walk to the main places and also really close to the train station. Staff is very friendly. Couldn't be on time for dinner so I don't know about the pasta.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location! Located near plenty of sights you'll want to see in Florence, and a safe walk at night from clubs and party areas. The group pasta dinner and wine made it excellent to make friends from all over the world to go out with while in Florence. Beds were surprisingly comfortable. Had issues with the front door and the key- our key broke off in the lock and apparently a lot of others had issues. Luckily staff was there to let us in at 3am.I'd recommend this place for the price for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.6

Small hostel so you will meet everyone there at some point. It feels like a home and provides pasta and sangria every night and encourages everyone to eat together. Some staff round everyone up and take you out at night making sure you have a good night out. The location is perfect, very central. Only complaint I have is there is only 2 bathrooms and the hostel is very hard to find at first as there is no big signs. It's next to a restaurant and opposite an Irish pub. It has a big wooden door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.7

Loved the free pasta and wine, it brought everyone together. They kick you out at 10 am, but its not that bad, at least you get stuff done and dont sleep super late.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.1

Only stayed one night. The pesto pasta dinner was great. Free wine. Everyone in the hostel got to meet each other. Air conditioned room. No complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.9

This place has soooo much potential but is going wrong in so many areas! They make you leave from 10-4 and are VERY strict about it. We worked out that they spend that time rearranging beds which is absolutely pointless. Also I booked a 12 bed room and got given a 4 bed dorm which only had 2 people in it most of the time...very awkward when it was just me and a guy. Had some guys come in and wake me up at 1am asking for toothpaste - friends of the owner. Free dinner is good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.7

Great spot. Good folks. Excellent dinner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
6.9

I did not like the lockout period. it was stressful when your sick, or are tired. I did like free dinner and wine. met amazing people

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
9.1

It was one of the best hostels in my 3-week journey in Italy. The Atmosphere was super, (specially the idea of free dinning together every evening). The only tiny disadvantage was the late check-in. I had to wait until 16:00 and I could not stay there before check-in. But I would forget that for the excellent memories that I've had in this hostel. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
8.3

The location is great, right by the center and walking distance from the bus/ train station (~15min, even with my heavy back pack). The staff were very nice and having dinner and wine for free brings the whole hostel together so it's easy to meet people to go out with. It's social without being a party hostel. The only negative is the lockout between 10am and 4pm to clean. I think they should pick one day (or 2) and do the intense cleaning then, so people are only locked 1-2x/week.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.