Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Meeting Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 3,765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 3,765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
Youth Meeting Home Located at Via Pellicceria 1, , Florence.
Youth Meeting Home
Italy
Florence Italy 50123 Via Pellicceria 1
78% 3765
43.7700634 11.2534439
Youth Meeting Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.9

Verry good hostel. As described. Special nice and gentleman staff Moazam

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
8.3

The pasta every night was fantastic and the location has you in the heart of the city. The extended lockout is a pain, but in florence I guess it's alright.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.1

The hostel with best atmosphere ever. Since there are free pasta and red wine every dinner, we have chance to sit together and talk, get to know each other. I have known many new friends thanks to the hostel. And after dinner, we all have pub crawl together. Those nights are unforgettable for me. Miss you all Megan, Sydney, Madie,Ciara, Paul and Ali !!! Definitely recommended. Only one problem is that someone drink all my box of apple juice I left in the fridge. Lol

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Well organised clean place. Manager is a very nice person. He gave us all the informations about the city really helpfull. And offerd free dinner & sangria. Cool party atmosphere every night. Big rooms & well managed hostel. thanks a lottttttttt moazam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel is well located in the city center and they offer you free pasta dinner and vine every night, great party atmosphere was created by front desk friendly guy moazam. he is very kind and helping,,, so far best deal for my money. Coming back definatly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
9.7

Met so many great people there loved the pasta and wine every night. Will definitely go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Nov 2016
7.7

It was ok. Pasta was good though, although it is a very basic hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay in the hostel, it is right in the centre of the city and you can really get all what you need just around the corner. The staff was amazingly friendly und very helpful, Moazam and Ali are very very very nice people, you can ask them anything you need and they will be more than happy to help you And DO NOT FORGET about the amazing FREE pasta and wine every evening where everybody gathers around and have fun. For the lockers you bring your own lock and lock it for free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent location and great atmosphere. Hostel is right in the heart of city so l can walk everywhere. Very social atmosphere in hostel. Staff IMRAN and MOAZAM are so cooperative and nice. They cooked free pasta dinner every night and offer free red wine. Then went out all together to pubs. I had really amazing time here. WILL MUST STAY HERE AGAIN..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
2.9

You guys need to change the description of the hostel on the website as it was nothing like we expected it to be. It is NOT AT ALL value for money. Interiors are super bad and dirty place. Hostel rules suck. Actually it is a very shady place and many of us felt unsafe with the staff and the location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.