Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Meeting Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 3934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 3934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2017
8.6

So this place is literally no more than a 10/15 minute walk from everything. The rooms are really spacious! It wasn't hot, there were plenty of outlets, the wifi worked good. They provide lockers but your suitcase probz won't fit in it. The showers were good. They offer free dinner, unfortunately I didn't get to try it but the others said it was good. The owner also had free alcohol for the guest. My bed was soft and I really enjoyed the vibes from this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.6

This hostel was lots of fun owing greatly to the staff and great people who stayed there. The free pasta and sangria every night really brought everyone together to talk and get to know each other. The rooms were clean and the spacious. The only issues we had were the small number of bathrooms, and the difficulties flushing the toilets. The lockout was too long but we did appreciate how clean everything was as a result. Thanks for everything!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fabriziomalato5327
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
4.3

Cons: 1. The Black out hours are not 10 to 16 but 10 to 17 2. The hostel is at the 4th floor with no elevator which would be fine if it was specified 3. We booked a 6 beds mixed room and we were 9 people in a 15 square meters room 4. There are only 2 bathrooms for like 30 people?? 5. Beds are old and very noisy 6. The a/c system is old and smells Pros: 1. Price (relatively cheap; 35€ per person is expensive but we're in Florence so..) 2. Position: super close to the main attractions

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2017
7.4

Great location (surrounded by restaurants and shops and a short walk to the Ponte Vecchio bridge on the river). Our host was friendly and took a group of us to a cool bar (got us a free shot) and then got us free entry to a popular nightclub. Accommodation is clean and you have access to a kitchen and wifi. Great place to meet people and make friends from around the world (especially over tea time as the hostel provided free pasta!) We also got upgraded to a smaller dorm for no extra charge.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
10.0

We loved this hostel! Everyone was so friendly and fun. The pasta dinner was pretty good considering it's free, we are it for dinner both nights we were there. The only drawback for this hostel is the 10-5 lock out period. You just have to remember to bring everything you need when you leave in the morning since you can't go back in til five. Highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
9.7

We absolutely loved this hostel. Free pasta and sangria every night is hard to top. There is a free bar crawl where we went to a karaoke bar and it was the most fun we had at any bar or club. The location is the best part as you are in the middle of everything here. The staff is also great. The owner is Max is great and is very helpful about any questions you may have about Florence. The lock out from 10-5 was not a problem for us as there was so much to do. 2 bathrooms does cause a wait though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
4.0

Do not stay here if you like to sleep in, take naps, or simply have a place to chill mid-day. They have a 10am to 5pm strict lockout policy. Rediculoys. The free pasta is horrible. It's a fun way to meet people but don't expect quality food.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
7.7

Pretty nice hostel. Can't check in or store your luggage until after 5pm, so that's a bummer. Also the "closed for cleaning" hours are kind of BS--my room wasn't clean or cleaned. Honestly just okay, the bathrooms at least were tolerably clean but you really have to time it because two bathrooms to 20-ish guests is not a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2017
6.3

What I liked: there's an AC in the room, good friendly atmosphere, free pasta for dinner. To be improved: there's only 2 showers and 2 toilets for 20-ish beds. you have to 'compete' with other 10 people for a spot. toilets and showers should be separated to cut waiting time. It's also annoying that we can't be in the hostel AT ALL from 10-5, for cleaning time. Sometimes u want to rest from the sun for a few hours before going out again. I don't understand why can't they clean a bit faster.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
4.9

We did NOT have a very good stay. it was incredibly hard to find and there is no sign from the outside. you are forced out of the hostel from 10 am until 5 pm for "cleaning" which is an extreme inconvenience. our stuff was definitely touched and moved by staff during this time. the bathrooms are average and there is no warm water in the showers. the rooms are extremely cramped and crowded. the air conditioning barely works so in the summer heat it was stifling. the only upside is the location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.