Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Meeting Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
8.0

Great hostel. Perfect location and amazing staff. At 9 pm, there was free pasta and sangria, and at 10.30 some of the staff took us to two bars with free shots. In the morning you will have to fight for the bathroom since there are only two in the hostel, but overall it was a great experience and I met some amazing people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rachelcantone
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
6.6

I wouldn't say I necessarily had a bad experience here, but not wasn't the best. This felt more like a frat house to me. It wasn't necessarily really clean, but just enough to get by. It was mostly college kids looking to party, as advertised. If that's what you are looking for than this is a good place. It's in a great location!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2017
7.7

I liked how the hostel had free pasta dinners and sangria nights, and pub crawls, it was really a great and easy way to meet new people. The location of the hostel was also perfect, really central and close to everything you have to see in Florence. I just had a hard time finding the hostel at first when I got there, but be sure just to follow the instructions. Although the hostel only had two toilets, so if you want to have first dibs, wake up early!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Apr 2017
6.0

Not a bad hostel, except there are way to few showers making it hard to shower in the morning. Free pasta and sangria at night almost makes up for it though. It's also pretty hard to find, with no signage or advertisements. (For anybody looking its opposite the Irish bar, next to the caffe. In an apartment block number 1) The staff are decent though and if you get a room with good people you'll soon have a laugh over the free pasta and sangria.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2017
6.0

For €40 a night I expected more. There are only 3 showers. The door to the room didn't lock. Understand that it was not a private room but you still expect some privacy. The lockers were tiny and you need a tiny padlock to lock them. The staff were friendly. It was fairly clean but the bathrooms were a bit grim. The location is fantastic though but definitely not worth €40 a night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Had a great time at this hostel. Free cooked pasta and drink which they freshly make every night. After dinner everyone go out for customary pub crawl with "So". Moazam, thanks for making us feel at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
9.4

Great, friendly atmosphere, clean and tidy. Super-pasta every evening! A bit poor interier, specificly a tourch in my room...just a naked bulb and light beating in the eye. And was a bit difficult to find the place. Location is superb but as you get thereyou see no sign of a hostel, no table, nothing. Eventually I asked a waiter at the caffee. The rest was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • scottiebud
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.7

So the facilities were great and the location was fantastic. Free pasta and sangria at 9pm every night was awesome! The only down side to staying here i would have to say is the rule about having to be out of the hostel from 10 am to 4 pm. I didn't know about this so please read up. They say it's for cleaning but i don't think it is. Overall still an awesome stat. This rule is less enforced i think as the place gets busier but keep in mind. Also only 2 bathrooms and showers. Great stay tho! Ciao

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Youth Meeting Home was a really great hostel! I was coming in from a long day of traveling and the manager stayed until 12:15 a.m. so I could check in! Not saying that everyone should arrive that late, but if you ever do, know that the team there will work with you to make sure you get settled in! I also had a blast and met some really awesome people in my room! The location is perfect as well! Def recommend if you are in Florence!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
9.7

I booked this because of location but found this place amazing free pasta dinner 24 hours hot shower wifi in all arreas & excellent service by staff,awesome value for the money, bathrooms and kitchen perfectly organized. A nice common arrea for the evening parties.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.