X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Youth Meeting Home Reviews

Via Pellicceria 1, Florence, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
3517 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Well, ill start by saying i didnt actually get to stay here,. a mixup booking caused me to accidentally book the wrong dates. I noticed my mistake immediately when i got the confirmation email, and within 5 minutes had sent an email to the hostel explaining my mistake asking if i could change the dates to the days that i was actually going to be in florence. I emailed 3 times 3 days and didnt hear back till after the day I had wrongly booked!! And was told i was too late. Check your emails guys!

  • 2nd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Amazing location and very well equipped kitchen. The staff are amazing. I recommend this place for sure.


94%

This Hostel is a very nice hostel. I've got a great experience. It's very clean, the kitchen it's equiped and nice, WiFi works fine, and the staff is great and very kind, always ready to help you with everything you need.. I really recomend it.

  • 26th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel with a hotel vibe I liked the whole set up,great kitchen facilities, clean bathrooms and comfortable beds. Located a short walk from the train station. Would stay here again.

  • 25th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

In one word. It's awesome. If you are staying in florence you should stay in youth meeting home.nice staff very clean and righ in the center of Florence thats the plus point . Highly recommend :) and i liked free pizza and wine party a lot............the guys moazam and imran are very friendly.


100%

Super clean and friendly. Great stay.very safe and reception is also good. Price is very reasonable.rooms are wide, beds are comfortable. Sangria party was awesome. i am coming back again

  • 24th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a wonderful stay in this hostel. staff made the things very comfortable for me. free pasta dinner. location is perfect. clean rooms. party atmosphere every night is excellent. staff is so much helping

  • 24th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

The hostel is in a good location inside the historic centre, however you have to climb up to the 4th floor through dark and narrow stairs. The place is dirty, the bathrooms not enough, the staff is rude and the worst part is that they kick you out for six hours. UNBELIEVABLE. I was sick and couldn`t stay inside for rest. Never have been so humilliated in my life, they don`t even let you stay in the common room (that as a matter of fact is not common room, is where they sleep). This has to stop.


91%

The experience in the hostel was extremely positive . The staff ( Ali and Moazam) were super nice , always caring about the customers and even cooking during the nights offering good pizza and pasta. The hostel location is really good , just 5 minutes away from the Duomo. Nice place and nice people!

  • 19th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Awesome experience!

  • 18th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I stayed two night in this hostel. The location was really nice to go somewhere and just 15minutes from train station by foot. And there are two guys in reception. They are really really nice, friendly and alway help me. When I was in there, they offered some wine and chips! So I met many people and talked a lot, It wan awesome experience. If I go to Firenze again, I will stay in this hostel again!!! :)

  • 16th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel! Awesome atmosphere, friendly and helping staff . Really nice location and superclean! Everything you want in an hostel!. it was sangria night when i stayed there. free sangria was awesome, got a chance to meet some good people in a really nice get together party. moazam and imran are great staff. i would stay here again.


80%

The hostel has a very very good loctation in the soul of Florence, really easy to get from train station by walking, staff are very friendly and open to hear and help traveller, they can give you good advices about the city, Moazan is one of the guy in the hostel who can give the best advices and ideas about what you can do in Florence.


100%

Really nice staff, super friendly atomosphere for making new friends. Full kitchen and perfect location. There is a lock out from 10 to 16 but it is worth it because they literally scrub the place top to bottom.


80%

I like this hostel, clean, great people, good staff. The only prob is the time you have to stay out when they are cleaning. I wish you can do something about it


69%

Staff are not so friendly, one guy speaks in high tone with guests. Two staff will always be gossiping around and make comments on everything. Too much cleaning time from 10.00am to 4.00pm.


49%

Problems with this hostel: 1. Ridiculous long lock out time 2. No common room 3. Kitchen locked at all times basically 4. Unfriendly staff 5. Unhelpful staff 6. Rude staff 7. Refusal of staff to assist with getting bags to the top floor (where the hostel in situated) 8. Smells spicy all the time 9. Very inauthentic atmosphere 10. Staff wake guests at inappropriate times 11. 1970's flinstones disco decor 12. Too few bathrooms 13. No hooks, tables or surface to place personal belongi

  • 25th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


23%

Pathetic! This hostel has a good rating only because of its location. The hostel is on 3rd floor & there are no lifts. You cannot be in hostel from 10am to 4pm daily for cleaning which is very irritating & inconvenient. Even after that the hostel stinks badly. There are just 2 washrooms (toilets and shower together in washroom) So if you have get ready by 10 then you need to wake up too early in order to use the washrooms. Bunk beds have no stairs. You need to jump to go to the top bed.


71%

Great location, nice dinner and very nice atmosphere. It's an apartment turned into a hostel so you only have the key to the place the rooms have no keys. The have small lockers though. Hey clean the place for 6 hours in the middle of the day everyday. You can drop off your bag but then they make you leave from 10 to 16. There is no sign on the building. Just a small label on the door bell. The staff are a little bit weird. Aw they don't accept credit/debit card only cash!


57%

This hostel has a really good location BUT is really nasty. I have stayed so far in many hostels and I have never experience this level of disgusting ... Since you arrive the smell of the hostel is like a mix of stinky feet and kebab, the bathrooms are dirty... I found a piece of a carrot on the bath WTF! The sheet were dirty. And there is a lockout from 10 am to 6pm, supposedly to clean but ... I don't know if it is the mop they use or what but the place stinks.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(108 results)


View all Florence Hostels

Please give us your feedback