X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Youth Station Hostel - Rome - Reviews

Via Livorno n� 5, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1264 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

very nice place. very clean and comfortable. free wifi. nice staff. thanks for all youth station

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A nice and clean hostel with a nice atmosphere. The metro is at walking distance at one block from the hostel. The rooms were big. The bed were comfortable. Wifi worked perfectly in the common area and in my room. The free lockers excellent. Near the hostel is an excellent night life. I recommend this place.

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Very social atmosphere. Right next to metro so very easy to get to main sites. Lack of hot water at times. Also wifi would go out a lot. Ask them to reset it and this usually solved the trick. Overall good stay.


51%

The biggest upset arrival was the wifi. Most of us staying in a hostel are dependent upon Internet to connect with other friends, call home (using Whatsapp for example), or mainly to plan for other portions of a trip. The wifi was horrendous, constantly losing connection, and generally being a weak signal. Aside from the wifi, the washrooms were quite poor. The water never reached a warm enough temperature to enjoy a shower. The shower floor itself was disgusting. Hair, mold, scum.

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

very easy to access by metro, good location. great atmosphere lots of friendly people and very helpful staff. full kitchen available, laundry, grocery store and restaurants very close. over all very clean and comfortable. would definitely recommend and stay there again.


89%

Location isn't entirely central but it is directly next to a subway station, which was great. Environment itself was not bad and cleanliness depends entirely on those you are roomed with. New sheets are given to each traveller of course. The wifi worked intermittently and could be improved, but it seems like all of Europe has this problem. Full kitchen area for your use was convenient. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful with directions and any questions / issues.

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very large and clean room. Hostel is located close to subway and this is very convenient to go around in Rome in a short time. They offer several services such as laundry, tours, city maps, free wifi, kitchen, Pizza delivery. The location is cool. There are several cheap pubs and restaurants near by. The Staff is really nice. The Manager is one of the most amazing guy I have ever met, always smiling and ready to help you. It definitely worths the price.

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

My overall experience at the Youth Station Hostel was great! Marco (the manager) was very friendly and helpful. He made sure we had everything that we needed and went above and beyond to make his guests feel comfortable. My traveling buddy and I were upgraded to the guest house and it was a great place. Just as nice as a hotel and very comfortable. Overall great experience, would definitely stay there again.

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Super nice people, helpful staff. I accidentally booked less nights than I wanted to, and they went out of the way to get me an extra night there even though they were extremely booked up. Would stay here again!

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Really good location just far enough from Rome central that its not touristy and there's heaps of good supermarkets and bars really close and only 5 minutes on the metro to termini. Friendly staff, decent facilities can't complain at all for the price. Thank you.


71%

This hostel is just OK. Not too far from down town Rome. Wifi is terrible and wouldn't connect for long periods. Also we had some trouble with our facilities, the shower didn't have hot water and the toilet wouldn't reset properly after flushing. However it is a cheap hostel in Rome and the staff were nice


94%

Thanks Marco, see you next time! Germano.


89%

The staff at this hostel were incredible! We had a late night arrival and they arranged transport at very late notice. Great place to stay!

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Worst beds I've ever slept in. Did not sleep for two days. Noisy common room, no quiet time.


74%

The wifi was extremely inconsistent, but I appreciated that they upgraded me to a better room because they were not completely full. They left out a free happy hour each night I was there for the guests, and the staff was nice enough.


77%

Good hostel, not much to it but it had a good atmosphere D I met a lot of great people. The beds weren't the comfiest and they creaked a whole lot but other than that it was alright.


100%

Nice place to stay, cheap and clean. They have a nice night life in the area which is close to the largest Rome University. The Staff is really helpfull in eveything you need. 5 Stars Hostel.

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

It was a place to stay for a few nights, nothing more. A nice bed to sleep in- not really any camaraderie between people like you would find at a usual youth hostel. The staff was nice, but I barely saw them, and they only had a couple desk attendants. It is near the metro and my favorite park, Villa Ada, however there are better places much closer to the city center.


66%

Hot shower, but the bathroom always has some weird odour, bad ventilations. The sheets they give u are clean and new but the blanket is pretty old and seems dirty. I kinda like how they arrange the beds so everyone have some privacy, but some ppl might find it like sleeping in the hallway. Staff are kind and helpful thou, metro station is literally 100m away, value for the price.


100%

Wonderful,helpful staff, easy to meet people,great bar close to the hostel with an agreement price just for hostel guests, free WI-FI, and amazing location. So glad I chose to stay here my first time in Roma! Definitely recommend staying here when you're in Roma.

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(60 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback