Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Station Hostel - Rome -

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Very nice Hostel. Pretty close to downtown (4 subway stops to the Collissuem). Met new friends in the common area. The price is very good and the is no City Tax. The room was very clean. Recommend-

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
7.1

The hostel it's ok, common area to hang out and eat, beds with lights and sockets. The beds are so tiny, though, that I thought I would fall down. And the wifi is so terrible they couldn't even check me in. Be warned, the wifi sucks! you can even send a whatsapp.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.3

It was a nice place to be, but it was quite bad how there was the elderly gentleman who dominated the lounge area, used all the cooking equipment and watched loud TV in Italian meaning that the atmosphere was killed as no one could really meet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Good place, friendly staff. Great location to the metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
5.4

Very small refrigerator. Kitchen very limited. Good luck finding a fork or plate if there's other people eating at the same time as you. Shower overflowed into the bathroom. Squeaky beds made for a few sleepless nights even with earplugs. Close to Metro, not much for atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Such a great hostel in Rome! Fantastic staff and right near the metro. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Dowidar92
  • Egypt, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
7.1

My stay in the hostel was okay, the location is cool as it is 2 minutes away from Bologna metro station and 10 minutes walk from the bus station, neighborhood is nice to stay in. The rooms are a bit narrow but it's okay for a hostel. The staff were nice, the kitchen was cool for making your own food. The top bed just made some noise when I moved but else it was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

I really had a wonderfull time at the Youth Station Hostel. I met a lot new people. The Hostel is pretty clean with spacious rooms. Location is very good, at 2 minutes walking from subway station. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Clean away from the real hustle of the city, a nice walk to the ruins and bits. Veronica is so awesome, I love her

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

I thought this was a great hostel. It was a little out of the way, but if you don't mind using the metro, its only around the corner. The bathrooms were brand new and REALLY nice. The only thing I will say is that the room was ensuite and the walls were paper thin so you could hear everyone doing their business in the bathroom and people snoring in the next room. There were no extra bathrooms anywhere either, just one per room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.