Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Station Hostel - Rome -

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2017
10.0

Close to subway and to the grocery store. Nice common room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
10.0

Very clean hostel. Nice location, 5 subway stops from the collisseum. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
10.0

Nice Staff, Clean Hostel. Good WIFI. I had a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
5.7

Only good thing is the location, right next to the metro. The place is really old, including the sheets and bedding. Mine had holes in them. Wifi not great. The staff was rude and it seemed like they just wanted any type of money they can get. Make you pay for towels, printing, bag storage, to use their computers. It's ridiculous. They accidentally charged me for two nights instead of one since they didn't check the names. Not my favorite place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th May 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay here. The location was perfect, literally just around the corner from the underground and then it's only a short ride to the CBD and all the main attractions. The bedroom was little dark and the bathroom very small but everything was really clean, the staff were great and the atmosphere was friendly too. Also there is a supermarket next door which is very handy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2017
7.1

The reception staff wasn't very nice and it was loud at night (and we were unlucky to share a room with a heavy snorer). The common room was a okay but smallish. However, everything was clean and the bathroom was nice. We just spent the night so it was okay, but maybe not for a longer trip.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
15th May 2017
8.0

Great location, its a small hostel with a few rooms. The guy Daniel who works there was really friendly. Good sized kitchen and great showers and bathrooms. There was a druk guy throwing up in the bathroom all night while i was there, but that obviously has nothing to do with the hostel. Just that the room is quite narrow and with the bathroom in the room the smell, and noise lingers...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
9.1

One of the best hostels that I've stayed at.. nothing really flash but has everything that you need and has such a good atmosphere plus is in such a perfect location.. would definitely return..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmstach223417
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
10.0

Close to subway and to grocery store. Nice common area to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
9.1

The size of the hostel gave it a really communal vibe and made it a pleasant stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.