Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Youth Station Hostel - Rome -

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Youth Station Hostel - Rome - Located at Via Livorno 5, , Rome.
Youth Station Hostel - Rome -
Italy
Rome 00162 Via Livorno 5
83% 1814
41.9143656 12.5217103
Youth Station Hostel - Rome -
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.7

The room was pretty cold thanks to the AC so I had a great sleep. The Location is very close to metro station and to grocery store. They had a nice common room where meet people and cook (the kitchen was pretty big). The Hostel is very social and I met a lot of people. Definetly a good stay and I do recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay here. Security rating lower than it would have been due to an incident in which the hostel receptionist was attacked. Social atmosphere very nice and relaxed. Kitchen lacked several useful items (only one functional stove) but still used it well every day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
5.1

The staff was sweet and tried to be very accommodating but the AC DOES NOT WORK! They would not issue a refund the first night when I only had a fan and the second night I was moved to a room "with ac" but it also didn't work. Don't advertise ac if you don't have it, even if it is "broken". However it is very close to metro and the space itself wasn't horrible.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Had a great stay here. Spent two nights and really enjoyed them. Great atmosphere for meeting people, and very close to the metro station. Staff members were helpful and friendly. Have no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jonathan1904
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Had a great experience, nice location and pretty clean. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
8.0

Close to metro, good vibe , recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

The Hostel rocks. There was Air Con in my room, plus the room was very big. Staff is very welcoming and place was very clean. My stay was really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BrendaPasson
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.1

This hostel is very near a metro station, so it's very easy to get there! It's clean, safe, there's a nice atmosphere and the staff is very kind. I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bmcgeown
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.3

Friendly enough staff, location wasn't bad. Kitchen was pretty limited but did the job. No aircon in the room but there was a fan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Great place to stay as it is very close to a metro stop so you can access everything you need to! Shower pressure was a little painful haha but other than that it was good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.