Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Station Hostel - Rome -

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Youth Station Hostel - Rome - Located at Via Livorno 5, , Rome.
Youth Station Hostel - Rome -
Italy
Rome 00162 Via Livorno 5
82% 1886
41.9143656 12.5217103
Youth Station Hostel - Rome -
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Convenient Hostel close to train station and several grocery stores. Big rooms with Air Con and WiFi. Did stay for 2 nights and had a good time. Pretty neat hostel and no city tax charged.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing social location with over 40 people chatting and eating together at evening in the common room. We had a great time in this Hostel. The facilites were pretty good and the room was clean and cool with a nice AC system. WI-FI was good as well. The location is just pefect at one block from the subway station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Great Hostel with everything you need, easy meeting people from all over the world. The Staff is great and the Hostel is very clean. No City Tax charged. Definitely Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel is very good located close to the subway and to a grocery store. I got a very nice room with AC and a great brand new shower. They don't charge city tax which is great. The bed was comfortable and I had a good sleep. They have a common room easy to meet people. I recommend this hostel to solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
5.4

Stayed for 5 nights. Room was very hot- they gave us fans but one was broken. Wifi worked fine in our room. I've stayed at hostels of similar quality that offered a small breakfast with the cost of room, nothing here. Probably because their common area is small. Bathroom was absolutely disgusting. Felt more dirty getting out of the shower than going in. Smelled like pee. No hand soap, so bring your own. Really close to metro station so it was great to get around.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Good hostel, stay here. Met nice people. Clean and friendly hostel. Recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
5.7

Honestly the only reason I had a decent time in Rome was that some awesome people were passing through at the same time as me. Had to hand in our keys when we left (which was sketch, because I was only asked for my name once when getting my keys back). No AC and tiny rooms means it got very warm at night, and the beds were also very load and squeeked with every move. Although it is close to the metro station, it is in a fairly empty neighborhood with not much going on. Would not recommend here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
7.7

The hostel was overall pretty standard but had exceptionally great staff! We were in a six bed bunk that was pretty spacious and enough room to put our luggage in a lock. However, our bathroom light was not working and there was no air conditioning. What made this really exceptional however was how the staff compensated for the broken bathroom light! Marco- one of the staff members at the hostel was extremely accommodating, so helpful and very friendly! It was good atmosphere to meet social ppl.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing location close to subway station. Nice staff. Very social hostel, a lot of guests meet in the common room and drink together. Very good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Nice stay. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.