Hostelworld.com

Youth Station Hostel - Rome -

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Youth Station Hostel - Rome - Located at Via Livorno 5, , Rome.
Youth Station Hostel - Rome -
Italy
Rome 00162 Via Livorno 5
84% 1693
41.9143656 12.5217103
Youth Station Hostel - Rome -
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th May 2016
10.0

Youth station hostel was awesome. Great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
8.0

Good hostel with good atmosphere. Location was a little far from main attractions but very safe. Facilities were on, 3€ to use a towel is a little ridiculous in my opinion...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

Social atmosphere and very accommodating. Very good cleanness. Lots of fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th May 2016
10.0

Definitely had a good stay in this hostel. Nice Staff and clean location. Comfortable bed and big room. Good atmosphere in the common area chatting with other guests. Very close to subway stop. No City Tax. I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.3

It is quite a small hostel and thus the atmosphere was a little lacking. The facilities (bathrooms, shower, kitchen) were nice and clean and the staff was pleasant. The location is a bit far from central Rome so it requires use of the metro system. My main issue with the hostel was the thin and pretty uncomfortable beds and pillows.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

I really had a super good time. The location is very clean and it's close to subway. I met a lot of new friends in the common room. The Hostel is very nice looking. They have a nice kitchen where it's possible to cook food and have breakfast. I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maggie21315
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
3.1

I would not recommend booking this hostel. Good: good location easy to get to metro, lockers are convenient enroom Bad: kitchen is dirty with extremely minimal supplies, wifi is terrible and really only works in the lobby consistently, our ensuite bathroom would lock you in if you tried to lock it so we were forced to not lock it which can make it awkward in a 8 person room, the nighttime staff member was horrible he would not help at all and would yell when you asked him, loud with thin walls

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
7.4

While the Yellow is talked up as a party hostel, THIS was a party hostel, the college kids all drink in the lobby area at night. Staff was very nice, it's clean, price is right, and the location is a nice residential area of Rome. Security was meh. You turn in your key when you leave because you don't pay a key deposit, (I'd rather pay a deposit and keep my key.) and my locker was basically broken, so I carried my valuables with me all weekend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Excelent choice! Won't regreat, stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Had a great time at this hostel, the staff were especially helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.