Hostelworld.com

Youth Station Hostel - Rome -

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Youth Station Hostel - Rome - Located at Via Livorno 5, , Rome.
Youth Station Hostel - Rome -
Italy
Rome 00162 Via Livorno 5
83% 1754
41.9143656 12.5217103
Youth Station Hostel - Rome -
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

My stay was excellent. The room was great and the bath was brand new, big and with a very good shower. They have a cool common area to meet people from all over the world. We watched the soccer game all together (about 30 people I guess) in the common area TV and I had a lot of fun. The cleanness was very good. The location is right by the subway and close to many restaurants, pubs and supermaket. They don't charge city tax which is awesome!!! I recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alecfischer
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.1

The hostel staff was welcoming, they didn't really offer any ideas on what to do but nice none the less! The atmosphere was great, it was really easy to meet people there and make friends along the way. The rooms and toilets were clean, although sometimes a little warm because they didn't have a/c. The hostel wasn't right in centre but was right beside a metro stop so it made it very easy to find. Only down fall was there was no common bathroom only one per room in the 8 and even 10 bed dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Great service! Really good common areas! Would defenitly go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.6

The showers are garbage. Well at least mine was, I was in room Africa. Other than that I liked this hostel. Small and close. Kitchen was integrated into the common area and was very small but worked fine for the basics. The other guests were great and friendly. All the staff I met was fantastic. Located right beside a metro station and a good value supermarket. Overall good stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice place and really close to the Metro stop! The staff was super helpful too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.9

Great staff and atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Great Hostel and awesome location. Very clean. I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Outstanding time at the Youth Station Hostel, very neat hostel and great staff. The room shower was fantastic, better than my home. They offer several services such as printing, great wifi, laundry, maps, fitted kitchen, taxi service to airport. They don't charge city tax. Met some great people and went out party together with them all. I really have no complaint about this hostel, I loved everything. Stay here if you like meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
7.7

Great hostel overall. Metro stop is super close by. I just didn't like that I had to pay to store my bags and to print stuff. But those are just minor complaints. Definitely would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.3

This is a great hostel. I had a hellish night at a very awful and creepy hostel the night before who canceled my reservation after the first night. Youth hostel let me check in a half hour early(only 30 minutes after I booked it). They reception is there 24/7 and always willing to help when they can and know the answers, but won't lie to you just to give you an answer that won't help! Overall a great place to stay, highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.