Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Youth Station Hostel - Rome -

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Youth Station Hostel - Rome - Located at Via Livorno 5, , Rome.
Youth Station Hostel - Rome -
Italy
Rome 00162 Via Livorno 5
83% 1824
41.9143656 12.5217103
Youth Station Hostel - Rome -
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent stay. Very good facilities. The Air Con in the room was great. This is a real social hostel, I met and made a lot of new friends. Laundry service was very helpfull for a traveler like me. They don't charge "City Tax" as bejing an offical youth hostel, appreciated. If you want meet new people stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
7.1

There's no AC! There's a fan or two. The kitchen has like 3 cups and only a stove top and microwave. No oven and no toaster.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Nice staff and clean room. Good Wifi and AC. Recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.7

The room was pretty cold thanks to the AC so I had a great sleep. The Location is very close to metro station and to grocery store. They had a nice common room where meet people and cook (the kitchen was pretty big). The Hostel is very social and I met a lot of people. Definetly a good stay and I do recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
5.1

This hostel would have been alright if it had not been for an incident on our last night that was handled extremely poorly. A man attacked the staff member at reception and there was a fist fight in the lobby of the hostel which is within metres of the rooms. A policeman had to be stationed outside the hostel, no explanation was given, no apology was issued and ourselves and the other guests felt very unsafe the rest of the night. The room closest to the lobby didn't even have a lock on the door

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.0

I wasn't very impressed with this hostel. On arrival they told me that the aircon wasn't working, which at 32 degrees was a real letdown. Not very much space in common room, crappy wifi. My room was noisy from the common room and there was no ladder to the top bunk so the guy above had to jump up to sleep! The redeeming factor was the helpful staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay here. Security rating lower than it would have been due to an incident in which the hostel receptionist was attacked. Social atmosphere very nice and relaxed. Kitchen lacked several useful items (only one functional stove) but still used it well every day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
5.1

The staff was sweet and tried to be very accommodating but the AC DOES NOT WORK! They would not issue a refund the first night when I only had a fan and the second night I was moved to a room "with ac" but it also didn't work. Don't advertise ac if you don't have it, even if it is "broken". However it is very close to metro and the space itself wasn't horrible.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Had a great stay here. Spent two nights and really enjoyed them. Great atmosphere for meeting people, and very close to the metro station. Staff members were helpful and friendly. Have no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jonathan1904
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Had a great experience, nice location and pretty clean. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.