Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Station Hostel - Rome -

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sarahwatts22335
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Had a good time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • krsnik_331990
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2017
10.0

Nice Hostel, Great Staff. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

I had a great stay!! No City Tax which is perfect for who is travelling for a long period such me and trying to save as much as possible. Great location, just 1 minute walking from the subway station. Rooms were clean and the air condition was perfect. Very friendly staff, they help you to find the best way to see all the most important places, even if you have just a couple of days in Rome. See you next time guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
6.9

The good: the guests were very social. The bathrooms and rooms were cleaned daily The bad: the A/C didnt work a single day I was there. I asked to cut my stay short because it was insanely hot in the common room and in my bedroom, and they said it was not possible. The night receptionist asked us to leave the common room at midnight. Hot water didnt work the first night. No bathrooms outside the rooms (for people chilling in the common area)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
6.9

Pros: large kitchen and common area, clean bathrooms. Cons: AC didn't work, there's zero atmosphere. This hostel is made by the people that stay there, otherwise it's basically a hotel. The staff don't make an effort to suggest things to do or welcome you, they're just trying to make money. I was annoyed that I looked for somewhere with AC only to find it was 'broken', sleeping was almost impossible on the shaky bunk beds and 2 fans for a massive room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel. Friendly staff, and great lounge area to socialize with others. Definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Nice Hostel and great Staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cute_kate_171700
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
5.1

Highly recommend spending a couple extra $$ and getting a better place. No air conditioning, no ladders for the bunks, no safety bar for the top bunk, couldn't provide more then one fan a room. They don't have windows, only an emergency door which can tilt like 4 cm open. The shower was cold but cause it was boiling and stuffy in the room I didn't mind it. Morning reception are a lot better than night reception.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
10.0

STAY HERE 100%, the Youth Station Hostel Rocks. Very social hostel, one of the best I've visited in Italy. Pretty Cool Air Conditioner system. The room was large and cleaned every morning with a lot of care. Ice cream around the corner is AWESOME, you have to test it. Laundry available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
8.9

Of all the hostels I've stayed in this one was the easiest to meet other people. Big kitchen with a family style table and lots of solo travelers so I was never without company when I wanted it. A bit outside the city but close to the metro station and grocery stores/bars/restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.