Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Station Hostel - Rome -

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Youth Station Hostel - Rome - Located at Via Livorno 5, , Rome.
Youth Station Hostel - Rome -
Italy
Rome 00162 Via Livorno 5
83% 1988
41.9143656 12.5217103
Youth Station Hostel - Rome -
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Love this place. Staff is very nice, Location is close to subway and grocery store. The area where is lcoated is very safe with a lot of nightlife as it's an university area. I was given a "6 bed dorm" with an awesome bathroom and great shower. No city Tax charged 'cause I was told it's an official hostel, really appreciated this. I would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
4.0

The beds are in poor condition, making a horrible noise all night long, the radiators in the room do not work, there is no hot water in the shower , a real poor experience staying here for a couple of days.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sir, 2 different room mates complained that you used the shower for 55 minutes!!! Of course there is no hot water for such long time. The hot water is for everybody (we have 1.500 liter available every hour) and you used all 1.500 liter by staying 55 minutes in the shower!!

23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Sehr schoner Platz, sehr Sauber und mit zentraler Lage. Zu empfehlen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
10.0

Very close to subway and grocery store. Clean and nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Nice Stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Nov 2016
10.0

great hostel! staff was really helpful and the rooms were clean, close to the train station! would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Oct 2016
6.0

Not a bad place to stay if you can't find anywhere else. Very close to the metro station and some food options nearby. Staff were nice and helped when asked but place did not blow me away. The bathroom in our room was also a bit mouldy and could use a real scrub.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Oct 2016
7.4

This hostel is an average hostel. It is the right price for what it is. There is no atmosphere here really because there is no common area. People decide to hang out in the lobby which is outside some of the rooms. My room being one of them and it was super loud pretty much all night. you do have to get buzzed in the front door but reception will buzz everyone in so just make sure you lock up your bags. The location for the hostel was great though! 2 min walk from the metro to anywhere in town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
19th Oct 2016
9.1

Was great hostel with good kitchen. Room is very dark. Good place to meet people. Morning guy was really nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexreader
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Oct 2016
9.1

Wet good only thing I would say is the common area is right next to reception and noise echoes down the halls so to have a good time you'll probably want to go to the meeting point bar across the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.