Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Station Hostel - Rome -

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect! My first 10 rating. Clean, easy to meet people, right next to a metro stop and the staff were friendly and helpful! The rooms were great and I really like the layout! Would highly recommend this hostel!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Great stay, nice staff, nice location close to subway. Met new people in common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
5.4

The staff was very rude and not at all willing to help two weary travellers. The place did not feel that safe. Was generally clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
9.7

Very good location. Around the corner is the best gelato for €2. The owner is very nice and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.3

Was a great hostel overall. Atmostphere was severely compromised by a night where a group were very very loud in the reception/kitchen area, resonating to all the dorms and staff didn't do much about it. Otherwise hostel itself was primo. WIFI good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.9

This was a great first hostel experience! Staff gave us a very helpful map for getting around the city and we met a lot of nice people. Would deffintely recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emilyrusson
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
9.7

My stay at the youth hostel was great! The best part about staying here was the atmosphere. It was very warm, friendly,and welcoming. Daniel, one of the staff members, was very friendly and helpful. He was really kind and when I heard people make a complaint about the internet not working properly, he was on top of it and very helpful. This place was great. I would recommend others to stay here. Thank you for making my first experience in Rome a good one!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • B-RILEY-3
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
9.7

The youth station hostel was everything you needed, the staff were all nice and chatty, everything was very clean, the room was nice and the kitchen was good. It was nice to see how passionate Daniel was about making it a better hostel and I loved his ideas on making it a better hostel. The only very very minor point is, maybe having a Little bathroom that everyone can use without having to go into the rooms would be nice to see. Overall great place to go and I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Nice, quieter spot. Good kitchen, friendly nice people working there. It's pretty chilly though, so make sure to wear a sweater to bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Súper stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.